A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Tanglewood Trace

530 Tanglewood Ln, Mishawaka, IN 46545

For pricing & availability

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

10 Photos
10 Photos available
Tanglewood Trace in google map
street view of Tanglewood Trace
Sandra B - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Very pleased

We were very impressed with the community and the physical appearance of Tanglewood just from our tour. Our loved one is not the happiest with the food but we think they are just being a little picky and take their feedback with a grain of salt. They do offer a lot of activities, and it is expensive but peace of mind is worth a lot... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Tanglewood Trace

Tanglewood Trace is an independent and assisted living community in Mishawaka, Indiana. Mishawaka is a vibrant city located near South Bend. Mishawaka is a quaint and charming city, known for its Midwestern charm, friendly people and abundance of outdoor spaces. Home to one of the largest shopping centers in the Midwest, Mishawaka combines historical small town charm with the amenities of modern day living to offer a high quality of life for its residents.

Tanglewood Trace is conveniently located between Notre Dame and Elkhart, just minutes from major highways and St. Joseph Regional Medical Center. Our community provides residents with a sense of belonging and purpose, giving them ample opportunities to develop lasting relationships while our dedicated staff manages all the inconvenient details associated with home ownership. Our well-trained staff encourages individuality and independence while being available at all times to help with needs as they arise.

Our community services and amenities include:

An active and engaging social calendar that includes coffee hour, bingo and religious services
A choice of apartment floorplans and layouts
Spacious accommodations that include full baths, kitchenettes, carpeting and individual climate controls
Three meals served daily in our restaurant-style dining room

Our...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Tanglewood Trace is a community within Integral Senior Living Management Group properties. See all Integral Senior Living Management Group communities.

communities are within your filtered price range. for Tanglewood Trace

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Want to see starting rates and learn more about what's included?

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Tanglewood Trace

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Restaurant Style Dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Golf Course or Putting Green
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Day Trips and Outings
Happy Hour

Reviews for Tanglewood Trace

4.1

(44 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.7

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 44 reviewsBack to top
5.0
March 15, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Mother in Law Very happy living here.

My mother in law has lived there for 3-1/2 years now in the independent living side. She is quite pleased with the staff and the value. She never lacks for something to do. She lived in a different center where she was paying more than double what she is paying now, so she is quite pleased with the value she is receiving. As family, we are pleased she is happy and are comfortable with the security of the building and security in knowing someone is always around day or night should she be in need of someone. I would highly recommend Tanglewood to your or your family member. If she has one complaint it would be that sometimes the food leaves something to be desired.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

March 20, 2017

We appreciate your input and are delighted that your mother is happy at Tanglewood Trace. It truly is a lovely community staffed by a caring and compassionate team. Activities and food are important issues for our residents, both of which are areas we concentrate on and strive to improve. Providing for a wide variety of dietary needs is an ongoing challenge. Our goal is to manifest our mission statement: Creating environments where joy, independence and wellness are the focus each and every day.


3.0
November 24, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

Tanglewood units look outdated and, although they had some great move-in specials, those were limited to specific, less desirable units. The only two bedroom, two bath they have was in the assisted living area, which they said could be used by my parents without assisted living add-ons. Maybe it is not unusual but I thought it strange that the assisted living and independent residence are on the same floor, with separate side-by side dining rooms.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

January 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your impressions of Tanglewood Trace Senior Living Community. We often receive accolades about the beauty and unique features of the building and were surprised by your characterization as "outdated". The only difference in the apartments offered at special rates are that they are a bit farther walking distance from the main dining, activities, and front desk areas. Some residents consider that an advantage, a built-in fitness program and a quiet section.


4.0
September 15, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A nice place to stay!!

The staff are really good and they are good at communication. The food does not quite meet my mom's expectations. They offer daily activities and mom enjoys playing cards. I would recommend this clean well taken care of community.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

October 6, 2016

We appreciate your kind words and that you have taken the time to share your family's experience with others. The dedicated team at Tanglewood Trace provides exceptional care and strives to treat the residents like family members. We are delighted that your mother is happy in her new home and socializing with new friends.


3.5
July 25, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A big community!!!

The tour was really good. We met with the director and they were nice. The community seemed clean. They had an event going on and there were some snacks available, They were a little more expensive than the community we chose.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

July 26, 2016

Thank you for sharing your impression of Tanglewood Trace. Our Administrator and staff at this community are extremely dedicated to providing exceptional care for our residents. We appreciate the accolades. If your situation changes, please do consider Tanglewood Trace.


4.0
June 21, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

Tanglewood is a wonderful facility. The place is bright and cheery. It would be the a real prize if the grounds were gated to prevent residents with wandering tendencies from getting away.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

July 26, 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions about Tanglewood Trace. Since we offer exclusively retirement and assisted Living options at this community and do not serve Memory Care residents, a locked and gated environment is not appropriate. Wandering and elopement are rarely an issue. We do offer individual "Wander Guard" devices which alert staff if resident become confused and leave the property. We also have Memory Care communities available in the area, if you or your loved one still have a need.


5.0
June 10, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Respite Visit Was Good

My mom stayed at this community for a short respite visit. During her visit she enjoyed activities like bingo, popcorn social, and bible study. The community was clean always and my mom was an independent person that she did not require personal attention. The staff are all in general good and nice. Everything went good and we were happy in the end. I would recommend this community for a respite visit.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

July 5, 2016

We are delighted that your family had a positive experience at Tanglewood Trace, where our compassionate caregivers looked after your mom and gave you a well-deserved rest. It was good of you to take the time to share your thoughts and we do appreciate it.


5.0
April 14, 2016
Jodi Wilson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Right choice

The attention that Mom is getting at Tanglewood makes our family very happy. Mom Is a little slow adjusting but everyone at Tanglewood is so patient and helpful. The staff is cheerful. We are very satisfied with our choice for Mom

Response from Tanglewood Trace

April 19, 2016

Ms. Wilson, thank you for taking time to share your review of Tanglewood Trace. We are very proud of the caring team at Tanglewood and are delighted that your family's experience is a positive one. Your mother is definitely in good hands and will undoubtedly make new friends.


5.0
February 15, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place, responsive staff!

Our experience with Tanglewood Trace has been a very good one! The staff here is friendly and efficient, and they do a great job taking care of the residents. They're very responsive, you never have to ask them twice to take care of something! The only complaint I've heard from my loved one is that the food could be better.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

February 16, 2016

Thank you for taking time to share about your loved ones experience at Tanglewood Trace. We are very proud of the dedicated team at this community and are delighted that you have had a positive interaction with staff. While we recognize that it is a challenge to accommodate a wide-range of dietary needs and tastes, we are always striving to improve our dining services to provide residents with tasty and nutritious meals.


5.0
November 2, 2015
The Whitteman Family - Loved one of resident/client
Highly Recommend Tanglewood Trace

Ridgeline is the new management company for the residents of Tanglewood Trace. My Mother received care from the staff that made our family at ease. They handle their job with love and respect for their residents. The many activities are creative and designed to keep a majority of the residents involved. Ridgeline has improved the dining experience and polls the residents for their favorite recipes. The housekeeping and laundry is staffed by people that want the residents to feel at home. The nursing staff and aides went above and beyond the call of duty keeping my Mom clean and healthy, Tanglewood transportation is first class. Handicap accessible and available for all residents five days a week. The Tanglewood facility is not your normal Assisted living experience it well exceeded all of our expectations.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

November 4, 2015

Dear Whitteman Family, Thank you for taking time to share the lovely accolades for Tanglewood and Ridgeline. The respective teams at both companies are passionate about providing the best possible care and quality of life for our residents. We strive to live our motto: Creating environments where moments of joy, independence, and wellness are the focus each and every day.


5.0
May 6, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Enjoying This Place

My mother in law lives here and she's enjoying it. The people are so friendly. We have had a positive experience here. I would recommend the Tanglewood Trace. It is a very nice place and a good value.


2.5
March 14, 2015
Victor Kuspa - Toured community
Verified Review
I'll shop around more next time.

Sales staff could have been more informative. They were friendly, young, smiled, but weren't all too informative. Gave me a stack of papers to sign at that was just about it. My Uncle is 84, had to go to rehab, at the same time his wife died of brain cancer. Anyway after he was released from rehab I got him into Tanglewood. They didn't tell us about the 1,500.00 "Community Fee" up front, said it was for cleaning, painting, new carpeting, and administration costs. Well I moved him in and there was no new paint, no new carpeting, and no cable hook up. The general housekeeping appears to be cosmetic. I had to pitch a fit to get his cable hooked up. I talked to a family and it took them three weeks to get cable. They also want a months notice to move out. You don't know what your loved ones body is going to do. Well my uncle fell And broke his hip So back to rehab as they dont provide that service. So we had to give a months notice and had to pay 2,000.00 for an empty room. I'm 57 years old and had to move his furniture out by myself. I left an old chair and got a call from the business agent saying they couldn't release the room till I removed the chair. What did I pay 1,500.00 for? As far as my uncles care I'll give them 8 out of 10. The administration I'll give a 4. Good riddance.

Response from Tanglewood Trace

June 3, 2015

We deeply regret that we were unable to meet all of your expectations. We want to thank you for taking the time to visit and for providing feedback. Please know it will be reviewed and used to better serve our residents and their families in the future.


4.0
July 15, 2014
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I think it's really working out, and I am pleasantly surprised.

Things are going pretty well. She is starting to get adjusted and settled in and feel like this is her home. The staff is really friendly and they keep it very clean. It is very expensive though. They have transportation to shopping and things. Sometimes when she needs some assistance getting to bed and stuff, it can take a long time for them to get to her. The food is okay, sometimes it's cold though, the coffee in the carafes can be lukewarm sometimes. She picked this place, she liked that it was big, and that they had a lot of activities to choose from, and a larger amount of people to fit into. I think it's really working out, and I am pleasantly surprised.


0.5
July 12, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Stay away! Do not put your loved one here!

My father has been here (in independent living) for a little over two years and we have seen it go from great to terrible quickly. The food is terrible (there is RARELY something I would eat), it is never clean, and the only people who are friendly are the receptionists. If you talk to management, they ignore your requests and treat you like an idiot. Management lies to you and then on top of the disaster that is Tanglewood Trace, they had the nerve to raise the rent 7%! My father will be moving very soon because I hate giving these people money that do not care whatsoever that this is THEIR home and maybe you should listen to the family members because they know a heck of a lot more than you think. Unfortunately, the activities director, Liz, is leaving. She is wonderful, but I'm sure they will just hire some random person off the street to take her place since that is what it seems they are doing here. I wish Atria still had control because everything was so much better then. The lifeline NEVER works and I know of one lady who laid on the floor for 4 hours until someone came. 4 HOURS!!!!! That is unacceptable and should NEVER happen.


5.0
May 15, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Community

The community is clean and the staff is friendly. It was very easy for me to rate them a five. I didn’t have to think about it at all. We’re happy with the care services and activities that are offered. We don’t have anything unpleasant to say.


5.0
April 30, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My mother said it was an excellent place!

My mother said it was an excellent place! The staff is made of very nice people! We don’t have a complaint about anything! My mother loved the food love.


2.5
April 29, 2014
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It didn't seem like they were ready for us when we moved in.

It didn't seem like they were ready for us when we moved in. The room was kept pretty clean, and a couple of times the room was rather a mess. The nurse Linda, I was not too happy with her. There were medical procedures that were conducted without my permission, or even notification. Michelle was most helpful and cooperative, Celeste was outstanding, I can't compliment her enough. A few others did well, if you are somewhat healthy, you are probably fine. They have great activities, the activities director is wonderful. Calvin is an outstanding young man, what a great C.N.A. Todd is a terrific director of food services, the food was delicious. The maintenance was good. Stephanie was always concerned about me. Brenda did a fine job. The receptionist was wonderful. The rooms were nice, I liked the accommodation and size. The doctor they have on staff there is outstanding, very proactive. It's a beautiful facility.


5.0
March 30, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Emeritus some transportatio...

Emeritus some transportation costs. Doc on call


2.0
December 13, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Jennifer Andrews was nice, ...

Jennifer Andrews was nice, but they will not accept Medicaid clients.


4.0
December 6, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Good assisted living facili...

Good assisted living facility. We almost placed my mom here. Only didn't because it was farther away from where I live. Nice, clean, residents seemed happy. Not a place for someone with moderate to severe dementia though.


4.0
November 22, 2013
Son - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Concerns About Their Life Line Program

My dad is in independent living so I'm not too sure how the care is. I know my dad's neighbor took a fall and he said the life line never came. He had a fall the other day and he said it was 35 or 40 minutes until the got there. I called them on it and they said it was only 8 minutes so I'm not sure how long it actually was. Overall I think they're friendly people, it's a nice place and it seems pretty clean but I do have my concerns with their life line program.


Neighborhood around Tanglewood Trace

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Tanglewood Trace

Tanglewood Trace offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Tanglewood Trace has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 44 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (574) 277-4310 to reach a resident at Tanglewood Trace.

To reach a resident at Tanglewood Trace call: (574) 277-4310



Similar Senior Communities Near Mishawaka, IN

1 / 3

StoryPoint Portage

3951 W Milham Ave, Portage, MI 49024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(139 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Portage, we love our opportunity to serve seniors and their families in this community. Our senior living options are designed to cater to any stage of life, including independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, and memory care. We feel so lucky to play a role in each...

Bridgeway of Bensenville a CCRC

303 E. Washington Street, Bensenville, IL 60106

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(122 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Bridgeway of Bensenville features independent living homes and apartments offering a worry-free lifestyle. Additionally, Bridgeway of Bensenville offers various levels of assisted living and memory care to those that require more help with daily activities.Lifestyle Amenities:Choice of large...

Lombard Place Assisted Living & Memory Care

300 West 22nd St., Lombard, IL 60148

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(100 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The new Lombard Place Assisted Living and Memory Care in Lombard, IL is the perfect alternative for seniors who value their independence but still need some help from time to time. Carefully designed and professionally managed, Lombard Place features beautiful apartments in a home-like setting....

Clarendale of Mokena

21536 South Wolf Road, Mokena, IL 60448

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(93 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Clarendale of Mokena is the only senior living community in The Village of Mokena, Ill. It is also the newest such community in the greater market area to offer three integrated lifestyle options under one roof - residential living, assisted living and memory care. Clarendale of Mokena creates an...

StoryPoint Libertyville

901 Florsheim Rd, Libertyville, IL 60048

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to StoryPoint Libertyville! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, memory care, and...

Brookdale Des Plaines

800 South River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60016

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

It’s good to be home.Our community just outside of Chicago gives you the lifestyle you want, plus care if you need it with both independent living and assisted living on the same campus. With several floor plans to chose from, including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom options, you’ll be able...

Brookdale Lisle

1700 Robin Lane, Lisle, IL 60532

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Good Times, Good PeopleAre you ready to enjoy everything senior living has to offer? At our continuing care retirement community (CCRC) in Lisle, Illinois, you can enjoy a beautiful and inviting environment with spacious common rooms, a fun-filled events calendar with a multitude of activities...

Brookdale Glen Ellyn

60 North Nicoll Avenue, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(71 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

If you’re ready to trade your hedge clippers for golf clubs, our senior living community just outside of Chicago might be the right fit for you.Here you’ll have the lifestyle you want, plus care if you need it with both independent living and assisted living on the same campus. Trade home...

StoryPoint Chesterton

700 Dickinson Rd, Chesterton, IN 46304

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to StoryPoint Chesterton! Our community is the perfect place to call home, offering both independent and enhanced living options. With a plethora of exciting activities, delicious chef-prepared meals and a devoted team of employees, StoryPoint provides the retirement experience you have...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.