Randall Residence of McHenry

3300 Charles J. Miller Road, McHenry, IL 60050

Photo 1 of Randall Residence of McHenry
See all 21 photos

About the community

Randall Residence of McHenry Assisted & Independent Living with Memory Care is located in the Heart of the Fox River Valley in McHenry, IL. With a quaint downtown district that offers historic buildings and specialty shopping, along with a variety of dining, life at Randall Residence of McHenry offers a small town feel in a growing community that's just an hour away from Chicago, IL.

With studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments at our Assisted & Independent building and Spacious suites at our Memory Care, residents enjoy many great amenities including weekly light housekeeping, delicious healthy chef prepared meal programs, flat linen service, on-site library and so much more! Randall Residence offers three levels of healthcare service, allowing residents to age in place. Residents are cared for in a secure and safe environment.

Randall Residence is proud to honor its heritage. Since 1975 Randall Residence has been a family owned business. Our dedicated and caring team of professionals are highly motivated by our mission to create senior living experiences worthy of our parents and grandparents. Our resident's enjoy exceptional hospitality services in a fun and relaxed environment. We understand your needs might change and we are committed...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Randall Residence of McHenry

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Computer or media center

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room
Piano or organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews

4.2

(44 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 44 reviews

5.0
May 17, 2021
VAV - Child of resident/client
Great Experience!

Our mother recently moved into the Randall Residence. The staff was very helpful in making the transition a positive experience. Everyone was caring and treated us with warmth and kindness. During the registration process leading up to my mother’s move, [names removed] were super helpful and made this difficult transition very easy for us. Our family is happy that we chose Randall knowing that our mother is receiving excellent care. Kudo's to the entire staff.


5.0
May 11, 2021
Mike Rowden - Child of resident/client
Randall Residence is great!

Our family had an unexpected need for help for a favorite uncle, and those of us who could help lived on the West coast. We called several places in McHenry, including Randall Residence, while our uncle was in the hospital. We needed to have everything ready for him so he could be transferred to rehab and then to assisted living. Our first contact was with the front desk, who referred to the Director of Sales & Marketing. The director was better than we ever could have expected. It was like speaking to a good friend or a friendly neighbor. She sent us the information the same day, and spoke with us several times before we arrived. When we took the tour, it was like meeting up with an old friend. Our uncle was given the same tour a few days later so he could choose where he wanted to be. The concierge, medical rep and maintenance man were all so very helpful, and made our Uncle feel welcome and comfortable. The day we moved him, each person who would be treating him visited.


0.5
September 26, 2020
Mary - Loved one of resident/client
Your loved one deserves better!!

My dad was a resident for over 6 years. We loved the place until the current director took over. She is very unprofessional, uncaring and incompetent. The staff most are nice, but are untrained. I have many stories from the last few months but will tell the worst. On [date removed] my dad fell and went to the er. The nurse in the er informed me that Fox Point called and said he was no longer allowed back. My dad was never late on a payment, was a well liked 95 year old blind WWII vet. While going through my dad’s box of medication that they were giving him I found urefrigerated, expired and someone else’s medication.


4.5
February 27, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent Professional Staff

Our mother entered the facility with some significant medical needs. I have been impressed by the professional staff's attentiveness to her needs. Knowing that she is being cared for by people who take their responsibility seriously helps me to feel good about the decision to move her to this facility.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

February 28, 2020

Thank you! We will pass on your kudos to our staff. It's always nice to hear our dedication to care is being noticed. So glad you feel confident in your choice!


3.0
March 25, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Very difficult to communicate with. Never had follow up calls despite leaving a few messages. No one was there to meet me. The Chef did his best to walk me through things.


5.0
January 8, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Very nice. Prices are reasonable. Drs available. Menu choice or option if you don't like menu item. Very well organized & cozy feeling. Staff seemed engaged with residents and a good idea of how to deal with dementia patients. Definitely put on your tour list.


4.0
July 24, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

The room sizes were good! More like a true apartment. Residents seemed to be enjoying themselves. When talking with residents the only complaint was the food.


3.0
July 21, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

People were friendly. But it was very run down in appearance. They have all that property and its overgrown. Carpeting looks like the original. It was a lovely building when it was new. I was there for an event. Very disappointing.


5.0
January 9, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very beautiful and clean facility

I took a tour at this facility and I liked it a lot. It’s a new facility so everything is updated. The staff was very nice and helpful. I wasn’t able to try the food but I saw that they had a lot of options available to choose from. The building looked sterile almost with how clean it was; everything looked beautiful. They had a few activities and even gave us a schedule with everything they provided. Ultimately, we decided against moving my Mom in due to the pricing.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

January 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback!


4.0
January 6, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Clean, friendly staff,very nice.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

January 10, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We would love to hear any additional thoughts you have on how we can create a five star experience. Please feel free to contact us directly at our community phone number!


5.0
September 27, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
No complaints

The staff have been accommodating. The food is good they offer healthy choices and have good sized portions. The community is clean and the grounds are nice. There is a nature preserve across the way. The community allows pets and they have some apartments with a walk out for your dog. I would recommend this community.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

January 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; we appreciate your review of Fox Point!


4.5
August 4, 2017
Jim F. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Fox Point the best choice for us

We had a very good experience with the Marketing and Welcome staff. The move in went very well because of the helpfulness of the staff. Unfortunately, Mom's health was not good and she was only able to stay at Fox Point for a week. The business manager was very accommodating and provided us with some financial relief because of our short stay. I would recommend Fox Point to others in the family. I only wish Mom could have enjoyed all that they have to offer.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

August 18, 2017

Jim, thank you so much for sharing your experience at Fox Point. We appreciate your feedback and we are honored to have cared for your mom, if even for a short time.


5.0
August 2, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Comfort and Kindness

This is a great community for care. The staff is wonderful and caring. I like knowing that she is in a clean community with a nice environment. The menu is very good with a lot of variety. They have great activities that she enjoys with the other residents. We would recommend this community for the care of a loved one.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

August 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your recommendation of our community! We appreciate your confidence in us and we're proud to provide our residents with a 5-star experience!


4.0
July 31, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Tour of This Community

i had a very nice tour of this community. Everything went well, and everyone was kind. From what I saw the community looked good. Everything was nice, and clean. The staff I met was friendly, and my questions were answered. The experience was a good one overall. This was not the facility for my mother, but my tour went well.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

August 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Fox Point! While we're disappointed that we weren't the best fit for your mom, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at our community!


3.5
July 20, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We liked it until she moved in

Mom has been having a hard time adjusting to living at this community. The residents do not seem friendly and the staff are not engaging. They do offer some activities that she has started to participate in. We are hoping things may improve after she has been here a little longer. The community is clean and the food is great. They have a nice sitting area outside overlooking a garden.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

August 3, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We want to provide the best possible experience for every resident and family at Fox Point, and we're sorry to hear that the adjustment to her new home has been difficult for your mom. Please reach out to our Executive Director at [removed] and we'll work together to help make your mom's transition easier!


5.0
July 9, 2017
Mary Michelau - Toured community
Verified Review
Fox Point: A great place to live.

My brother and I were very impressed with Fox Point the first time we went there to check it out for our sister who has Alzheimers Disease. We moved her in on July 1st. 2017. She is doing well there so far and we are pleased with our decision to move her to Fox Point. I would recommend Fox Point to anyone who is looking for a nice place for their loved one.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

July 27, 2017

Mary, thank you so much for sharing your experience and your recommendation of our community here at Fox Point! We appreciate your confidence in us and we're so pleased to provide care for your sister!


2.5
June 28, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Depressing environment!!

I was not impressed with this place what so ever and would not want my mother living in this type of environment. During my tour I had just noticed that it was a really depressing atmosphere and the residents in the memory care unit where just kind of left not doing anything. These people need to be treated like people not items.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

July 17, 2017

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your visit at Fox Point did not live up to the expectations we strive for. It’s important to us that we make this right, so we invite you to reach out to our Executive Director at our community phone number. Thank you again for your input, and we look forward to hearing from you!


3.5
June 16, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour for care

We toured this community for care. We did like the staff who did answer the questions that we had on the care that is offered. the community seems clean and the variety of the menu was appealing. The room was not what we were wanting and she did not want to have a small size room. We would suggest that other families tour this community for the care of a loved one.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

July 5, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us!


5.0
April 6, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Such a positive experience!

We found Fox point through A Place for Mom. They were a tremendous help and offered so many resources and support to my brother and I. I truly appreciated all of their help! We are so happy with Fox Point. The atmosphere here is so friendly and it truly feels like a community. People are always going downstairs to gather at the fireplace and socialize. It was everything we were looking for as far as proximity to family, cleaning services, and overall atmosphere.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

May 17, 2017

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your confidence in us!


4.0
March 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Providing My Mother with Good Care

My mother is hanging in there, but overall they are taking good care of her, and her needs. This is a very nice community, and I'am satisfied with all they have done for us. They have a great staff at this community, and they are caring for my mother very well. I know she is receiving great care. The community is well maintained, they do a good job with the cleanliness of the community. I have no complaints about this community, and I would recommend it.

Response from Randall Residence of McHenry

May 2, 2017

Thank you for your review and for your confidence in us! We appreciate your feedback and hope that if you have any concerns, you'll reach out to our Executive Director. Our goal is to be a 5 star community, so please don't hesitate to share any concerns or suggestions that you feel would enable us to achieve that goal!


Frequently asked questions about Randall Residence of McHenry

Randall Residence of McHenry offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Randall Residence of McHenry has received an average review rating of 4.24 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

McHenry Villa, LLC

3516 West Waukegan Road, McHenry, IL 60050
(30 reviews)

White Oaks Memory Care of McHenry

4605 W Crystal Lake Rd, McHenry, IL 60050
(7 reviews)

Heritage Woods of McHenry

4609 West Crystal Lake Road, McHenry, IL 60050
(11 reviews)

Shepherd Premier Living of Bull Valle...

1001 Cherry Valley Rd, McHenry, IL 60050

Shepherd Premier Living Crystal Lake ...

7716 Crystal Springs Rd, Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Shepherd Premier Living of Crystal La...

5430 Hillside Rd, Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Sunrise of Crystal Lake

751 East Terra Cotta Avenue, Crystal Lake, IL 60014
(44 reviews)

The Heathers - Ringwood

6809 Barnard Mill Rd, Ringwood, IL 60072
(2 reviews)

The Cottages of Fox Lake

16 Lilac Ave, Fox Lake, IL 60020
(30 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.