12505 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98133
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.(866) 819-9754
Meals & dining
Value for cost
I would tell others that as is with other communities, the good ones are being watched. The staff are very responsive when I check in with them on something for my loved one. If it wasn't for COVID it would be easier for my loved one to get to know others. We were told there would be lots of vegetarian options and veggie options, and there isn't. Those who are vegetarians are having a difficult time in getting some healthier options for the residents, but are still working on it.
I thought it was a beautiful place. Especially like that each apartment has a washer and dryer.
We found the place to be very friendly and easy to navigate. The staff quickly learn everyone’s name. The activities are good. The meals are not as fancy as at some other places but they are fine and the staff is accommodating. Located close to a park, stores and restaurants. Good value.
Response from Ida Culver House BroadviewSeptember 25, 2019
Jill, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your perspective! We appreciate the positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with the community and the staff.
Sadly, I had one of the worst experiences of my life in the Ida Culver House Broadview. I attribute that to mainly one person who was instrumental in wreaking havoc regarding decisions about my dad. Their administrator [name removed] didn't listen to much I had to say about the problems dad was facing. One of their own staff people [name removed], told me that she "hated" the nursing home. She would come from the 3rd floor assisted Living and help out with dad. She was helpful to us when he was there but many others had turned their backs on us. [Name removed] told me you need to come here and spend the night to see what they do. They go into your loved ones room and turn on all the lights when they feel like it. They would tend to one resident and wake the other trying to sleep. Lights on all night. Sad! When I tried to address issues with some of the administrative staff they were loyal to their "master" [name removed]. I finally rec'd the documentation from the state with all of their "deficiencies" and they included several other residents in the nursing home besides dad. Naturally, I got him out of their but I don't want others to be ignored! After all the "care conferences" and meeting personnel for nutritional needs, I could not figure out how we ended up at square one. Dad lost 13 lbs from reduced nutrition. The state said to me, "these things didn't have to happen. when the daughter brought things to their attention, they didn't respond to the request."
Great personal care taken from all the staff. Amazing campus, first class in each and every step. Thriving, vibrant population that is out doing things. An engaging place that is very high on our list.
Response from Ida Culver House BroadviewJuly 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear your kind thoughts about our care and campus!
Excellent visit. [Removed] took us on a very nice tour and her information comments were appreciated. We could not afford their rental fees, so made no further visits.
Response from Ida Culver House BroadviewFebruary 6, 2018
Thank you for your positive review! We wish you the best in finding the right retirement home.
I toured this community and the staff was really nice. They answered all of my questions I had. It was really top end and fancy. Dad wouldn't have been comfortable here. It just wasn't a good fit for him.
Response from Ida Culver House BroadviewNovember 21, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback, even though we weren't a good fit for your dad. We wish you well in finding the right community!
I had recently taken a tour of this community and I have no complaints about the experience we had. I was looking for something for my father and the staff did a great job with the presentation. I liked the great amenities that had for the residents as well as the open floor plan. This place just did not have a spin down program with medicaid that we would have needed for the long run.
Response from Ida Culver House BroadviewSeptember 26, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that our staff left you with such a positive impression. We wish you the best in finding the right community for your father that meets his long-term needs.
We will be moving into this nice community. We lived the staff. We were very pleased with the meal we had on the day of the tour. We love the dining area that has beautiful to see. They had alot of great activities. We will be happy to let others know of the good care and value of this nice community.
Response from Ida Culver House BroadviewAugust 10, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We wish you a smooth transition and look forward to having you as part of our community.
We toured this community for the care for both my mom and dad. The staff was helpful and caring. The community was clean and the menu looked appealing. We liked the list of activities that are offered to the residents. We would suggest that families your this community for care for a loved one.
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.