A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

The Fountains at Bronson Place

1700 Bronson Way, Kalamazoo, MI 49009

For more information about senior living options

Connect With a Local Advisor:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid phone number.

Please enter a valid email address.

By clicking Talk to an Advisor, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

The Fountains at Bronson Place in google map
Michael VandenBerg - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Great place to live, great staff

All the staff, especially [Name removed] have made the folks feel right at home and have done whatever it takes to help them settle in to their new home. Transitions are hard but the staff at Fountains has made it much easier.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Fountains at Bronson Place

The Fountains at Bronson Place in Kalamazoo, Michigan is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Tell us your senior care needs

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
The Fountains at Bronson Place is a community within Watermark Retirement Communities properties. See all Watermark Retirement Communities communities.

Is this your business? Claim your A Place for Mom listing

Amenities at The Fountains at Bronson Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Special Dining Programs

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Indoor Common Areas

Services

Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Stretching Classes
Reminiscence Programs

Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 30 facilities near Kalamazoo, MI

StoryPoint Saline

6230 S State St, Saline, MI 48176

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(370 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Saline, we love being a part of the greater Ann Arbor area. Our beautiful community offers independent living, enhanced living, assisted living and memory care options. We take pride in making each moment very special for each and every resident because we know that it is the small...

StoryPoint Rockford

2885 10 Mile Rd NE, Rockford, MI 49341

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(314 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Rockford, we love being a part of the greater Grand Rapids area. Our community is a place where our residents can really enjoy a carefree retirement. At StoryPoint, we offer independent living, enhanced living, assisted living and memory care services. We can meet each resident...

Independence Village of Brighton Valley

7700 Nemco Way, Brighton, MI 48116

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(271 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Independence Village! Our independent living and enhanced living services allow residents to maintain their independence while providing a nurturing and enjoyable environment. We know it’s the little things in life that make a difference, so we work so hard to make each moment in our...

Brookhaven Manor

401 West Oakbrook, Ann Arbor, MI 48103

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(143 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Brookhaven Manor Senior Living is a 55 years of age or better community conveniently located in Ann Arbor's 48103 zip code. Nearby are I-94, Briarwood Mall, art galleries, amazing restaurants, bistros, the world famous Zingerman's Deli, grocery stores and pharmacies. The University of Michigan...

Independence Village of Grand Ledge

4775 Village Drive, Grand Ledge, MI 48837

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(140 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Independence Village! Our community offers independent living, enhanced living, assisted living and memory care services. With these customized living options, our residents can maintain their independence and get support when needed the most. We are dedicated to making sure that life...

StoryPoint Portage

3951 W Milham Ave, Portage, MI 49024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(140 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Portage, we love our opportunity to serve seniors and their families in this community. Our senior living options are designed to cater to any stage of life, including independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, and memory care. We feel so lucky to play a role in each...

Sensations Memory Care Residence

511 E. Shephard St, Charlotte, MI 48813

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Sensations is family owned with over 75 years combined experience in the senior industry—many years working exclusively with Alzheimer's and other forms of dementia. Sensations has just opened with 39 beds, in Private and Friendship rooms. Adult Day Care and Respite Care is also available. ...

StoryPoint Chesterton

700 Dickinson Rd, Chesterton, IN 46304

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(66 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to StoryPoint Chesterton! Our community is the perfect place to call home, offering both independent and enhanced living options. With a plethora of exciting activities, delicious chef-prepared meals and a devoted team of employees, StoryPoint provides the retirement experience you have...

Reviews for The Fountains at Bronson Place

3.5

(11 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.6

Care services

3.5

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.5

Value for cost

3.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0
February 6, 2019
Michael VandenBerg - Loved one of resident/client
Great place to live, great staff

All the staff, especially [Name removed] have made the folks feel right at home and have done whatever it takes to help them settle in to their new home. Transitions are hard but the staff at Fountains has made it much easier.


2.0
June 18, 2018
A Kalamazoo Family - Loved one of resident/client
Memory care at Fountains

The independent living at Fountains is quite good. The dining room is beautiful and the food is very good. There could be more activities, but overall, it is nice. The Memory Care unit, however, leaves much to be desired in terms of physical space, and the staff has virtually no training in dementia care. They are good people individually trying their best, but the leadership of the Fountains has sorely neglected The Gardens memory care area. There was no activity director for over a month, and then the one hired seems to have no idea how to lead activities. The main area to gather is ridiculously hot in the summer. The dining room in the Gardens is nice and the food is good with dedicated staff.

Response from The Fountains at Bronson Place

June 20, 2018

I’m glad you’re enjoying the food and thank you for the acknowledgement of our caring, dedicated team. Associates in our Memory Care neighborhood are trained and Certified Dementia Practitioners and we host ongoing trainings to keep everyone up to date in their skills. Our building is not the newest, but it is filled with caring people and friendly neighbors. I have communicated with Erika, our Executive Director and I’m always open to discuss your ideas and concerns please feel free to call me at [removed]. Sincerely, Cathy Lubanski, Managing Director Posted on behalf of Cathy Lubanski


3.0
May 8, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Didn't Work Out for Us, But Overall a Nice Community

Even though this community isn't the fit for my parents, and their needs. I would recommend because it is a nice facility. The staff did try their best to help my parents adjust, but it just wasn't going to work out. It is a nice community. They do a good job with the cleanliness, Overall it didn't work out for us, but it is pleasant community.

Response from The Fountains at Bronson Place

May 15, 2017

Thanks for the high marks. My door is always open and I welcome you to give me a call to help me understand what we could do differently to make The Fountains an even better community. We are focused on constant improvement and your insights would be very helpful. Thanks again, Erika Harman, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Erika Harman.


4.5
November 8, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Worth looking at!!

This community was my parents first choice. The Staff were nice and the community is clean. This community, however was out of our price range.

Response from The Fountains at Bronson Place

November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions. I’m so glad you had a good experience visiting. If you’d like to revisit our rates and specials please don’t hesitate to contact me at [removed] any time. Sincerely, Erika Harman, Executive Director.


0.5
April 24, 2016
cdj1120 - Loved one of resident/client
Stay Away

They where always short staffed, we had to call every day to make sure, medications where given. We pulled our family member out after 2 weeks. They never showered her even though we where paying the highest tier in care, also when we moved in it took a few days for them to get her hot water working. No one ever knew what was going on and there was no leadership. Terrible Horrible experience!

Response from The Fountains at Bronson Place

May 3, 2016

I’m sorry your experience was not a positive one. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me, discuss your concerns and review the schedule of care. I’m glad we were able to communicate. We wish your Mother the very best in her new home closer to family. Sincerely, Betsy Standish, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Betsy Standish


3.0
April 6, 2016
Judy
Daily care is a big problem at this facility

The facility is beautiful and the food is great. However, we have been consistently disappointed with the daily care provided at The Fountains considering what we pay. The regular workers who care daily for the guests are substandard at best; they can't seem to follow directions or deal with the issues of early dementia and don't seem well trained. Our calls, notes, and requests for better care have gone unheeded and have either not been passed on to the appropriate people or ignored. We really expected this facility to treat their guests with more humanity and compassion than we've experienced. We're very disappointed.

Response from The Fountains at Bronson Place

April 11, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m glad you find the atmosphere and food to be great. However, we should speak one on one to address your concerns. Your satisfaction is our commitment; please call me at [removed] at your soonest convenience to discuss your experience in detail. Thank you again; I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Betsy Standish, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Betsy Standish


5.0
January 29, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Friendly, responsive staff

Our experience with The Fountains has been a positive one, overall. The staff have been very responsive and accommodating in regards to any requests or questions that I've had for them. The facility itself is well kept and clean, and they take good care of the people who live here.


5.0
January 21, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

My mother is very happy at the Fountains.

Response from The Fountains at Bronson Place

January 25, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing that good news. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if we can do anything special for her. We can add a favorite item to the menu or plan a program, class or excursion she would love. Encourage her to let us know what we can do to ensure she’s thriving. Thanks again. Sincerely, Betsy Standish, Executive Director


4.0
June 13, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
too expensive -- do not nee...

too expensive -- do not need all the fancy buildings, etc. More interested in just good care at an affordable rate.


2.5
February 5, 2014
Dave - Toured community
Verified Review
When I spoke to the woman, she made me feel like I was wasting her time.

The prices were pretty high, and nobody ever called me back. The way they charged their care services didn't really work for us. I went down to see the place since I couldn't get anyone on the phone, and I didn't have a warm fuzzy feeling The prices were when I spoke to the woman, she made me feel like I was wasting her time.

Response from The Fountains at Bronson Place

February 6, 2014

Dave, we are so incredibly sorry you did not have a wonderful experience. Answering the phone quickly and courteously are certainly standards in our community and very important to us every day. Providing excellent customer service and a personalized experience, whether it be from someone considering our community or one of our residents, is even a higher priority. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Should you ever want to reconsider looking at The Fountains at Bronson Place or if you just need an ear from some folks that work in this field, please know that we will do our absolute best to ensure your next interaction will be of a much higher standard which we always try to exceed.


4.0
December 29, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Visited and a nice facility.

Visited and a nice facility.

Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Simplify how you search for senior living and home care

Understand care options
Simplify your search
Evaluate communities

Our service is free as we're paid by our participating communities and providers

Get Connected

Neighborhood around The Fountains at Bronson Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Fountains at Bronson Place

The Fountains at Bronson Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

The Fountains at Bronson Place has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 11 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (269) 382-3546 to reach a resident at The Fountains at Bronson Place.

To reach a resident at The Fountains at Bronson Place call: (269) 382-3546



The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.