Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

16500 92nd Avenue North, Maple Grove, MN 55311

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge in google map
street view of Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

About the community Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

Reconnect with nature at Rose Arbor and Wildflower Lodge, where we offer a continuum of care including independent living, assisted living, and memory care services in Maple Grove, Minnesota. Enjoy the rustic yet charming Northwoods architecture and vibrant green, landscaped grounds. Our goal at Rose Arbor and Wildflower Lodge is to create a supportive environment for residents through our interactive and flexible programming and services.

Community Amenities and Services

Enjoy an active lifestyle free from household chores in our independent living neighborhood. Our team is available around the clock to provide services, such as housekeeping, laundry, and transportation. For those who prefer to drive themselves, heated, underground parking is available to keep your vehicle free from the cold Northern elements. We also offer delicious, well-balanced meals prepared fresh daily by our culinary team. Residents are welcome to dine with their friends and family in our lovely, wooden-lodge dining hall.

For those who require day-to-day assistance, we offer 24-hour assisted living services. Our caregivers work with residents and their families to create a service plan that enables them to remain as independent as possible, while still receiving the care they need. Our services include ambulatory, incontinence, and diabetic care, medication...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Physical therapist
Occupational therapist
Speech therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Room service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room
Movie or theater room

On-site dining options

Café or bistro

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Other religious services
Art classes

Reviews for Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

3.7

(53 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.6

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 53 reviews
4.0
September 3, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community
My Review of Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

This was a nice community, but no follow up after the tour and a little too far for us.


5.0
August 12, 2021
Caithryn - Loved one of resident/client
Would recommend

Rose Arbor feels very homey, and the staff are very friendly they always are greeting us when we come to visit. So far our loved ones have not complained about the meals and dining, and they started to open everything back up once the staff and residents were vaccinated. They also recently started to let families come to visit once they were fully vaccinated, they are still be very cautious but reasonable. Our only complaint we had which has now been resolved was the transition from independent living to assisted living was a little difficult. We did not know what was included and not included in the price, it was just a little confusing.

Response from Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

September 22, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind and thoughtful review and are happy the team was able to address your questions on services and pricing.


5.0
June 19, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful facility, unique décor and layout, friendly and helpful staff.

Response from Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

September 22, 2021

Thank you for the great review!


4.0
May 4, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Good experience

We chose Rose Arbor and Wildflower Lodge because of the convenient location, it fit my parents lifestyle well, as well as the value for the money. The room sizes here are good and spacious and I really like the.. I do think that they could use some more staffing, but other than that it is good place and I would recommend to others looking.


1.5
December 14, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client

When my wife had to leave for another facility because they were unable to provide the care she needed, I asked for a refund for the last two weeks of care that we had paid for but not used. The amount was close to $4,000.00; they refused to pay and would not return calls. I even requested help from the Attorney General's office but they refused to return their calls as well. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.


4.0
September 21, 2020
Harriet V. B. - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

Nice


5.0
June 23, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Great Place for Mom(Dad)

They changed their staff right after my folks moved in. It was a good change. The staff worked well with me, I always felt like I was heard. The rooms were nice. The staff was friendly. It is a nice not over the top place to be. They handled the Covid-19 situation very well. They were good at communicating with us.


5.0
February 11, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful facility with lots of activities. Nice clean, new appearing apartments, double sinks in kitchen.


3.0
September 20, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Good atmosphere, nice 1 bedrooms, but no studios in assisted living


5.0
July 23, 2019
Rusty - Loved one of resident/client
A Great place

I've had a great experience at this facility. The staff are very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. My parents enjoy the many activity type of offerings and are more social now than ever. They love the food and the community. I'm very happy with this place.


5.0
July 23, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Love it!

My family member lives here and loves it. The activity programs are plentiful, the nursing staff really care about everyone and seem to love their work, the food is wonderful; we couldn't be happier with this facility! It has a campus with independent, assisted living and a memory care. It seems to have it all. I recommend this place to others!


0.5
April 28, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
RUN the other direction - do not go here

My parent lived here for assisted living. The staff is in such turmoil that nothing is getting done, and frontline staff gets no support or direction from management. The top three management positions have each turned over 3-4 times in the last year. Corporate recently laid off staff - housekeeping is half what they used to be. They say they provide daily tidying and weekly deep cleaning, but never explain what that includes. In reality, we were lucky if the bed was made and trash taken out each day. They also brag about training their staff for dementia care. I overheard them giving a new employee orientation. "Here (thud). These papers have some good information in them. Sign this to say that you received them and are taking them home. You can read them if you want. Oh yeah, some of them talk about dementia care and stuff." Great training program, not to mention encouraging employees to work off the clock by telling them to read it at home. We were paying for two showers per week, but only getting one. Director of Nursing promised to follow up personally with my parent and staff, then send family an email to confirm the shower was given. That lasted for one week, then no communication. RUN the other direction - do not place your loved one here.


0.5
December 17, 2018
Frank Johnson - Loved one of resident/client
Just horrible

Horrible place. The director is completely unprofessional. The staff steals from residents and jokes about being able to go into rooms. I’m guessing this place will be closing soon. Especially with the wrongful death lawsuit from MDH last year.


2.5
June 29, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Be careful

We moved Mom here a few months ago for assisted living. We did not know at the time they were heading for big transition for staff and management. Be cautious before moving your loved one here. In just a few months, they have had two new executive directors and are on the third director of nursing. They are trying to improve and are implementing changes, but right now communication and follow through is lacking. Mom was having issues getting the daily tidying done consistently. Initially this was because the assisted living paperwork had not been fully processed (because mom's assessment happened on the nurse's last day working there), so staff thought she was independent instead of assisted. When issues occurred recently, we found out there is no schedule or assignment for the aides to service the rooms. I was told they have five aides to work 100+ rooms, and everyone works the whole list. With no accountability or oversight, things get missed. To be fair, the new director is trying, and she seems like a smart and capable person. There is just so many things to fix that it will take a while for things to run smoothly. Food is pretty good, and the apartments are larger than most assisted living. They have a wide variety of activities available to choose from. The residents are very welcoming and friendly.


3.0
June 29, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Be careful

We moved Mom into Rose Arbor a few months ago for assisted living. We did not realize at the time they were going through major transitions with staff and management. Be cautious if considering this property for your loved one. In these few months, they have changed Executive Directors twice and are on their third director of nursing. Because of the new management, there are numerous policy changes for the staff, and they are also leaving. Communication and follow through are lacking. The new director is trying, but is overwhelmed with issues. We hope things improve soon and we don't have to move again. Food is better than average, and the apartments are large for assisted living. They have a wide variety of activities, and the staff and residents are very friendly.


4.5
December 8, 2017
Brian and Becky Tarbox - Loved one of resident/client
Supportive and caring staff

Mom lived at Rose Arbor for four years, and then moved to Wildflower Memory Care two years ago. We were very pleased at the level of supportive, loving care that mom received during her six years of residence. We also received excellent support, frequently having meetings, conference calls, and phone calls with different members of staff. Alzheimer's is a long, lonely journey, and it was wonderful to have the support of such a caring staff. Two staff members were with mom when she passed away in November - praying, playing beautiful music. Her passing was peaceful. We had many people stop by mom's room when we were cleaning it out, sharing their condolences with us. It is difficult to make the decision to move your parents into assisted/memory care. We were blessed with the choice we made at Rose Arbor/ Wildflower Lodge.


5.0
November 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

I toured and like Wildflower Lodge and I put a deposit down on a room for Mom. Dominic Gambino with "A Place for Mom" referred me to the location and he has been very helpful. I hope it all works out to move Mom there soon.


3.0
November 1, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Outdated

I toured Rose Arbor while looking for living options for my Brother-in-law. I felt that the community was alright, but it is an old facility, and seemed outdated to me. I also didn’t like that the memory care unit was tiny and the outside space were small, so I chose to look at other communities.


4.0
October 17, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

Rose arbor and Wildflower lodge has been a very positive experience so far for my parents. The staff always seems quite nice and friendly, the food is excellent, and they have enough activities to keep the residents busy such as Yoga, cards, and arts and crafts among others. We also find that Rose Arbor has more security measures put in place that some other communities that we toured, which is very important to us. It’s a relief to know that my parents are safe there. We would recommend this community to others.


2.0
October 10, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Too Much Like a Nursing Home

I toured Rose Arbor while looking for living options for my father, and I was not impressed overall. I felt that the community was dreary and too much like a nursing home. I wanted to move my father into a community that would be comfortable and would give him lots of opportunities to be enriched and to keep busy, and I just didn’t feel comfortable moving him here.


Neighborhood around Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge

Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge offers 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Studio. Learn more.

Rose Arbor & Wildflower Lodge has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 53 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Maple Grove, MN

1 / 3

Silver Creek on Main

8200 Main Street North, Maple Grove, MN 55369
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Benedictine Living Community at Steeple Pointe

625 Central Ave, Osseo, MN 55369
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(5 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Osseo Gardens Assisted Living

525 2nd St SE, Osseo, MN 55369
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

Encore at Champlin

11469 Jefferson Court North, Champlin, MN 55316
$X,XXX+ monthly

2.8

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Heritage Place

21255 John Milless Dr., Rogers, MN 55374
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(17 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Champlin Shores

119 East Hayden Lake Road, Champlin, MN 55316
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(40 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Tradition Living

8500 Tessman Farm Rd N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(62 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Cornerstone Assisted Living

3750 Lawndale Lane N, Plymouth, MN 55446
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Residence at North Ridge

5500 Boone Ave N, New Hope, MN 55428
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.