A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Avamere at Rio Rancho

1000 Riverview Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Avamere at Rio Rancho community exterior
7 Photos
7 Photos available
Avamere at Rio Rancho in google map
CM - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Happy at first but as time went on, I became less happy.

At first I was very happy with them. As time went on, I was unhappy. They will not communicate. It doesn't matter how many times you call them and leave a message, they will not call you back. And that's not just one person. That's everybody there. For the most part they did a good job with his care, although at times I felt he wasn't getting what he needed. But it wasn't too bad. I didn't think they had enough activities. I was thoroughly shocked by the cost, but it was the same price at other places all over town.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Avamere at Rio Rancho

Avamere at Rio Rancho offers residents the full spectrum of senior living options including independent, assisted living and a secure memory care community. Located on Albuquerque's west side, close to both Cottonwood mall and scenic Corrales, we are conveniently located near Presbyterian Rust, Lovelace Women's and Sandoval county hospitals. The area is known for its annual Balloon Fiesta as well as other multi-cultural festivals and celebrations. Our residents join in and participate in the planning of their favorite activities.

Independent living cottages are suitable for either single- or double-occupancy and offer many amenities for your enjoyment:

2 bedroom/2 bathroom
Full Kitchen
Washer/dryer unit
Vaulted ceilings
All utilities, Wi-Fi and cable tv included
3 meals served daily in our dining room
Weekly housekeeping and linen service
Scheduled transportation
24 hour staffing and emergency response systems

Assisted living features studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Monthly rent includes:
3 Meals served daily in our dining room
Weekly housekeeping with linen service
Scheduled transportation
24 hour staffing and emergency response systems
Kitchenettes
Care services are available for a separate fee and allow residents to age in place with the support and assistance they need.

Our...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Avamere at Rio Rancho is a community within Avamere properties. See all Avamere communities.

Pricing for Avamere at Rio Rancho

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Avamere at Rio Rancho

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Kitchenette
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Housekeeping

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Activities On-site
Activities Off-site

Reviews for Avamere at Rio Rancho

3.9
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Friendliness

4.1

Meals & Dining

5.0

Care Services

3.9

Activities

3.8

Staff

4.5

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
23
25
10
6
1
Date Submitted
0
2
62
65
Reviewer
2
40
22
0
Care Received
2
0
0
21-40 of 65 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 23, 2016

Very interesting tour. Friendly staff and residents. Lunch was excellent. But -- apartments are just too small to meet my needs, not to mention desires. This facility is off my list but it might be great for someone else.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 14, 2016
Verified Review
I would recommend this community!!

My aunt seems to enjoy living at this community. The staff are nice, however I think they are working on some supervisory issues. The community is clean. They have a lot of healthy food choices. Sometimes the food is not hot when she receives it. They hired a new activities director and they now have more activities available. They offer exercise classes, a happy hour, an ice cream social and trips out.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.5
J.W - Toured community
Memory Care
August 24, 2016
Verified Review
Nice Community!!

I got offered a complimentary meal while on tour of the community. It's a nice place well cleaned and organized. They offer activities for residents on site. The interaction between the personal and staff was good. I really liked this community.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 23, 2016
Verified Review
Viewed the Community

We took a visit to this community and I was able to see everything that is offered. The tour guide was a nice lady. She was very helpful and informative. She showed us a 2 bedroom apartment and my in-laws did not like how small it was. They needed more space and this was the main reason for not choosing.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 3, 2016

very nice place

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


2.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 12, 2016
Verified Review
Not A Good Experience

They were not able to handle my wife here at this community. It is a good looking place, they do a very good job with the cleanliness of the community. The staff wasn't able to care for her properly. At times they would allow things that would bother me. The staff would be aggressive with her, which would make her be aggressive to the staff. It just wasn't the community for my wife.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 1, 2016
Verified Review
Making Some Nice Changes

This community was going through a lot of changes when we first moved in. They now a new director and she is amazing. She is making a lot of improvements to the community. My mother in law has a little cottage all to herself. They come and clean her cottage once or twice every two weeks. The staff is awesome, but the severing staff needs to be more organized. I'am happy with this community, and I like the changes they are making.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 25, 2016
Verified Review
Very Happy Here

We are very happy here. We have no complaints at all. The place is very clean. The food is OK. But the staff is very friendly. I love that we have housekeeping every Friday. I have permission to hang a personal flag. The grounds are kept up really nice. I have met some of my neighbors and that has been wonderful as well.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 23, 2016
Verified Review
Going through a transition for the better!!!

The community is clean and the staff are friendly. My mom is having a hard time settling into Brookdale Rio Rancho. She has a food allergy so at this time she says the food is bland but the staff are working on improving this for her. They are currently going through some transitions to improve the overall community. The residents seem happy there and I would recommend Brookdale Rio Rancho.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 17, 2016
Verified Review
I would not recommend this community!!

While my father has been at Brookdale Rio Rancho I have not had a great experience. The staff are not informative when it comes to his care. He had to go to the hospital twice since he moved in and I was not informed by the community either time. We were told that there would be transportation available to take him to his appointments but every time we need it they say it is not available. This was one of the reasons we choose this community. I have not tried the food but I have not had any complaints from him. I am not aware of any activities that may be available to the residents. I would not recommend this community as we are still having to do the things we did before he moved in.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


4.5
James - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 9, 2016
Verified Review
quality service at reasonable price

Have only had my father in for a month and a half but so far seems like a winner.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
April 20, 2016
Verified Review
Treating Me Very Nice

So far everything is going pretty well for me at this community. They treat me very nice and they are very helpful when I need some help. The community looks nice and pretty clean. It isn't perfect, but it is a nice community. There are activities through out the week. I do like the meals, they have a good cook. Everyone has been very welcoming and nice.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 29, 2016
Verified Review
Good operation

Brookdale Rio Rancho is a good operation. My brother is doing fine there. He says the food is okay.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 25, 2016
Verified Review
Met all our needs

We chose Brookdale Rio Rancho as it met all of our needs. It is a bright and comfortable facility with wonderfully compassionate staff in the Memory Care unit. The staff all know the residents. From the maintenance crew to the aides to the nurses, everyone was welcoming, helpful, accommodating to Pat’s needs, and just nice. They have 24/7 nurse staffing so can accommodate Pat’s needs. He is on a waiting list for a private room but his shared room is arranged in a way that both residents have some privacy. The shared rooms were unique to another facility we saw and it made a nice blend of privacy with allowing for interaction as desired.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 5, 2015
Verified Review
Everyone Was Great

They sent my loved one to the furthest hospital possible, and it was inexplicable why the did not send him to the closest one. Other than that though, everyone there was really great and they tried their best to help.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 31, 2015
Verified Review
More subdued location

This place was more subdued than 1 of the places we chose. IT was the vibe of the atmosphere.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 22, 2015
Verified Review
New Facility

She was there for 2 days. It was really clean. They knew where she was at all times, she would go out the room. The staff was in the hallway and wasn't like a hospital, it gave you more of a home feeling. The only complaint is that it is expensive.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 14, 2015
Verified Review
really good

Things are really good at Emeritus at Sandia Springs. I would give it a 4 star rating. Overall it was a good facility.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 12, 2015
Verified Review
Awful Food

The food there is terrible. The food that they had was just horrible. And there is also not enough staff at Emeritus at Sandia Springs either. And that is pretty much all I have to say about the place.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 24, 2015
Verified Review
Well-Managed

The individuals themselves are all very caring and efficient, however it is slightly understaffed. They do have an excellent nursing staff and they are very caring and patient and kind. The food is excellent. Overall, the place is well-managed and well-run.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 21-40 out of 65 reviews

Neighborhood around Avamere at Rio Rancho

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Avamere at Rio Rancho

Avamere at Rio Rancho offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Avamere at Rio Rancho has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 65 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (505) 892-8400 to reach a resident at Avamere at Rio Rancho.

To reach a resident at Avamere at Rio Rancho call: (505) 892-8400



Similar communities nearby

1 / 2
Find Senior Living
There are 49 facilities near Rio Rancho, NM

Avamere at Rio Rancho

1000 Riverview Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Avamere at Rio Rancho offers residents the full spectrum of senior living options including independent, assisted living and a secure memory care community. Located on Albuquerque's west side, close to both Cottonwood mall and scenic Corrales, we are conveniently located near Presbyterian Rust,...

Morada Albuquerque

1620 Indian School Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

At Morada Albuquerque, you'll find a tightly knit community with the support you need to lead an independent life. Enjoy a family-style environment that fosters physical activity and social engagements, including yoga, bridge, educational seminars and a resident-led arts and crafts group. Morada...

Palmilla Senior Living

10301 Golf Course Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(131 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Detached Cottages / Bungalows

Palmilla Senior Living puts premium independent senior living within your reach. We offer Independent Living, Assisted Living and Alzheimer's and Memory Care in Albuquerque, New Mexico. All of our living options stress independence and autonomy, providing the assistance you need to live...

Neighborhood in Rio Rancho Life Plan Community

900 Loma Colorado Blvd NE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Supportive Care at The Neighborhood in Rio Rancho is a Premier Full Service Health Care Community where extra support is available at one location. There is no entry fee or long term contract to move directly into Supportive Care at The Neighborhood in Rio Ranchoand features both private studio...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.