A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Parkwood Meadows

310 Chisholm Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Parkwood Meadows in google map
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Parkwood Meadows

Parkwood Meadows was very good to us. They seemed genuinely interested in us, and looked after my loved one’s interests when I wasn’t there or the family wasn’t around. The food was good, and even though he really didn’t have the chance to participate in any of the activities, they did have a lot going on to keep the residents engaged. I definitely appreciate the care they tool with my loved one, and I’d recommend Parkwood to others.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Parkwood Meadows

Dreaming of a carefree retirement? Parkwood Meadows in Round Rock, Texas can make that dream come true, offering a senior living community of classy apartments for independent adults. Named one of the best places to live in the U.S., Round Rock boasts a plethora of suburban amenities in a historic “Old West” town. Our pet-friendly community tucks into lush, green grounds and is central to healthcare and shopping areas. You’ll thrive at Parkwood Meadows among friends, luxurious amenities, and supportive services.

Contact an A Place for Mom advisor to discover all Parkwood Meadows has to offer!

Community Services and Amenities

We all know everything’s bigger and better in Texas, and a Parkwood Meadows lifestyle is no exception. Whether you’re relaxing on the outdoor patio, taking a stroll through our 10-acre campus, or savoring a meal in the dining room, you’ll feel a sense of ease. Common areas have wi-fi and comfortable furniture, so come out to socialize or surf the web. Here’s a peek into a few more of our amenities:

  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Chapel
  • Lounges featuring vaulted ceilings, comfortable furnishings, TVs, and fireplaces
  • Resident kitchen
  • Guest suite
  • Dining areas: main room, private room, bistro for casual bites
  • Library and computer lab
  • Activities, billiards, and game rooms

Plus many more! Come...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Parkwood Meadows

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Parkwood Meadows

Health Care Services

Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Massage Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Handicap Accessible

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Barber Shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Arabic
French
German
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

On-site dining options

Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Catholic Services
Art Classes

Reviews for Parkwood Meadows

4.2

(70 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.3

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 70 reviewsBack to top
4.0
January 19, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Dad likes it here

This community was a good fit for my dad. The management is awesome here. He has a 1bdrm with a patio and he is a gardner so he has started planting stuff. Also we put a bird feeder up and the deer come out to visit too. He get 3 great meals a day with good portions. They will also keep snacks out at all times. The only thing I would have to complain about is they allow smoking in the facility so it just smells like a big ashtray. I would recommend this community.


4.0
January 11, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

My visit was very pleasant. I had lunch, met with staff and residents, and toured the residential options. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. This is on my short list for options to consider.


5.0
November 14, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Parkwood Meadows

Parkwood Meadows was very good to us. They seemed genuinely interested in us, and looked after my loved one’s interests when I wasn’t there or the family wasn’t around. The food was good, and even though he really didn’t have the chance to participate in any of the activities, they did have a lot going on to keep the residents engaged. I definitely appreciate the care they tool with my loved one, and I’d recommend Parkwood to others.


5.0
November 7, 2017
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
I'm loving this community

I checked out a few places and this one called my name. And I'm close to family. I've been meeting lots of friends so I'm fitting right in. They help coordinate rides for me when I need them. The food is OK I can choose something else if I wanted to. The caregivers are very friendly and helpful. It stays clean in here and they clean my apartment weekly. The grounds are beautiful. I would recommend this to my friends and family.


4.5
October 31, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Very Nice

I toured this community and it was lovely. Also a good value for independent living. We needed assisted living for my dad at age 99. We had to chose another community. Very friendly and lots of great activities from which to choose.


4.0
September 12, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Friend Is Doing Well Since Move Here

My friend is doing well since his move to this community. Everything is working out well, and I'am comfortable with her move here. This is a good, safe facility, and he is in good hands. They have a kind, helpful staff. They do a good job with the cleanliness around community. The experience is going well, and this is a community I would recommend.


5.0
September 5, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everything is great so far.

The staff at this community are really great and are doing a good job making sure my loved one has everything they need. The other residents are friendly. This seems to be an active community and the food is great. The community is well taken care of inside and out. I would recommend this community.


3.0
August 7, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

No kitchens and didn't like the AC units sticking off the wall.


5.0
June 20, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
She really likes it!!

So far, things are going well. I think they have done a great and my mother seems happy. She likes her apartment and the meals, she did mention that they have good choices. We have no complaints.


4.0
June 7, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Things are going well so far

My parents seem to be happy with the food and daily activities they offer. The staff have been helpful and friendly. They keep the community clean and the administration is easy to get a hold of if you have any questions or concerns. I would recommend this community.


5.0
April 5, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom Likes it Here

My mother is doing very well here at this community. I'am satisfied with her move to this community. Everything is working out very well. She has adjusted well to it, and really likes this community. The staff is very helpful, and friendly. There are tons of activities offered daily for the residents. She is very pleased with the meals. It has really been a good experience for us at this community, and I would recommend it.


5.0
March 30, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great community!

Parkwood Meadows is a very nice place and the staff is wonderful. My mom really enjoys it here. The food is wonderful and it's very clean. They have done their best to assist with my mother's memory care. It's been a positive experience and I would recommend them.


4.0
February 22, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Needs to be fixed up!

The Parkwood Meadows was in transition when we toured and needed new staff as well as cleaning up. I didn't even go back or took mom back for another tour because the community needs a lot of attention


4.0
February 15, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Pleasant Tour

We had a good tour of this community. Everything looked great, they do a good job with the cleanliness of the facility. All the staff was kind, and helpful. All our questions were answered. They were also very information. It was a pretty nice experience, everything went well.


3.0
January 13, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

The tour was very good and the guide was very nice and knew all the details about the property and its pricing. The facility and the park like grounds presented a very pleasant and homey environment. The facility is 10 years old and is a little dated, but clean, inide and out I saw a studio and a one bedroom apartment. Both had kitchenettes only. The only appliance was a full size refrigerator. No microwave, stove, cooktop, or dishwasher There were two washers and two dryers in a community area that could only be used at night by residents. They are reserved for housekeepers use during the day. Meals were served only at 8:00am, 11:30am, and 6:00pm. However, it is a very lovely property. I prefer to have my own washer and dryer and also, to eat at open or staggered mealtimes. Last but not least, there are no garages or covered parking.


5.0
January 12, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place, great activities

We're very pleased with how things have turned out at Parkwood Meadows. It's a clean, well kept facility, and everyone seems very friendly. I think their weekly activity schedules has had a huge impact on helping Mom get settled and feel involved, they do a great job with the activities!


3.0
January 5, 2017
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
They can be accommodating.

They had some problems in the dining room. The staff seemed uncomfortable about doing anything without asking. It felt like there was someone with control over the dining room. I did not receive one item I requested as a substitute and they took the entire plate back and it took a while for it to be returned. I signed a lease for one unit and I received a different one. The staff are really nice and the place is lovely.


3.5
October 20, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Needs Better Meals!!

The transitioning to the community has been a little hard for my mother. It helps that the care staff that are around are very nice and have great communication. My mother has been participating in some activities, so it's good to know that she likes them. The meals could use better taste and there could be more variety offered.


4.0
October 18, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Lovely Community, I had A Pleasant Tour of It

I was very impressed with my tour of this community. Everything looked great, and you can tell they do a good job with the cleanliness of the community. The staff was kind and friendly. They were also informative and answered my questions. Everything went very well, and this was one of my top picks. Budget was an important factor, and their rates were too expensive for my mother's budget. Overall it is a lovely community, and my tour went well.


3.0
September 29, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Tour, A Pretty Nice Community

It has a pretty fair tour of this community. From what I saw everything appeared to be nice and clean. This community provides both assisted and independent living. If she was to need more care later on down road, she has to move to another part of the community. I wasn't very comfortable with that. It was a nice tour, but not the place for my mother and her needs.


Neighborhood around Parkwood Meadows

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkwood Meadows

Parkwood Meadows offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Parkwood Meadows has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 70 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Round Rock, TX

1 / 3

NewForest Estates

5034 Newforest Drive, San Antonio, TX 78229

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(200 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Voted Top Senior Living Communities in the Nation 6 years in a row! Our personalized approach to Independent Living & Assisted Living allows residents, staff and other health care professionals to develop a service plan that meets the individual needs of each resident. Our pet friendly community...

The Clairmont Retirement Community

12463 Los Indios Trail, Austin, TX 78729

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(103 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Clairmont is an affordable all-inclusive retirement community, conveniently located in N.W. Austin and just minutes from shops, restaurants and hospitals. A Sunshine Retirement Living Community, we offer newly remodeled apartments with kitchenettes, new appliances, and private patios with...

The Waterford at Thousand Oaks

4243 Thousand Oaks, San Antonio, TX 78217

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(90 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Remember The Waterford at Thousand Oaks for Independent Living in San Antonio, Texas. Our blend of desired amenities and convenient services offers residents a vibrant lifestyle with the independence they expect and deserve. From thoughtfully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom floor plans to...

Court at Round Rock

2700 Sunrise Road, Round Rock, TX 78665

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(94 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to the Court at Round Rock! Life is simply wonderful at Court at Round Rock. You can go on outings to local eateries, baseball games At the Dell Diamond, local parks, and many other fantastic places. The family oriented atmosphere is warm and relaxed. The community Embraces the small town...

Lakeshore Estates

3209 Village Green Drive, Waco, TX 76710

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(96 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Lakeshore Estates provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Located in the northwestern, rural area of Waco minutes away from the city's central business district, we're the home you've been looking for in the heart of Texas. You'll appreciate being close to...

The Inn at Los Patios

8700 Post Oak Ln, San Antonio, TX 78217

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(73 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Inn at Los Patios is a skillful blend of elegant privacy and bustling community life for active independent and assisted living adults. Combining a spectacular wooded setting in a prestigious northeast location with striking design and craftsmanship, The Inn is San Antonio's most...

The Waterford on Huebner

8551 Huebner Road, San Antonio, TX 78240

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Let our desired amenities and convenient services spur you into experiencing an exciting life at The Waterford on Huebner. Our Independent Living community in San Antonio, Texas, features thoughtfully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom floor plans and a full calendar of activities and social...

Madison Estates

8645 Fredericksburg Road, San Antonio, TX 78240

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(67 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Madison Estates provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Welcome to Madison Estates, your warm and friendly home in the heart of Texas. We're just minutes away from the Alamo, several historic missions and the Tower of the Americas. Our all-inclusive...

Landon Ridge Alamo Ranch Independent Living

11300 Wild Pine, San Antonio, TX 78253

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(56 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

ENJOY, EMBRACE AND EXPERIENCE for yourself the warm hospitality, value, and high quality that await you at Watercrest at Alamo Ranch. Landon Ridge at Alamo Ranch is San Antonio's newest community for active adults. Conveniently located in the Alamo Ranch area (1604/Culebra Rd). Landon Ridge at...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.