A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
APFM-Best-of-Senior-Living-Award-Badge-2022
Best of 2022 Senior Living Award
A Place for Mom Best of Senior Living Award winners represent the top 2-3% of senior care providers nationwide based on reviews from residents and families.

Magnolia Glen

5301 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Magnolia Glen community exterior
12 Photos
12 Photos available
16 Floor plans
16 Floor plans available
Magnolia Glen in google map
street view of Magnolia Glen
Mary - Resident/client
5.0
Fulfillled

Magnolia Glen is absolutely wonderful, the best place I've ever been in. I feel the most safe and the most appreciated. The care is unbelievable. The staff is so friendly and so attentive to your needs. It's in a beautiful location with acres of trees that can never be cut down, so we'll always be able to enjoy the beautiful, green North Carolina trees. It's done in the Frank Lloyd Wright style, so it's very different than other senior living places. The interior has stained glass windows and lots of beautiful wood and glass features like you would find in a Frank Lloyd Wright home.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Magnolia Glen

Magnolia Glen is one of Raleigh’s most reputable senior living rental communities. Our wellness mission is centered on providing safety and security, health and well-being, and five-star services to foster the most vibrant and fulfilling senior living community in Raleigh. We are conveniently located on 12 picturesque acres, adjacent to the 26-acre Brookhaven Nature Preserve, less than one mile from Crabtree Valley Mall. We offer 20 Cottages, 140 Independent Living apartments and 48 Licensed Assisted Living apartments.

The campus, with its Arts and Crafts, lodge-like architecture, is beautiful while exuding an ambiance of warmth and sophistication. Indoors you will find stylish, updated interiors, welcoming residents and associates who create a close-knit community. Our Farm-to-Table approach to dining helps us create menus that are unparalleled in the industry. Residents days can be spent enjoying the library, pub, indoor heated pool, gym, daily instructor led wellness programs and activities.

At Kisco Senior Living, we have been the pioneers of the most rigorous, ongoing Covid-19 surveillance testing among any senior living company. Tests are non-invasive, results are back within 16-24 hours and this testing has allowed us to eliminate the long new resident quarantine period upon move-in and...

Read More

Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2022 award winners.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Magnolia Glen is a community within Kisco Senior Living properties. See all Kisco Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Magnolia Glen

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Magnolia Glen

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Bath Tubs
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Cable or Satellite TV

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Magnolia Glen

4.6
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Friendliness

4.6

Meals & Dining

4.4

Care Services

4.4

Activities

4.4

Staff

4.9

Value for Cost

4.4

Overall Experience
49
6
1
0
4
Date Submitted
2
15
28
60
Reviewer
14
37
4
4
Care Received
19
0
21-40 of 60 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Jenna - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 15, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

My grandmother recently moved into Magnolia Glen and the amazingly caring staff have figured out how to keep residents safe while still engaged. The community recently held a 2 day fair outdoors that included food trucks, 6 live bands and entertainment. My grandmother had her very first funnel cake! Even during the uncertain times the team at Magnolia Glen has figured out how to facilitate safe interactions and activities to keep at their residents engaged and happy!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Cathy Hairr - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 11, 2020
Review

Transitioning from a home to Magnolia Independent Living was made easier by the staff of Magnolia Glen by offering tours of apartments, meetings with professional movers, and engaging meals with residents. Daily life at Magnolia Glen is filled with countless opportunities of exercising, gaming, crafting and visiting with other residents. Services to and from banks, grocery stores and doctors are made available with ease for residents who no longer drive. My mother-in-law lived in independent living for one year and during this time, she discovered that her strength and balance was weakening to the point that she needed assistance with bathing and dressing. Interim Healthcare provided these services within Magnolia Glen making my mother-in-law feel safer with her daily grooming needs. We repeatedly told my mother-in-law that her happiness and safety were top priorities and Magnolia Glen excelled in these areas. The need to transition to Magnolia Glen’s Assisted Living a year later was seamless and took less than 2 hours to move my mother-in-law. The care, patience and kindness of the CNA’s in Assisted Living reflect their dedication to caring for the elderly. The CNAs check on my mother-in-law often and are available when she buzzes for help. As we age, it seems that one does not want to cook, clean or do laundry and these services are provided by Magnolia Glen for each resident which makes each day a little nicer! With each new resident that moves to Magnolia Glen, ever changing lives are enriched!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Popoff Kathleen - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 11, 2020
Grateful for Magnolia Glen

I have so many things to be grateful for...Magnolia Glen is a wonderful place for my folks. I’m most impressed on how they have kept my parents safe during a global pandemic! ?????????? The staff is courteous. They place is beautiful. The building is clean. My parents are well-fed! Their needs are being met. They are also entertained! It takes a lot of planning and thought to pull all of these tasks off safely. I’m so impressed. ??????

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Laura J - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 11, 2020
Wonderful facility, caring and empathetic staff

We called Magnolia Glen when we realized that our mother could no longer live independently in her home. My sister and I live far away and we needed to move fast. [names removed] and the entire Magnolia Glen team went above and beyond the call of duty to make this transition simple and dignified. And all this in the context of Covid. With weekly testing and mandatory mask wearing, they are taking the necessary precautions to protect their residents. They rented furniture, helped her to move in, took time to explain the rental contact to our mother and made her feel so welcome. The facility is beautiful (Frank Lloyd Wright inspired) with a wonderful pool, common area, restaurant and her apartment was completely redone.They have numerous in-house services to give Mom the extra support she needs including meal delivery to her apartment, daily check-ins and emergency response. They also offer social and physical activities for those who wish to participate. They treat her like a valued new member of this community and we can all breath a sigh of relief knowing she is safe and well taken care of. I would recommend Magnolia Glen with no reservations. 5/5 stars !

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
J. & T. Maness - Resident/client
Independent Living
October 30, 2020
A Cut Above the Rest

My husband and I started looking at options in 2017. After considerable thought, many conversations, and countless meetings with Magnolia Glen staff, we knew Magnolia Glen was the right choice. We loved Magnolia Glen's location because it was right in the middle of everything, but tucked away on a beautiful campus that provide such beauty during the fall and spring months. I loved the friends that we have made and the staff is the best part. Everyone is here to serve and they make sure everything is taken care of. The service and attention during coronavirus has been shockingly good considering the difficulties associated with the pandemic.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Lisa - Industry reviewer
Independent Living
October 30, 2020
Highly Recommend

I visit many senior living communities on a routine basis and Magnolia Glen is always one of my favorites. It is well maintained, the staff are always friendly and the residents that live there seem to really enjoy their "home." I would recommend Magnolia Glen to anyone who is looking for a place for themselves or a loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
October 30, 2020

My grandma lives at Magnolia Glen and has been so happy there. It's so reassuring to know that she's well taken care of. She's formed great connections with the staff and has a lot of friends she does activities with. She always talks about the yummy meals she's having as well!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
William B - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
October 30, 2020
Thank You

We spent a great deal of time researching facilities for our mother and are excited that we found a home for her at Magnolia Glen. They have safe processes in place for moving in during Covid and have been very helpful in navigating and partnering with my family during these challenging times.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Ed and Maria Timberlake - Resident/client
Independent Living
October 30, 2020
We found a new home at Magnolia Glen and good Management

We shopped around, approached with some trepidation and decided let's give it a try. If it doesn't work we are not locked in. We like the location, the sylvan setting, the architecture. To our surprise this many people living this close together really works. We have enjoyed making many new friends. Our Executive Director is [name removed]. He is quite young and quite capable. To us he personifies Magnolia Glen. He provides mature concern for our health, welfare and safety. With a good ear for reasonable requests his door is always open. He stays in touch with our families and makes them feel at home when they can visit. He stays aware of NC DHHS COVID-19 protocols and diplomatically implements them for our safety. Our unique COVID-19 group testing program includes residents and associates. [name removed] communicates well with our resident association and is an effective advocate for residents in Kisco Corporate Councils. He makes sure to keep us informed of news both good and bad. We feel our input is listened to and fairly implemented. A good manager, his staff has high moral and performs well. We feel secure and at home here. We're glad we chose Magnolia Glen.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
Michael - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
October 29, 2020
Happy Mom, Happy Son

My dad passed away about 6 months ago and I was worried my mother would be lonely without and opportunities to be around others. During the pandemic we were really worried moving to a facility would be not an option for her and would create an unsafe environment. I was shocked to learn Magnolia Glen was engaged in testing everyone each week. This gave me peace of mind and the confidence to trust Magnolia Glen. My mother moved in recently and I am so happy that what I was sold on was actually what was delivered. My mother could not be happier with her new home!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Sally & Bill Lazar - Resident/client
Independent Living
October 28, 2020
Feeling at home at Magnolia Glen

My husband & I have lived at Magnolia Glen for almost two years. We looked at five other retirement communities in Raleigh before choosing - had several meals, wandered the halls, spoke to other residents, & employees, & found MG a very friendly place. In fact, we found that the residents really used the lovely common areas such as the living room, library, & game room. There were always residents sitting & talking, reading, doing a jigsaw puzzle, or playing cards - they weren’t just pretty rooms!. This is what we wanted - a home-like surrounding, & it has become home & other residents have become like family. The decor is influenced by Frank Lloyd Wright - mission-style comfort, although getting a little tired from age, but plans are made to update furnishings & carpets in the next 2 years. Covid-19 has slowed this a bit, & the past eight months have been stressful for everyone, but our director, his staff, & all of the associates have done a wonderful job of keeping us safe. We've been entertained by musicians having concerts in the parking lot; grandchildren decorating cars & trucks & driving thru the parking lot, waving to grandparents; “state fair” activities with food trucks entertaining for two days; a resident art show; a visit by miniature ponies; but most importantly, our director has brought a testing routine to Magnolia Glen, making all of us feel safer & more comfortable with one another. It is home for us!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
W Scott Troutman - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
October 22, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

I researched 5 senior living centers for my father, all within 2 miles of my house in Raleigh, and Magnolia Glen came out on top. The sales team was quick to answer all my questions in a timely manner. I took multiple tours, all of which were conducted in a professional and Covid-safe manner. I was able to discuss care options with the Executive Director. Pair that with the beautiful facility (wooded location with plenty of walking trails, modern and up-to-date rooms, a real lodge feel with an arts and craft theme), and Magnolia Glen checked off every box I was looking for in terms of a new home for my father.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Sandy Brown - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
September 20, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

My mother came to Magnolia Glen just before Christmas last year. It has been a wonderful experience for her! She has made friends, become involved in the activities and found joy again! The staff is caring and thoughtful and attentive to the needs of the community. It's a beautiful facility and the people are just as beautiful!!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Magnolia Glen

October 1, 2019

Hi Sandy, thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback and sharing your mother's positive experience as a resident of Magnolia Glen. It pleases us to know that she is enjoying life here and that our associates have been able to meet her every need. We hope you will visit again soon!


5.0
Katie B. - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
July 19, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

I am so thankful for the people at Magnolia Glen. My parents have been here for 2 years. It was very hard to make the move into a community, but it has made all the difference. My parents now call Magnolia Glen home and I look forward to all the fellowship, good food and safety. I can't wait till I can retire and move it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Ross and Elizabeth Haith - Resident/client
Independent Living
July 19, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

It was a wise choice that we choose M.G. to spend this phase of our life. The whole environment is providing us with a pleasant and exhilarating experience. Ultimately, our goal was to find a community that would meet our personal and social needs, including a home like atmosphere - we have found that here at Magnolia Glen.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
July 19, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

I toured this community in April of 2019. Before visiting Magnolia Glen I visited 5 other places. This was the only places where employees were happy and the people I met with took the time to learn about my mother. The other places never took the time to learn about what was important to us. I stayed for lunch and the food was fresh and well presented.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
July 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

Our family feels fortunate to have found the Magnolia Glen. The facilities, the staff, the food, the beautiful landscaping all contribute to creating a beautiful, relaxing and safe home for our mother. I would encourage anyone to consider Magnolia Glen for themselves or a family member.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Industry reviewer
Independent Living
July 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

I am a home care professional that provides services to assisted living residents at Magnolia Glen. This is the cleanest, well staff and resident focused assisted living in Raleigh and I visit almost all of them. They have 4 out of 4 possible star ratings. I would put my mom here.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Steven Hollinger - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
July 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

I witnessed the compassionate care delivered to my aunt in the assisted living community at magnolia glen for 6 years. They were always attentive and they have the best employees. Everyone is prfessional. I am not looking to have my father move int hte Assited Living. #1 place in Raleigh.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Jim - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
July 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Magnolia Glen

My mother has easily made the transition to Independent Living @ MG. She loved it and I'm so happy that she is making new friends and doing lots of activities. My brother moved to assisted living in March '19. He has Parkinson's Disease which presents both physical and mental challenges. It's not easy for [name removed]. I sleep easier knowing [name removed] is safe and well cared after. Nurses [name removed] and [name removed] have been very helpful, understanding and supportive.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 21-40 out of 60 reviews

Neighborhood around Magnolia Glen

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Magnolia Glen

Magnolia Glen offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Magnolia Glen has received an average review rating of 4.6 based on 60 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (919) 841-4747 to reach a resident at Magnolia Glen.

To reach a resident at Magnolia Glen call: (919) 841-4747



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 61 facilities near Raleigh, NC

The Reserve at Mills Farm

1000 Mills Chase Loop, Apex, NC 27523

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Independent Living NOW OPEN!NOW ACCEPTING Assisted Living and Memory Care reservations! Sales Office Hours:Monday - Friday 9 am - 6:00 pmSaturday: 10 am - 5 pmSunday: 12 pm - 5 pmIf these time frames do not work with your schedule please call Kim Dahl to make an appointment outside of these...

Atria Southpoint Walk

5705 Fayetteville Road, Durham, NC 27713

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Atria Southpoint Walk encourages active older adults to spend their time as they wish, knowing everything from housekeeping to cooking and even transportation is handled for them. Our convenient location a short distance from shopping, restaurants, universities and parks, combined with a robust...

Waltonwood - Cary

750 SE Cary Parkway, Cary, NC 27511

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(31 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

When only the best will do…Look to Waltonwood for Luxurious Senior Living which redefines retirement living! At Waltonwood, our goal is not to be just another Senior Community. But rather, our goal is to ensure each resident and family member is treated with dignity and respect while striving to...

Magnolia Glen

5301 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(60 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Magnolia Glen is one of Raleigh’s most reputable senior living rental communities. Our wellness mission is centered on providing safety and security, health and well-being, and five-star services to foster the most vibrant and fulfilling senior living community in Raleigh. We are conveniently...

Springmoor Life Care Community

1500 Sawmill Rd, Raleigh, NC 27615

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

The Cardinal at North Hills

4030 Cardinal N. Hills, Raleigh, NC 27609

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(16 reviews)

Abbotswood at Stonehenge

7900 Creedmoor Rd, Raleigh, NC 27613

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(22 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Life at Abbotswood at Stonehenge is comfortable and convenient with all the pleasures of home and none of the responsibilities. Whatever your interests and desire for activity, you are free to enjoy the company of friends at community social events, participate in educational enrichment programs...

The Cypress of Raleigh

8710 Cypress Club Drive, Raleigh, NC 27615

$X,XXX+ monthly

Glenaire

200 W Cornwall Rd, Cary, NC 27511

$X,XXX+ monthly

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.