The Hearth at Hendersonville

419 E Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075


About the community The Hearth at Hendersonville

The Hearth provides the areas top care programs, activities, and services at a price point that creates an unparalleled value.
The Hearth at Hendersonville is located in the heart of the South, just 20 miles from Nashville, TN. Hendersonville, known as the 'city by the lake,' is rich with history and hospitality. The city has a wealth of opportunities for residents to enjoy, including recreation, education, shopping, restaurants, festivals, senior venues, and places of worship. Middle Tennessee is also home to widely respected and state-of-the-art medical facilities. Here at The Hearth you'll enjoy gracious retirement living, engaging activities and delicious, made-from-scratch Hearth-Healthy dining options€”all in a private community.

At The Hearth at Hendersonville, we offer a complete range of senior living options to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. From independent living for those who want to enjoy an active, fulfilling life without the worries of home maintenance, to assisted living and memory care for those who require a little extra support€”it's all designed to help you Live More and achieve wellness in every aspect of your life.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for The Hearth at Hendersonville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Hearth at Hendersonville

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Handicap accessible
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Golf course or putting green

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services

Reviews for The Hearth at Hendersonville

4.1

(55 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 55 reviews
5.0
October 2, 2020
Brittany Settles - Loved one of resident/client
10/10 WE LOVE IT

This community is WONDERFUL! Such a loving and giving staff! My parents recently moved in and they absolutely love it!! They really enjoy the food, The activities, and all of the sett people that they have gotten to know during their stay there!! I have only heard great things about this place and would recommend this place to anyone looking to place their loved ones in a helpful facility!!!


5.0
September 25, 2020
Cindy Flatt - Loved one of resident/client
Wonderful place!

My Mother is a resident in the memory care unit at The Hearth at Hendersonville, Keepsake Village, and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this facility and the staff there. They take great care of her and through this pandemic have kept me informed and comforted knowing she is safe. I’m so glad I chose this facility for her care!


2.0
August 4, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Disappointed

Right now the communication including with the director and the families is very poor, the follow-up and the documentation are very poor. The room sizes and the layout of the community is above average. The food is average.


2.0
October 1, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

They approved [name removed] to come there, but they said because I spent so much time with him that they would only allow me to visit 3 hr a week and could not come every day. That's unacceptable to me.


4.5
December 8, 2018
CM - Loved one of resident/client
Love being at The Hearth

We are so impressed and pleased with the new Executive Director, [name removed]. My family has noticed a significant change in every area, but mainly just the positive and friendly atmosphere. To have a leader who is professional and keeps her word about looking into even the smallest thing is so refreshing. My loved ones couldn't be happier at The Hearth.


0.5
November 7, 2018
Anonymous - Industry reviewer

No dining room manager last night. Why do you state there is always a manager in the dining room when there is not.


1.0
October 31, 2018
Anonymous - Resident/client
Poor employee practice

You state you have a manager in dining room which is not true. Very seldom see on. If this is true would have corrected the problem of carrying glasses by the rim. Yesterday the server had his finger in my desert when it was brought to the table. Cell phone makes a great way to document the poor practices. May make good viewing on YouTube.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

November 29, 2018

Hi there, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please reach out to us at [removed] when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day. -The Hearth at Hendersonville


5.0
October 15, 2018
Emily - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Hendersonville

The staff and facilities at the Hearth have more than met our expectations moving a parent to a facility like the Hearth Memory Care unit is difficult. However, the staff has made the transition seamless. My mother is well taken care of, her needs are met, and she is very happy. Her quality of life improved 100% when she entered the Hearth.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

November 1, 2018

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you again for the great review!


5.0
October 9, 2018
Tanya - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Hendersonville

I could not ask for a more giving or loving staff than here! There is not one rude person on staff. It is kept very clean and all the food is prepared very well and healthy. Many lovely activities help keep us interacting at this stage of our lives which is very important. I am very blessed and grateful. Thank you!!!

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

October 23, 2018

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Hearth at Hendersonville! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!


5.0
October 9, 2018
Leigh - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Hendersonville

Very caring staff - love the Hearth

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

November 29, 2018

Hi there, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please reach out to us at [removed] when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day. -The Hearth at Hendersonville


5.0
October 9, 2018
Lynn - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Hendersonville

The staff at the Hearth are amazing!! My mother was here for 3 years, my aunt twice and my dad is here now. My father has some particular problems in that he is almost completely deaf and has memory issues - They have gone out of their way to help him deal with these problems and keep him involved and going. We love the Hearth!


1.0
September 4, 2018
Anonymous - Resident/client
Management unable or unwilling to quit correct problem.

Still unable to order a meal and receive everything that was ordered.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

September 25, 2018

Hi there, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at [removed]. We look forward to hearing from you. -The Hearth at Hendersonville


5.0
September 3, 2018
Janet Sutton - Loved one of resident/client

We just moved our parents to The Hearth and everyone who works there has been awesome. It has been a great experience. We couldn’t be more pleased with our decision to move them there.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

September 25, 2018

Janet, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Hearth at Hendersonville! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.


0.5
July 17, 2018
Tater head - Resident/client
Poor service

The servers constantly forget parts of the meal you order.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

September 25, 2018

It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at [removed] so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear fro m you soon. Thank you, Chris Case (Executive Director)


1.0
July 15, 2018
Anonymous - Resident/client
Poor food and beverage service

The bacon this morning tasted rancid. Once again I did not get my full breakfast order. This happens almost at all meals.


2.0
July 15, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community
Lack of management

The server when he brings your drink carriers the glasses by the rim. Who knows where his hands have been. No supervision in the dining room.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

September 25, 2018

Here at The Hearth at Hendersonville, we strive for excellence and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less. Please know we always have a dining room supervisor on duty during dining hours and we are looking into this situation further! If you'd be willing to provide more feedback, p lease reach out to us at [removed] so we can assist you further. Thank you, Chris Case (Executive Director)


4.5
April 24, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

The Hearth at Hendersonville is truly a premier facility for senior citizens. Spacious apartments provide home atmosphere and privacy when you want it. Large windows bring the beauties of the courtyard and landscaping into your apartment. Plenty of things to do including numerous fun projects. A movie theater brings new as well as old favorites to our large screen. Field trips to nearby Nashville take us to museums and concerts on our own Hearth bus complete with elevator to lift wheel chairs. I would not choose to live anywhere else. I am happy here and enjoy many new friends who have similar tastes. It's a happy place!


5.0
November 23, 2017
Michael A. Crum - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Hendersonville - Hendersonville, TN

The staff are very kind and supportive. Really go out of their way to assist. The facility is very clean and welcoming. The dinners / food on the other hand is terrible. Really wish they could improve in this area.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

November 28, 2017

Hi, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


4.0
November 17, 2017
M. C. - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Hendersonville - Hendersonville, TN

Great place to live – meet other people, staff is wonderful – so helpful – can stay busy with exercise – crafts – entertainment or just watch TV in your spacious room. The Hearth lives caring people to meet all your needs. I would not want to live in another community. I tell other people about this place all the time.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

November 21, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!


4.0
November 17, 2017
Maurine Wacker - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Hendersonville - Hendersonville, TN

Good caring staff offers assistance needed for active and semi active seniors. Offers activities, entertainment, nursing assistance, exercise program and many other programs – we have nice private apartment. They cook all my meals, clean my apartment weekly and do my laundry, and other needs. Have nice, clean surroundings for enjoyable life.

Response from The Hearth at Hendersonville

November 21, 2017

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thank you again for leaving us this response!


Neighborhood around The Hearth at Hendersonville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hearth at Hendersonville

The Hearth at Hendersonville offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Hearth at Hendersonville has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 55 reviews. See all reviews.

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Hendersonville, TN

1 / 3

Elmcroft of Hendersonville

1020 Carrington Pl, Hendersonville, TN 37075
(34 reviews)

Clarendale at Indian Lake

195 Indian Lake Blvd, Hendersonville, TN 37075
(12 reviews)

Hickory Hills Alzheimer's Special Care Center

162 Indian Lake Blvd, Hendersonville, TN 37075
(15 reviews)

Main Street

674 East Main Street, Hendersonville, TN 37075
(42 reviews)

Red Cedar Glen

202 Walton Ferry Road, Hendersonville, TN 37075
(36 reviews)

Cadence at Rivergate

94 Twin Hills Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37115
(47 reviews)

New Hope Senior Living

1333 Hogans Branch Rd, Hendersonville, TN 37075

Brookdale Goodlettsville

2025 Caldwell Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
(16 reviews)

Brookdale Goodlettsville (MC)

3001 Business Park Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
(22 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.