A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg

3500 Meekins Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22407

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg in google map
N. Davis - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
You get what you see

I knew looking for somewhere to move my parents would be hard, but I didn't realize how difficult until I had to in January. After looking at 8 places we were discouraged at what we'd seen until someone at church told us to look at Paramount. As soon as we walked in the door we found it to be warm and welcoming. The residents were all chatting in their living room and in another area they were singing along with music that was playing. Every person that worked there stopped and said hello as they passed. The building was well lit, clean and didn't have any smells. We found their prices very competitive compared with the others we'd seen, so decided to move our parents in, and have been happy with the care they've gotten since moving in. My parents rave about the food on a regular basis we found it good when we've had dinner with them.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg

Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg is a premiere assisted living and memory care community located in Fredericksburg, Virginia. Fredericksburg is located an hour south of Washington D.C., offering residents easy access to the world-famous landmarks of our nation's capital. Our residents enjoy proximity to nearby shopping at Spotsylvania Towne Center and visiting local attractions such as Lake Anna, the Marine Corps Museum and riverboat cruises.

As one of Virginia's premiere retirement communities, Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg is set on five acres of perfectly manicured grounds and offers highly personalized assisted living services. Our experienced staff is caring and compassionate, ready to offer assistance when needed while promoting independence and individuality. Our community has a holistic approach to care that provides a true sense of self and choice, recognizing each person as the valued family member they are.

Our services and amenities include:

A choice of different floor plans and styles for an apartment home that best meets the specific needs of each resident
Spacious accommodations with private baths and step-in showers
Pet-friendly senior living
Scheduled transportation services
Housekeeping, laundry and linen services
Personal care assistance available around the clock

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible
Cable or Satellite TV

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Outdoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Filipino
German
Spanish
American Sign Language

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

On-site dining options

Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Catholic Services
Other Religious Services

Reviews for Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg

4

(70 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

1.0

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 70 reviewsBack to top
5.0
June 18, 2019
N. Davis - Loved one of resident/client
You get what you see

I knew looking for somewhere to move my parents would be hard, but I didn't realize how difficult until I had to in January. After looking at 8 places we were discouraged at what we'd seen until someone at church told us to look at Paramount. As soon as we walked in the door we found it to be warm and welcoming. The residents were all chatting in their living room and in another area they were singing along with music that was playing. Every person that worked there stopped and said hello as they passed. The building was well lit, clean and didn't have any smells. We found their prices very competitive compared with the others we'd seen, so decided to move our parents in, and have been happy with the care they've gotten since moving in. My parents rave about the food on a regular basis we found it good when we've had dinner with them.


5.0
February 8, 2019
Kathy Tolson - Loved one of resident/client
My Mom is happy as a clam at Paramount Assisted Living

I looked at many assisted living locations for my Mom but the wonderful staff sold me on Paramount! The Paramount management is doing something right because their entire staff go out of there way to make my Mom feel part of their family. The medical staff maintain a consistent schedule of administering meds and keeping family members in the loop. Paramount Assisted Living provides a clean environment and my Mom has more living space then her previous assisted living location. I cannot say enough good things about Paramount and I appreciate that peace of mind that my Mom is in a safe and loving environment ??


4.0
January 17, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Lovely facility with caring attendants. The only drawback was the need to use elevators to go to the dining room.


4.0
January 8, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Proactive Staff

The staff at Brookdale has been really proactive while my loved one has been in the community. They've been great coming up with solutions for his care. I will say that when I visit, I have seen the residents involved in some activities, but that the community does not offer as many amenities as I have seen available at other places. Overall though, the community is clean, the excellent staff is very helpful, and I am pleased with the facility overall.


5.0
October 26, 2017
Katreis Kimball - Loved one of resident/client
Best decision our family has ever made collectively

After a few bumps here and there, things are now in the right place for our parents


5.0
October 26, 2017
K Barton - Resident/client
A good place for seniors

First I was very skeptical about the reviews I read online but all were well over a year ago. When I visited the facility I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the staff. I got there around noon and it was a delight to see all the patients happily chatting among themselves. I asked the lady who toured the building to us about the bad reviews and she admitted that they had some issues in the past but things have been on the right track. I felt for myself, how genuine every one was. My mother move in after two weeks and she is settling in very well. I am very happy for placing my mother at Brookdale


5.0
October 15, 2017
Michael Dyer - Loved one of resident/client
Right place for my mum and dad

Fell in love with the facility. Every one was very knowledgeable and super friendly


5.0
October 15, 2017
Sarah Duke - Resident/client
Different from the rest

I went to this facility with a friend [name removed]. I was very impressed with what we saw, smelled, heard, and more importantly how we felt. It is a place to call home. We had already been to three or four facilities with in the area but this particular facility felt different. Right from the sit down session with their executive Director through the walk through of the facility. Every staff member that we walked pass stopped and introduced him or herself. The people living there were well kept and all appeared to very happy. We have made our decision and [name removed] mum will be moving there


5.0
September 26, 2017
D. Wilson - Loved one of resident/client
A great place for seniors

We had a scheduled visit to Brookdale Fredericksburg and we were vey pleasss that we took time off from our busy schedule to do so. They had an amazing incentive going on at that time and that did not convince us but rather the caring nature of their team and how well organized they were. I know this might sound strange but my dad went back home to bring his check book because we did sign a contract the same day because Mum was being discharged from rehab. Mum has had a 180 degree turn since she moved to Brookdale Fredericksburg thanks to their amazing staff and the rehab team.


5.0
September 26, 2017
Daniel O - Loved one of resident/client
Best fit for mum

Love the cleanliness and [name removed] nature of the staff. Cost was also another reason why we choose Brookdale Fredericksburg


3.0
September 5, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Friendly Tour

We had a pretty nice tour of this community. We toured it for my mother, and her needs. Everything went well, and everyone was kind to my family, and I. The experience was a good one, but we did find another community that met our needs better.


5.0
August 30, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
This is an Amazing place

My Mom and I are very pleased with this community and the staff working here. Everyone is friendly, caring and there is a homey feeling here. There are so many great amenities here for the residents, a movie theater, game room fully stocked with things to do, a cooking club on Sunday's for those who like to cook. There are special events they had an Elvis impersonator. Mom likes going to the dining room and the menu has some good options. There's even a front porch with rocking chairs for the residents to sit and visit with one another. This community has the best value with the most to offer. I would also like to say that my advisor from A Place for Mom was great, she learned all about my mom and what I wanted for her and her follow-up was terrific.


3.0
August 23, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My experience

This is a nice community. The person I met during my tour was friendly. This community allows pets and offers transportation. I did not like that someone did not follow up with me on why they would not accept my loved one.


5.0
July 1, 2017
Jeff Goldhardt - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Staff always smiling and caring. Say nice uplifting things.


5.0
April 30, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

A wonderful facility. It guarantees an individual's independence. When I'm older, I would live there.


0.5
March 7, 2017
A concerned family - Loved one of resident/client
Stay away

Stay away! Memory care unit poorly staffed, poorly trained, poor communication! UNSAFE, my parent fell within less than 48 hours of admission.


5.0
March 5, 2017
CraigS - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Facility

We were able to find this facility for my mother as she began to require assisted living. We found the staff at every level to be friendly and caring. The staff was very helpful as my wife and I worked to get my mom from a rehab facility into Brookdale. Unfortunately, due to health problems which developed before she moved in, she passed away shortly after moving in. The staff again showed compassion and was of great assistance to us.


4.0
January 4, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Big place!

The Brookdale Fredericksburg was a large multi-story building. I toured it a long time ago and don't remember much detail, but the place was clean and the people were nice from what I remember. Overall good tour.


3.0
October 11, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not An Ideal Room

I thought they were a nice facility. The price was not a fit for us and the layout of the room was not what we wanted. The rooms appeared to have no medical assistance. Rh facility was clean and odor free.


4.0
September 22, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice and Friendly Community

This is a nice community, and my tour was a good one. From what I saw the community looks nice. It is a well-kept community. The tour guide was nice and informative. My questions were answered, and everybody was kind. My mother needed a little more care than they were able to provide. This is a nice community. A good place for someone to live.


Neighborhood around Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg

Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Paramount Senior Living at Fredericksburg has received an average review rating of 4 based on 70 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Fredericksburg, VA

1 / 3

The Wellington at Lake Manassas Community

7820 Baltusrol Blvd, Gainesville, VA 20155

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(79 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Wellington at lake Manassas Community, located in Gainesville, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of...

Heatherwood Community

9642 Burke Lake Rd, Burke, VA 22015

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Heatherwood Community, located in Burke, offers Independent Living and Assisted Living. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for senior adults.

Morningside House of Friendship

7548 Old Telegraph Rd, Hanover, MD 21076

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(83 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Morningside House of Friendship is located in beautiful Hanover, Maryland, and is considered the 'top-referred' assistant living facility in the area. We are known for our ability to provide effective and compassionate care for seniors of all care levels. Staff members possess unique skills and...

Spring Hills Mount Vernon

3709 Shannons Green Way, Alexandria, VA 22309

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(90 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Spring Hills Mount Vernon, we are committed to making healthy living the foundation of every aspect of life. From dining that truly satisfies, to fitness that invigorates and motivates, down to the smaller details, such as our use of safe, non-toxic cleaning products in each assisted living...

Ashleigh at Lansdowne Community

44124 Woodridge Pkwy, Lansdowne, VA 20176

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Ashleigh at Lansdowne Community, located in Leesburg, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing...

Aarondale Community

6929 Matthew Place, Springfield, VA 22151

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(59 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Aarondale Community, located in Springfield, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for...

Paul Spring Community

7116 Fort Hunt Road, Alexandria, VA 22307

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Paul Spring Community, located in the Mt. Vernon community of Alexandria, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition...

Atrium Village

4730 Atrium Court, Owings Mills, MD 21117

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located on almost 8 wooded acres just off Lakeside Boulevard on Atrium Court in Owings Mills, Maryland, you will find Atrium Village; a retirement community where you can choose from a wide array of lifestyle options. Designed for those who want companionship and amenities with a hospitality...

The Fountains at Washington House

5100 Fillmore Ave, Alexandria, VA 22311

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(63 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Alexandria's number-one continuing care RENTAL community! Located near Washington DC, The Fountains at Washington House offers nine (9) floor plans in both assisted and independent living in a boutique-hotel style environment. Our community provides independent living, assisted living...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.