A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Ida Culver House Broadview

12505 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98133

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Ida Culver House Broadview community exterior
11 Photos
11 Photos available
Ida Culver House Broadview in google map
street view of Ida Culver House Broadview
Kim S. - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Wonderful

Over the past eight months, I have been telling several of my family members about how wonderful Ida Culver House Broadview is and how happy Mom is there. Last week my family came from out-of-town to visit Mom, to see her and to see where she lives now. They all said that they were very impressed with how beautiful and well-maintained the buildings and grounds are, but they were most impressed by how caring and friendly the amazing staff are to the residents and their families. We all love Ida Culver House Broadview, and we are so glad that our Mom is in such a wonderful place!... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Ida Culver House Broadview

Welcome to Ida Culver House Broadview, an Era Living community. Ida Culver House offers a warm, vibrant lifestyle, a vast array of amenities, rich programming, and exceptional Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Secured Memory Care.

Located in the Seattle neighborhood of Greenwood, Ida Culver House has breathtaking views of the Olympic Mountains and is close to parks, shops, and Seattle's finest attractions. Ida Culver House has 287 residences offering a variety of floor plans, including private cottage residences with garages.

Residents of Ida Culver House experience a maintenance-free lifestyle, including a full service restaurant with chef-prepared selections, on-site Wellness Center staffed by a Registered Nurse, weekly housekeeping and linen services, scheduled transportation and professionally maintained common areas and gardens.

Residents enjoy choosing from nearly 200 Life Enrichment events each month, including regular outings to the symphony and other cultural events, a variety of fitness, aquatic, and health classes, lectures, garden parties, chef demos, wine and jazz concerts, professionally curated art galas, and much more. Residents find that there are endless opportunities to pursue their passions, mingle with good friends, or simply sit back and enjoy the ambiance.

Era Living, a respected and recognized leader in retirement...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Ida Culver House Broadview is a community within Era Living properties. See all Era Living communities.

Pricing for Ida Culver House Broadview

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Ida Culver House Broadview

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

No weight limit
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths
Outdoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for Ida Culver House Broadview

4.1

(31 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.0

Staff

4.8

Meals & dining

3.5

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 31 reviews
5.0
July 29, 2022
Kim S. - Loved one of resident/client
Wonderful

Over the past eight months, I have been telling several of my family members about how wonderful Ida Culver House Broadview is and how happy Mom is there. Last week my family came from out-of-town to visit Mom, to see her and to see where she lives now. They all said that they were very impressed with how beautiful and well-maintained the buildings and grounds are, but they were most impressed by how caring and friendly the amazing staff are to the residents and their families. We all love Ida Culver House Broadview, and we are so glad that our Mom is in such a wonderful place!


5.0
April 8, 2022
Katie - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Nice Place

They have a very caring and responsive staff. And it's a really nice facility.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

April 12, 2022

Dear Katie, Your five-star review means a lot to us! Thank you for taking the time to share this.


4.0
March 25, 2022
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good Community, But Haven't Compared to Others

The staff are very nice and polite to work with and communicate with. The community has different level of cares. I would recommend the community; however, I haven't seen any other community. There are activities available for the residents to choose from. The community provides a weekly newsletter that includes an activities calendar.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

May 12, 2022

We’re thrilled to hear that your experience with our staff has been so positive. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your perspective with others!


4.0
February 24, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

March 2, 2022

Thank you very much for the four star review! We are happy to see that you are very happy with the care your loved one is receiving.


4.5
January 31, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
our families experience

The staff members are very caring, supportive and really invested in the care they provide for the residents. The facility is beautiful and well kept.


4.0
October 28, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and it was a good experience but to expensive.


4.0
October 6, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
If you're leaving your home and have to go somewhere, I think it's a really good place to go.

In general, Ida Culver House is really good. The grounds are beautiful, and our loved one's apartment is very nice. They redid it right before she moved in. And all the older apartments are getting redone before people are moving in. In general, she seems happy there. It's been difficult with Covid shutdowns. With my ratings, also know that I don't generally give anyone a perfect score. In the beginning the food was very good. But she and the other residents have been complaining lately because they've had to go to boxed meals served in the rooms. Recently they've partially reopened, going to the dining room every other day. But the food going to the rooms served in a box is not good. It is better when served in the dining room, but they appear to be having the same staffing shortages everyone else is experiencing right now. Again, activities were good before the shutdown. But with limited activities and the weather cooling down and making it harder to be outdoors, it's been a challenge. But they do try to have things on Zoom or have things on their inside television network, like exercise class and things like that. They try hard, but it's limited.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

October 8, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and I am so glad to hear your loved one is happy and enjoying their new home in our community. I'd like the opportunity to learn more about your concerns related to meal deliveries and activities. Please give me a call at (206) 361-1989 to discuss.


5.0
June 4, 2021
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Good Place for My Loved One to Grow Old in Safety

I would tell others that as is with other communities, the good ones are being watched. The staff are very responsive when I check in with them on something for my loved one. If it wasn't for COVID it would be easier for my loved one to get to know others. We were told there would be lots of vegetarian options and veggie options, and there isn't. Those who are vegetarians are having a difficult time in getting some healthier options for the residents, but are still working on it.


4.0
May 17, 2021
anonymous - Toured community

I thought it was a beautiful place. Especially like that each apartment has a washer and dryer.


4.0
September 18, 2019
Jill Follett - Loved one of resident/client
Everyone knows your name

We found the place to be very friendly and easy to navigate. The staff quickly learn everyone’s name. The activities are good. The meals are not as fancy as at some other places but they are fine and the staff is accommodating. Located close to a park, stores and restaurants. Good value.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

September 25, 2019

Jill, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your perspective! We appreciate the positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with the community and the staff.


0.5
August 10, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
If you choose the nursing home be on guard!

Sadly, I had one of the worst experiences of my life in the Ida Culver House Broadview. I attribute that to mainly one person who was instrumental in wreaking havoc regarding decisions about my dad. Their administrator [name removed] didn't listen to much I had to say about the problems dad was facing. One of their own staff people [name removed], told me that she "hated" the nursing home. She would come from the 3rd floor assisted Living and help out with dad. She was helpful to us when he was there but many others had turned their backs on us. [Name removed] told me you need to come here and spend the night to see what they do. They go into your loved ones room and turn on all the lights when they feel like it. They would tend to one resident and wake the other trying to sleep. Lights on all night. Sad! When I tried to address issues with some of the administrative staff they were loyal to their "master" [name removed]. I finally rec'd the documentation from the state with all of their "deficiencies" and they included several other residents in the nursing home besides dad. Naturally, I got him out of their but I don't want others to be ignored! After all the "care conferences" and meeting personnel for nutritional needs, I could not figure out how we ended up at square one. Dad lost 13 lbs from reduced nutrition. The state said to me, "these things didn't have to happen. when the daughter brought things to their attention, they didn't respond to the request."


5.0
July 3, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Great personal care taken from all the staff. Amazing campus, first class in each and every step. Thriving, vibrant population that is out doing things. An engaging place that is very high on our list.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

July 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear your kind thoughts about our care and campus!


4.0
February 2, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Excellent visit. [Removed] took us on a very nice tour and her information comments were appreciated. We could not afford their rental fees, so made no further visits.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

February 6, 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We wish you the best in finding the right retirement home.


4.0
November 14, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not a good fit for dad

I toured this community and the staff was really nice. They answered all of my questions I had. It was really top end and fancy. Dad wouldn't have been comfortable here. It just wasn't a good fit for him.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

November 21, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback, even though we weren't a good fit for your dad. We wish you well in finding the right community!


4.0
September 18, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Place!!

I had recently taken a tour of this community and I have no complaints about the experience we had. I was looking for something for my father and the staff did a great job with the presentation. I liked the great amenities that had for the residents as well as the open floor plan. This place just did not have a spin down program with medicaid that we would have needed for the long run.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

September 26, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that our staff left you with such a positive impression. We wish you the best in finding the right community for your father that meets his long-term needs.


5.0
August 10, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

We will be moving into this nice community. We lived the staff. We were very pleased with the meal we had on the day of the tour. We love the dining area that has beautiful to see. They had alot of great activities. We will be happy to let others know of the good care and value of this nice community.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We wish you a smooth transition and look forward to having you as part of our community.


4.5
June 26, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour for mom and dad

We toured this community for the care for both my mom and dad. The staff was helpful and caring. The community was clean and the menu looked appealing. We liked the list of activities that are offered to the residents. We would suggest that families your this community for care for a loved one.


1.0
May 8, 2017
Frances reynolds - Loved one of resident/client
Looks good at first

Not impressive. Appears nice initially. The up front sales team excels. After that the staff is below average. After taking a week to evaluate my parent, they have taken over another week to give us back the $5000.00 deposit they cashed (even after repeated emails telling them we need the money). Here is the topper: The person evaluating our parent was borderline brash with us over the phone setting up the assessment BUT when she called to tell me our parent was declined- she was sickeningly sweet with so many compliments (BTW this time she was on speaker phone with her boss in the room). Disgusting and Not professional. This was not our first encounter with rudeness with this company. When our parent was discharged from the nursing rehab facility...the staff showed absolutely zero empathy or concern. I thought the assisted living part of this facility would be different. I was wrong. Empathy and customer service at ERA Living (the parent company) must not be a something they instill in their employees. I would look elsewhere.

Response from Ida Culver House Broadview

May 14, 2017

Thank you for sharing your concerns, Frances. I understand how stressful it can be when you are trying to find the right community for a loved one. Our goal is to provide each resident with an environment in which they can thrive, so we do thorough health assessments to determine if we can meet their needs. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not feel like you received empathy and strong customer service from our team members. Our values of Respect and Integrity are important to us, and we would love to understand your experience more completely. Also, we would be happy to offer you referrals to other communities that might be a better fit based on your parent's current needs. Please contact our Executive Director, Brittany Peterson, at [removed] to discuss this further. Or, if you'd like, you may setup a time to contact me by emailing [removed]. Thank you very much, Jacob Almo VP, Operations


5.0
April 27, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mother's Care

I like this community for the care that my mother is getting. The staff is caring and very friendly. We like this community for always being clean and maintained when we visit. The meals are outstanding with a nice variety of healthy meals. I like that she is offered to participate in the activities. We would recommend this community for good care and great value to other families.


4.0
April 10, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I took a tour!

When I toured Ida Culver House Broadview, I thought it was a nice place. Ther staff were all friendly and gave me a lot of good information. I had a good experience touring, but it did not for my loved one's needs as good as other communities.

Neighborhood around Ida Culver House Broadview

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Ida Culver House Broadview

Ida Culver House Broadview offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Ida Culver House Broadview has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 31 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (206) 361-1989 to reach a resident at Ida Culver House Broadview.

To reach a resident at Ida Culver House Broadview call: (206) 361-1989



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 398 facilities near Seattle, WA

Revel Issaquah

2450 Newport Way NW, Issaquah, WA 98027

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(37 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

INDEPENDENT LIVING, REIMAGINEDRevel Issaquah is reimagining independent living in a vibrant community where personalized experiences meet comfortable living. A place where good food and good friends go hand-in-hand, and fun is never far from home. Here, you’ll laugh, learn, and make some of the...

Kenmore Senior Living

7221 NE 182nd St, Kenmore, WA 98028

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(59 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Kenmore Senior Living has that Seattle Puget Sound charm that is known in the Pacific Northwest and our caring staff is ready to assist you or your loved one. Our senior living community in Kenmore, Washington has everything you could need in a senior living community. Our studio, 1, and...

Revel Lacey

211 Hoh St SE, Lacey, WA 98516

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(44 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

INDEPENDENT LIVING, REIMAGINEDRevel Lacey is reimagining independent living in a vibrant community where personalized experiences meet comfortable living. A place where good food and good friends go hand-in-hand, and fun is never far from home. Here, you’ll laugh, learn, and make some of the best...

Meridian at Stone Creek

1111 S 376th St., Milton, WA 98354

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(142 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Why settle for ordinary when you can have extraordinary? Escape to The Meridian at Stone Creek and discover luxurious senior living in Milton, Washington.Journey beyond the predictable and uninspiring. Visit The Meridian at Stone Creek and truly appreciate all the possibilities that await right...

Weatherly Inn-Tacoma

6016 N Highlands Parkway, Tacoma, WA 98406

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(35 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Weatherly Inn-Tacoma is an assisted living community located on the shore of Horsehead Bay in the city of Tacoma, Pierce County, Washington. Walking distance from Point Defiance Park and Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium, Weatherly Inn-Tacoma residents and visitors have easy access to excellent daily...

Solstice Senior Living at Bellingham

2818 Old Fairhaven Parkway, Bellingham, WA 98225

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(31 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Solstice Senior Living at Bellingham is rooted in natural beauty and historic Fairhaven charm. Our community is just two hours from Seattle, and just beyond Bellingham Bay and the famed Chuckanut Drive. Family members and caregivers find comfort in the availability of on-site personal care...

The Firs

426 Lilly Rd NE, Olympia, WA 98506

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Select apartments from $1,900* per month.The Firs is an ideal community for active seniors on the go located in the Washington state capital. Our stunning location sits right on the edge of a beautiful forest and borders the Chehalis-Western Trail yet within minutes of St. Peter's Hospital. We...

Cogir of Mill Creek

14905 Bothell-Everett Hwy, Mill Creek, WA 98012

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(52 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

At Cogir of Mill Creek Senior Living, our exceptional staff, engaging activities, and active social life make our residents happy to call our community home.Cogir of Mill Creek is a beautiful assisted living and independent living community located between Mill Creek Nature Reserve and Mill Creek...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.