A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Sign in
Pricing promotions expiring soon
Prev
Next

Summit Place

540 Mullica Hill Rd, Glassboro, NJ 08028
8.6
Review Score
30 reviews

Add a review

For pricing & availability

8 Photos
8 Photos available
Summit Place in google map
street view of Summit Place
Deb T - Family/friend
5.0
Review for Summit Place

I would tell them it was the best decision we could have for my Mother and would definitely recommend it to them. We chose Summit Place, because it was close the Mom's home in Pitman. Also it was close to my sister. You guys were great, in helping me find a place for My Mom. [names removed] were excellent.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Summit Place

At Summit Place we pride ourselves on our relaxed home like atmosphere where our residents come first. We are located in the small town of Glassboro, New Jersey, just one half mile east of Rowan College and two miles south of Lakeside Park.

Our residents are happy to call Summit Place home due to our exceptional staff, engaging activities and active social life. Our open floor plan encourages socialization of all types. For those interested in quiet activities we offer arts and crafts, a comfortable library and a peaceful outdoor courtyard.

For those residents wishing to kick up their heels a bit we have line dancing classes, live entertainment, barbecues and picnic lunches. We hold senior proms, complete with a live DJ and the chance to get decked out in your finest outfit. On summer evenings you will often find residents gathering on the front porch sipping cold drinks and enjoying each other's company.

Offsite activities include:

  • Trips to Deptford Mall
  • Activities at Glassboro Senior Center
  • Checking out books at Glassboro Public Library
  • Socializing at Heritage Winery
  • Educational visits to South Jersey Museum of American History
  • Fun afternoons at the Glassboro Bowl and Recreation Center.
    ...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Summit Place is a community within Discovery Management Group properties. See all Discovery Management Group communities.

Pricing for Summit Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Current promotions

Veteran & Employee Discounts

Provides discounts to veterans, teachers and employees of certain companies.

Fee DiscountEXPIRES SOON

Reduces entrance fees required upon move in

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours at Summit Place

Select a preferred time

Sat
24
Feb
Sun
25
Feb
Mon
26
Feb
Tue
27
Feb
Wed
28
Feb

Compare

Summit Place540 Mullica Hill Rd, Glassboro, NJ 08028
Cardinal Village455 Hurffville-Cross Keys Road, Sewell, NJ 08080
Traditions of Cross Keys3152 Glassboro Cross Keys Rd, Glassboro, NJ 08028
Woodbury Mews122-124 Green Avenue, Woodbury, NJ 08096
8.6
Review Score
30 reviews
9.9
Review Score
71 reviews
9.7
Review Score
60 reviews
9.3
Review Score
79 reviews
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Active promotion
  • Veteran & Employee Discounts

    Provides discounts to veterans, teachers and employees of certain companies.

  • Fee Discount

    Reduces entrance fees required upon move in

Active promotion
No
Active promotion
No
Active promotion
No
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Care types offered
1
Assisted Living
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Independent Living
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Memory Care
Care types offered
3
Assisted Living, Independent Living, Memory Care

Amenities at Summit Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
High Acuity Care
Medication Management
Non-Ambulatory Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Vegetarian
Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Beautician

Memory care

Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Activities On-site
Activities Off-site

Reviews
for Summit Place

Write a Review
8.6
Review Score
30 reviews

Review Score

30 reviews
8.6

Out of 10


5 star

60%

4 star

20%

3 star

4%

2 star

4%

1 star

14%

A Place for Mom has scored Summit Place with 8.6 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 8 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Summit Place has 30 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4 out of 5.

How we score communities
Cleanliness

4.1

Friendliness

4.2

Meals & Dining

4.1

Care Services

4.0

Activities

3.8

Staff

4.5

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
18
6
1
1
4
Date Submitted
2
3
8
Reviewer
1
23
6
0
Care Received
30
1-20 of 30 reviews
Sort by

4.0
Raymond - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
December 15, 2023
Verified Review
Review for Summit Place

So far I would recommend Summit. Money, will take Medicade after spend down. Availability and location.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

3


5.0
Deb T - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
November 29, 2023
Verified Review
Review for Summit Place

I would tell them it was the best decision we could have for my Mother and would definitely recommend it to them. We chose Summit Place, because it was close the Mom's home in Pitman. Also it was close to my sister. You guys were great, in helping me find a place for My Mom. [names removed] were excellent.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
May 12, 2023
Verified Review
Tour experience

We toured with Summit Place and had a great experience! It was between the facility that we chose and this one. The tour was handled very well. We ended up going with the other facility just because it was a little less expensive.

Response from Summit Place

May 15, 2023

Thanks for the review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear you had a great tour experience. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


1.0
Former resident daughter - Resident/client
Assisted Living
January 31, 2023
Bad choice for our mom

Some staff were very good, but most others are poor and unprofessional. A lot of staff turn over. No meal selection, cold food, PB&j only option for meal choice. Rude and unprofessional dining staff, and the cna's always say they don't have time, or if they say they will do something, they never do. They don't do half the things the marketing people and brochures tell you. Depressing environment. Unnecessary loud music in common area while the TV was on. Most residents suffer from dementia and Alzheimer's, which is why the doors are always locked. The ask residents for suggestions for improvement, but don't do anything about it. Not the place for a parent who has cognitive abilities. Mom was happy to leave.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Staff

2

Value for Cost

1

Response from Summit Place

February 2, 2023

Hi, thank you for the feedback. The health and safety of our residents is always our top priority, and we take feedback like this very seriously. We’ll be sending your review to our community leadership team so they can look into this further. If you have any other information that would help with these discussions, please call us at 1-844-365-4826. Thank you again, Team Enlivant


5.0
anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
September 12, 2022
Verified Review
Summit Place is a Wonderful Community

For the meals and dining we are not really sure, because my mother needed to be on Purée diet due to her cancer. Towards the end she just couldn't eat. My mother tried to participate, but just couldn't, because she was so sick. Summit had many activities and those that Mom could participate she loved. The cost was high, but we had long term care, in my opinion Summit place was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone! The staff was exceptional and went above and beyond to care for our Mom, especially in her last days.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Patricia - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
May 11, 2022
Excellent Faciity

From the very first contact with Summit, the experience has been a very good one. The staff is caring and very well qualified to look after my husband. I would no be able to find a better place.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Summit Place

May 18, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars, Patricia! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


5.0
Christina Frick - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
April 15, 2022
Great Place!

Mom is a very social person and has made friends at Summit Place. Each time I visit, she is involved in an activity. The staff is attentive and caring and quick to respond. The facility is clean and well kept, and has lovely decor. Mom is transitioning to hospice and they have made a very stressful time much easier for us to navigate.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Summit Place

May 18, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Christina! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your mother's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
BNC - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
April 4, 2022
Verified Review
Wonderful Small Facility

We've had a great experience. We are very happy with Summit Place overall. One of the reasons we chose it is because it's small facility, with about 34 residents. Also, our loved one has dementia, and at other places we looked at, she would have been in a separate, locked unit. At Summit Place, it's one big square facility, so the doors are all locked, but she has full range of the facility and and can go into the courtyard and not leave the premises. It didn't take her long to adapt, and she has made friends. There have been a couple little hiccups, but nothing major. The staff are really very good. They take the extra time and effort to communicate with us, which is important for all families. It's really great to know they're watching out for her. She wasn't coming out to meals for a while, and together we devised a strategy and worked through that. It's just a very solid and good facility.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Summit Place

May 18, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your loved one's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
Daniel D - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
June 14, 2021
Verified Review
Very comfortable

We looked at a couple of other places in Florida before looking up here and this facility is just really well kept. Our family has been very very happy with Summit Place our loved, and they have always worked so well with our family. They have activities going on through the day, so we know they are doing a great job keeping the residents engaged.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
May 30, 2021

Studio and one bedroom rooms available. Studio is small, but 1 bedroom may be too expensive. Possible aid for wife of veteran. Well-staffed and medical assistance is available 24/7. Clean, easy access, and not over-crowded. Full-time maintenance man, Roomy hallways with no obstructions. Nice location just outside of center of Glassboro.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
February 16, 2021
Verified Review
Friendly and great community

The community is very down to earth and their communication is very good. The staff is very friendly and they take good care of my loved ones. The management also is very good. I would definitely recommend this community to others

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

5


0.5
anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
September 16, 2020
Verified Review
Extremely high priced, no quality care whatsoever

First of all the nursing staff was very negligent, our loved one was a diabetic, and his blood sugar was way to high one day, we found out after he was taken to the hospital that he never received his insulin shot. His room was disgusting, it was never cleaned. We observed and reported one time that an aid was screaming and yelling in the hall way and threatened to hit a resident who was just having a rough day due to his Alzheimer's. The food was okay for awhile, until the chef left. So for a couple months the residents were eating cold cereal for breakfast, and either a PB&J, hot dog or mac n cheese for the other meals. The aids had to be responsible since there were no kitchen staff, and sometimes the food would be left out on the tables and not cleaned up. Needless to say we were paying extra every month for our loved one to get showered and shaved, but we counted one time that he went 17 days without being bathed, shaved or having his clothes changed. The only thing this place is good for is if you are self sufficient and can take care of yourself you will be fine, or if you never plan to visit your love one, just drop them off and leave them their to be in prison.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

1

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
Tammy Giordano - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
June 11, 2019

This facility is wonderful. We couldn’t ask for a better place to care for my father who has Alzheimer’s. The whole staff is very loving and caring.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Summit Place

June 20, 2019

Tammy - thanks so much for the kind words. We are thrilled to have your father with us in the community and we're glad he feels at home!


0.5
Steven - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
April 11, 2019
Sorry mom

Management is really poor staff mediocre at best. We chose this place because it was very close to all our family. Bad choice on our part. Mom went in healthy and passed after 3 1/2 months. If you love your parents stay away from Summit Place.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
Dan Morlachetta(Son) Rose Brady (Daughter) - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
September 8, 2018
Very caring and professional people A+

Everyone at the summit place in Glassboro NJ that cared for my mother [name removed] were very kind and caring. I would highly recommend The Summit Place to anyone needing assisted living. My mother lived there approx. 5 months before her passing. My sister an I always felt comfortable and didn't have to worry about her when we left her after visiting. My mother also commented to us how everyone is so nice there. Although everyone there was very nice I would like to mention the names of the people we were in contact with the most. [name removed] (head nurse) who accepted her when she did her evaluation at the rehab facility. [Name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] (all who took care of the application etc. and community relations. [Name removed] and the front desk and [name removed] (in charge of activities) who always sat with our mother to help her with bingo. All are gifted people.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
August 14, 2017
Verified Review
Mom Enjoying Her Time in This Community

My mother is doing fine here in this community. She stays busy with the activities they offer, and she is enjoying her time in this community. They are a bit slow to response to help needed, but overall the staff is good. She has a lovely room that overlooks the courtyard. She plays bingo, and they have nice outings outside the community. The location in close to my sister, and she goes to see her every night. We would recommend this community, it is working out for our family.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Judy - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 9, 2017
Mom's New Home

The staff was warm, friendly and willing to spend a lot of time providing all of the family time to answer all of our questions and concerns on numerous occasions.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 22, 2017
Verified Review
Nice tour

I liked this community when I took my tour. The people I met were nice and the community is clean. This community would have been closer to us, however it was a little more expensive than what we were looking for.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
April 4, 2017
Verified Review
I would recommend this community

The entire staff treat the residents with respect. They offer a nice mix of activities and the residents meet with the activities staff to give their input. The food is good and they offer some variety of choices. The community is bright and clean. The maintenance person is quick to respond. We have a good line of communication with the entire staff.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 9, 2017

The residents look bored. The architectural setup is too simple and it is very small. Not a good place for Mom.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


Viewing 1-20 out of 30 reviews

Neighborhood around Summit Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Place

Summit Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Summit Place 8.6 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (856) 307-0617 to reach a resident at Summit Place.

To reach a resident at Summit Place call: (856) 307-0617



Assisted Living communities nearby

1 / 4
Find assisted living
There are 18 facilities near Glassboro, NJ

The Landing of Washington Square

120 Town Center Blvd, Sewell, NJ 08080

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.6
Review Score
11 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Cardinal Village

455 Hurffville-Cross Keys Road, Sewell, NJ 08080

$X,XXX+ monthly

9.9
Review Score
71 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Let Cardinal Village take the worry out of your retirement years.   Our community design is all on one level. We offer a selection of apartment styles to fit your needs; all with no entrance fees and a month to month lease.   Our nondenominational community offers peace of mind and...

Twin Cedars

1456 Glassboro Rd, Wenonah, NJ 08090

$X,XXX+ monthly

2 reviews

Semi-Private

Twin Cedars is an assisted living community in the beautiful town of Wenonah, New Jersey. The landscaped, tree-lined campus will have you feeling as if you are in a peaceful town in the country. Enjoy a serene fishing trip on Wenonah Lake, take a walk down the clean paths of the various parks...

All American Assisted Living at Washington Township

339 Greentree Rd, Sewell, NJ 08080

$X,XXX+ monthly

7.6
Review Score
20 reviews

Studio, Semi-Private

At All American Assisted Living at Washington Township, we offer a variety of community features. Cats and dogs are allowed in private quarters. Free resident parking and guest parking available at our location. Our purpose-built community has the advantage of specialized care, every aspect of...

Traditions of Cross Keys

3152 Glassboro Cross Keys Rd, Glassboro, NJ 08028

$X,XXX+ monthly

9.7
Review Score
60 reviews

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Spacious living suits with enclosed courtyards and paved walking trails highlight Traditions of Cross Keys, located in Glassboro, Gloucester County, New Jersey. History buffs and antique collectors know that Glassboro got its name from the successful glass industry is a part of its past....

Terraces at Parke Place

661 Delsea Dr, Sewell, NJ 08080

$X,XXX+ monthly

6.5
Review Score
9 reviews

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Please see below a brief overview of our beautiful community! Terraces at Parke Place is an intimate senior living community nestled in the heart of Gloucester County! We firmly believe in fostering senior independence and allowing our residents the freedom to exercise autonomy, while offering...

Washington Township Senior Living

600 Medical Center Dr, Sewell, NJ 08080

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.7
Review Score
31 reviews

Studio

Washington Township Senor Living is conveniently located across from Jefferson Health System. We are quietly set back in a wooded setting away from the hustle and bustle, yet totally accessible to specialty care. Our community was built 20+ years ago. Along with a great reputation, another...

Mullica Gardens Assisted Living

161 Mullica Hill Rd, Mullica Hill, NJ 08062

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.7
Review Score
17 reviews

Studio, 1bd

United Methodist Communities Pitman

535 N Oak Ave, Pitman, NJ 08071

$X,XXX+ monthly

6.5
Review Score
11 reviews

Studio, 1bd

Pitman Manor is part of United Methodist Homes of NJ, which has been in operation since 1907. We believe in keeping our residents physically and financially independent as long as possible. To do this, we offer all levels of care and a financial promise that no resident is asked to leave if...

Cardinal Retirement Village

455 Hurffville Crosskeys Rd, Sewell, NJ 08080-2328

$X,XXX+ monthly

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.