About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

The Falls At Cordingly Dam

CompareSaveShare

2300 Washington St, Newton, MA 02462

7.8
Review score
26 reviews
Add review
7.8
Review score
26 reviews
5 star
38%
4 star
42%
3 star
8%
2 star
8%
1 star
4%
See all reviews
8.8
Review score
1916 reviews
67 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
The Falls At Cordingly Dam
CompareSaveShare
The Falls At Cordingly Dam
1010 Photos available
22 Floor plans available
The Falls At Cordingly Dam in google map

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Anonymous
-
Family/friend
5.0
Our Experience so far
My loved one is currently a resident at The Falls At Cordingly Damn and his experience at this facility has been great so far. We moved him here from a previous facility and things have been so much better here! The programming at this facility is most robust- and the facility is most conv

About the facility
The Falls At Cordingly Dam

With more than 23 years of experience providing top-of-the-line assisted living and specialized memory care alongside the Charles River, The Falls at Cordingly Dam offers comfort and care that feels like home. Here, you’ll have access to a peaceful refuge where you can enjoy life to the fullest as well as features like outdoor dining, walking paths, and gorgeous water views. Our supportive associates are dedicated to nurturing residents, helping them to stay mentally sharp and emotionally fulfilled.

From golfing at Leo J. Martin Memorial Golf Course to quiet afternoons relaxing at Crystal Lake, you’ll enjoy the natural beauty as well as the storied streets of this quaint New England town. Nearby Interstate 95, you’ll find it easy to visit Newton’s diverse shops, restaurants, public gardens, local parks, and downtown Boston. Along with our convenient access, we also provide personal transportation services for residents looking to explore the town.

Community Amenities and Services

Our assisted living services include personalized assistance with managing medications, housekeeping, transportation, and more. Our mind and memory care services offer an innovative approach to memory care as well as experiences that enrich the minds, bodies, and spirits of each resident. Because we tailor care plans to each resident’s needs...

Read more

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Memory Care

Independent Living

Pricing
for The Falls At Cordingly Dam

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at The Falls At Cordingly Dam

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

The Falls At Cordingly Dam
The Falls At Cordingly Dam

2300 Washington St, Newton, MA 02462

Maplewood at Weston community exterior
Maplewood at Weston

99 Norumbega Road, Weston, MA 02493

Scandinavian Living Center
Scandinavian Living Center

206 Waltham St, West Newton, MA 02465

Sunrise of Newton community exterior
Sunrise of Newton

431 Washington St., Newton, MA 02458

7.8
Review score
26 reviews
7.8
Review score
26 reviews
5 star
38%
4 star
42%
3 star
8%
2 star
8%
1 star
4%
9.8
Review score
67 reviews
9.8
Review score
67 reviews
5 star
80%
4 star
12%
3 star
6%
2 star
1%
1 star
1%
9.2
Review score
4 reviews
9.2
Review score
4 reviews
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
9.0
Review score
31 reviews
9.0
Review score
31 reviews
5 star
46%
4 star
32%
3 star
16%
2 star
0%
1 star
6%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
--
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

Room Discount

Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

1

Assisted Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Amenities
at The Falls At Cordingly Dam

Healthcare Services

  • Memory Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Incontinence Care
  • Medication Management
  • High Acuity Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care

Meals & Dining

  • Professional Chef
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Anytime Dining
  • Vegan
  • No Sugar
  • Guest Meals
  • Special Dining Programs
  • Meals Provided
  • Gluten-free
  • Vegetarian
  • Room Service
  • Low / No Sodium

Room Amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
  • Air Conditioned
  • Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

  • Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Resident Parking Available
  • Transportation at Cost

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
  • Weight Limit (lbs)
  • Pet Care Available
  • Dogs Allowed

Common areas

  • Beauty Salon
  • Computer or Media Center
  • Central Fireplace
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Library

Recreational areas

  • Fitness Center
  • Raised Garden Beds
  • Piano or Organ
  • Game Room
  • Arts and Crafts Center

Services

  • Beautician
  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Housekeeping

Languages spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • German

Activities

  • Gardening Club
  • Sensory-based Programs
  • Cooking Classes
  • Activities Off-site
  • Art Classes
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga
  • Birthday Parties
  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Pet-focused Programs
  • Happy Hour
  • Christian Services
  • Catholic Services
  • Visiting Rabbi
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Reminiscence Programs
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Intergenerational Programs
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Brain fitness / Dakim
  • Community Service Programs
  • Trivia Games
  • Live Well Programs
  • Holiday Parties
  • Jewish Services
  • Wine Tasting
  • Stretching Classes
  • Activities On-site

Reviews

for The Falls At Cordingly Dam

7.8Review score26 reviews
7.8
Review score
26 reviews
5 star
38%
4 star
42%
3 star
8%
2 star
8%
1 star
4%
Benchmark Senior Living
8.8
Review score1916 reviews67 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored The Falls At Cordingly Dam with 7.8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 12 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, The Falls At Cordingly Dam has 26 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4 out of 5.
Overall Rating
4.0
Cleanliness
4.2
Friendliness
4.5
Care Services
3.9
Staff
4.1
Meals & Dining
2.9
Activities
4.0
Value for Cost
3.8
A Place for Mom has scored The Falls At Cordingly Dam with 7.8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 12 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, The Falls At Cordingly Dam has 26 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4 out of 5.
Parent company
Benchmark Senior Living
8.8
Review score1916 reviews67 communities
Logo for Benchmark Senior Living
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 26 reviews
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
December 1, 2023
3.0
Verified Review
Our experience with The Falls At Cordingly Dam
The majority of the staff (front desk and office ) are so friendly. You can tell they are passionate about their residents and community. I believe the housekeeping is okay, don't let all the bling and beautiful remodel fool you. Communication with the family was amazing in the beginning, however possibly due to staffing, it has gone downhill rapidly. The move in process was pretty simple, they assisted. The food downstairs seems wonderful, however my mother was moved upstairs to the Memory Care floor shortly after moving in. The food upstairs does not seem to be the same or as good as downstairs. At this point, I am not sure if I would recommend The Falls.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
2
Staff
2
Meals & Dining
2
Activities
3
Value for Cost
2
Anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
October 23, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
Our Experience so far
My loved one is currently a resident at The Falls At Cordingly Damn and his experience at this facility has been great so far. We moved him here from a previous facility and things have been so much better here! The programming at this facility is most robust- and the facility is most convenient for me to get to! We have had no issues at this facility, they are very organized and everything is well run!
HO - Family/friend
Assisted Living
August 24, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
Review for The Falls At Cordingly Dam
We picked this community, because of the excellent staff. Attractive surroundings. Fine accommodations and nice rooms. It was for my father who was particular.Would recommend it without doubt.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Alex - Family/friend
Assisted Living
August 17, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
Thankful for this community
We rated the overall cleanliness a 4 because of the construction that is taking place. The reason we gave the activities a 3 overall is because it is hard for non-English speaker to participate fully. We really like the sense of community. The staff seems to be made up of very caring, kind individuals who regularly tried (in their own ways) to make my grandmother feel included despite the language gap.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
3
Value for Cost
4
Response from The Falls At Cordingly Dam
August 21, 2023
Hello Alex, We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with The Falls at Cordingly Dam. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Lisa - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 27, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
It comes down to no one is going to take care of your loved one the way you would want to buy bottom line- my mom was safe and all her needs were met. All these places are sooooo expensive. I would mind spending the money if it went to the aids and the ones really doing the hard work not the big guy
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
4
Activities
5
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 26, 2023
3.0
Verified Review
Don't put your loved one here!
• There are 2 elevators 1 of the elevators was broken for weeks. • Doesn't seem like they can retain employees • The food is awful and there are no snacks out during the day i.e. cookies, fruit etc. for a resident to just grab • The "all day" menu does exist but it's a huge "imposition" for them when you want something from the kitchen • Activities are sub par. • I try to go once a week and use the kitchen to make a decent meal for my mother and another resident and her husband. Generally the cabinets in the kitchen are locked so you have to hunt someone down. I need to bring my own pots/pans, napkins, serving bowls etc. because they don't have any. Sometimes there are dirty dishes in the dishwasher because it hasn't been run. I've had to unload the dishwasher (not a big deal). • On two occasions I've been there when a resident has "gone missing". I was at the front desk one time and watched as three staff talked about it. Not one of them went outside to look around. Turns out the resident made his way to Starbucks to get coffee because he doesn't like the coffee at the falls. • Often times the front desk is left unattended • If you call for an attendant it can take 30-40 minutes for somebody to come. There is no way to differentiate between an emergency and someone just needing something non- urgent • The system to call an attendant has been down at least 2 times that I know of in less than a year • Parking is extremely limited for guests • when they have "happy hour" it's at 2:30 in the afternoon • The new bistro seems to be for looks, I've never seen it used • The staff is generally very friendly however, you can see some of the staff are just burned out and don't seem to enjoy their job • They seem understaffed yet keep taking new residents
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
2
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
1
Activities
2
Value for Cost
2
Response from The Falls At Cordingly Dam
July 7, 2023
Hello, We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and are disappointed to hear when we don't meet expectations. We take great pride in delivering the highest quality experiences, and have escalated this issue to our Community and Regional Leadership Teams. Please don't hesitate to reach out at customerservice@benchmarkquality.com if you would like to personally discuss this matter further.
Laura - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 22, 2023
1.0
Verified Review
This in not low income housing
The Falls is poorly managed and their only focus is on profits. They skimp, ignore and dodge anything that requires funding. For example they’re thrilled to show off the newly renovated facility however they don’t disclose that the HVAC system doesn’t work, the bistro gathering space is never open, they’ve been through several chefs in the past year, the $[removed] activity fee buys you someone turning on the TV or moving an employee from another area to quickly come up with a word game. The Fitness Instructor from the gym had to teach bridge, but had never played and didn’t know how, and was responsible for Easter egg decorating. We use the family dining room on occasion and every time we go we find it dirty, dishes haven’t been done - which only requires turning on the dishwasher, there are no pots and pans, no cleaning supplies and we’ve had to go down to the dining room to get utensils, glasses and napkins. They have mailboxes but apparently they weren’t set up correctly (and never fixed after a year) so mail is delivered haphazardly, and inconsistently and normally just left at their dining table for the resident to find. Packages can take days to be delivered and on several occasions we received packages for someone else. The food is horrible! They use poor quality ingredients, nothing is fresh, the menu is extremely limited and never changes, the run out of the most basic things. There is no where for a resident to get a water, cup of coffee or snack during the day. They are always short staffed yet continue to bring in new residents knowing they don’t have the staff to support them. My mom was told they could no longer arrive at the scheduled time to get my dad ready in the morning because they had to take care of several new residents. My father went to get a haircut at the falls and they lost him for 3 hours and no one knew where he could be. This was frightening for my mother. We’ve had several instances while visiting where we had to assist a resident back to their apartment and we’ve witnessed several instances of residents escaping. The front desk isn’t always staffed because of ongoing staffing shortages and the need for the front desk staff to leave to fill in elsewhere. Residents wear buttons to push when they need help. However on at least 2-3 instances the entire system was down and they have no backup in place. One evening my father got up to ho to the bathroom and my mother pushed the button because she couldn’t get him off the toilet by herself. No one responded. She continued to push the button and pulled the emergency cord but no one came. Finally after about 40 minutes she went out into the hall to flag someone down. We don’t know why no one ever responded but we did learn that the emergency system wasn’t functioning. The facility has only two elevators for all 4 floors. One elevator went down and it took them over 6 weeks to get it repaired. It’s a serious safety concern to only have one functioning elevator for all the residents, staff and visitors. I could go on and on but the point is The Falls is not a place to put your loved ones. I think they count on the fact that most residents won’t speak up and no longer have the mental acuity to recognize the significant deficiencies. This is not low income housing however that’s how it’s run. My mother is paying the equivalent of a monthly mortgage for a $2.5mil home to live there and is absolutely not getting services or amenities that even come close to what she should get for her money. I do want to say that the staff is wonderful! They work hard, care about the residents and want to do a good job. The problem is they have no support from management, they’re trying to compensate for the ongoing staffing shortage and they’re afraid of losing their jobs. The staff don’t feel comfortable identifying safety concerns for fear of losing their jobs. I’ve been told, but cannot confirm, that part of the reason for the staffing shortage are the very low salaries. I don’t know if this is accurate, and I hope it’s not, but these residents are paying a ridiculous amount of money to be there which should certainly cover above average salaries and benefits for these critical workers. I’ve personally told staff I would be a reference if they could find a job in a better place.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
4
Care Services
2
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
1
Activities
1
Value for Cost
1
Response from The Falls At Cordingly Dam
July 7, 2023
Hello Laura, We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and are disappointed to hear when we don't meet expectations. We take great pride in delivering the highest quality experiences, and have escalated this issue to our Community and Regional Leadership Teams. Please don't hesitate to reach out at customerservice@benchmarkquality.com if you would like to personally discuss this matter further.
Emily M - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 1, 2023
2.0
This is a place you’d choose for an enemy not a loved one.
They trick you on the tour. The food is terrible, watching a concert on TV is considered an activity. No snacks to grab throughout the day like other AL facilities. The everyday anytime menu, you need to be willing to wait a LONG time and deal with staff that is less than thrilled that you want to eat. You can’t control the heat or AC even though you have a thermostat. They can’t retain staff. In the few times I’ve visited, twice a resident has “gone missing”, not to hard to escape when the main door is unlocked and front desk is unattended.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
3
Staff
3
Meals & Dining
1
Activities
2
Value for Cost
1
Response from The Falls At Cordingly Dam
June 22, 2023
Hello Emily, We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and are disappointed to hear when we don't meet expectations. We take great pride in delivering the highest quality experiences, and have escalated this issue to our Community and Regional Leadership Teams. Please don't hesitate to reach out at customerservice@benchmarkquality.com if you would like to personally discuss this matter further.
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 7, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
This was a beautiful place, with lovely outdoor space. I liked that you could walk along a private path to a nearby Starbucks. The rooms were very small with kitchenettes instead of full cooking. I thought the memory care unit at this facility was far superior to Maplewood. Cordingly Dam has a memory unit on the top floor with a dedicated garden/patio. It is flooded with sunlight and very upbeat. At Maplewood memory care is in the basement, dark and overcrowded.
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
November 11, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
Title it great activities and food from a friendly staff.
We had some initial difficulty with complicated medication schedule which is why the overall experience receives 4 stars. The regular staff people are terrific. (They get a four or five). The new hires don't seem to have the same mindset and levels of conscientiousness and dedication that the longtime employees do about the patient's welfare. New dining room, impressively, variable menu. Too much food at most meals. Waitstaff remembers quirks of every resident, for example, what they drink. That drink is ready for the resident when they get to the table to eat.. Activities - quite variable, appeals to residence with different interests, constant during seven days a week. Value for cost probably is 5 stars but I will give it a 4 because it is so expensive. However they are taking great care of my spouse.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
3
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
4
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 30, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
Tour experience
We toured with The Falls at Cordingly Dam and it was a pretty good tour experience. We were neutral, there was nothing wrong with the facility.
L.H. - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 19, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
Tour of The Falls
I toured The Falls at Cordingly Dam and it was excellent. The people were really great, and they provided me with all of the information I needed. They have an absolutely stunning facility as well. When touring around, what you want is for someone to be candid about their facility, as well as providing you with all the information you need - and they were excellent in that regard. We chose another community because of location, and also because I don't think The Falls would have been a good fit for my loved one, but that's to no fault of the community.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
December 1, 2020
5.0
Verified Review
Wholeheartedly Recommend This Community
I would totally recommend this community to others. This is a true community, and is a smaller community. All the staff know the residents and families. The activities and the atmosphere is upbeat. My loved one is happier than she has been in her whole life. The Falls was able to assist with the transition of our loved one into the community. They have been a resource to us with any questions.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 11, 2020
4.0
Verified Review
The Falls At Cordingly Dam
The community was clean. No matter what their job was, the staff would go out of their way to help out. And if they couldn't they would refer me to someone who could. My mother had private aids as well as the community's aids and they had some trouble with coordinating her care together. It took some time to work through the initial challenges surrounding this. The activities staff were terrific. They did a really good job with encouraging my mother to participate, which really improved the quality of her life. My mother also really liked the food and when we would dine with her, we thought the same.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 1, 2019
5.0
A very nice location with lots of outdoor space for the residents and visitors. The staff was very knowledgable and engaged with the residents and visitors. The area for visitors to dine with the residents is very welcoming. The facility was well maintained. Parking during the daytime is limited.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 5, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Friendly people!!
The Falls was a very well kept community. The person that took us around was friendly and helpful. We really liked it but it was farther away than other places we looked into.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 15, 2016
4.0
Verified Review
Very Good, I Really Liked this Community
My tour of this community went well. My tour guide was kind and helpful. She answered my questions and was very informative. The community looked nice as well. Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was kind and welcoming. I really liked this community, I had a very good tour.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 7, 2016
4.0
Verified Review
Went On A Tour!!
I feel like everyone was nice to me when i took my tour of the community. It was clean and organized. Meal plans are available and activities as well. The Falls At Cordingly Dam is a pet friendly community. Resident parking is available for the residents. I really thought it was a nice community and would recommend a tour to families.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 11, 2016
4.0
Verified Review
A Big Community
This is a very lovely facility. My tour went very well, everybody was very kind and friendly. The staff was very informative and answered all my questions. It is a very big community. Everything from what I saw looked very nice and clean. It is a pleasant community
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
D Delgrosso - Industry reviewer
Memory Care
May 5, 2016
1.5
Look elsewhere
All bells and whistles. There are more affordable assisted living facilities in the area where your love ones will be safe and taken care of properly. Recommend asking for a tour in the evenings or weekends
Cleanliness
1.5
Friendliness
1.5
Value for Cost
1.5
Care Services
1.5
Activities
1.5
Response from The Falls At Cordingly Dam
May 11, 2016
We are very sorry for the experiences you’ve had at The Falls at Cordingly Dam. Your opinion, as well as the quality of care the residents receive, is very important to us. We love what we do and are extremely proud of our team and of their dedication to the individual needs of every resident. Please reach out to the Executive Director at [removed] so that we can remedy any concerns you may have.
Viewing 1-20 out of 26 reviews

Neighborhoods
around The Falls At Cordingly Dam

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
The Falls At Cordingly Dam in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about The Falls At Cordingly Dam

The Falls At Cordingly Dam offers 2 Bedrooms, Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored The Falls At Cordingly Dam 7.8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (617) 928-0007 to reach a resident at The Falls At Cordingly Dam.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

The Residence at Paine Estate community exterior

The Residence at Paine Estate

10 Green Way, Wayland, MA 01778
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.0
Review score
26 reviews
8.0
Review score
26 reviews
5 star
54%
4 star
15%
3 star
12%
2 star
4%
1 star
15%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
The Residence at Paine Estate is a senior community located in Wayland, Massachusetts, in Middlesex County, which offers assisted living, independent living and Alzheimer's memory care. Based in a stunning New England estate, the residence is surrounded by acres of beautiful land but is still...
The Residence at Boylston Place in unit seating area

The Residence at Boylston Place

615 Heath St, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.4
Review score
16 reviews
8.4
Review score
16 reviews
5 star
50%
4 star
38%
3 star
6%
2 star
0%
1 star
6%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
The Residence at Boylston Place is a senior living community that provides traditional assisted living with security and every opportunity for a full, enriching life. The Residence at Boylston Place is located in one of Massachusetts' most exclusive and picturesque towns and offers a lifestyle...
Photo of Brookhaven at Lexington

Brookhaven at Lexington

1010 Waltham St, Lexington, MA 02421
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
0%
3 star
100%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Carriage House at Lee's Farm community exterior

Carriage House at Lee's Farm

134 Boston Post Road, Wayland, MA 01778
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.6
Review score
17 reviews
8.6
Review score
17 reviews
5 star
64%
4 star
18%
3 star
0%
2 star
6%
1 star
12%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Carriage House at Lee's Farm is an assisted living community in Wayland, Massachusetts. Wayland is a beautiful small town with natural spaces like forests, fields and marshes around the Sudbury River.At Carriage House we strive to meet the individual needs and wants of our residents Our care...
The Residence at Watertown Square community exterior

The Residence at Watertown Square

20 Summer St, Watertown, MA 02472
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.6
Review score
22 reviews
8.6
Review score
22 reviews
5 star
50%
4 star
36%
3 star
5%
2 star
0%
1 star
9%
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
We are located in the heart of historic Watertown, steps from the Charles River and an easy proximity to shopping, houses of worship, recreation and the many cultural attractions that the area offers. We serve the communities surrounding us including Belmont, Newton, Waltham and Cambridge.The...
The Wingate Residences of Needham and One Wingate Way community exterior
8.5
Review score
19 reviews
8.5
Review score
19 reviews
5 star
63%
4 star
21%
3 star
5%
2 star
0%
1 star
11%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Voted Best Assisted Living in Boston in 2014 & 2015 by SENIORADVISOR.COM and Voted Best Retirement Living Residence in Needham and Surrounding Communities by the Readers of Hometown Weekly in 2014. The Residences at Wingate is an Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care Community...
Photo of Springhouse Senior Living

Springhouse Senior Living

44 Allandale Street, Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
50%
4 star
50%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Springhouse is located in the Jamaica Plain area of Boston, across from the Faulkner Hospital and within walking distance of the Arnold Arboretum and public transportation. Springhouse is a not-for-profit community located on 13 acres of conservation land. We are within minutes of the Chestnut...
Maplewood at Weston community exteriorCommunity badge

Maplewood at Weston

99 Norumbega Road, Weston, MA 02493
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.8
Review score
67 reviews
9.8
Review score
67 reviews
5 star
80%
4 star
12%
3 star
6%
2 star
1%
1 star
1%
1bd, 2bd, Studio
Maplewood at Weston is located along the Charles River in one of the most desirable suburbs in the country. Surrounded by the tranquil countryside, our community is just minutes from the many cultural attractions of Boston, including the Museum of Fine Arts and The Boston Symphony Orchestra. We...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top