The Sheridan at Bethel Park provides assisted living and memory care to Pittsburgh area seniors with discerning taste. Our modern apartment designs, thoughtful amenities, and variety of services all come together at an affordable price, where custom-tailored care makes the difference. As your needs evolve, don’t worry about uprooting. Our health and wellness monitoring keeps pace with you. From a friendly dining companion to assistance with daily routines, we can arrange personalized care for you, all with safety and well-being top of mind.
At The Sheridan, we offer a host of services to create a comfortable and happy home. Our professional chef drives our culinary team, cooking up tasty and nutritious meals three times a day with a menu of choices using fresh, local ingredients. We curate activities for residents designed for optimal health and happiness, encouraging everyone to be as active as possible. Our bright, open common spaces provide an upscale backdrop for socializing and relaxing. A few of the spaces and events you can enjoy around our community include:
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Meals & dining
Value for cost
I think they're doing a nice job. My loved one put together a full sentence the other day, and he said "It's really nice here." Which was a huge accomplishment for him, and a relief to hear. Its very clean there. The care services are good from what I can tell. The staff are great. They seem to be very caring. They don't' seem to be there just to take home a paycheck. They seem to care about what they're doing. The cost is high but on par with other places, and they're probably a nicer place, based on others that I saw.
We did a tour with this community and it was very nice. The tour was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and gave us lots of information to consider. The community was very nice and they were very accommodating to us. They also followed up with and made sure all our questions were answered.
Very nice. Really liked the green space. Staff was engaged. Residents appeared to be happy and well cared for. Facility was clean and bright.
This new facility is stunning. Rooms are very large for a studio. My Mom was too tired to tour Friday so we have a follow up on Monday for her assessment and obtain actual monthly fee for comparison. The staff were very professional and friendly.
It is a beautiful site. They have wonderful staff. Make sure your loved one is getting the care they deserve. The room of my loved one isn't cleaned as often as it should be. I've made complaints, and nothing seems to have changed with the community on this.
Our loved one was unfortunately not able to move into the community, but the ladies we worked with at the community when discussing different room sizes were very cooperative. They were very flexible, helpful and overall pleasant to work with. There were no issues at all in getting things ready for our loved one to move in.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkJune 1, 2021
Thank you for sharing Carol! We'll pass your kind words to the team!
The cleanliness of the community is immaculate, the staff members are the best and they do have some activities going on. However the food here is terrible, it is terrible terrible. There is no solution to the problem as of right now, they are understaffed so there is not a good dining service. However for what we are getting and what we are paying we do think it is a good value.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkApril 24, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your comments to the management team - and are so appreciative of your understanding. Thank you for being a part of our community.
The Sheridan community could really improve on the communication and housekeeping. They make a bunch of promises they are never followed through and we do not think the value is there, we are not getting our money's worth.
I have already told friends to check this community out. The time my mom was there, she enjoyed it. The community had Wii bowling, and bingo that my mom participated in. They even had movies for residents to watch. The staff was very good. The food was enjoyed by my mom, and she was even got to sit in the dining room. This was prior to COVID.
The Sheridan community had games for the residents play. With my dad being a little picky with food, it was always an issue for him. Nothing really met his expectations. The main reason we chose this community is the overall layout. the rooms were great in size, they were properly set up. The dinning room was in a great area as well
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkAugust 26, 2020
Thank you Joseph for sharing your experience with other families!
The pictures of this place are beautiful and the staff was very inviting in this difficult time of social distancing. I had placed a $500 deposit for my Mom to go here and they even offered a discount approved by the Executive director since they will not have to feed her since she is on a full time feeding tube. This was very clear from the beginning, hence the discount offered by the facility. My Mom really didn't want to leave her home but I finally was able to talk her into going to this facility after so many discussions. Then I called about bringing her in the next day or two and they pulled the rug right out from under us. They said the person above the Executive Director wasn't comfortable with the feeding tube and told her she could not stay there. I spoke to my Mom's nurse in the hospital and she said make sure they are clear it is a G tube which is very simplest to work with. My Mom could teach someone in 10 minutes as she has done with others as she does 90% of the work. They would not return my phone call on the tube and instead just texted me for the address to return her deposit. Nothing like scrambling at the last minute after working hard for months to find her a place to stay. If they tell these stories before your loved one arrives, are you going to trust them once your loved one goes in.
We chose this community over others because it just felt right. Our favorite part about the community is that our dad is happy. The room sizes are decent sized, our dad is in a shared room right now but they each have their own separate bedrooms. We had room for all of his stuff and then some. Dad also loves the food.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkAugust 15, 2020
Thank you Amy! We're so glad your family chose to be apart of our community and we're glad your dad has settled in well - and is enjoying the food!
The community was brand new when my mother moved in. The staff were all very nice. All her care was very appropriately taken care of and the staff communicated about it with me very well. We did think The Sheridan At Bethel Park was a good value for the money given the level of care.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkJuly 2, 2020
Thank you! We so appreciate you sharing your experience with other families!
The community was brand new and always clean. The staff treated my father-in-law well, addressed by name, and sat with him and sang show tunes. Their care was incredible and they really took the time to be with him. We did think The Sheridan At Bethel Park was worth the price given the level of care.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkJuly 2, 2020
Thank you Susan! We so appreciate you sharing your family's experience with others. We will pass your kind words to our staff!
They do a pretty good job with keeping the community clean. The staff really seems to try their best and for the most part, they do a very good job. I think they do provide adequate activities, however I think it might be beneficial to have a wider variety of what they are offering. The Sheridan is expensive, but given the high level of attention and care my mother is getting, we think it is a good value.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkJune 24, 2020
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback - both positive and constructive. We're glad that overall you are happy with your mother's care and our community. We would welcome a conversation about activities next time you have a few moments to share with our team. Appreciate you taking the time to write!
We have been through several senior living communities, and The Sheridan always smells fresh, which we cannot say for the others. The staff has always been very nice and helpful and has been doing everything they can during the Covid-19 pandemic to keep dad safe. Dad looks good, he's healthy, he's happy, and even during the community lock down, he has remained happy, which says a lot. We have eaten with my dad here a few times previous to the lock down and the food was very good. Even during the lock down, dad has not complained about the food at all. Before the pandemic, they always had activities going on that the residents could participate in. While they were in lock down, they tried to get creative with involving the residents and give the residents puzzle packets and engage them in long-distance bingo.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkJune 12, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your impression of our community! As always, the health, safety, and happiness is our number one priority. We're so glad that your dad has stayed comfortable and satisfied with our services (and dining experience) during this difficult time! Thank you for writing!
The staff is very nice. They are short staffed recently, they need more staff. Wait times for residents are too long . The room sizes are great, Dining setup is wonderful. Common areas could be larger. Outdoor space could be larger too. It is a beautiful campus. They could use more space for activities. It is a warm and inviting environment.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkMay 27, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We use every perspective to improve our community and are glad you have had an overall positive experience with our community. We will pass along all your thoughts to our management team!
One unusual thing we found at The Sheridan is that they have two levels in their memory care. One level for higher functioning folks and one for those that need more care. Even with those two levels it was not a great fit for my dad who was at the very early stages of dementia and was in the memory care only because he was exit seeking but he did not require the level of care that most of the other residents did. Overall the people there are so very kind and really good people.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkMay 11, 2020
Thank you Lori! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our community!
This is the nicest facility I've ever seen. It is very clean and inviting to everyone. I really liked the rooms and also the food menu. I would highly recommend this place.
Response from The Sheridan at Bethel ParkFebruary 20, 2020
Thank you! We're so glad you were impressed by our community!
This in my opinion was a total failure for the Sheridan. I would recommend no one for memory care and actually say that it could be seriously detrimental to the care of your loved on. They treat themselves by giving the residents an overabundance of benzodiazepines. The physician they use gets 100% referrals from communities and therefore prescribes for them and not the residents. The leadership is not present and unresponsive when you are seeking them out. My mother was evaluated for entrance to the facility by phone with no in person evaluation. Finally, once we moved her and weened her off of the med changes they made and administered, she has significantly improved in cognition as documented by validated assessments. Lastly they have unlicensed staff making assessments on when to give PRN medications which is also a failure of leadership. This is not a place for memory or dementia care per our experience. In our opinion we would strongly advise to stay away! The activities director was the only positive and from what we saw they will burn him out as he receives little to no assistant from any of the other staff. In fact when he is there the rest of the staff spend the majority of their time in the team room on their phones and messing around with each other.
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.