Ida Culver House Broadview

12505 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98133

About the community

Welcome to Ida Culver House Broadview, an Era Living community. Ida Culver House offers a warm, vibrant lifestyle, a vast array of amenities, rich programming, and exceptional Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Secured Memory Care.

Located in the Seattle neighborhood of Greenwood, Ida Culver House has breathtaking views of the Olympic Mountains and is close to parks, shops, and Seattle's finest attractions. Ida Culver House has 287 residences offering a variety of floor plans, including private cottage residences with garages.

Residents of Ida Culver House experience a maintenance-free lifestyle, including a full service restaurant with chef-prepared selections, on-site Wellness Center staffed by a Registered Nurse, weekly housekeeping and linen services, scheduled transportation and professionally maintained common areas and gardens.

Residents enjoy choosing from nearly 200 Life Enrichment events each month, including regular outings to the symphony and other cultural events, a variety of fitness, aquatic, and health classes, lectures, garden parties, chef demos, wine and jazz concerts, professionally curated art galas, and much more. Residents find that there are endless opportunities to pursue their passions, mingle with good friends, or simply sit back and enjoy the ambiance.

Era Living, a respected and recognized leader in retirement...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Ida Culver House Broadview

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths
Outdoor walking paths

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews of Ida Culver House Broadview

4

(24 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

3.9

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

2.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-10 of 24 reviews

5.0
June 4, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
A Good Place for My Loved One to Grow Old in Safety

I would tell others that as is with other communities, the good ones are being watched. The staff are very responsive when I check in with them on something for my loved one. If it wasn't for COVID it would be easier for my loved one to get to know others. We were told there would be lots of vegetarian options and veggie options, and there isn't. Those who are vegetarians are having a difficult time in getting some healthier options for the residents, but are still working on it.


4.0
May 17, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

I thought it was a beautiful place. Especially like that each apartment has a washer and dryer.


4.0
September 18, 2019
Jill Follett - Loved one of resident/client
Everyone knows your name

We found the place to be very friendly and easy to navigate. The staff quickly learn everyone’s name. The activities are good. The meals are not as fancy as at some other places but they are fine and the staff is accommodating. Located close to a park, stores and restaurants. Good value.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

September 25, 2019

Jill, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your perspective! We appreciate the positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with the community and the staff.


0.5
August 10, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
If you choose the nursing home be on guard!

Sadly, I had one of the worst experiences of my life in the Ida Culver House Broadview. I attribute that to mainly one person who was instrumental in wreaking havoc regarding decisions about my dad. Their administrator [name removed] didn't listen to much I had to say about the problems dad was facing. One of their own staff people [name removed], told me that she "hated" the nursing home. She would come from the 3rd floor assisted Living and help out with dad. She was helpful to us when he was there but many others had turned their backs on us. [Name removed] told me you need to come here and spend the night to see what they do. They go into your loved ones room and turn on all the lights when they feel like it. They would tend to one resident and wake the other trying to sleep. Lights on all night. Sad! When I tried to address issues with some of the administrative staff they were loyal to their "master" [name removed]. I finally rec'd the documentation from the state with all of their "deficiencies" and they included several other residents in the nursing home besides dad. Naturally, I got him out of their but I don't want others to be ignored! After all the "care conferences" and meeting personnel for nutritional needs, I could not figure out how we ended up at square one. Dad lost 13 lbs from reduced nutrition. The state said to me, "these things didn't have to happen. when the daughter brought things to their attention, they didn't respond to the request."


5.0
July 3, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Great personal care taken from all the staff. Amazing campus, first class in each and every step. Thriving, vibrant population that is out doing things. An engaging place that is very high on our list.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

July 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear your kind thoughts about our care and campus!


4.0
February 2, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Excellent visit. [Removed] took us on a very nice tour and her information comments were appreciated. We could not afford their rental fees, so made no further visits.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

February 6, 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We wish you the best in finding the right retirement home.


4.0
November 14, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not a good fit for dad

I toured this community and the staff was really nice. They answered all of my questions I had. It was really top end and fancy. Dad wouldn't have been comfortable here. It just wasn't a good fit for him.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

November 21, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback, even though we weren't a good fit for your dad. We wish you well in finding the right community!


4.0
September 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Place!!

I had recently taken a tour of this community and I have no complaints about the experience we had. I was looking for something for my father and the staff did a great job with the presentation. I liked the great amenities that had for the residents as well as the open floor plan. This place just did not have a spin down program with medicaid that we would have needed for the long run.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

September 26, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that our staff left you with such a positive impression. We wish you the best in finding the right community for your father that meets his long-term needs.


5.0
August 10, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

We will be moving into this nice community. We lived the staff. We were very pleased with the meal we had on the day of the tour. We love the dining area that has beautiful to see. They had alot of great activities. We will be happy to let others know of the good care and value of this nice community.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We wish you a smooth transition and look forward to having you as part of our community.


4.5
June 26, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour for mom and dad

We toured this community for the care for both my mom and dad. The staff was helpful and caring. The community was clean and the menu looked appealing. We liked the list of activities that are offered to the residents. We would suggest that families your this community for care for a loved one.


Frequently Asked Questions

Ida Culver House Broadview offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Ida Culver House Broadview has received an average review rating of 4 based on 24 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Seattle, WA

1 / 3

Happy Family AFH

12701 Palatine Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133
(6 reviews)

Gold Autumn AFH

15557 Greenwood Ave. N, Shoreline, WA 98133
(4 reviews)

Northgate Plaza

11030 5th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98125
(50 reviews)

Langland House

9619 15th Avenue Northwest, Seattle, WA 98117
(2 reviews)

Aegis at Callahan House

15100 1st Avenue NE, Shoreline, WA 98155

Aljoya Thornton Place

450 NE 100th Street, Seattle, WA 98125
(7 reviews)

Cogir of Northgate Senior Living

11501 15th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98125
(27 reviews)

Selver Moon

11555 17th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98125

Cogir of Northgate MC

11039 17th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98125

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.