Redmond Heights Senior Living

7950 Willows Road NE, Redmond, WA 98052

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Redmond Heights Senior Living in google map
street view of Redmond Heights Senior Living

About the community Redmond Heights Senior Living

Redmond Heights Senior Living, at the intersection of Willows Road and Redmond Way, is located on 3 acres of landscaped grounds and is within easy walking distance of downtown Redmond's shops, restaurants, library and parks. Microsoft offices are a very short drive, as are Hwys. 520 and 405, Overlake and Evergreen Medical Centers.
We have fun, intelligent activities and most importantly, we provide excellent levels of care. We have nurses in our building! We offer sliding scale diabetic management, 2 person transfers and much more.

Is it difficult to get to doctor appointments? Not a problem at Redmond Heights Senior Living: we have a primary care physician, a podiatrist, audiologist and optometrist available for in house appointments. No driving needed!
And we have a very affordable Adult Day Care Program for full or half days. Allow yourself a break to enjoy lunch with a friend or just some 'downtime'. Call us for details.
We also offer RESPITE care, with 3 meals a day, a Wi-Fi call pendant, cable TV, utilities and weekly housekeeping are included in 3 levels of care, priced according to care needs.

And something unique about us: Redmond Care and Rehab...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for Redmond Heights Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Redmond Heights Senior Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths
Outdoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Recreational areas

Fitness center
Game room
Jacuzzi
Movie or theater room

Activities

Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services
Catholic services
Jewish services

Reviews for Redmond Heights Senior Living

4.1

(37 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.1

Staff

4.0

Meals & dining

2.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 37 reviews
2.0
June 3, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Look Someplace Else

We had a problem when my loved one moved in because everything was broken. She had no cold water, only hot water. And it took them a few weeks to fix it. Her cable was broken as well, which took about a month to fix. So she sat in quarantine with no TV. They did bring a DVD player into her apartment so she could watch DVDs. So I thought that was over and above and really nice. At this point, she doesn't require much everyday care. They do come pick her up if she falls down. The food is horrible. They're at least open to suggestions. They've tried some new things and had positive feedback. Right now there haven't been any activities due to Covid. As far as cleanliness, I feel like things are just not picked up. There's a dog across the hall that has feces all stuck to his chest, and runs through the hallways. So we talked with the manager, and they gave him a bath. The staff have all been very nice, and they've tried to be as helpful as possible. The first manager, the one who was responsible for the water and cable not getting fixed, was let go. So they got a new one. But then the elevator broke down, and that took two weeks to be repaired. Which was hard on my loved one with some mobility issues. She had to walk to the other end of the building to use the other elevator.


1.0
October 23, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
If cost is your only convern, it's adequate

Staff was very friendly, cleanliness left a LOT to be desired. Smelled dank. Food was edible. Management was horrible.


4.0
June 6, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

My father is very happy here. He was in another facility and was always agitated. Here he is calmer and happy. He ahs gained weight and looks healthier then in quite a while.


4.0
October 27, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Large facility with friendly staff, nice garden and walking path, cute halloween decorations out front.


3.5
March 27, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Redmond Heights Senior Living was a good fit, in our case, and saved us a ton of money

My mother was a resident at Redmond Heights Senior Living for 3 years until she passed away recently. She was confined to bed or a wheelchair due to a broken hip and age. The current crew of staff are very good, always friendly, always helpful and they were excellent in the last week of my mothers life, as she declined. We saved a lot of money by moving my mother 3 years ago from another well know area assisted living place. That place was very nice but my mother never cared about the nice surroundings or the activities and we were throwing her money away. Redmond Heights Senior Living was a good fit for her for these last 3 years.


5.0
January 12, 2018
Maria Cardenas-Benson - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent Senior Assisted Living

Our first impression of Redmond Heights Senior Living facility was the warm welcome and friendliness of every one of the Staff members. The rooms were warm and very clean. We were looking for a smaller place for my Dad since he was moving from an Adult Family Home .We were invited back for lunch the next day and he was impressed with the food all the staff and their willingness to accommodate his special needs. Hard of hearing, special diet and any other assistance he would need. Redmond Heights is truly an "Assisted Living facility". They want to help individuals stay independent as long as possible. It was important to my Dad to have a Chapel where he could pray and have his weekly Catholic communion along with Catholic mass and they provide that. They encouraged him to attend weekly outings, movie nights and other activities throughout the day. My father got pneumonia, was hospitalized for 8 days and returned. He didn't quite recover and passed quietly in his sleep 9 days later. He was 93 and Redmond Heights treated him like a king his last days there. From Day 1 to his last days there the Staff treated him and our whole family like family. My sister's and I will continue to visit other residents there as they became our family also!


5.0
November 27, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Catholic Services

One of the deciding factors to move forward with this community is their location and catholic services. They have weekly communion and weekly mass. The facility itself is a beautiful place and they have a great staff. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. They are also very communicative as well. Currently they are helping us with options that would better care for our loved one. Overall I would recommend this community to others.

Response from Redmond Heights Senior Living

December 27, 2017

Faith is an important part of our residents' lives and we want them to have services that meet their spiritual needs where they live. We are pleased to have you visit our folks!


5.0
October 16, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

[Removed] was amazing to work with. Dated but very clean facility and professional staff. Looks can be deceiving. Light and bright. Like that they have a lot of services in the same community.

Response from Redmond Heights Senior Living

December 27, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are an older building, true, but our care on every level is as good as you will find any where on the Eastside. One of the comments we hear often is "This place feels different than others we've visited. It's like home!" We are proud of our community, it's residents and staff. Stop in any time!


0.5
April 9, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Horrible care

My Grandmother lived at this home for over a year. In the past 4 months the care has been horrible. Her room was not kept clean. She had to wait for assistance up to 20 minutes sometimes. The staff was constantly changing. They also did not have enough staff. The food was horrible. Please do not consider this place for anyone.

Response from Redmond Heights Senior Living

December 27, 2017

We are very sorry to learn that your experience was as you've stated. It's not accurate that we don't have enough staff or that our food is horrible; was is wrong is that your concerns were not expressed to us so we could address any issues you had at the time. We have gotten glowing compliments on our food in recent months! There was a time when the managers were changing but that has ended with the hiring of Amy Danzeizer, our Executive Director, Mechele Anderson, our Community Relations Manager, Tanya Sydnor our Wellness Director, Nichole Harrison, our Business Office Manager and Tatia Krueger, our Maintenance Manager. Sometimes changes are necessary to improve the overall structure of a community and we now have the best staff we've ever had! We'd love for you to stop in any time to see the differences. I think you would appreciate our improvements.


5.0
October 11, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Lots Of Activites

I am happy with the care my mom has been getting here. They keep a clean environment. The apartment my mom has is perfect for her and includes housekeeping. The meals are pretty good, I have tried it before. The community has lots of different things to engage with, it is nice.


4.0
July 27, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A Nice Community, I Enjoyed My Tour

My tour of this facility went well. The community is very nice looking, from what I saw everything is nice and clean. The staff was kind and informative, all my question were answered. There are nice activities and good food offered. It was a pleasant experience.


4.0
June 10, 2016
Larry - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Kelly Parkinson/ Relations Director was very informative, and was very good at making sure that My brother was comfortable with his new situation, and that his needs would be taken care of. One month later she is still asking if all is well, and if there's anything else he needs... Thanks to all the staff!


4.0
June 10, 2016
Larry - Resident/client
Verified Review

Kelly Parkinson/ Relations Director was very informative, and was very good at making sure that My brother was comfortable with his new situation, and that his needs would be taken care of. One month later she is still asking if all is well, and if there's anything else he needs... Thanks to all the staff!


4.5
May 27, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Caring, accommodating staff

Overall our experience with Redmond Heights Senior Living has been a good one. I looked at quite a few memory care options in the area and this one really stood out. The facility itself is clean and well kept, it is set up nicely, and the rooms are beautiful. We've had a few issues here and there, but the staff is responsive and accommodating, and they've done their best to fix any problems we've had.


5.0
March 15, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful community!

Redmond Heights was wonderful. I would rate the friendliness a five plus! Everyone was so kind and attentive. Things went well there before my mom passed away. It's a little bit of an older community but we liked it, we were happy with it. The staff encouraged her to eat, as she wasn't eating much by the time she got there. They bent over backwards to make sure all of the amenities were available to us.


4.0
February 28, 2016
Rob Wallace - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
James Wallace Review Redmond Heights

The staff at Remond Heights is very good and committed to serving the elderly. Kelly Parkinson is the primary reason we selected Redmond Heights


4.0
January 12, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great staff

The staff is great here. They are caring and attentive with the residents. The facility is always clean. Everyone here is so nice, including the other residents. The food isn't half bad either. Overall, we have had a good experience here.


5.0
October 2, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Best for low income

It is the best low income choice in the area. The facilities are superior to other facilities that are low income.


3.5
September 12, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Overall, A Great Experience

I think overall they are pretty responsive. I think overall it is a great experience, so I have that peace of mind and I do not even have to worry about it. For me, Redmond Heights is kind of expensive though.


5.0
August 1, 2015
ARNE HENDRICKSON - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent Staff, Caring Environment

The staff at Redmond Heights is first rate. They really cared about my Mom and made her stay there extremely comfortable. The facilities are clean and extremely comfortable. They are very responsive to requests. I found them to be of high integrity and honesty. Without question, I give them my highest recommendation. Your loved ones will be extremely well cared for and you will get top value for the dollar here.

Response from Redmond Heights Senior Living

August 3, 2015

It's this kind of review that makes us so very happy. Your mom was a dear lady and it was our privilege to care for her here. Thank you so much for posting your review. It will be a wonderful reassurance to other families looking for a great community for their loved ones. We appreciate it very much!


Neighborhood around Redmond Heights Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Redmond Heights Senior Living in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Redmond Heights Senior Living

Redmond Heights Senior Living offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Redmond Heights Senior Living has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Redmond, WA

1 / 3

Peters Creek Retirement & Assisted Living

14431 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Education Hill AFH

16228 NE 100th Street, Redmond, WA 98052
$X,XXX+ monthly

Private, Semi-Private, Studio, 1bd

Golden Pine AFH

9026 172nd Ave. NE, Redmond, WA 98052
$X,XXX+ monthly

Private, Semi-Private, Studio, 1bd

Silverstone AFH

9216 132nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(8 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio, 1bd

Viewridge Eastside Corp

5406 158th Place NE, Redmond, WA 98052
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio, 1bd

Aegis at Marymoor in Redmond

4585 West Lake Sammamish Parkway, Redmond, WA 98052
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

A Caring Choice A.F.H.

12803 NE 106th Place, Kirkland, WA 98033
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(20 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Private, Semi-Private

Avondale Heights AFH

10334 184th Ave. NE, Redmond, WA 98052
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, Private, Semi-Private

Fairwinds - Redmond

9988 Avondale Road NE, Redmond, WA 98052
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.