Las Villas De Carlsbad

1088 Laguna Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Las Villas De Carlsbad in google map

About the community Las Villas De Carlsbad

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*

We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and always.
We are now offering Virtual Tours of our communities via Skype, Zoom and Google Duo. If you’re interested in learning more or want to get your Virtual Tour set up let us know. We look forward to you experiencing our Elmcroft community without having to leave your home!

Las Villas De Carlsbad located in Carlsbad, California is a multilevel retirement community that offers a full continuum of care. Care options include: assisted living, independent living, and health and rehabilitation care.

Las Villas De Carlsbad offers all-inclusive daily rates, private and shared apartments, common areas for socializing, dining an entertaining, and easy access for those with limited mobility.

We encourage you to request more information and schedule a visit today to learn more about Las Villas De Carlsbad's multilevel retirement care options.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Las Villas De Carlsbad

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Las Villas De Carlsbad

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Covered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Filipino
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro

Memory care services

Outdoor walking paths

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews for Las Villas De Carlsbad

4

(32 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-32 of 32 reviewsBack to top
5.0
March 20, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
excellent staff

The staff at Las Villas De Carlsbad has been extraordinarily friendly, cheerful, and competent. Very helpful in every way. They have really impressed me a great deal. I love that there is a nice swimming pool on campus, and that it is on a residential street where there is not a lot of traffic close by.


5.0
January 26, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

Adrianne was simply amazing! From the moment I started speaking with her, I felt this incredibly positive energy. She is extremely professional with a compassionate heart. She is extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions. She also went above her call of duty to accomodate my out of state parents. She is deffinitely one of the reasons why I am looking forward to have my parents live in Las Villas De Carlsbad. Thank you Adrianne.


4.0
June 23, 2014
Brian - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Some billing concerns

I can’t rate the activities because my loved one isn’t able to participate in them. My only real complaint with them is that my loved one started with a two week respite care – then became a long term resident. The billing is still a little messed up. There was a little bit of an acclimatization period.


5.0
June 18, 2014
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Very nice place!

I stayed at Las Villas for a week-long respite stay. I had a lovely room overlooking the pool, and it was very clean. The staff were very attentive, and I can tell that they really care about their residents. Unfortunately I was unable to partake in any of the activities they offered because there was a flu epidemic right before I stayed there and they had to cancel all of them, but everything else about Las Villas is wonderful. I would definitely consider moving here in the future.


4.0
June 18, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Pretty nice

They have a nursing care unit that Medicare will pay for. They don’t have snacks available all day long. They were pretty nice though and we considered them. Being able to age in place might be something that appeals to some people.


5.0
March 30, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Initial impressions after moving are very good

First weeks impression: It's an older place, but clean. Including bathrooms and stairwells. The staff has been very responsive when issues arise and in their day to day dealings with residents. Several residents have spontaneously told me that they're happy there and some have been there many years. Several of the staff have been there decades as well. Good value compared to some of the other places in town. Includes first hour of care in a competitive rate. Still early, but first impressions are positive


4.5
February 7, 2014
Constance - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A great place to live

I moved my father into the facility within one day and he has never wanted to return to his private residence. The first thing that convinced him to stay was the food and I love it too when I come to visit. It is a beautiful facility with a fire going in the fireplace all day long. The staff and medical staff are all excellent in there treatment of everyone. I feel so relieved to have found this for my father he is safe, cared for, fed and is surrounded by wonderful friendly residents. Oh did I say it's affordable as well. Don't hesitate to check this out for your loved one.


2.0
October 28, 2013
Anonymous - Toured community
Uninformed Staff

I toured this facility today in search of a long term care facility for my 95 year old aunt. One woman was being trained and the other supposedly was a community services administrator. I had several questions that the administrator could not answer - I felt these were simple questions she definitely should have had immediate answers to - and she left me sitting with her trainee for a good 10 minutes in awkward silence. The trainee did not attempt to engage in any conversation whatsoever. When the administrator returned with my answers, we toured the facility. Nice facility overall. Looks very clean and well maintained. Just seemed very quiet and subdued, as was the demeanor of the administrator. I asked for a price quote to be e-mailed to me as the pricing structure was very confusing and not straightforward at all. I was promised an e-mail straight away and still have not received one. My aunt will not be living here.


4.0
October 17, 2013
Daughter - Toured community
Verified Review
Snooty and Expensive

My dad didn't like it. He thought it was too snooty. I don't know how else to say it. It was really, very expensive. It was almost $1000 a month more for the same things that my dad is getting at his community.


4.0
October 1, 2013
Michelle - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good Care

It was very good. It was very clean and the care was good. The food was good to. My mother liked it as much as someone can like being in a place like that and not being home.


4.0
September 24, 2013
Mark - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So Far So Good

They have things like bingo over there and they had a luau. Lots of different activities. My mom would rather be at her house but she's being taken care of. The food is good.


4.0
March 1, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
We liked the facility. It may be a fi...

We liked the facility. It may be a fit for our sister. She would have to visit and look at it for herself. No younger residents, all over 80 whereas Emeritus had some younger residents.


Neighborhood around Las Villas De Carlsbad

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Las Villas De Carlsbad in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Las Villas De Carlsbad

Las Villas De Carlsbad offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Las Villas De Carlsbad has received an average review rating of 4 based on 32 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Carlsbad, CA

1 / 3

Bayshire Carlsbad

3140 El Camino Real, Carlsbad, CA 92008
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Merrill Gardens at Oceanside

3500 Lake Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92056
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Oceanside

3524 Lake Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92056
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Alta Vista Senior Living

2041 W Vista Way, Vista, CA 92083
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(73 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Ocean Hills Senior Living

4500 Cannon Rd, Oceanside, CA 92056
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

La Marea

5592 El Camino Real, Carlsbad, CA 92008
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Fairwinds - Ivey Ranch

4490 Mesa Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Aegis at Shadowridge

1440 South Melrose Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Sunrise At La Costa

7020 Manzanita Street, Carlsbad, CA 92011
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.