A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

The Goldton at Southaven

2782 Star Landing Rd E, Southaven, MS 38672

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

The Goldton at Southaven outdoor common area
5 Photos
5 Photos available
4 Floor plans
4 Floor plans available
The Goldton at Southaven in google map
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
positive experience

The staff members have been very friendly and we have really enjoyed. There is a beauty salon for the ladies and we would recommend the community to others.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Goldton at Southaven

The Goldton at Southaven offers a one-of-a-kind assisted living and memory care community to enjoy your retirement years. The community offers non-traditional retirement living in a supportive, resort-style community and aims to promote a healthy independent lifestyle for each resident, all while providing the highest quality care they can. Southaven, Mississippi, is a thriving cosmopolitan area near Memphis known for its quaint atmosphere and striking natural beauty and is filled with diverse entertainment, shopping, and dining options.

Community Amenities and Services

Attentive staff work around the clock to allow seniors more time to enjoy retirement doing the things they love. Alongside chauffeured transportation and a 24/7 wellness director, staff offer routine housekeeping and laundry. Staff also manage all residents’ medications, and, to ensure the best and most timely care, they have a doctor, nurse, dentist, podiatrist, and various therapists staffed on-site and readily available.

Each resident is encouraged to lead an active, stimulating lifestyle, which is why this community offers world-class amenities and activities programs. Savor their chef-prepared gourmet meals, enjoy fun social events, and take part in wellness activities. Residents can mingle in the family lounge, cozy up for a film in the theater room, stay active in the fitness center, and...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
The Goldton at Southaven is a community within Atlas Senior Living properties. See all Atlas Senior Living communities.

Pricing for The Goldton at Southaven

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Goldton at Southaven

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Activities On-site
Activities Off-site

Reviews for The Goldton at Southaven

3.5

(7 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.4

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.7

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0
July 27, 2022
JC - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Would recommend Goldton for the care of loved ones.

Price is fair market value. Staff is friendly.


5.0
April 8, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
positive experience

The staff members have been very friendly and we have really enjoyed. There is a beauty salon for the ladies and we would recommend the community to others.


5.0
September 9, 2021
michelle M - Toured community
lovely place

I recently tours a few weeks ago and I am shocked at some the comments about the facility. The building is beautiful and I didn't see any weeds, nor cigarette butts. They tell me that they are about to remodel too but I feel its great and clean the way it is. I came during meal time and the food smelled amazing. Residents were in the dining room seemed to be enjoying their selves. The rooms were larger than I expected and the models were decorated real nice. It really gives us a realistic idea of ho big of furniture will fit when our family moves in. And we are all to aware of our nations staffing shortages, we can only pray it gets better soon.


0.5
August 6, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of The Goldton

This facility looked like a scary movie. It was not clean at all and definitely needed updates. I did like the suite that they showed me, it was updated and residents have their own room but share a living space. It is a cheaper facility and it is small. The residents that we saw could not even communicate and my loved one is more with it. The outdoor area was so dirty, the patio had cigarette butts all over it from the staff smoking and there were weeds all over.

Response from The Goldton at Southaven

August 11, 2021

Let me first apologize that you did not enjoy your visit to our community, your feedback is very important and we take any negative experiences seriously. Fortunately, we are in the process of renovating our building from the front door throughout, this is a process that will take a few month and we are very excited about the improvements that are being made. We have also listened to the other concerns you have and are doing everything we can to ensure that in the future, everyone who visits, will have a better experience. I am always available if you would like to talk. Our mission is that our residents, families, and guest have a positive experience while visiting The Goldton At Southaven.


1.0
September 22, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not a safe community!

LifePointe Village at Southaven is a beautiful newer facility. My loved one had a large room including a kitchenette and living room. The community had high turnover and it reflected in the lack of care they provided. The staff would not ensure my loved one had eaten they would just assume that they were not hungry. Our loved one left the community a few times going completely unnoticed by the staff. Our loved one was found by a major road by a Good Samaritan.


5.0
June 16, 2014
JD - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Why we chose LifePointe

We visited ten different facilities to find a place for my mom and sister. Some facilities were very close to where we live and would have been very convenient. But, when we walked into LifePointe, which is a thirty minute drive, we knew it was THE place for our loved ones. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The residents were all over the place enjoying themselves doing different activities. LifePointe has physical and occupational therapy on site, as well as a nurse practitioner. There is also a full-time activities director who is fabulous. The staff made us feel right at home and when it came time to decide we based our decision on where we, ourselves, would like to live and LifePointe was the place.


3.0
March 8, 2014
JSmith - Loved one of resident/client
Very disappointed with LifePointe Village.

Be very, very careful when selecting a care facility for your loved one. My family member was at this facility for over a year. Many incidents occurred throughout the stay that gave me reason to question the staff. Examples: laundry was not done properly or timely, housekeeping on the apartment was not the greatest, clothing was lost or stolen, meds were found left on the counter in the apartment on several occasions, etc. The staff is very friendly, however, now that it is over, I tend to believe that all of their "friendliness" was a "front". They are supposed to check on your family member every 2 hours, but they don't. The facility has a very big turnover in resident assistant staff and nurses, and are short-staffed as well. I regret that I chose this facility for my loved one.

Neighborhood around The Goldton at Southaven

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Goldton at Southaven

The Goldton at Southaven offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Goldton at Southaven has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 7 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (662) 913-7900 to reach a resident at The Goldton at Southaven.

To reach a resident at The Goldton at Southaven call: (662) 913-7900



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 36 facilities near Southaven, MS

The Bungalows at Jonesboro

4210 S Caraway Rd, Jonesboro, AR 72404

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Belmont Village Memphis

6605 North Quail Hollow Road, Memphis, TN 38120

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(61 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Belmont Village of Memphis, Tennessee is located in the attractive Germantown residential area shaded by Crape Myrtle and Dogwood trees, not too far from the Mississippi River. Situated near shopping, restaurants, places of worship and outstanding medical facilities — not to mention...

Apple Grove Alzheimer's & Adult Day Care

3575 Hacks Cross Road, Memphis, TN 38125

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(17 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

For assisted living in the Memphis community, Apple Grove Alzheimer's & Adult Day care offers a family oriented atmosphere for members and their families. This community is a short drive from Memphis, Germantown, Collierville and North Mississippi and is great for quick and easy visits. Apple...

The Pinnacle of Oxford

1488 Belk Boulevard, Oxford, MS 38655

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Hermitage Gardens of Oxford is a beautiful, 55-suite retirement community offering Assisted Living and Alzheimer's Care. Step inside our doors and discover charming assisted living with a distinctive grace reminiscent of Oxford's celebrated history. Personal touches create a community rich in...

Heritage at Irene Woods

4580 Forest Hill Irene Rd, Memphis, TN 38125

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(5 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Heritage at Irene Woods was designed by nationally known real estate developer Edwards Rose & Sons and is the area’s most sought after option for a beautiful senior living choice. Heritage at Irene Woods offers independent living apartment homes, assisted living apartments and memory care...

Silvercreek Senior Living

6630 Crumpler Blvd, Olive Branch, MS 38654

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

We are the best kept secret in retirement living in this area— tucked away on the Cherokee Valley Gold Course in Olive Branch, MS! Can you imagine...not having to worry with changing a light bulb or dealing with repairmen when your washer goes out! Are you looking into downsizing but still...

Pointe At Kirby Gate

6480 Quince Road, Memphis, TN 38119

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Located right outside of Germantown, our community offers you a whole new world of friendship, gracious living, comfort and convenience in an ultimate location. Put them together and you have the perfect combination for an independent, rewarding and fulfilling retirement. We invite you to call...

Dogwood Corinth

1101 Levee Rd, Corinth, MS 38834

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(6 reviews)

Studio

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.