A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Magnolia Springs Florence

7665 Ewing Blvd, Florence, KY 41042

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Magnolia Springs Florence in google map
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Magnolia Springs Florence is Fabulous !!

The staff at Magnolia Springs Florence has done an outstanding job caring for my parent. They have done an amazing job during the pandemic. Our family has great confidence in Magnolia Springs Florence. ... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Magnolia Springs Florence

Magnolia Springs Florence offers assisted living and memory care services within your ideal community in Florence, Kentucky. Here you’ll enjoy a wide variety of beautifully appointed residential options, a wealth of exceptional services and amenities, and a full calendar of engaging, purpose-driven activities. Chat with friends in our bistro or play a lively game of billiards in our game room. We’re dedicated to supporting your independence and active lifestyle. For those with memory-related symptoms, our Memory Way is your ideal place to call home. We are the only memory care community in Florence offering our specialized Heartfelt CONNECTIONS Memory Care Program®, which focuses on the abilities that residents still have and nurturing their individuality. When you choose life at Magnolia Springs Florence, you're choosing wellness. To discover all that we have to offer, contact an A Place for Mom advisor today.

Community Amenities and Services

With plush, red carpet, large recliners, and a popcorn machine, our onsite theater with nightly features is just one of the many amenities making our community unique. Innovative technology also provides refreshing ways to connect, with My Family Channel which allows families to stay connected to their loved ones through the TV. Residents can also...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Magnolia Springs Florence

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Magnolia Springs Florence

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Outdoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

On-site dining options

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for Magnolia Springs Florence

4.7

(78 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Care services

4.7

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.7

Value for cost

4.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 78 reviewsBack to top
5.0
September 18, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Magnolia Springs Florence is Fabulous !!

The staff at Magnolia Springs Florence has done an outstanding job caring for my parent. They have done an amazing job during the pandemic. Our family has great confidence in Magnolia Springs Florence.


5.0
September 18, 2020
Cindy Rusconi - Loved one of resident/client
Best choice ever

Magnolia springs takes excellent care of my mother. Mom has lived there for two years and is doing better than we ever expected. Meals are fabulous and mom had put on a few pounds over the two years. She has friends and loves the staff. Beautiful facility. Lots of fun activities. Covid has put a damper on things. But the staff is going over board to help everyone get thru these hard times. High recommend.


1.0
September 18, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Looks can be deceiving

Very disappointed in the handling of the pandemic. For the most point, we have not been able to see our loved one but thru plexiglass during the day while we are working and can only go by what our loved one tells us. The food since COVID is horrible. Lots of sandwiches and convenience processed foods. They have been doing the laundry but I'm being told that my loved one is now missing clothes. The facility has to take them to their doctor's appointment otherwise they are quarantined to their apartment for 2 weeks but they have a very small window that they can take them and it fills up fast. Our loved one has bruises on them that can't be explained. They say they provide absolutely no medical assistance but there are non-medical issues that they refuse to help with either. The residents have pretty much been stuck in their rooms and no activities in solitary confinement. They could have music in the courtyard or even games if the resident is wearing their mask but they haven't done anything for them. With what we pay for our loved one to stay here you would expect during this pandemic better food not worse, extra cleaning but instead, they did less because they didn't want to enter the resident's room. I would think if we aren't allowed to check-in and make sure our loved one is doing well then we should be getting a lot more calls. Calls to say that our loved one isn't eating but once a day or that they have fallen and we may want to come out and look at the bruise to make sure they don't need medical attention. It's just been a very disappointing experience.


5.0
September 17, 2020
James R Fisher - Loved one of resident/client
Magnolia Springs Erlanger, Ky - The Best

My mother was very reluctant to move from her home of many years. When we found Magnolia Springs, right away we knew it was going to be a good fit. My mother is more relaxed, has 3 very nice meals per day and plenty of activities to participate in. The entire staff from the director on down are all incredibly friendly and helpful and genuinely care about all the residences. A great place to have your loved ones cared for.


4.0
September 17, 2020
Connie Davis - Loved one of resident/client
Magnolia Springs Florence

My mother is a new resident at Magnolia Springs and this facility is very good. Unfortunately, the Covid pandemic started one week after her arriving, so things have changed from the normal. Although things have changed due to Covid, I feel very secure that my mom is in such a safe environment and I don’t worry as much about her. The staff is extremely kind to her and are always there for her needs. The facility is very responsive to any requests that family have and are great about getting back to you timely.


5.0
September 17, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Great Place

Magnolia Springs is great. My mom loves it there. They take good care of her and have wonderful staff who look after her. I know she is in good hands and that gives me peace of mind. They have done a great job keeping COVID out of the facility and keeping the residents safe.


4.5
September 17, 2020
Sue - Loved one of resident/client
Amazing place!

My mom and dad moved into Magnolia Springs 2 years ago, not really wanting to, but our family knew it was time to get them some extra support. What an amazing decision it was. Magnolia Springs has been wonderful to them. Beautiful place, good food, and fabulous staff. Best place they could have chosen, we are so thankful!


5.0
September 17, 2020
Leighinky - Loved one of resident/client
Mom's Disneyland

My mother has lived at Magnolia Springs since April 2017 and we can't say enough about the organization and facility. Management and staff are extremely friendly, patient and caring. And even more important to us -and her- is that we have seen very low employee turnover, unlike at previous facilities (2) she has lived in. The facility is well maintained and clean. Although we know some families are unhappy with the Covid safety measures Magnolia Springs employs, we are not one of those families. Our mother's safety is more important to us than having meals with her or taking her out. We are so pleased our family refers to Magnolia Springs as "Mom's Disneyland".


4.5
September 17, 2020
Marcia Caple - Loved one of resident/client
EXTREME GRATITUDE

We are consistently impressed by the quality of the staff and facility. During the most difficult of years, they have remained positive and caring doing everything they possibly can to make life more comfortable for our loved ones. Cannot express enough the gratitude we feel!


5.0
September 17, 2020
Catherine A Skyrm - Loved one of resident/client
Wonderful

Thanks you for giving me the opportunity to rate Magnolia Springs in Florence KY. My husband has been in the Memory Way unit since January of this year. The staff has been responsive, caring, diligent and friendly. I have been very impressed and happy with my choice of Magnolia Springs.


5.0
September 17, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

My mother recently moved into Magnolia Springs and everyone is very welcoming and caring.


5.0
October 22, 2019
Tina Lovensheimen - Industry reviewer
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

The employees are always so patient with the residents and their families. Always a kind shoulder to cry on for families who struggle with the struggles of having an elderly loved one. Prompted action to resolve any issues.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

November 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are happy to serve all of our residents, family members and guests!


5.0
September 6, 2019
anonymous - Resident/client
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

All of your staff that I've met are the best you could have hired. I thoroughly enjoy interaction with them; and each does his/her best to help in any way possible to make life easier for the residents.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

October 7, 2019

We are proud of our excellent team members and happy to hear you've experienced their top-notch service. Thank you for your review!


5.0
September 6, 2019
Ted L Hiatt - Resident/client
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

I love this place. The people are really friendly and I have met/made new friends. The service people are the greatest.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

October 7, 2019

Ted, thank your for sharing your experience. We appreciate your review!


5.0
September 6, 2019
anonymous - Resident/client
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

The staff - friendly and kind. The food - good, with ample choices, according to your taste. The service - very satisfactory. The entertainment and activities - something to do each hour of the day. The ambiance - attractive, warm and comfortable.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

October 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback! It is our goal to provide excellent experiences for all of our residents, guests and employees!


5.0
September 6, 2019
Betty Matchett - Resident/client
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

I know when I visited around Christmas of 2016 that this is where I wanted to settle after selling my home in Ft. Mitchell. It happened to sell in one week, so it was sooner than expected. I enjoy being here. The employees are wonderful, the atmosphere great. The freedom for myself is excellent. The residents are interesting and the location is so convenient also I feel safe.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

October 7, 2019

Betty, we are so happy to see this excellent review! It is our goal to provide top-notch experiences for all or our residents and guests, we are happy to hear that you're enjoying life at Magnolia Springs Florence!


5.0
September 6, 2019
Harry Cutter - Resident/client
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

Staff [illegible] there to help. Great daily activities.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

October 7, 2019

Thank you for your review, Harry!


5.0
September 6, 2019
Bob Warmack - Resident/client
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

My wife was in this facility for over a year. She was in the memory care unit. This is a top notch facility in every respect. The management does an outstanding job with every facet of care and assistance. Excellent food, activites, cleanness, safety. I really hated leaving the facility but my wife now needs (full skilled care) in a health care facility.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

October 7, 2019

We sincerely appreciate your review, Bob. It is always our priority to provide top-notch service and care for all of our residents and guests, and we are pleased to hear of your experience. Thank you!


5.0
September 6, 2019
David B. - Resident/client
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

Really enjoy living in this community. Everyone is very helpful and caring. Love all the activities that are planned daily.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

October 7, 2019

Thank you for your review, David! We are thrilled to have you at Magnolia Springs Florence!


5.0
September 6, 2019
Vicki Turner Hinkel - Loved one of resident/client
Review of Magnolia Springs Florence

My mother has lived at Magnolia Springs - Florence since it opened. She loves it and we love it. The staff is kind, competent, and caring. They take excellent care of my mother and us when we visit! They are very accommodating and go above and beyond to help us with family get togethers. Magnolia Springs is the right choice for our family.

Response from Magnolia Springs Florence

October 7, 2019

We are so thrilled to see this review, Vicki! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and for your 5-star review! We are always happy to help.


Neighborhood around Magnolia Springs Florence

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Magnolia Springs Florence

Magnolia Springs Florence offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Magnolia Springs Florence has received an average review rating of 4.7 based on 78 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Florence, KY

1 / 3

Magnolia Springs Lexington

2701 Magnolia Springs Dr, Lexington, KY 40511

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(132 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Who says moving to a senior living community means giving up your sense of independence? Magnolia Springs embraces the fact you are your own person, different, unique, one-of-a-kind—with your own lifestyle, pursuits, and hopes for the future. Even better, we celebrate it! Each and every day....

StoryPoint Troy

1840 Towne Park Dr, Troy, OH 45373

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(130 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Troy, we love being able to serve seniors and their families in the area! Our community has so much to offer, including independent living, assisted living and memory care options. We have created a space where each resident becomes a part of our family. We get to know each resident...

Magnolia Springs Louisville (Whipps Mill)

8225 Whipps Mill Road, Louisville, KY 40222

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(106 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Magnolia Springs Whipps Mill is an assisted living and memory care community located in Louisville, Kentucky. Louisville is an exciting city in Jefferson County that is known for its annual festivals, museums and art galleries and outdoor attractions. Whether you are visiting Louisville for the...

Fairfield Place

2357 Mack Road, Fairfield, OH 45014

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Fairfield Place is an exceptional assisted living community located in beautiful Fairfield, Ohio. The town of Fairfield is a wonderful place to call home near Cincinnati, boasting over 28 parks and recreation facilities, a beautiful golf course, community arts center and state of art aquatics...

Magnolia Springs Loveland

767 Loveland-Miamiville Rd, Loveland, OH 45140

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(67 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Magnolia Springs WayWho says moving to a senior living community means giving up your sense of independence? Magnolia Springs embraces the fact you are your own person, different, unique, one-of-a-kind—with your own lifestyle, pursuits, and hopes for the future. Even better, we celebrate it!...

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living

10410 Allisonville Road, Fishers, IN 46038

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(72 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living offers Assisted Living and Assisted Living Memory Care. The community has been designed to accommodate a diversity of lifestyle requirements while offering the security and convenience of individualized care. Conveniently located in Fishers with easy access...

Richmond Place

3051 Rio Dosa Drive, Lexington, KY 40509

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

This community does not fulfill the legal definition of Assisted Living in Kentucky. A Place for Mom uses the term "assisted living" to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state...

StoryPoint Fairfield

7129 Gilmore Rd, Fairfield Township, OH 45011

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(64 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to StoryPoint Fairfield! Our residents are our pride and joy, so we love to provide them with the most joyful retirement experience. Offering independent living, enhanced living, assisted living and memory care options allow us to provide a catered experience for each resident’s specific...

Wyndmoor of Castleton

8480 Craig St, Indianapolis, IN 46250

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(73 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Wyndmoor of Castleton (formerly Brookdale of Castleton - Managing Directors remain the same) is a licensed assisted living community in Indianapolis, Indiana. We are proud to be an award-winning community that showcases our commitment and dedication by providing our residents with outstanding...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.