A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Amberleigh

2330 Maple Road, Williamsville, NY 14221

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Amberleigh in google map
Nancy - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Great place for mom

We chose this community because of the location. My mother in law is in a 2 bedroom apartment and it is very large. The food is very good and fresh, they have a variety and they are accommodating if you want something else than what is on the menu. The way they have taken care of the residents during covid has been my favorite part about the Amberleigh so far, they make sure everyone is safe and happy which I think is very important. I would recommend this community.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community The Amberleigh

Explore new interests at The Amberleigh, where our blend of desired amenities and convenient services offers residents a vibrant lifestyle that encourages health and independence through innovative recreational, educational, health and wellness programs. Our Williamsville, New York, Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care community provides comfortable features such as walk-in closets and individual climate controls with the added benefits of emergency call buttons and bathrooms with assist hand rails in all one- and two-bedroom apartment homes. The Amberleigh offers privacy and freedom to live the way residents choose in comfortable surroundings. At the same time, we offer companionship. Say goodbye to the worries of living alone, home maintenance and housework. Say hello to a relaxed lifestyle with weekly housekeeping services, beautifully manicured grounds and recreation and entertainment programming that will impress family and friends. Our residents have the freedom to partake in special Sunday brunches in our tastefully decorated dining room or visit a number of local and chain restaurants surrounding our community less than 30 minutes from Buffalo, NY, and its highly regarded medical services.

Since 1990, Capital Senior Living has grown to become one of the largest senior living providers in the United States. With a...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for The Amberleigh

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Amberleigh

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Room Service

Room Amenities

Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Full kitchen
Ground Floor Units
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Cable or Satellite TV
Air Conditioned

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Barber Shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

On-site dining options

Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi
Protestant Services

Reviews for The Amberleigh

3.9

(88 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.8

Staff

4.9

Meals & dining

4.7

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 88 reviewsBack to top
5.0
September 3, 2020
Nancy - Loved one of resident/client
Great place for mom

We chose this community because of the location. My mother in law is in a 2 bedroom apartment and it is very large. The food is very good and fresh, they have a variety and they are accommodating if you want something else than what is on the menu. The way they have taken care of the residents during covid has been my favorite part about the Amberleigh so far, they make sure everyone is safe and happy which I think is very important. I would recommend this community.


4.0
August 31, 2020
Tom - Loved one of resident/client
A Nice Place to Live

I would tell friends, to know what you are getting. My loved one came from a condo to independent living. In independent living, isn't assisted living. Make sure that you know what you are getting. The room sizes were good.


5.0
June 9, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Amberleigh

They do a good job with keeping the community clean. The staff is all very nice. The food and activities are good. The food could be a little more of a variety and if they could make sure the meals actually come out hot, that would be ideal. From what I have seen, it seems like they have a lot of family activities available. It's a wonderful place to live!


4.0
February 28, 2020
Diane McGranahan - Loved one of resident/client
Very satisfied

Everyone has been very friendly and helpful. We had a few difficulties in the beginning...us getting to know their expectations of us...and them getting to know our mother...I would absolutely recommend this facility


5.0
April 25, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

100% Private pay


1.0
January 18, 2019
Paul Reese - Loved one of resident/client
Disappointed

We aren't sure who wrote some of these other reviews but it doesn't seem possible. The food Is horrible daily, the staff shared with us that they lost their holiday bonuses this year and now lost their health insurance benefit they counted on. The staff aren't staying long enough to even learn our mother's name. When we arrive to visit from out of town, the newest administrator seems disconnected , unfriendly and staff tells us only concerned with making money. Looking elsewhere. People living here are really getting upset. Reality is not going in the right direction serving our elderly.


0.5
January 15, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

Was good place when [name removed] was in charge but has gone downhill ever since. We are thrilled my mother wasn’t accepted from independent living to assisted living. They put up many roadblocks. [Removed] accepted her in one day. It was a blessing. [Removed] is wonderful. So much nicer


5.0
January 2, 2019
ptels - Loved one of resident/client
5 Stars for Amberleigh!

I am writing this from what is likely a unique perspective. My brother and I (both of whom live out of state) toured many places before deciding that Amberleigh was by far the best place for our parents, and we moved them here 2 years ago. They were very happy. My father passed away several months ago and I have been living with my mother since then, to get her over the hump, so I can speak as a resident. I think Amberleigh is great and I recommend it to everyone, without any reservations whatsoever. Everyone here is great, including the administrative staff, the kitchen staff, the housekeeping staff, the maintenance staff, the front desk staff, and the activities staff. They are all friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I have on a number of occasions asked for some sort of maintenance help and it is done promptly, sometimes as soon as I ask. The food is very good, and you get a weekly menu at the beginning of the week. If you don't like what is on the menu for some particular meal, there are many alternates to choose from - just call down and request it. There is also a regular residents' meeting where residents can voice any concerns they have. There are enough activities to keep anyone as busy as they'd like to be: exercise classes, movies almost every night, bingo twice a week, a speaker series on Monday evenings, live musical entertainment at least several times a month, trips to concerts, restaurants, etc., picnics in the summer with live music - there was even a brass band for one of the holiday celebrations! The washers and dryers in the laundry rooms are free (and there are elevators and rolling baskets so you can get your laundry from the laundry room to your apt), or you can opt to have your laundry done for a small fee. There is a beauty salon that is open M-F, a small store for buying essentials and goodies, a computer room, a private dining room for private parties, a number of lounges on each of the floors, a billiard and ping pong room, and rooms with storage lockers. Transportation to medical appointments is provided, as are trips to the grocery store, Wal-Mart, etc. There is a seamstress who comes in several times a month, an audiologist, and a podiatrist. It is also a very friendly community - I have gotten to know many of the residents here and they are delightful. Finally, Amberleigh has 3 levels of care: independent living, assisted living, and memory care. I only wish we had moved my parents here sooner.


5.0
January 2, 2019
ptels - Loved one of resident/client
5 Stars for Amberleigh!

I am writing this from what is likely a unique perspective. My brother and I (both of whom live out of state) toured many places before deciding that Amberleigh was by far the best place for our parents, and we moved them here 2 years ago. They were very happy. My father passed away several months ago and I have been living with my mother since then, to get her over the hump, so I can speak as a resident. I think Amberleigh is great and I recommend it to everyone, without any reservations whatsoever. Everyone here is great, including the administrative staff, the kitchen staff, the housekeeping staff, the maintenance staff, the front desk staff, and the activities staff. They are all friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I have on a number of occasions asked for some sort of maintenance help and it is done promptly, sometimes as soon as I ask. The food is very good, and you get a weekly menu at the beginning of the week. If you don't like what is on the menu for some particular meal, there are many alternates to choose from - just call down and request it. There is also a regular residents' meeting where residents can voice any concerns they have. There are enough activities to keep anyone as busy as they'd like to be: exercise classes, movies almost every night, bingo twice a week, a speaker series on Monday evenings, live musical entertainment at least several times a month, trips to concerts, restaurants, etc., picnics in the summer with live music - there was even a brass band for one of the holiday celebrations! The washers and dryers in the laundry rooms are free (and there are elevators and rolling baskets so you can get your laundry from the laundry room to your apt), or you can opt to have your laundry done for a small fee. There is a beauty salon that is open M-F, a small store for buying essentials and goodies, a computer room, a private dining room for private parties, a number of lounges on each of the floors, a billiard and ping pong room, and rooms with storage lockers. Transportation to medical appointments is provided, as are trips to the grocery store, Wal-Mart, etc. There is a seamstress who comes in several times a month, an audiologist, and a podiatrist. It is also a very friendly community - I have gotten to know many of the residents here and they are delightful. Finally, Amberleigh has 3 levels of care: independent living, assisted living, and memory care. I only wish we had moved my parents here sooner.


5.0
December 15, 2018
Tim F - Loved one of resident/client
Can't Be Happier!!

We can't be any happier with our choice. This is my Dad's first holidays out of his home and my family was nervous. He has really adjusted well and is actually more independent than when he was at home, phew!! The staff has been great. We can't say enough good things. The meals are very good, he knows that he wont love everything but the meals are tasty. We recommend The Amberleigh to everyone!


4.5
December 15, 2018
Jayne Dessereaux - Loved one of resident/client
Dad's Happy We're Happy!

Finding the "right fit" for our father was not easy. It's hard getting on the same page with other family members at times especially because we had some specific things in mind for Dad: medication dispensed, help with bathing, transportation to appointments, clean and welcoming environment, good food and activities to enjoy. As a family, we all feel like we hit the jackpot with The Amberleigh. Upon entering The Amberleigh the receptionist is cheerful and welcoming. They use a buzzing in system which helped us feel like our father would be secure there. Immediately you notice that it smells clean and is well maintained. The nursing staff is friendly and caring. My fathers medication is dispensed on time and they are respectful of his needs. They call one of us children if they see something of concern, which we appreciate greatly. The transportation to doctors appointments is a huge help. [Names removed] ( the transportation women) help my father remember where he needs to go and direct him accordingly. Dad looks forward to meal time where he enjoys seeing everyone. The dining area as well as the whole complex is welcoming and decorated beautifully at all times. He enjoys the meals, but in his opinion Mom was the best cook ever so I think any place would be hard to measure up to that. :) They have many activities and residents can pick or choose as many or as few as they like. As a family we are so happy that we have found the right fit for our father. Our father is happy so we are thrilled!


5.0
December 15, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
The Amberleigh is the right fit for my loved one.

My family member has been a resident for the past several years. From the beginning of our initial search we noticed the friendly atmosphere of the receptionist upon entering. The Amberleigh's common areas are very clean and well maintained, which was also extremely important to my family. The nursing care is wonderful and kind to my loved one. When I phone from long distance to inquire about or ask a question, they are attentive to my concerns. The staff has tried to make sure my father was involved in activities with out pushing too much. My father has a one bedroom apartment and it's kept clean and laundry is done nicely and no items of clothing has ever been lost or damaged. I can't be anymore pleased with The Amberleigh, my father is happy, medication is dispensed on time and I have the confidence that he is well taken care of. My family and I worked very hard to find the "right fit" for my father and we have found it in The Amberleigh.


5.0
December 14, 2018
Keith - Loved one of resident/client
Amberleigh is a pretty great place

So my grandmother has been a resident at Amberleigh for over two years now, and she is always telling me how much she loves it there. She always tells me about her friends, all of the activities they do, and even how wonderful her hairdresser [name removed] is (They have a hair salon right off the Lobby). So After finally visiting her today I can see why she likes it so much. It was my first time in the facility ( I am on the West Coast and don't get home very often) and I have to say the place is quite impressive. Today the staff brought in a local elementary school for a holiday band/chorus concert which I thought was pretty cool. My grandmother and her friends were very happy, which was evident by the smiles all around. After the concert was over we went in to have lunch. Even I was impressed with the food, the atmosphere, and the friendly server. I am a very picky eater, and they even made me a grilled cheese and french fries! Every single staff member that I encountered today was overly friendly, and I also thought it was pretty cool how I saw their Director walking around talking with the residents a few times throughout he day. According to my Grandmother, the new Director (or Administrator, or whatever they call him) is pretty new to Amberleigh and she really likes this guy. She says he reminds her of me, so he must be a pretty good guy. All jokes aside, I am very happy that my grandmother is living in a place like this, it was nothing like I thought it would be. I would say if you need to have a loved one live somewhere like this, check this place out. I never leave reviews for anything, but I felt obligated after seeing how great they are treating my grandmother.


5.0
December 14, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Caring Staff

My mom is a memory care resident. She is content, and the staff are caring and responsive. I feel very reassured, knowing she's being well taken care of. Very satisfied.


4.5
December 14, 2018
Pistal - Loved one of resident/client
On the Rise !

My Dad has been at Amberleigh for 2 years , it has had its ups and downs like life. But it sure seems this new director [name removed] has got this place on the rise. We are very happy at this point with the new leadership and hope what we are seeing continues.


5.0
December 14, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Friendly and caring

Our mother has been staying there now for 6 months. The staff are caring and friendly. I feel she is in good hands!


5.0
December 14, 2018
David Bogle - Loved one of resident/client
Best Choice I made

Excellent caring staff. From the administrator down to housekeeping.


5.0
December 13, 2018
Tim F - Loved one of resident/client
Wish Mom Came to Amberleigh Sooner

The long and short if it is, my Mom needed to move although she didn't really want to. We picked Amberleigh in Nov. 2018 and were preparing for Mom's transition to be difficult. To be honest, so far the biggest challenge has been where she want's to put her furniture! WE were all shocked. She LOVES it there, from the food to the activities. She isn't home alone anymore and she has people who understand what she is going through. It makes us wish we had come here sooner!


4.5
December 11, 2018
Tim Fox - Loved one of resident/client
Kudos to the staff!!!

Kudos to the staff!!! We moved my Mom in to Amberleigh’s assisted living in November. I’m usually not one to post things on the internet but I witnessed the Amberliegh’s staff handle a difficult situation exceptionally well. I had the unfortunate experience to see a resident’s daughter treat the staff with extreme disrespect, call them names, making fun of their body appearance, throwing papers at them, etc …Things that are just so inappropriate! I was getting mad and I was just a spectator. I was impressed at how professional the staff were and despite the family members disrespect the staff kept their focused attention on the resident and meeting her needs. It seems all you hear are the negative reviews on places. You never get the chance to leave a negative review on a family member who is rude, disrespectful and just mean! I asked my Mom what it was all about. She stated she knew this woman’s daughter she isn’t “nice” and Mom said she just steers clear of her when she is at the facility.


4.0
December 11, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
A Great Environment!

I am writing this for my mother who has lived at Amberleigh for three years now and is very pleased with where she lives. Recently, they hired a new Executive Director who seems to be very for the residents. My mother told me that every day at lunch he walks around and makes sure everyone is doing okay and will sit and talk with them. They haven't had something like this before and it seems to be the talk of the dinner table! My mother and her friends are very pleased with how easy he is to talk to and how truly interested he is in the residents and their lives. The food has also gotten so much better. I can tell how much happier my mother is and her friends are. I am happy that this is where my mother is living. Looking forward to bright things ahead for Amberleigh!


Neighborhood around The Amberleigh

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Amberleigh

The Amberleigh offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

The Amberleigh has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 88 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Williamsville, NY

1 / 3

Fleming Point

720 Latta Rd, Rochester, NY 14612

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Fleming Point provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Situated on beautifully landscaped grounds on the quiet community of Greece, you'll be delighted by our friendly staff and charming facilities. Residents also appreciate the convenience of being just minutes...

Atria Penfield

2006 Five Mile Line Road, Penfield, NY 14526

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Atria Penfield, you'll find a beautiful park-like setting with five courtyards and a fountain-side gazebo. Relax outside, take a brisk exercise walk, or savor our restaurant-style dining that reflects local tastes and seasonal variety. Located in historic Penfield, just minutes from downtown...

Elderwood Village at Bassett Park

245 Bassett Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Elderwood Village at Bassett Park offers exceptional assisted living and memory care services in the historic village of Williamsville, New York. As part of the Buffalo Metro Region, Williamsville is a great place to call home offering all the charm of small town living and the conveniences that...

Solstice Senior Living at East Amherst

6363 Transit Road, East Amherst, NY 14051

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(50 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Solstice Senior Living at East Amherst provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.Located in Amherst, just northeast of Buffalo, we're situated on beautiful grounds that offer meandering walkways lined with spruce and pine leading to a lily pond. Not only will you...

Baywinde Senior Living

100-200 Kidd Castle Way, Webster, NY 14580

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(52 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Experience gracious living at Baywinde Senior Living Community and you will find the lifestyle you have been searching for. Baywinde is a vibrant, beautiful senior living community located in the Webster/Penfield area.  The community is made up of 212 units that include 14 patio homes, 120...

Brookdale Niagara (AL)

6741 Nash Road, North Tonawanda, NY 14120

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(35 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Need a little extra help so you can host a princess tea party with the grandkids? No problem.Here at our enhanced assisted living community, we can help you with the little things—like simple housekeeping and meals—and with bathing, getting dressed and managing medications, too. You can go focus...

The Gables of Brighton

2001 S Clinton Ave, Rochester, NY 14618

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Gables of Brighton is an independent living community for seniors in Rochester, New York. Rochester is a wonderful city to call home, consistently ranked as the 'most livable city' with award-winning schools, low cost of living and a low unemployment rate. Rochester hosts more than 140...

Atria Greece

150 Towngate Road, Rochester, NY 14626

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(32 reviews)

Studio

Atria Greece has served Rochester families for more than 40 years. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, this vibrant community allows older adults to live more independently, with discreet support from a tenured, 24-hour staff.A recipient of the 2017 “Best of Senior Living Award” from...

The Landing of Brighton

1350 Westfall Rd, Rochester, NY 14618

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(33 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Landing of Brighton is located across from Buckland Park in the Town of Brighton New York. We are just minutes from shopping, restaurants, medical facilities and cultural venues. This vibrant residence will feature a salon and barber shop, ample shared living spaces and a fitness center for...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.