A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

6345 E. Baseline Road, Mesa, AZ 85206

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Silver Creek Inn Memory Care in google map
street view of Silver Creek Inn Memory Care
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
I would rate them a 6/5!!

The most professional place I have ever seen! The staff is all trained very well and respond to every issue in a good way. They take such good care of the residents it is amazing. The place is very clean and they keep the residents clean as well. They reach out to me when needed and really keep the families involved. We have meetings. The meals are great, they never rush the residents. They have staff there helping the residents to eat. I could not be any happier with this place.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

Silver Creek is one of the top rated communities of its kind in the area and we're committed to all of the people who call it home. Our team takes the time to relate to each of our residents as individuals in order to customize our care. Our expertly-designed grounds are decorated to stimulate our residents both spiritually and mentally, from the stunning artwork throughout the interior and the beautiful terrain and flora surrounding our premises.

Our Community

When you arrive you will likely notice the friendly staff, our comfortable residents, and the positive energy around our atrium. Silver Creek has an outside patio and garden for your loved ones to gather in and enjoy the weather while remaining safely within the premises. There's an enclosed garden so you can enjoy the outdoors and stay shielded from any harsh elements. Indoors you'll find walkways, a media room, and an indoor common space for socializing with your neighbors. There are plenty of spaces available to read or watch a game or your favorite TV program. We employ Spanish-speaking staff members so we are able to communicate with residents of varying linguistic backgrounds.

Living Arrangements

...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Ground Floor Units
Air Conditioned

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Transporation & parking

Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Beauty Salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

On-site dining options

Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Bible Study Group
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

4.4

(41 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.4

Staff

3.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.5

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 41 reviewsBack to top
4.5
March 24, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A nice facility!

The Silver Creek Inn Memory Care was a very nice community, but it was huge. We were looking for something with more individual care and space. It was all one building. The management here was also dynamite, they gave me good information.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

April 7, 2017

Thank you for writing a review and touring Silver Creek Inn Memory Care Community. Our stand-alone memory care offers 24 hour licensed nurses dedicated to the care of each resident. Dynamite management is a great new term for our team and glad we could provide good information. Moving a loved one is a very hard decision, and we appreciate your time and energy. If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


4.5
March 7, 2017
anonymous
Verified Review
Good experience overall

My husband attended Silver Creek for Adult Day Care and respite. The staff was super awesome! I really liked the care he received here. However, my husband did not like this community because of the residents. There was one resident that would yell constantly and he felt it was too much. I was unhappy to tell the staff at Silver creek he would not be staying here for long-term care but I wanted to respect his wishes.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

April 7, 2017

Thank you for writing a review for Silver Creek Inn Memory Care Community and attending our respite care program. We are honored to read that the staff was ‘super awesome!" I am sorry that your husband was uncomfortable with another resident and we can sympathize. I appreciate your honesty and will work with our teams to see if we can find some better options. We hope you find the perfect place for your husband, if we can be of any further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


4.0
March 2, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They keep him safe!

The interaction between the staff and residents is very positive. I like the place and my daughter has visited my husband and says they seem to be working well with him and keeping him safe. I have not been very involved myself but it comforts me to know things are working out.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

March 10, 2017

Thank you for writing a review for Silver Creek Inn Memory Care Community. We are happy to read that your daughter has spent time with her father and hope when the time is right that you may also visit. Our number one priority is the care of our residents, and we will continue to provide love and support. If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


4.0
February 24, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour for care

We toured this community. The staff were nice . They did want the residents out of there rooms to be active with others. They would not allow my father to be in a surrounding of his own. They did not have a private room that we were needing. They did not have anything for my dad to be able to communicated if needing. assitance. We would suggest that families tour this community for the care of a loved one.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

March 10, 2017

Thank you for touring Silver Creek Inn Memory Care Community. We couldn’t agree more that family members should visit and tour as many communities as possible. Choosing a home for a loved one can be very challenging. I do apologize that we could not provide, at this time, a private room for your father. We do offer a full schedule of daily activities that our residents participate in, and I wished you had the opportunity to witness them in person. I wish you luck in finding the perfect place for your father, if we can be of any further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


5.0
February 13, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I would rate them a 6/5!!

The most professional place I have ever seen! The staff is all trained very well and respond to every issue in a good way. They take such good care of the residents it is amazing. The place is very clean and they keep the residents clean as well. They reach out to me when needed and really keep the families involved. We have meetings. The meals are great, they never rush the residents. They have staff there helping the residents to eat. I could not be any happier with this place.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

February 24, 2017

Thank you for writing this fantastic review for Silver Creek Inn Memory Care Community. The 6/5 rating is an honor to our teams and we will be sure to pass along your kind compliments. We love reading that you are happy and that we are keeping your family involved. If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


4.0
September 28, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice and Tidy!

The staff is great and very helpful. The community is kept clean most of the time. There has been times when I come to visit my loved one and I have had to tell the staff that things need to be tidied up. The staff is good at keeping me informed about my loved one. The activities are great, but I would like to see more for my loved one and for them to offer outings to get out and get fresh air. I would recommend this community to others.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

October 20, 2016

Thank you for spending the time writing your review and recommending Silver Creek Inn Memory Care Community. It is nice to read that the staff is great and very helpful, and we appreciate your candor about the tidiness of the community. We are always working with our teams on areas of improvement and will ensure this is discussed. I will work with the Director of Activities on more outside activities, now that the summer is giving way to a cooler time of the year. We love hearing new ideas so please feel free to share your thoughts with the Executive Director.


5.0
August 18, 2016
Lilli - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Care

My husband has been in Silver Creek for about 3 weeks. He has great care. We are all adjusting to his changing needs. The staff are always asking how we are doing we give each other updates on what is going on with him and they are always willing to listen. Everyone is greeted and made to feel welcome. I went to the support meeting they have there and got just what I needed "support". Everything is confidential. No talking out of that room about what is said. So glad we chose this please for his care.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

September 30, 2016

Lilli, thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review for Silver Creek Inn Memory Care Community. Dedication to the care of our residents is a top priority, and we love knowing that your husband is receiving such great service. We do strive to make the move as comfortable as possible and reading that the staff is providing updates and listening is terrific. Thank you for attending our support meetings, and we hope that is helping. If we can do anything else, please let the Executive Director know.


5.0
June 21, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Wonderful Experience

My mother in law is doing fabulous. This is a lovely community, they are caring for my mother very well. Everybody have been very kind and welcoming. It is a very well-kept facility, my mother in law room is nice and clean when I visit. The staff is wonderful. She is trying all the activities, they offer many. The food is good, she is pleased with it. I know she is in good hands and I would recommend this facility.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

August 1, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment and recommending Silver Creek Inn Memory Care Community. We take great pride in our team and the exceptional care that they provide for our residents and love to read that your mother in law is doing fabulously. Our Director of Activities and Food Services Director strive to exceed expectations through a robust activity schedule and good food. Our door is always open, and we invite you to speak with the Executive Director regarding any future questions or concerns.


5.0
January 29, 2016
C Tallman - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Compassionate and Personal

My father spent his last year of life battling Alzheimer's at Silver Creek Inn Memory Care. The caregivers, nurses and entire staff took great care of him making sure he was clean, fed, and comfortable. They all (including the cooks and the housekeeping staff) showed great compassion and interest in him and in all of the residents. Their attention during his final days was both overwhelming and appreciated. I highly recommend this Memory Care facility for anyone's loved one.


4.0
November 30, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great facility

This is a great facility. Every time we have come here, it was nice and clean. The staff is helpful and very nice and understanding. The other residents are so friendly too. The food is pretty decent, but could be better.


3.5
November 30, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great staff

This has been a difficult transition for us, but the staff at Silver Creek have been there for us in this trying situation. The staff is great with the residents and the facility seems to be well run and it always kept clean


5.0
August 25, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Happy with my choice for Memory Care

I moved my Mom to Silver Creek Inn 2 weeks ago and I am very pleased. I feel that this move has resulted in a more dynamic lifestyle for her. She has more activities to participate in and more assistance when need. The facility is extremely clean and I have been very impressed with the quality and number of staff members. I also feel that having nurses on duty 24 hours a day has been a big benefit for her. I feel her quality of life has improved so much, I should have made the move sooner.


0.5
August 13, 2015
Jody Roper - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Worst experience ever

This facility presents well until the resident is living there. Worst experience EVER. I removed my mom after 2 weeks. Not enough staff for residents.

Response from Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

September 11, 2015

We, at Silver Creek, are sorry for the experience you had at our community. We understand the difficulty that family members experience when trying to make a decision for the best long term care option for their parents and the disappointment they feel when those expectations are not met. We hope that you were able to speak directly with someone about your concerns at the time. Since your review, we have incorporated new staff as well as a new Director to assure that the needs of our residents are provided for with excellence. The transition from home into a busy and social environment can be difficult, especially when there are delicate care needs involved and although a thorough health assessment is done prior to move in, there may be issues that arise early on that make the transition even more challenging. Our licensed nurses and staff are trained professionals who are able to monitor and respond quickly and our number one concern is always the care and comfort of our residents. Silver Creek has a Respite and Short Stay program that gives families the opportunity to “try out” the community for a shorter length of time. Short term care can be a great way to sample the lifestyle of our community and provide a home like environment with a personally designed care plan for health needs. It also gives residents an opportunity to experience community life before making a long term commitment.


5.0
June 29, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They were more than accommodating...

They were more than accommodating. They made the process very simple. They made it very easy for me to get my loved one in there. The Silver Creek Inn Memory Care is a nice place. The cleanliness, friendliness, value, care services, and activities are all excellent. I would recommend this community to anyone. It has been a really good experience. Everyone has been great and easy to work with. I'm really pleased.


4.0
June 20, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
very friendly

The people at v are all very friendly. Even the director is very involved with the residents. My one complaint is that they are not shaving my dad. And I am not sure if they are taking him to the bathroom every two hours like they say. The food is really delicious, and all the basic necessities are very much taken care of. Overall everything with Silver Creek Inn Memory Care has been great and I would recommend them.


5.0
January 26, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The people are great.

The people are great. The director is really on top of things. They are wonderful. There are no concerns what so ever. I would totally recommend them. It's only about a year and a half old, and the people are phenomenal.


5.0
January 20, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I am very pleased with them.

I am very pleased with them. It's clean, and the staff is friendly. I haven't had any complaints about food at all so far. The price is exactly what they said it would be when we signed on, there haven't been any extra charges or hidden fees. We are very pleased.


5.0
January 12, 2015
Loved one - Toured community
Very nice looking place

We toured this community when we were looking into care options for a loved one. The gentleman who showed us around was very nice, and we were impressed with the facility overall. It is a beautiful, clean place, and the people seemed well taken care of. We were also pleased to see that they do accept pets.


3.0
July 10, 2014
Stacy McComb-Goins - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
CNA's

They have trouble gettingough CNA's. I'm sure t..his is a nationwide problem but the CNA's always overwhelmed due to pt. Load. They are all pleasant and try really hard.


5.0
May 8, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice facility. Great ...

Very nice facility. Great staff interaction with clients. Nice outdoor secured area.


Neighborhood around Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Creek Inn Memory Care

Silver Creek Inn Memory Care offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Silver Creek Inn Memory Care has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 41 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Mesa, AZ

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Peoria

9045 West Athens Street, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(127 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Situated in the North Phoenix area, our Pacifica Senior Living community offers full-service memory care programs, providing a warm, inviting and familiar environment for residents with Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia. Our community focuses on programs that help individuals with...

Palos Verdes Senior Living

18441 North 87th Avenue, Peoria, AZ 85382

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(122 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

In order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 within our communities, we are not accepting visitors at this time. However, we’d still love to talk with you! Reach out to schedule a virtual tour or e-meeting with a sales representative to learn more about our community. Palos Verdes is the premier...

The Woodmark at Sun City

17207 North Boswell Boulevard, Sun City, AZ 85373

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(105 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Our community of Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care residents is spread across six acres of beautifully landscaped property. With over 100 apartments available for Independent and Assisted Living, and more than 30 single-story Memory Care suites designed to promote mental...

Atria Campana Del Rio

1550 East River Road, Tucson, AZ 85718

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(109 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Atria Campana del Rio, you'll discover a welcoming senior community nestled in the bucolic foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains in Tucson. The area's Spanish-style architecture is reflected in the red-tile roofs and soft desert colors throughout each spacious apartment and townhome....

The Citadel

520 S Higley Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Citadel Senior Living Community allows seniors to maintain their independence with access to assistance and support services when needed. We offer both Assisted and Independent Living.The Citadel is unique in that independent residents can live together in a community that is geared toward...

Thunderbird Senior Living

5401 W Dailey St, Glendale, AZ 85306

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(97 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

When you think of retirement living, what do you see? If cookie-cutter apartments, quiet hallways, bland food and stereotypical activities come to mind, then think again. Over twenty years of experience have taught us that today's seniors want more choices and are leading a more active lifestyle...

Sun City West Assisted Living & Memory Care

13810 W Sandridge Dr, Sun City West, AZ 85375

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Sun City West Assisted living provides personalized assisted living and memory care services for each individual resident. We are located in Sun City West, Arizona, nearby multiple country clubs, golf courses and restaurants!Our beautiful community features a large outdoor patio space...

Pacifica Senior Living Paradise Valley

16621 North 38th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85032

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We offer a distinctive approach to specialized memory care and assisted living, which builds on already more than ten years of dedicated service. Our grounds are beautifully manicured and maintained with walking paths, shaded seating areas, and views for enjoying the outdoors and seating areas...

Brookdale Central Paradise Valley (New Memory Care Neighborhood Now Open)

13240 North Tatum Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85032

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(77 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At our independent, assisted living and memory care community in Phoenix, Arizona, you can enjoy all the comforts of retirement without the burdens of home ownership, cleaning, cooking, and more. Instead of wasting your energy on the responsibilities you’ve carried for decades, you can wake up...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.