A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
APFM-Best-of-Senior-Living-Award-Badge-2022
Best of 2022 Senior Living Award
A Place for Mom Best of Senior Living Award winners represent the top 2-3% of senior care providers nationwide based on reviews from residents and families.

Atria Marland Place

15 Stevens Street, Andover, MA 01810

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Atria Marland Place community exterior
17 Photos
17 Photos available
16 Floor plans
16 Floor plans available
Atria Marland Place in google map
street view of Atria Marland Place
Linda M - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Great staff

What sticks out about Atria Marland Place is they truly work hard to keep their residents involved and the activities are very good!

Read all reviews

About the facility Atria Marland Place

For more than 18 years, Atria Marland Place in Andover, Massachusetts has been the senior living provider of choice for Andover's wisest older adults. Building on this foundation of trust, we’ve recently completed a thoughtful and thorough renovation to expand and enhance our community, with the addition of Atria Marland Falls — an independent living residence located in the fully restored east wing of the community.

Under the name of Atria, with more than 200 senior communities across 26 states and seven Canadian provinces, we represent a trusted industry leader. Located in a renovated and historic mill on the banks of the picturesque Shawsheen River, Atria Marland Place is comfortably situated on the north end of Andover's town center. Our vibrant community is in proximity to many of the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations.

Community Amenities and Services

Guided by a tenured management team with extensive experience and a proven reputation in senior living, Atria Marland Place is committed to providing residents with exceptional accommodations and a superior level of service. Residents enjoy a host of exciting new living spaces and upgraded amenities, including a new fitness center tailored to seniors, a full-service salon and spa, new lounge with bar and...

Read More

Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2022 award winners.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Atria Marland Place is a community within Atria properties. See all Atria communities.

Pricing for Atria Marland Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Atria Marland Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 41-50lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

French
Hungarian
Portuguese
Spanish

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Atria Marland Place

4.3
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Friendliness

4.5

Meals & Dining

4.7

Care Services

4.3

Activities

4.2

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

4.2

Overall Experience
40
15
1
3
4
Date Submitted
7
12
37
63
Reviewer
4
42
14
2
Care Received
15
0
0
21-40 of 63 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
April 2, 2021
Verified Review
my review of Atria Marland Place,

The staff was very nice and we really liked the community. We just needed somewhere closer to our family.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 1, 2021

My mom loved this place, but a bit out of budget. Studios are very small for the price, but amenities are fantastic. Keeping it on the list.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 24, 2021

This is a beautiful facility and Susan was an excellent person to meet with. However, our situation is unique as we discussed with her so we have made another choice.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
Warren murph - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 24, 2020

This this place is awful they were not forthright with us and telling us how bad it is I am one of the people I lost my mother there

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


4.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 24, 2020
Why I’m happy at Marland Place

I moved to Marland Place from another assisted living community. I’m much happier here. Aides are very friendly and helpful. [name removed] is always there for me.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 24, 2020
Marland Place is the Place for us

I’ve been a resident at Marland Place since February Of 2019. I find it to be satisfactory for my wife and myself . The administration Is very accommodating and very helpful. My needs Are met 100%. The staff are very polite and very accommodating. There’s always activities to involve the residents and [name removed], the Resident Engagement Director, is always available. The rooms are very neat and airy and very clean. The food I find to be very nourishing and appetizing. My medical needs are met by the staff. They are always available and accommodating. If anyone is interested in considering Independent or Assisted living, I would recommend contacting [name removed] at Atria Marland Place

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 25, 2020
Verified Review
Would maybe recommend to family or friend

It was nice place, it just wasn't a place for my mom. They weren't transparent with the financials. We were told we were on a list for subsidized housing, but there was no end in site and we kept paying to much money. They did not seem to want to help us out.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Care Services

2.5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

1


5.0
Colleen Martin - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 8, 2019
Very Satisfied with Moms care!

My Mom, fortunately has had several visitors. Their responses have been the same. Everyone and I mean EVERYONE comments on the cleanliness and the friendly and caring staff. The cleanliness is evident from the moment you drive onto the property. The landscaping is impeccable. Once you enter the facility, the pristine condition of the front desk and seating area are only surpassed by the smiles and genuine, not fake, smiles and welcome you get from the front desk staff. We are so pleased with my Mom's care! My one reservation is about the activities. I am not in a position to accurately evaluate them now because I primarily visit at mealtimes. I will schedule more visits to observe the activities. I do wish that the Life Care residents could have more interaction with the Assisted Living residents.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Pamela - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 10, 2019
Very caring community at Atria Marland Place

Love all the folks at Atria Marland Place, we could not have picked a better place for my uncle who has significant dementia, heart issues, & diabetes. All the staff are caring and attentive. The sense of community in the Memory Care Unit is totally heartwarming to see. We appreciate so much knowing he is well cared for, enjoying his life, well-fed, and given his meds on schedule. They take him out regularly, bowling, to restaurants, miniature golfing - not that he remembers all of it. But I am sure that he does not feel lonely, and is as happy as one can be in his state. I certainly could not take care of him at home, so we are so grateful to Atria Marland! Plus, I looked around a bit before placing my uncle, and the price is fair, not the most expensive around, by any means. Very happy with our placement.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Mary - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 15, 2019
Happy with care

The Atria at Marland place is an excellent place for assisted living. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend Atria.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Atria Marland Place

February 4, 2019

Mary, We appreciate your kind compliments. It is our pleasure to serve all of our residents and our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 22, 2018

[Name removed] was our tour guide. He did a great job. Friendly, informative and explained every aspect thoroughly. We met many of the staff and residents. All we very pleasant. The restored mill building was beautifully decorated and is very welcoming. All and all a beautiful community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 17, 2017
Verified Review
This community has everything you could want

The staff are over the moon great. Mom likes the food and they do offer daily activities. The community is very clean and well maintained. They offer a bistro, cafeteria and a pub that is open in the evenings. They have a pool table room, dart room and two libraries. They have a van and a town car for transportation. There Is a river that goes by her room. We could not have found a better pace and I would recommend it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 12, 2017
Verified Review
Positives outweigh areas of opportunity

One thing Atria could improve is better communication with the family. My mother was recommended a care plan.I asked several times for someone to explain it to me and got no follow-up. For example, they were supposed to give her a shower everyday and she only got two in one month. I felt we were paying for services they weren't providing. In other cases,I think some of the staff went above and beyond for us. [removed] went beyond her means to accommodate us. [removed] was very nice and helpful. The maintenance guy is right on point.My mother can be difficult and the staff is patient with her and try to make her comfortable. I was impressed that during our tour of Atria they sent us home with a cheesecake. The head chef has since changed and I hope they are able to continue the quality of meals they had before.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Atria Marland Place

June 26, 2017

Thank you for reaching out about your experience and for being a part of our Atria family. I'm glad to hear that you've had some wonderful experiences with our team members. I appreciate the feedback and will share it with our community leadership. I also encourage you to reach out to our Executive Director to discuss specific ways we can serve your family better.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 30, 2016
Verified Review
Love the variety of activities...

My father has only been at the Atria for a short period of time but so far the place is great. The staff has been trying to pull him out of his shell and encouraging him to interact with other residents and join activities.The staff is very friendly and happy, they engage with other residents that live there encouraging him to interact. The community is very clean and the meals are great, I ate there a couple of times and the food is in good portions, not over or under feeding them. The main reason we chose this place is the activities are more stimulating. They even have a professor \that comes in for a lecture.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 31, 2016

So far my favorite place. It's a little far but it would be worth it. Keep on my list.Lunch was great. Gave out a free bottle of wine. Love the rooftop.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 18, 2016
Verified Review
5 Stars All The Way!!

The Atria Marland Place is wonderful, my mother has been comfortable with the community she has been engaging in activities and being able to meet other residents. The food is good and the community is kept clean. They offer various activities some of these include going out for dinner. The activity coordinator even took the residents to the beach. I feel that she is in a very safe community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Englemann Christine - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 10, 2016
Really Nice Facility

My parents are here. It's a beautiful facility. Lobby area looks more like hotel than assisted living. It's recently renovated, high ceilings, brick walls. Several options on menu for meals in dining room, in addition to pub (pub food/drinks) and bistro (yogurt, juice, fresh cut fruit, muffins). There are also full salon, transportation, entertainment, theater room. The only issue my parents have is being forced to sit with different folks for each meal. You are seated by hostess each time you enter dining room. I guess that is the social aspect, but my parents are quiet and would rather go to eat and not chat with different residents constantly. I also noticed the day their room was supposed to be cleaned, it wasn't cleaned. I looked at shower, sink, toilet, floor. NOT cleaned. My parents being elderly don't notice cleanliness. They have been at other assisted living and this is definitely the best.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


2.0
anonymous
Memory Care
January 9, 2016

My understanding that "marketing" states to prospective residents that there is a van that will take residents to events. However, it apparently does not run on any evenings or Saturdays. While it is available to take Christians to Church on Sunday; it is not available to Jewish residents to go to their place of on Friday night or Saturday morning. If you want to attend a funeral on Saturday...your stuck. If you want to be taken to locations within walking distance during the winter months when there is ice... you are stuck. Seems like Marland Place should either revisit its policy or not mislead prospective residents.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2

Response from Atria Marland Place

January 20, 2016

I'm sorry to learn of your frustrations. If a resident has an important event to attend, such as a funeral, we are happy to make arrangements for them. In addition, Atria Marland Place offers in-community religious services on Friday evenings since it falls outside of our scheduled transportation hours. If you'd like to share more feedback, feel free to reach out to me directly any time at [removed].


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 26, 2015
Verified Review
Nice place overall, activities could use some work

Overall our experience with Atria Marland Place has been a good one. It's a nice looking community, and the staff is friendly and professional. I will say that the quality of some of the services isn't quite what we were hoping and didn't really live up to their marketing. The frequency and quality of the activities leave a little to be desired.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Value for Cost

4

Response from Atria Marland Place

November 3, 2015

We’re honored that you’ve chosen our community and want to serve you beyond satisfaction. Please let us know how we can enhance your experience by reaching us directly at [removed].


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 14, 2015
Verified Review
My Father Seems Happy

I would say so far my father seems very happy there. They have had a lot of very nice activities and outings that I think he enjoyed. One concern I had was about my dad's routine in the morning, just a couple issues about his room, but they handled it right away.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 21-40 out of 63 reviews

Neighborhood around Atria Marland Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Atria Marland Place

Atria Marland Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Atria Marland Place has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 63 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (978) 475-4225 to reach a resident at Atria Marland Place.

To reach a resident at Atria Marland Place call: (978) 475-4225



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 71 facilities near Andover, MA

Atria Marland Place

15 Stevens Street, Andover, MA 01810

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(63 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

For more than 18 years, Atria Marland Place has been the senior living provider of choice for Andover's wisest older adults. Building on this foundation of trust, they've recently completed a thoughtful, thorough renovation to expand and enhance their community — including the addition of Atria...

Windsor Place of Wilmington Assisted Living

92 West St, Wilmington, MA 01887

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Windsor Place offers independent,assisted and Alzheimer's/memory care. You've mastered the art of living well, and it shows. At Windsor Place Assisted living, you can retire that way, too. No matter what you are looking for in an assisted living residence, you'll find the best of it all at...

Stone Hill at Andover

141 Elm Street, Andover, MA 01810

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Stone Hill Assisted Living and Memory Care is located in picturesque Andover, MA is just off I-495 and minutes from the quaint shops and restaurants of historical downtown Andover. Stone Hill is proud to offer independent living, assisted living and a specialized program focusing on Alzheimer’s...

The Residence at Salem Woods

6 Sally Sweet's Way, Salem, NH 03079

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Residence at Salem Woods is proudly operated by LCB Senior Living. Since 1994, we have pioneered modern senior living communities throughout the Northeast, specializing in Independent (Retirement) Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care. Together, we serve the diverse needs of our residents...

Giving Tree Senior Living

1827 Bridge St, Dracut, MA 01826

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Giving Tree Senior Living is a family-owned and operated Assisted Living Community located in Dracut, Massachusetts. We are established to serve older adults who still want to maintain a home-like environment as they age in place in an environment where their needs for dignity, privacy,...

The Residence at Pearl Street

75 Pearl Street, Reading, MA 01867

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Conveniently located adjacent to the town center of Reading, Massachusetts and within walking distance to the town common, post office, churches, banks, restaurants and many shops and services found in the thriving town center, our community recently received a $3 million full community...

Wingate Residences at Haverhill

10 Residences Way, Haverhill, MA 01830

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Wingate Residences at Haverhill is a state of the art, private, residential community with 64 apartments, offering 24 hour supportive care for seniors interested in maintaining active lifestyles while planning for future needs. The Neighborhood also includes 20 apartments with support for memory...

Bayberry at Emerald Court

2000 Emerald Court, Tewksbury, MA 01876

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(24 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to a new way of life at Bayberry at Emerald Court. Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood in Tewksbury, MA, Bayberry is an assisted living community ideally located just minutes from major shopping, entertainment and medical centers with easy access to I-93 and I-495. Bayberry offers...

Brightview North Andover

1275 Turnpike Street, North Andover, MA 01845

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Most people know Brightview North Andover because we are located at the former Boston Ski Hill. But what they might not know is that in the summer there’s a meadow that’s home to an endangered butterfly preserve, and you have access to many trails in the nearby state park. This is life at...

Brightview Wakefield

21 Crescent St, Wakefield, MA 01880

$X,XXX+ monthly

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.