Autumn Leaves

1010 Emerald Isle Drive, Dallas, TX 75218

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Autumn Leaves in google map
street view of Autumn Leaves

About the community Autumn Leaves

Autumn Leaves is a small and intimate senior living community with a big heart.

The atmosphere at Autumn Leaves is one of the most important elements for our residents and it’s the exact thing that sets us apart from other senior living communities in the area. Because Autumn Leaves has a genuine, casual environment, our residents feel welcome and comfortable—it just feels like home. Here are a few reasons people choose Autumn Leaves:
• Our location offers unparalleled comfort. Many of our residents grew up in surrounding neighborhoods and raised families here. This sense of familiarity helps them to immediately feel at home and build connections with the other residents at Autumn Leaves.

• Enough space to maintain your sense of self. We want you to continue feeling independent and in control of your own life. That’s why we provide ample space with balconies, patios and large common spaces to give you room to live how you like.

• Intimate facilities for cozy, familiar living. Autumn Leaves offers a much more intimate, comfortable environment than larger senior living facilities.

Affordable and Convenient Living on White Rock Lake
Autumn Leaves has a long-standing reputation in the East...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Autumn Leaves

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Autumn Leaves

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered
Full kitchen
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Covered parking
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Billiards lounge
Piano or organ

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Protestant services
Catholic services
Day trips and outings

Reviews for Autumn Leaves

4.3

(37 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.3

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 37 reviews
5.0
October 20, 2021
Leroy B - Toured community
My tour review

This community was very nice and the tour was good. I just did not know how the parking would work for me due to how far away some of the parking was. I did not want to get stuck in the rain and far away from the building.


4.0
August 26, 2021
anonymous - Industry reviewer
Would recommend the community

Our first impression of Autumn Leaves was great, the receptionist is outstanding and very welcoming. On our tour we were able to see different apartments which are spacious and the closet space is excellent. It is an older facility but it has its pluses and it is reasonably affordable. They have had some pretty good activities lately like outside classes and entertainment. The community overall is clean, but they could improved on the frequency of how many times the house keepers come in a month.

Response from Autumn Leaves

August 30, 2021

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Have a great day!


4.0
August 16, 2021
Judith - Resident/client
Friendlye COmmunity, both staff and residnets

We're still getting acclimated. The food is getting better, which is nice. But I still bring my bag of spices down to meals with me. We are slowly getting things done as a community. That was stalled for a little while when our director had an accident and had to have surgery. But since then, it has improved and things are moving again. We now have a fire escape plan and a tornado plan. My husband and I have met some lovely people here. And the staff are awesome. From my balcony I have a view of White Rock Lake, which is very much a part of my life and the gem of Dallas, so that's been nice. Overall, we are enjoying living here.

Response from Autumn Leaves

August 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience. We agree that the view of White Rock Lake makes Autumn Leaves a great place to call home. But we feel that it is residents like you that make it truly special. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


5.0
May 15, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Very impressed. Older remodeled facility with large apartments and great views. Looks like a place I could enjoy living.

Response from Autumn Leaves

May 17, 2021

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our apartments are very spacious and provide a beautiful view of White Rock Lake or our peaceful courtyard. We hope you join our community soon!


2.0
April 19, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Unhealthy Environment for My Father

The heater didn't work, the oven didn't work in my loved one's room. It took three weeks to get the freezer door fixed. They promised us a washer dryer hookup and they didn't have them in my loved one's apartment. There was no housekeeping as promised. They would forget to deliver food to my loved one. I like the community and it was beautiful initially. I would meet the management team before putting a loved one in the community.

Response from Autumn Leaves

April 23, 2021

At Autumn Leaves we take the care and support of our residents and their family members seriously. We would like to learn more about this experience so that we can better understand and address the concerns. Please contact Linda Carcano, executive director, at [removed].


5.0
April 7, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My review of Autumn Leaves

We were able to do an in person tour, and while the tour itself was fine we thought the community was a little dark and dingy and did not have that upbeat atmosphere.

Response from Autumn Leaves

May 17, 2021

We appreciate your honest feedback, and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We value your opinion and will use your feedback to make improvements.


3.0
March 9, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

[name removed] spent time with us determining my stepfather's needs and showed us the model for the studio. She was very kind and informative. The floorplan was very comfortable and felt quite a bit bigger than it was. The common areas were cheerful and well-kept. We were disappointed when we went to the 2nd floor and it did not look like it was maintained to the same standard. Walls need painting, ceiling tiles mismatched. We understand that this is an older property and coming out of the recent bad weather that there may have been other priorties for management. Just didn't leave us with the best overall feel.

Response from Autumn Leaves

March 12, 2021

We appreciate your honest feedback, and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We value your opinion, and will use your feedback to make improvements.


5.0
January 14, 2021
Willie Shannon - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Autumn Leaves

In living at this community and taking physical therapy, it was a challenge to me. I was reluctant at first but in doing so it was rewarding and wonderful as well as fun. [names removed] were with me all the way. [name removed] was strong at encouraging me not to give up. Keep going and I will.

Response from Autumn Leaves

January 14, 2021

This is great news! Thank you for sharing! We are so pleased to hear that access to physical therapy is supporting your goals. We are honored to earn your 5-star rating. Take care!


4.5
January 6, 2021
CM - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
highly recommed

The activity director is wonderful and helps us facetime with my mom, The staff really seem to care! I would recommend this community to others.

Response from Autumn Leaves

January 9, 2021

We agree! Sara Min, the activities director, is amazing. She is so creative and is committed to creating fun and engaging activities that every resident will enjoy. We appreciate your kind review and we are honored to have earned your recommendation. Thank you!


4.5
December 14, 2020
Michelle - Loved one of resident/client
What a Wonderful Place

Autumn Leaves has been a life-saver for my mom, quite literally. She was living near me, in her own apartment in Waxahachie. She was losing a lot of weight, every month. Even with Meals-on-Wheels and the family taking food over, it was not enough. When we were referred to Autumn Leaves, and realized their was an option for her to still live independently, while receiving 3 meals a day, it sounded almost too good to be true. But it was not. Mom has been in the facility since July, and has seemed to thrive, despite all of the restrictions with the pandemic. From the Executive Director, clinical staff, to the front office reception, everyone has been awesome.

Response from Autumn Leaves

December 30, 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Autumn Leaves. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and that of your mother. We love hearing from our residents and family members! Take care.


5.0
December 9, 2020
Maria C. - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Autumn Leaves

I have been an inpatient at their rehab and have had a wonderful experience. The therapists were great and helped me regain my strength and skills. The nurses were good and so was the food. Thanks to everyone at Autumn Leaves for a wonderful experience and I highly recommend their rehab.

Response from Autumn Leaves

December 28, 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We love hearing about your success while working with our team of rehab therapists. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Autumn Leaves. We are honored to earn your 5-star recommendation! Thank you.


5.0
September 25, 2020
D. White - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Autumn Leaves

Everything is great. I have no complaints. It's a peaceful place to live. The food is good!

Response from Autumn Leaves

September 25, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! Your satisfaction is our top priority. If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!


5.0
September 25, 2020
Norma Shook - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Autumn Leaves

I love the people at Autumn Leaves. My apartment is very cozy. The food is delicious!

Response from Autumn Leaves

September 25, 2020

We appreciate your positive review about your experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to share. Take care!


5.0
September 25, 2020
Jennie Skoup - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Autumn Leaves

It is a great place to live. The nurses are nice. I really enjoy bingo.

Response from Autumn Leaves

September 25, 2020

Hi Jennie, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for taking the time to share. Have a great day!


5.0
August 11, 2020
Eleina - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Autumn Leaves

Well ran community, safe. Really like it. It's home, good people, friendly. Good moral background.

Response from Autumn Leaves

September 1, 2020

We're glad to hear we deliver such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.


5.0
April 23, 2020
Hausmanm - Loved one of resident/client
Thank you, Autumn Leaves

My mom has been at Autumn Leaves for 4 1/2 years. Her transition from assisted living to nursing care was easy and a positive experience. During this COVID isolation, the staff provided Facetiming with my Mom. Seeing and hearing her gave me incredible comfort during this difficult time.

Response from Autumn Leaves

September 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Autumn Leaves! We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team and that your mother had a smooth transition to nursing. Thank you again for the recommendation!


5.0
April 18, 2020
Stephanie
Volunteer Experience

We have been volunteering here for about six months and have found it to be a very welcoming place. The residents seem very happy and well cared for. The activity director is excellent and knows all of the residents very well.

Response from Autumn Leaves

April 21, 2020

Stephanie, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Autumn Leaves! We love Sara Min, Activities Director, who is personally involved in each resident's lives. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Take care!


4.5
April 17, 2020
Pastor Dave and Cindy
A Place for New Friendships

My "firsthand experience" has been as the chaplain/pastor for Lakeview Congregation that offers three Christian church services a week; one for each level of care. I've been in many senior living centers and each one has its strengths and weaknesses. One of the strengths I believe Autumn Leaves offers is that it's environment seems to foster community better than some others. If you or your loved one are looking for a place where friendships can be made, this place seems to be really good at that. My wife and I have been volunteering there for over five years and we love being with these folks. The view of White Rock Lake and the accessibility to dining, shopping, and the Dallas Arboretum are nice as well.

Response from Autumn Leaves

October 19, 2020

Hi Pastor Dave And Cindy, thank you so much for your positive comments about Autumn Leaves! We appreciate your time sharing your feedback and expressing how we foster community. We take pride in our small, intimate community that allows for us to develop a deep relationship with our residents and su pport them in building friendships with others. We appreciate you and your wife's years of service and being so supportive to our residents. Take care!


1.0
April 10, 2020
Jordan - Loved one of resident/client
Rundown

Don’t be fooled by the pictures! This place is run down and the staff doesn’t seem to care. I’ve been visiting Autumn Leaves weekly for 8 years, and I can tell you from the experience, the ONLY thing management cares about is money. Even now, during COVID19 lockdown, they won’t allow anyone in (even family & healthcare givers) yet they’re allowing new residents to move in, including allowing all movers to come in! That probably explains why this place is so dated and rundown. They don’t care! I’ve been to several other retirement facilities that are lively and bright and friendly. Autumn Leaves could not be more the opposite.

Response from Autumn Leaves

October 19, 2020

Autumn Leaves considers the health and safety of our residents and employees to be our top priority. During this unprecedented time, we continue to monitor guidance from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services in coordination with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Based on their guidelines, we have restricted ALL visitors. Restricting visitors is our proactive stance to ensure the continued safety and health of our residents. While we do not allow visitors, we do allow movers to assist our new residents when they move-in. Autumn Leaves continues to follow prevention protocols such as adhering to strict handwashing procedures, wearing gowns and gloves as necessary and restricting visitors. We are engaged in real-time updates with the CMS, CDC and local and state health departments, and other agencies as applicable.


5.0
February 19, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

All on one floor a plus for a nearly blind person Beautiful Up today’s navy/beige color schemE Full kitchen - space for Keurig and toaster Price good 3 meals Housekeeping every other week Lakeview/patio 45 residents - quaint good feel Cons- small counter space in bathroom $3 charge for laundry - no charge elsewhere

Response from Autumn Leaves

October 19, 2020

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


Neighborhood around Autumn Leaves

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Autumn Leaves in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Autumn Leaves

Autumn Leaves offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Autumn Leaves has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Dallas, TX

1 / 3

The Landon at Lake Highlands

8501 Lullwater Dr, Dallas, TX 75238
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Whiterock Court

9215 White Rock Trail, Dallas, TX 75238
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(83 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Bradfield Place

3700 Oates Drive, Mesquite, TX 75150
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Tradition - Lover's Lane

5855 Milton St, Dallas, TX 75206
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Tradition - Lover's Lane Independent Living

5850 E Lovers Ln, Dallas, TX 75206
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, 2bd

Brookdale Lake Highlands

9715 Plano Road, Dallas, TX 75238
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Caruth Haven Court

5585 Caruth Haven Lane, Dallas, TX 75225
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Monticello West

5114 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75205
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(67 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Walnut Place - AL/MC

5515 Glen Lakes Dr, Dallas, TX 75231
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(45 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.