A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Waterman Village

455 Waterman Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Waterman Village in google map
Bo and Jackie - Toured community
5.0
Impressive

We are currently on a waiting list to become residents of the community. As we live nearby, we are able to observe and periodically participate in some of the activities afforded to members. Staffing, service and overall quality of the community are impressive.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Waterman Village

READ OUR REVIEWS

https://www.senioradvisor.com/local/waterman-village-retirement-community-mount-dora-fl

Waterman Village is Florida's TOTAL senior living and senior health care organization. We've been in existence since 1989. We are a local not for profit organization, that is 'mission over money' driven. We have 400 team members strong. Our CEO has been with WV for almost 20 years and was named the Orlando Area's CEO of the Year. We have over 500 residents living in: independent living homes, an assisted living facility, and a Medicare FIVE star rated nursing home for short or long term care situations. We've never been bought or sold and many of our staff have been with us for many years. We are located in Mount Dora, which was ranked by USA TODAY as the number #1 small town to retire to in Florida. Mount Dora is located in Central Florida, just NW of Orlando and East of Leesburg. We also have an outpatient physical, occupational, and speech therapy clinic right on campus, a bank, a travel agency, a real estate agency, a beautiful chapel with a full time Pastor, a pool, a wellness/fitness center, a CVS Pharmacy, and our own full-service in home health care agency. We offer a...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Waterman Village

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Waterman Village

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Ground Floor Units
Cable or Satellite TV
Air Conditioned

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Indoor Atrium

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Ballroom
Billiards Lounge

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for Waterman Village

4.9

(78 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.8

Care services

4.8

Staff

4.9

Meals & dining

4.8

Activities

4.8

Value for cost

4.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 78 reviewsBack to top
5.0
November 4, 2021
Bo and Jackie - Toured community
Impressive

We are currently on a waiting list to become residents of the community. As we live nearby, we are able to observe and periodically participate in some of the activities afforded to members. Staffing, service and overall quality of the community are impressive.


5.0
November 4, 2021
FRANK MINARDI
The Place we want to be.

Outstanding community in a highly desirable Florida location. We’ve been Floridians for nearly 40 years spanning both our work life and retirement. We researched many retirement communities throughout the southeast, but our first choice was to remain in Florida if we could find a community that checked most of our boxes. When friends introduced us to Waterman Village and the new Lakeside expansion, we had to see it. We were thoroughly impressed and clearly recognized our search was over. Our deposit is in and we are looking forward to construction completion next year. This is where we want to be.


5.0
November 4, 2021
Marion G
Looking forward to becoming a resident of Lakeside at Waterman Village

My husband and I looked at many Independent Living facilities and developments before we chose Lakeside at Waterman Village. We are excited about moving into our new apartment in Lakeside Grand in early 2022. Waterman far exceeded our expectations on all counts, The people are warm and friendly. The staff really cares about the residents. There is continuing support as we age and plenty of activities to keep us busy and on the go. The food is excellent too!! Marion Getzes


5.0
November 4, 2021
Judith
They are good at responding to emails and phone calls

I am on the wait list for a Villa. All seems good at this time.


5.0
August 17, 2021
J M - Child of resident/client
Everything I Expected and More

I would tell others if you're looking for a place, check this one out for your loved one. I have already recommended the community to others. The staff has been helpful and responsive to the family and residents. The promises they made have come true. The food was very good during our visit with our loved one.

Response from Waterman Village

August 18, 2021

Thank you J M for the reply. I've worked in senior living for 35 years. Waterman Village is an overall great place to live and work. CQI as they say (continuous quality improvement).


5.0
March 23, 2021
Dianne M Zywica - Child of resident/client
EXCEPTIONAL Care for My Dad

I would HIGHLY recommend The Edgewater Health & Rehabilitation Waterman Village. My Dad was there [date removed]. EVERYONE that interacted with him was Professional, Kind and Caring. anytime I called the Facility someone always answered the phone immediately. When I asked to speak to his nurse if she was busy at moment she would return my call shortly after. The nurses all ANGELS : SO kind and compassionate. [name removed] Speech Therapist SO wonderful with my Dad as well. She called me often to update me on his progress as he had difficulty eating due to hiatal hernia pain. Unfortunately, my Dad passed away at home on [date removed]. This facility knew how much my Dad wanted to get home to me and his Service Dog Jazzy. When Hospice was called in they gave my Dad his wish and he was discharged home. One week later he passed away. To end, words cannot express how OUTSTANDING this Skilled Nursing & Rehab is!

Response from Waterman Village

August 18, 2021

Thank you Dianne for the reply. I've worked in senior living for 35 years. Waterman Village is an overall great place to live and work. CQI as they say (continuous quality improvement)


5.0
July 4, 2020
G. McNeal - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Don't Need to Look Anywhere Else!

My Mom has been at Bridgewater Assisted Living for 2 years & I wouldn't have her anywhere else! It is a beautiful facility staffed with experienced caring employees. My Mom loves her caregivers & trusts them completely. Edgewater Rehab is in the same community & she has received excellent care there also. I like that they have a staffed gatehouse for extra security. There aren't enough stars to give!

Response from Waterman Village

July 7, 2020

Thank you for your review. I have worked in many senior living communities, and have visited hundreds. Waterman Village is by far TOPS, overall / all things considered.


5.0
July 3, 2020
anonymous - Resident/client
Excellent senior living

Love Waterman Village, beautiful campus and great staff! Excellent food, especially at The Bistro! I recommend living here to any friend

Response from Waterman Village

July 7, 2020

Thank you for your review. I have worked in many senior living communities, and have visited hundreds. Waterman Village is by far TOPS overall.


5.0
July 1, 2020
rabet - Resident/client
Live Your Best Life

In 88 years, I have never lived in a more friendly place. All the residents greet. you with a smile and eagerly seek friendship with you. The staff all display their love of their job and can not do too much to assist you. The food is excellent. The library has an extensive inventory which has been most welcome during the Covid pandemic. A well equipped gym has also contributed to my overall rating. Most of all the Management could not be better!!!

Response from Waterman Village

July 2, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!


5.0
July 1, 2020
Nancy L Clark - Toured community
I can't wait till I can move in

I plan on moving into the Lakeside Grand Condos. Although I have another year or so before I can move in because the Convirius has slowed down the construction progress. This being said several of my previous neighbors did move into Waterman Village houses and they are truly happy. So far I am very impressed with everyone at Lakeside that I've talked to, all their informative zoom emails, the entire staff that really help you in every way they can with their fast responses to questions. All the amenities, activities etc. that they offer. I'm sure this maybe one of the best decisions I may ever make.

Response from Waterman Village

July 2, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!


5.0
July 1, 2020
B2 & ME - Resident/client
Retirement Living at its best

Relaxed stress-free living in a premier retirement community, located in the picturesque lake front town of Mount Dora. Waterman Village has beautiful tree lined streets , many amenities, quality health care options and dedicated efficient employees. We have been living here a year, and our only regret is why we didn't move here sooner.

Response from Waterman Village

July 2, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!


5.0
July 1, 2020
Harry & Janet Frederick - Resident/client
No Regrets

After living in Waterman Village for five years now, there is no doubt in our minds that we made the right choice when we moved here. We are grateful for the leadership, especially as they have helped us get through this pandemic. We can always count on the staff to do all they can to help us "live our best life." There truly is a feeling of community -- even of family -- here at Waterman, and we appreciate each and every day in this beautiful village.

Response from Waterman Village

July 2, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!


5.0
July 1, 2020
Richard Williamson - Toured community
Bravo

Very pleased from our first tour to hopefully moving in shortly.

Response from Waterman Village

July 2, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!


4.5
July 1, 2020
The Williamson’s - Toured community
Happy campers

We have been on the waiting list for almost two years and just received our call for the exact unit we liked when we first saw it. The staff, tours, seminars and meeting current residents has been a tremendous blessing. We attended a seminar earlier this year that introduced us to the realtor and moving services available for us...which we are now using. We feel like we have been residents and cared for since we our first tour ! Kudos to all !

Response from Waterman Village

July 2, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!


5.0
July 1, 2020
Annamarie Mazieka - Resident/client
Loving Life at Waterman

I’m so very happy here. My husband passed away about 3 years ago and I was feeling a lot of isolation. But between my daughter and her family being right down the road and all the care here at Waterman, I made the perfect choice. I moved in the end of September and I have no regrets. The residents here are so friendly and all the staff go out of their way to do their very best. I especially like the fact that all of us are one big family.

Response from Waterman Village

July 1, 2020

Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.


4.5
July 1, 2020
Harline Gailey - Toured community

[Name removed] has been an angel. Very friendly and all knowing. We have enjoyed our time with her.

Response from Waterman Village

July 1, 2020

Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.


5.0
June 30, 2020
John Golliher - Toured community

The staff at Waterman Village were very helpful and we are looking forward to moving there.

Response from Waterman Village

July 1, 2020

Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.


5.0
June 30, 2020
ilovesoup - Resident/client
The Right Choice!

I’ve lived in the beautiful Oaks at Waterman Village for 2 1/2 years. It may sound stupid, but there’s nothing I would change. Communication is transparent and participatory with our monthly resident meetings and the quarterly town halls. Our needs are at the forefront of all the decisions of management. The food is great, contracted with Sodexo. Activities try to keep us active, mentally and physically. Free transportation to grocery stores and doctors offices. There’s many housing options with various pricing. We feel secure and safe and important. Love it here! Couldn’t ask for more. :-)

Response from Waterman Village

July 1, 2020

Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.


5.0
June 30, 2020
anonymous - Resident/client
Caring Staff

I had several friends who lived here. So, I moved to Waterman Village myself. I've been so impressed with the handling of different crises, such as hurricanes and Covid-19. The professionalism and caring staff is very apparent. They brought gifts to residents as needed.

Response from Waterman Village

July 1, 2020

Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.


4.5
June 30, 2020
constance boll
Verified Review
A non-resident (or soon to-be resident) exposure to Waterman Village and all it offers

i have not lived at waterman village so am unable t comment on care services and have only read of the many actives their residents avail themselves of. more on that when i live there. - i have visited there on several occasions and taken a wonderful memory course with them and have availed myself of their medical services thru physical therapy for shoulder replacement surgery i underwent in 2019. I have had several meals provided by them and eaten twice in their fabulous private restaurant. I come from the NYC area and their food in the private restaurant matches the best that NYC has to offer. The grounds are lovely, and incorporate the best that nature in central Florida has to offer.(& note an alligator in sight) What I have experienced is their staff - FIRST RATE. The office personnel have been kind and helpful and patient. Management is top drawer. Chefs, ground maintenance, medical - terrific. I'll let you know more when I become a full time resident in August, 2020.

Response from Waterman Village

July 1, 2020

Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.


Neighborhood around Waterman Village

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Waterman Village

Waterman Village offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Waterman Village has received an average review rating of 4.9 based on 78 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Mount Dora, FL

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Ocala

11311 SW 95th Circle, Ocala, FL 34481

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(160 reviews)

Studio, 2bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Ocala is a quaint community nestled amongst the quiet of oaks of Ocala. We are near two hospitals, select rehabs, and only minutes away from On Top of the World. Our community is also within walking distance to shopping, popular restaurants, financial institutions, and...

Wyndham Lakes

10660 Old Saint Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(166 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Always ready to lend a hand, our team is a caring and compassionate group of individuals committed to providing the best care and service to our residents.' Wyndham Lakes is conveniently located behind Southlake Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. Our beautiful park-like community sits on 14 acres...

American House Wildwood

7676 Rio Grande Blvd, Wildwood, FL 34785

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(139 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

WELCOME TO AMERICAN HOUSE WILDWOODWelcome to American House Wildwood where you'll find luxury senior living at its finest. Enjoy exceptional living with our world-class amenities, exciting activities and a maintenance-free lifestyle. Imagine sipping lemonade poolside, hitting golf balls on the...

Spring Hills Hunters Creek

3800 Town Center Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(115 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Spring Hills Hunter's Creek is an assisted living community in sunny Orlando, Florida. In addition to our regular functions, we are also a community of Alzheimer's support and care. At Spring Hills, our motto is 'Caring with a Commitment to Quality.' This motto reflects us in everything we do....

The Hampton at Clearwater

1099 North Mcmullen Booth Road, Clearwater, FL 33759

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(102 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

If it's how you live that matters, then you owe it to yourself to visit the Hampton at Clearwater. The moment you enter this extraordinary 55 and older community, you know you are home. From the warmth of its magnificent lobbies and common areas to its exceptional staff, The Hampton at Clearwater...

Grand Villa of Altamonte Springs

433 Orange Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Grand Villa of Altamonte Springs was designed specifically for Assisted Living. Its spacious apartments are inside a community filled with thoughtful services and generous amenities. Lifestyle options include a continuum of care to provide peace of mind now, and also in the future should a...

Grand Villa of Pinellas Park

8980 49th Street, Pinellas Park, FL 33782

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(96 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Grand Villa of Pinellas Park Assisted Living and Alzheimer's Residence in Pinellas Park, Florida. We're glad you're here! We are excited to show you all the wonderful features and amenities of our senior living community. As you explore our web site, we think you'll discover how Grand...

Hibiscus Court

540 E Hibiscus Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(77 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Hibiscus Court Senior Assisted Living Community caters to active senior assisted living and secured memory care services in sunny Melbourne, Florida. Licensed for 78 residents, Hibiscus Court offers a vibrant, active lifestyle while also creating a warm and comfortable home-like feel....

Atria Evergreen Woods

7030 Evergreen Woods Trail, Spring Hill, FL 34608

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Nestled within 16 wooded acres, Atria Evergreen Woods is one of our most welcoming independent and assisted living communities. A dedicated Life Guidance memory care program is also available at this location. Enjoy amenities like the new pool, putting green, shuffleboard court, and nature...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.