Sunrise of Newtown Square

333 South Newtown Street Road, Newtown Square, PA 19073

About the community

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized care services. From assistance with activities of daily living such as eating, bathing, dressing to medication monitoring, Sunrise provides residents with the help they need. Residents maintain the same privacy in their new home as they enjoyed in their own home. At Sunrise, we encourage residents to challenge themselves while offering the assistance they need. We encourage family and friends to be involved, to visit frequently, and to invite residents on outings to community events. This innovative approach to senior care is designed to maintain independence and dignity, yet is balanced with the comfort and security that comes from knowing experienced help is close at hand.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Sunrise of Newtown Square

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Community Details at Sunrise of Newtown Square

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Reviews of Sunrise of Newtown Square

3.6

(34 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.6

Staff

3.0

Meals & dining

2.3

Activities

3.6

Value for cost

3.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-30 of 34 reviewsBack to top

4.0
August 19, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

A very nice facility, Sunrise living offers a well planned and well rounded variety of services and activities.


4.0
June 27, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Each of the sunrise communities were good, and could be a possible place.


5.0
May 12, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
GREAT place!

We are very pleased with my mother's move here! She's attending quite a few things which really shocked me because she was always the type of person who kept to herself. She's going to the many events they hold and has even made friends. I was there for dinner and it was good. They offered several options and a nice three-course meal. The community is definitely very clean. I can't think of anything negative about the community.


4.5
April 12, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Seems like a nice place

Mom is currently doing a short respite stay at this community. The staff seem pleasant and friendly. The sales manager has been helpful. The community is clean and they have a lovely front porch for the residents to enjoy the outdoors. The food is very tasty and they have a snack bar that is open all day. They offer activities and a community room for the residents to watch movies and socialize. I would recommend this community,


0.5
March 21, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A terrible experience!

I would not advise anyone to put their loved ones with Alzheimers or Dementia in this facility! They put us through hell. They are not equipt to handle the residents and they just want them to sit in a wheelchair and not do anything all day, it was defiantly a horrible experience.

Response from Sunrise of Newtown Square

March 24, 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team


4.0
March 21, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Positive Image

The staff at Sunrise Newtown Square is outstanding and very friendly. The nurses and care managers are very good and are hard workers.


5.0
March 3, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We love it!

This place is beautiful. It is also a lot smaller than most of the other places, which is what we wanted for my aunt. The people are very warm and professional. The food looks good . I also like that they have all kinds of entertainment for the residents.


5.0
February 15, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful experience during a short time

My father lived here for two weeks before he passed away and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very supportive during this difficult time. Although the time spent there was short I would recommend this community to a friend or loved one.


3.0
December 30, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A tour for care

We took a tour of this community. The staff was helpful with the questions we had. The other residents did not seem active and my mom wanting more. The dining area seemed very nice. They had activities for those who wanted to join in. We liked that it was clean and looks beautiful. We suggested other families tour this community for a loved one and the value.


2.0
November 9, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

One of their selling points is that your parent will see a doctor regularly but that doesnt happen. A doctor occasionally walks around and looks for a visible ailment like an ER but that is it. I am very disappointed.

Response from Sunrise of Newtown Square

November 22, 2016

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at information (at) sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


Frequently Asked Questions

Sunrise of Newtown Square offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Newtown Square has received an average review rating of 3.6 based on 34 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Newtown Square, PA

1 / 3

Rose Tree Place

500 Sandy Bank Road, Media, PA 19063
(78 reviews)

The Quadrangle a CCRC

3300 Darby Road, Haverford, PA 19041
(33 reviews)

The Mansion at Rosemont

404 Cheswick Place, Rosemont, PA 19010
(13 reviews)

Wesley Enhanced Living Main Line a CCRC

100 Halcyon Drive, Media, PA 19063
(16 reviews)

Springfield Crossings

463 W Sproul Rd, Springfield, PA 19064

Sunrise of Granite Run

247 North Middletown Road, Media, PA 19063
(51 reviews)

Plush Mills Senior Living

501 Plush Mill Rd, Wallingford, PA 19086
(7 reviews)

Impressions at Bryn Mawr

773 E. Haverford Road, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
(7 reviews)

Truewood by Merrill, Glen Riddle

263 Glen Riddle Road, Media, PA 19063
(37 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.