Brookdale Club Hill

1245 Colonel Drive, Garland, TX 75043


About the community Brookdale Club Hill

Experience a personalized retirement filled with homemade meals, versatile amenities, and exciting daily activities at Brookdale Club Hill. Our community mimics the ambiance of an upscale country club and includes covered walking paths, a lovely pond, a vibrant courtyard, and even a gazebo. Whether you’re searching for an independent lifestyle or assisted living services, our compassionate team is prepared to meet your needs and goals. Do you need assistance with bathing, dressing, grooming, or chores? We can help do it all. Residents are able to take advantage of convenient concierge and transportation services, as well as postal services on-site. Families can rest easy knowing our team is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to an emergency. In addition to our personal assistance and housekeeping services, we have a culinary team who works diligently to serve thoughtfully crafted dishes that provide nourishment and satisfaction.

With less chores on your schedule, you’ll have more time to polish old skills or pursue new, creative endeavors. Join us for captivating classes about soapmaking, ceramics, candlemaking, and other activities, or spend your time soaking up the sun at the outdoor pool. Residents can also discover new books in the community...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Brookdale Club Hill

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Club Hill

Community Details at Brookdale Club Hill

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Swimming Pool / Hot Tub

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale Club Hill

4.3

(80 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.6

Meals & dining

4.5

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 80 reviews
5.0
September 14, 2021
Peter H - Child of resident/client
Mom's new home

Please mention my name so that you can get a referral fee. This is a nice place and I am happy that I was able to find somewhere for my loved one. Feels more like a resort than other places and it worked perfect for what we needed. I see this place as somewhere I would go for sure.


5.0
July 12, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
My Tour Experience

One of my friends lived here in their assisted living. I thought it was very nice, and that they served their purpose well. But I just didn’t need assisted living at the time.


5.0
July 7, 2021
Anonymous - Resident/client
Living is Easy at Brookdale

I would tell others that the duck ponds are flithy. Come here before you get old and broke down so you can enjoy it more. The meats are tough and need sauces is the reason for the low rating on the food. The food is not prepared in the community, and it has too much sugar and flour.


4.0
April 22, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Some hiccups during hard times, but overall a good experience

Overall it's been a really good experience. I do think they could be more receptive to complaints. During the bad freeze, the ball was kind of dropped on the communication part of it, leaving the residents pretty frustrated. If they had communicated clearly, it would have alleviated a lot of frustration. There were a lot of busted pipes, and as soon as they would turn the water back on, a pipe would break somewhere else. They would just leave a note on the door saying "Sorry, the water is off again." My loved one's water had been off for a week, so she hadn't been able to shower. They told her she needed to go to the cafeteria, which she didn't want to do when she hadn't showered and didn't feel good about herself. We ended up going to the director to try to come up with a solution, and we felt like she was defensive. She just told us it was unprecedented times. We weren't' expecting anything from them per se, we just wanted a little bit of validation. But once we got on the phone with the regional director, he was more empathetic. My loved one says the food is hit or miss. I think she likes it better being able to be in the cafeteria again, which just recently reopened. Meals tended to get soggy sitting in styrofoam boxes. Overall I think it's a really great value for the cost. We have been dealing with some hard things - the freeze, coronavirus. So there are going to be these hiccups. And there would be problems anywhere you go. But overall, we've been really happy with them.


4.0
April 20, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful property. Lovely guide. Probably too big for my 96 year old mother who has a bit of a hard time getting around.


5.0
April 19, 2021
D. E. S. - Toured community
A Fun Place for Active Seniors

They were above and beyond in helping us. They made a good first impression. This just wasn't the right fit for my loved one. They even having fishing for the residents to participate in a creek on site.


5.0
March 8, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Good place for loved ones

The recent snow storm has left our loved ones building without hot water for three weeks now, however it is a fantastic community. It is beautiful, and the food is fantastic. We would absolutely recommend this community to others.


5.0
January 27, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

The community seems to be clean, inviting, and safe. The sales director went above and beyond our expectations to help with a difficult financial situation. Unfortunately, the timing for move out/move in was not workable at the time.


4.0
January 22, 2021
anonymous - Sibling of resident/client
Verified Review
Caregivers review of Brookdale

We chose Brookdale Club Hill because it offered assisted living and independent living so it is a nice mixture. It is on a large campus so when they can mix and mingle itll be nice because he is a social person and I want him to be able to socialize. His room is fairly small, they do have different on room sizes as well. I would recommend to others who are looking.


5.0
February 19, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful landscape in the middle of winter/fountains Full kitchen 2 meals/day (3 optional) Weekly housekeeping Tons of activities and trips 1 bedroom nice with balconies Con: must walk outside, covered walk, to dining room - cold in the winter and my dad is 80% blind


5.0
June 29, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

We spent about 45 minutes touring the facility. I give it an A+ in every respect. However, the price for the cottage that we would like is too much money for us. We look forward to looking at other facilities in the coming weeks.


1.0
June 6, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
OVERPRICED FACILITY, poor service provided to residents

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE. Brought my mom here and I had to constantly remind the nurses to give her medication at her assigned time because they would often forget or would have to wake her up late at night. Nurses are not caring and loving towards residents. A lot of add on prices that have not matched to the service my mother gets. Servers are really nice but seem overworked. nice facility but management needs a lot of work. I have already removed my mothers from this facility because she hated it here.

Response from Brookdale Club Hill

June 17, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. The care and safety of our residents is our top priority, and your concerns have been shared with our management team.


1.0
January 20, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

This was a lovely facility. However all the services are a la cart with a lot of add on pricing that I did not expect.


5.0
November 10, 2018
Cynthia L Pond - Resident/client
Verified Review
Great place!

I loved the staff and residents of this property! They have all been so supportive and kind after the loss of my mother. I highly recommend Brookdale Club Hill for your loved one who needs assistance.


4.0
April 16, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Seems nice. It is rather hilly. However they really are realistic about what my Mom's needs are and are willing/able to assess her capabilities. No other facility was so open about the process. The rooms are small, very small compared to what I've seen so far. Spoke to a resident who was in Independent living. She didn't like it as well as her previous Brookdale location, because there were less activities. They were super flexible at the last minute when my Mom's situation required me to miss my first two appointments!


4.5
December 15, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Staff is happy to accommodate

I originally picked this facility for my Mother because it’s only 15 minutes away from me. The staff here is very easy to work with. Prior to my mom moving in if there was something that I needed changed like the paint in her room, they would change it. They are always happy to accommodate. For activities, they offer things like social outings, bingo, and cards. It’s a very happy and active community. The only small down side to this facility is that it’s in a hilly area but only for the parking lot. The walk ways to get between buildings is all level. I would recommend this community to other families.


5.0
November 2, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Beautiful grounds and comfortable rooms

My mom and I chose this place mainly because of the aesthetics of the facility on the outside. There’s a duck pond, trees, and it’s just a beautiful location. It doesn’t look like a standard nursing home, it just looks like a residential area. Mom’s room is nice and very comfortable. The staff is easy to communicate with and knowledgeable about what they’re doing and they’ve met all of my expectations and then some. Mom loves the food and there are tons of options available. The facility is kept pretty clean and they take out the trash daily. In fact, they do it every shift change so that might make it about 2 times a day. Laundry is done weekly for sheets and the rest is up to the resident. They have plenty of activities like bingo and different music activities that they do at least 3 times a day. The staff will take the residents off campus once a week for an activity outside and I think once a week they’ll take them out to eat at a special restaurant. My mom doesn’t really participate but they provide you with a monthly calendar of things that they do. Overall, I would recommend this community.


3.5
October 30, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A Little Too Fancy For Us

I toured Brookdale while looking for living options for my father. This community is very nice, but I thought it was a little too fancy for my father’s tastes. I also did not like that he would have had to walk outside to get to the dining room and the activities. I ultimately chose another community that I felt would better suit his tastes.


4.0
October 23, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A Welcoming, Inviting Community

Brookdale is excellent. They are great at assisting and catering to the needs that my mother-in-law has. I love the activities; the piano and dancing they have on Wednesdays. I love the general interaction with the people there, and I love Rosy and Bojangles, the birds they have at the entrance. Brookdale is great at making everyone a part of this welcoming, inviting community. I only have one suggestion, that they have a support class for the families so that they have information and help for what to expect when helping an aging family member. Otherwise, I’d absolutely recommend Brookdale to others.


4.0
August 22, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Tour for My Son

My son, and his wife toured this community for myself, and my needs. From what I was told their tour went well, and everyone was kind. One of the main factors when we were considering where to move myself was location. This community was a little bit to far for my families to travel too, but their tour went well overall.


Neighborhood around Brookdale Club Hill

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Club Hill

Brookdale Club Hill offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Brookdale Club Hill has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 80 reviews. See all reviews.

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Garland, TX

1 / 3

Abba Care Assisted Living

1201 High Grove Dr, Garland, TX 75041
(33 reviews)

Mercer Place

5701 Dexham Road, Rowlett, TX 75089
(30 reviews)

Bentley Assisted Living & The Courtyard Memory Care

1010 Wiggins Parkway, Mesquite, TX 75150
(20 reviews)

Christian Care Communities and Service

948 Wiggins Pkwy, Mesquite, TX 75150
(4 reviews)

The Waterford at Mesquite

700 North Town East Boulevard, Mesquite, TX 75150
(59 reviews)

Bradfield Place

3700 Oates Drive, Mesquite, TX 75150
(37 reviews)

Brookdale Lake Highlands

9715 Plano Road, Dallas, TX 75238
(38 reviews)

Mayberry Gardens

3272 N Garland Ave, Garland, TX 75040
(3 reviews)

The Landon at Lake Highlands

8501 Lullwater Dr, Dallas, TX 75238
(28 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.