A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Pinebrook

5877 Wolfpen-Pleasant Hill Road, Milford, OH 45150

For pricing & availability


Pinebrook community exterior
9 Photos
9 Photos available
Pinebrook in google map
Carrie Spreen - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Love this place and love The sales director

I contacted Pinebrook after my grandma had experienced a bad move to another retirement home. I met with the sales director the very next day for a tour. She was genuinely concerned about my grandma’s and my happiness. Within a week my grandma moved in! She loves it! Highly recommend Pinebrook!!!... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Pinebrook

Welcome to Pinebrook — a retirement community offering independent living, assisted living, and memory care on an expansive campus. Located right by the highway, this community provides residents with quick access to Milford’s conveniences and delights. Within minutes, residents can dine at a handful of restaurants, shop at big-box stores, or receive medical care at nearby medical facilities.

This craftsman-style community features warm colors and nostalgic decor to help residents feel at home. Residents love the cozy living areas, restaurant-style dining rooms, interactive game room, and more. With abundant amenities, residents find themselves entertained throughout each day.

Pinebrook also has a dynamic program with a rotating list of activities, events, and classes. From yoga and art classes to lectures and off-site trips, seniors will surely stay physically and mentally active. Residents also enjoy lively events such as holiday celebrations, birthday parties, and concerts.

When it comes to quality care, Pinebrook excels at meeting residents where they’re at. Residents can lead independent lives with the added support of assisted living or the added safety of memory care. No matter the care type, residents live free of daily tasks such as cooking, cleaning, and maintenance.

State licensing information

To explore the licensing information and compliance histories of...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Pinebrook is a community within Watermark Retirement Communities properties. See all Watermark Retirement Communities communities.

Pricing for Pinebrook

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Pinebrook

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services
Other Religious Services

Reviews

for Pinebrook
4.5(21 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Friendliness

4.6

Meals & Dining

4.3

Care Services

4.6

Activities

4.5

Staff

4.3

Value for Cost

4.4

Overall Experience
12
8
1
0
0
Date Submitted
2
2
7
Reviewer
0
11
10
0
Care Received
5
15
1
1-20 of 21 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Carrie Spreen - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
January 7, 2023
Love this place and love The sales director

I contacted Pinebrook after my grandma had experienced a bad move to another retirement home. I met with the sales director the very next day for a tour. She was genuinely concerned about my grandma’s and my happiness. Within a week my grandma moved in! She loves it! Highly recommend Pinebrook!!!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Pinebrook

January 12, 2023

Dear Carrie, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience; I look forward to reading your review to the team to acknowledge them for their dedication, expertise and caring ways. Please let us know anything we can do to ensure your grandma continues to thrive. -Kelly Sears, Executive Director


5.0
Kris - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 14, 2022
Verified Review
Our Experience at Pinebrook

Of the places I viewed, Pinebrook was the best. But none are perfect. There is no good place. They're all understaffed. It's a matter of selecting the least worst. Cost is not favorable for any of them. The care is not as good as we had hoped for. Dining is handled by an outside temp service. You're lucky to get a fork and a napkin, and they don't have time to sit down one-on-one with anybody who needs help. There is probably 1 staff member to 20 residents. I do think this is the nicest in the area though.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Staff

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Pinebrook

November 17, 2022

I value your feedback and would like to assure you we want a great experience for everyone that lives here on every service level. Your satisfaction is a top priority and I request of you to please call me at 513-831-5222 at your soonest convenience so I can address and resolve your concerns directly. Sincerely, Kelly Sears, Executive Director


4.0
P S - Toured community
Assisted Living
December 17, 2021
Verified Review
My Review of Pinebrook

Good community, too far from friends.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
November 8, 2021
Verified Review
Our Tour Experience

I liked Pinebrook, except I thought the facilities needed serious updating. Also, the rooms just seemed small, with very low ceilings. And I'm not even a very tall person!


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 17, 2021
Verified Review
My review of Pinebrook

Our family was able to do an in person tour, and the community is really nice but older. It is just as clean as other communities but the decor and colors were just not up to date.


5.0
Ron - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 24, 2021
Verified Review
a great experience from the beginning to end

the community is very accommodating to the family and was available 24/7

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
April 21, 2021
Verified Review
my review of pinebrook

we toured this community outside and it was very nice. the staff was very nice and they are very consistent. For increased care, the pricing would go up so this didn't fit our needs.


5.0
Mary B - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 14, 2020
Verified Review
home away from home

It's a home away from home, the staff is very responsive, and the facility is very nice. They a lot of activities for the residence, the food was very good and they had a great variety. I would recommend this facility to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Cindy - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 11, 2020
Verified Review
A great place for my Dad.

I have been impressed with their care. It always smells good when I go there. Staff is good at communicating with us. I like the layout, it is in a giant circle so they can’t get lost. It is all on one level. My dad is in a companion suite but he does not have a roommate. When it is not under quarantine they are usually all in the common areas with the caregivers.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

3.5

Response from Pinebrook

May 12, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us so. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you are satisfied with your dad's stay at our community. We will continue to communicate with you regularly. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make sure your dad keeps thriving!


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 14, 2019

Loved Pinebrook. [Name removed] was very helpful. Concerned that they did not have any long term care as a progression of care.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Pinebrook

October 16, 2019

We're glad to see you had a wonderful experience with our team. Sorry to see that our levels of care did not match your exact needs however we have more than 50 communities nationwide. Should you be interested in perusing other locations and levels of care you may do so at watermarkcommunities.com. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have in the realm of senior living!


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 14, 2019

[Name removed] is a very knowledgeable and kind person who spent a lot of time with my wife and I. The apartments are all very large with a nice kitchenette (with stove). The residents were very active and alert and interacted a lot with both the staff an each other. They all seemed to be quite happy. The amenities were great with a pretty extensive menu at all meal times.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
wolfy - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 2, 2019
one month

The food was oversold to us from the beginning. The people were very nice. Place was clean. Food was ok. Non-refundable $3500 fee for activities seemed like a big rip off.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

2

Response from Pinebrook

April 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience, I’m glad you had a good visit. I also appreciate your feedback regarding pricing. Please call me anytime to discuss how we can make our community more attainable and within budget. Our Extraordinary Outings, Watermark University and dynamic on-site programs and offerings are just a few of the ways our community ensures residents continue thrive. Sincerely, Kelly Sears, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Kelly Sears.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 21, 2017
Verified Review
So far so good

The staff are encouraging and friendly. The dining room is nice with cloth table cloths, nice dishes and good service. Unfortunately, the food is not so great. The community is clean and the grounds are well maintained. They offer daily activities. I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Pinebrook

September 29, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience; I’m glad to hear that you are satisfied overall. We are committed to 100% satisfaction and constant improvement. I’ll share your review with our dining services team to ensure we are achieving your satisfaction in every area. If you have more specific feedback on entrée choices, or other ideas for improvement please call me anytime at [removed]. Sincerely, Dennis Curley, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Dennis Curley.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 14, 2016
Verified Review
Highly Recommended!!

I would absolutly recommend this community because they are awesome. We like everything about it so far, his apartment is always clean and is very comfortable. He has a lot of natural lighting pouring in all day. The only thing so far we wish improved, was the meals. They are good but sometimes cold.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Pinebrook

January 6, 2017

Thank you for the review; I’m glad to hear the positive feedback! I’ll share your input with our dining services team to ensure we get those meals to everyone piping hot for an excellent expereience every time. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Pinebrook. Sincerely, Dennis Curley, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Dennis Curley.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 12, 2016

I made a preliminary visit here and will bring my folks to see it. It's attractive, clean and homey, and most importantly, the emphasis truly seems to be on the residents' well-being.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Pinebrook

May 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to visit and for the review of our community. We take great pride in creating an extraordinary community where people thrive and we truly do all care for each other. We support our residents’ well-being through programs and classes to dining and any assistance where needed. Thank you for noticing and I sincerely hope you return soon for another taste of the Pinebrook lifestyle. Sincerely, Dennis Curley, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Dennis Curley.


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 12, 2016
Review of Pinebrook - Milford, OH

Really liked this community it is new and very clean and well kept. The only downside was they don t have a skilled care facility so if mom needs greater care later on she will have to move

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 25, 2016
Review of Pinebrook - Milford, OH

Very nice new but they added Asst Living only recently (Nov 2015). It still feels like a mostly independent living place.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 26, 2015
Verified Review
We are very happy with it.

We are very happy with it. I think one thing that could be a little better would just be a smidge more follow up. Other than that I think they are doing a pretty good job.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 19, 2014
Verified Review
Very nice looking place!

We toured this community when we were looking into care options for our loved one. Out of all the places we looked at I think this may have been my favorite! It was just a very nice looking community overall. Everything looked very new and clean, and all of the staff that we interacted with were friendly and professional. All of the amenities and services they offered seemed to be top quality. They are definitely worth a look if you are looking into care in the area.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 10, 2014
Can't say enough good . . .

Mom has lived at Pinebrook for over a year now and I really can't say enough good about it. She's never been happier. The good is great - we look forward to many of their holiday buffets. It reminds me of a high-end hotel in the lobby. Every employee is so nice and helpful and makes my mom feel special. A wonderful place.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 21 reviews

Neighborhood around Pinebrook

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Pinebrook

Pinebrook offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Pinebrook has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (513) 831-5222 to reach a resident at Pinebrook.

To reach a resident at Pinebrook call: (513) 831-5222



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 51 facilities near Milford, OH

The Ashford on Mt. Washington

1131 Deliquia Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45230

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Situated in the heart of Mt. Washington, is a peaceful and secluded community designed with your needs in mind. Nestled among the trees, provides the independence, amenities and friendship you want, with the care and security you need. features 75 comfortable apartments on three floors. All...

Anthology of Blue Ash

4351 Sycamore Creek Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Experience the beautifully architected indoor and outdoor common areas at Anthology of Blue Ash, situated on lovely landscaped grounds in prime suburban Cincinnati. Relax at our indoor pool and share time with friends on the garden patio. Enjoy access to shopping, cultural venues, and top medical...

Provision Living at West Clermont near Eastgate

4299 Bach Buxton Rd, Batavia, OH 45103

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Located on 11 acres, the two-story, 96,000-square-foot senior living community will accommodate 11-2 bedroom Independent Villas and 84 assisted living and memory care apartments with studio, one- and two-bedroom options. Residents can enjoy the convenience of having a beauty salon, an exercise...

Traditions at Camargo

7650 Camargo Road, Madeira, OH 45243

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(31 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Traditions of Deerfield

3455 Nantucket Cir, Loveland, OH 45140

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Traditions of Deerfield brings a highly desirable new senior living option to the residents of Loveland and Greater Cincinnati. Located conveniently on Montgomery Road in Deerfield Township, Traditions will offer Independent and Assisted Living, as well as a secure Memory care for those affected...

Barrington of Oakley

4855 Babson Place, Cincinnati, OH 45227

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(31 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

The Barrington of Oakley offers Independent Living and Assisted Living services. We are located just down the street from the shops of Oakley and the restaurants of Hyde Park. This location, just past the intersection of Red Bank and Madison Roads, gives the Oakley Campus of Living easy access...

The Kenwood by Senior Star

5435 Kenwood Road, Cincinnati, OH 45227

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to The Kenwood by Senior Star! The Kenwood is a premiere independent living, assisted living, and memory support community located in Cincinnati, Ohio. We offer a resident-inspired approach that ensures a high quality of life for seniors and peace of mind for their loved ones.Inside The...

The Glen

4300 Glen Este-Witamsville Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Diversicare Of St Theresa

7010 Rowan Hill Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45227

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, Private, Semi-Private

Mason Christian Village

411 Western Row Rd, Mason, OH 45040

$X,XXX+ monthly

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.