About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

Ida Culver House Broadview

CompareSaveShare

12505 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98133

7.2
Review score
33 reviews
Add review
7.2
Review score
33 reviews
5 star
46%
4 star
36%
3 star
9%
2 star
0%
1 star
9%
See all reviews
7.9
Review score
176 reviews
8 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
Ida Culver House Broadview
CompareSaveShare
Ida Culver House Broadview
1111 Photos available
Ida Culver House Broadview in google map
street view of Ida Culver House Broadview

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

I consent to the collection of my consumer health data. If I am consenting on behalf of someone else, I have the proper authorization to do so.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Debra L
-
Family/friend
5.0
Perfectly divine!
Although it took us 12 mins. to find parking for our mid-size SUV, we're so impressed with the beauty of Ida Culver House Broadview -- inside, outside, many quality choices & entertaining spaces for residents, its cleanliness, att'n to maintenance, & the security. We didn't partake in meal

About the facility
Ida Culver House Broadview

Ida Culver House Broadview is an assisted living, memory care, and independent living community in Seattle, Washington. Located in the neighborhood of Greenwood, Ida Culver House has breathtaking views of the Olympic Mountains and is close to parks, shops, and Seattle's finest attractions. Ida Culver House has 287 residences offering a variety of floor plans, including private cottage homes with garages.

Residents of Ida Culver House experience a maintenance-free and worry-free lifestyle, including a full-service restaurant with chef-prepared selections. There is also an on-site wellness center staffed by a registered nurse, weekly housekeeping and linen services, scheduled transportation, and professionally maintained gardens. Residents in this community can choose from nearly 200 life enrichment events each month. Popular outings include going to the Seattle Symphony, Seahawks games, the Seattle Art Museum, or the Museum of Pop Culture. Residents are invited to pursue their passions, mingle with good friends, or simply sit back and enjoy the ambiance.

Since 1987, Era Living has been providing high-quality services to seniors living in Seattle and the Puget Sound region.

State licensing information

To explore the licensing information and compliance histories of senior living communities in the state of Washington, visit the Washington Assisted Living Facility Locator or the...

Read more

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Memory Care

Independent Living

Pricing
for Ida Culver House Broadview

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
Detached Cottages / Bungalows
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at Ida Culver House Broadview

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

Ida Culver House Broadview
Ida Culver House Broadview

12505 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98133

Brookdale West Seattle community exterior
Brookdale West Seattle

4611 35th Avenue Southwest, Seattle, WA 98126

Cogir of Queen Anne community exterior
Cogir of Queen Anne

805 4th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Village Green Senior Living West Seattle
Village Green Senior Living West Seattle

2615 Southwest Barton Street, Seattle, WA 98126

7.2
Review score
33 reviews
7.2
Review score
33 reviews
5 star
46%
4 star
36%
3 star
9%
2 star
0%
1 star
9%
9.4
Review score
36 reviews
9.4
Review score
36 reviews
5 star
52%
4 star
33%
3 star
6%
2 star
3%
1 star
6%
9.3
Review score
54 reviews
9.3
Review score
54 reviews
5 star
59%
4 star
28%
3 star
7%
2 star
0%
1 star
6%
9.2
Review score
14 reviews
9.2
Review score
14 reviews
5 star
72%
4 star
14%
3 star
14%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

Room Discount

Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Active promotion

Room Discount

Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Active promotion

Room Discount

Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Amenities
at Ida Culver House Broadview

Healthcare Services

  • Medication Management
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Incontinence Care
  • High Acuity Care
  • Memory Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care

Meals & Dining

  • Gluten-free
  • Guest Meals
  • Low / No Sodium
  • No Sugar
  • Vegetarian
  • Special Dining Programs
  • International Cuisine
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Room Service
  • Professional Chef
  • Meals Provided

Room Amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Full kitchen
  • Private patio, deck, or balcony
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Air Conditioned
  • Fireplaces
  • Garden View
  • Bath Tubs
  • Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

  • Café or Bistro
  • Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

  • Property Convenient to Public Transit
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Transportation at Cost
  • Uncovered Parking
  • Resident Parking Available

Pets

  • Weight Limit (lbs)
  • Pet Care Available
  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed

Common areas

  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Barber Shop
  • Central Fireplace
  • Computer or Media Center
  • Meeting Room
  • Outside Patio
  • Library
  • Beauty Salon
  • Indoor Common Areas

Recreational areas

  • Jacuzzi
  • Swimming Pool
  • Piano or Organ
  • Raised Garden Beds
  • Fitness Center
  • Billiards Lounge
  • Game Room
  • Arts and Crafts Center

Services

  • Beautician
  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Grocery Shopping and Errands
  • Housekeeping

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Stretching Classes
  • Wine Tasting
  • Live Well Programs
  • Reminiscence Programs
  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • Gardening Club
  • Brain fitness / Dakim
  • Trivia Games
  • Birthday Parties
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Water Aerobics
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga
  • Bible Study Group
  • Art Classes
  • Holiday Parties
  • Dances
  • Happy Hour
  • Book Club
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Activities Off-site
  • Activities On-site
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Pet-focused Programs

Reviews

for Ida Culver House Broadview

7.2Review score33 reviews
7.2
Review score
33 reviews
5 star
46%
4 star
36%
3 star
9%
2 star
0%
1 star
9%
Era Living
7.9
Review score176 reviews8 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Ida Culver House Broadview with 7.2 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 3 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Ida Culver House Broadview has 33 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4 out of 5.
Overall Rating
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Friendliness
4.2
Care Services
3.9
Staff
4.3
Meals & Dining
3.0
Activities
4.1
Value for Cost
3.8
A Place for Mom has scored Ida Culver House Broadview with 7.2 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 3 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Ida Culver House Broadview has 33 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4 out of 5.
Parent company
Era Living
7.9
Review score176 reviews8 communities
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 33 reviews
Disappointed - Family/friend
Assisted Living
August 7, 2023
1.0
Disappointing
Sadly, this facility has gone down hill in the past few years since getting a new Director. Their Assisted Living program is abysmal with not enough help, long waits for care and a lack of expertise and management competence since losing their Nursing Director last fall. The food is hit and miss since losing their Culinary Director for some unkown reason. The gardens are beautiful but peek behind the curtain and you will find a very dated facility that is not well managed. Eventually, when your loved one requires more care (in their opinion), Ida Culver will make you hire private caregivers. All of the aforementioned for an exorbitant price point. A very disappointing experience for our family. We really wanted to like Ida Culver.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
2
Care Services
1
Staff
1
Meals & Dining
1
Activities
3
Value for Cost
1
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
August 28, 2023
We are very sorry to hear this feedback and would love the opportunity to talk with you more about your concerns. Please reach out to our Regional Director of Operations, Karen Nordby, at (206) 470-8000 at your convenience.
Debra L - Family/friend
Assisted Living
February 18, 2023
5.0
Perfectly divine!
Although it took us 12 mins. to find parking for our mid-size SUV, we're so impressed with the beauty of Ida Culver House Broadview -- inside, outside, many quality choices & entertaining spaces for residents, its cleanliness, att'n to maintenance, & the security. We didn't partake in meals, but both our family members love the food & menu choices, & my sis loves all the little library locations within. Staff were very welcoming & helpful to us during this, our 1st visit. We're impressed by the artworks adorning the quiet & comfortable-to-walk hallways. Two public restrooms had state-of-the-art plumbing & hand dryers. The 1-bdrm apt my 2 relatives live in is quiet, flawless, w/ a lovely view & easy-to-manage conveniences. While we visited, a nice female staff member came to escort them to lunch & when they declined to go because of us, she showed a menu from which they chose lunch, which she promptly brought up to their room. We're so relieved & happy they now get to live here!!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Staff
5
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
February 22, 2023
Thank you, Debra, for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us and that our team is able to provide the level of personalized service your family was looking for. Thanks also for noticing the personal touches that we aim for in creating a comfortable and inviting environment for our residents. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Kim S. - Family/friend
Assisted Living
July 29, 2022
5.0
Wonderful
Over the past eight months, I have been telling several of my family members about how wonderful Ida Culver House Broadview is and how happy Mom is there. Last week my family came from out-of-town to visit Mom, to see her and to see where she lives now. They all said that they were very impressed with how beautiful and well-maintained the buildings and grounds are, but they were most impressed by how caring and friendly the amazing staff are to the residents and their families. We all love Ida Culver House Broadview, and we are so glad that our Mom is in such a wonderful place!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
January 25, 2023
Thank you, Kim, for your inspiring words relating to our staff and for noticing the care we put into our facility. Please do let us know whenever anything else comes up for you or your Mom, and have a wonderful day.
Katie - Family/friend
Assisted Living
April 8, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
Very Nice Place
They have a very caring and responsive staff. And it's a really nice facility.
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
April 12, 2022
Dear Katie, Your five-star review means a lot to us! Thank you for taking the time to share this.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Independent Living
March 25, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
Good Community, But Haven't Compared to Others
The staff are very nice and polite to work with and communicate with. The community has different level of cares. I would recommend the community; however, I haven't seen any other community. There are activities available for the residents to choose from. The community provides a weekly newsletter that includes an activities calendar.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
5
Staff
5
Value for Cost
4
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
May 12, 2022
We’re thrilled to hear that your experience with our staff has been so positive. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your perspective with others!
anonymous - Family/friend
Independent Living
February 24, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
March 2, 2022
Thank you very much for the four star review! We are happy to see that you are very happy with the care your loved one is receiving.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
January 31, 2022
4.5
Verified Review
our families experience
The staff members are very caring, supportive and really invested in the care they provide for the residents. The facility is beautiful and well kept.
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
January 23, 2023
We're glad to share your thoughts with our team here at Ida Culver House Broadview! It's gratifying to know that your parent has found a caring a warm home with us. Thanks so much!
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 28, 2021
4.0
Verified Review
Our tour experience
Our family had an in person tour and it was a good experience but to expensive.
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
January 5, 2023
We appreciate the time you’ve taken to leave a review, and are glad to hear that your experience was a positive one. Best wishes to you and your family! Please let us know if we can help in the future.
anonymous - Family/friend
Independent Living
October 6, 2021
4.0
Verified Review
If you're leaving your home and have to go somewhere, I think it's a really good place to go.
In general, Ida Culver House is really good. The grounds are beautiful, and our loved one's apartment is very nice. They redid it right before she moved in. And all the older apartments are getting redone before people are moving in. In general, she seems happy there. It's been difficult with Covid shutdowns. With my ratings, also know that I don't generally give anyone a perfect score. In the beginning the food was very good. But she and the other residents have been complaining lately because they've had to go to boxed meals served in the rooms. Recently they've partially reopened, going to the dining room every other day. But the food going to the rooms served in a box is not good. It is better when served in the dining room, but they appear to be having the same staffing shortages everyone else is experiencing right now. Again, activities were good before the shutdown. But with limited activities and the weather cooling down and making it harder to be outdoors, it's been a challenge. But they do try to have things on Zoom or have things on their inside television network, like exercise class and things like that. They try hard, but it's limited.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
3
Value for Cost
3
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
October 8, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and I am so glad to hear your loved one is happy and enjoying their new home in our community. I'd like the opportunity to learn more about your concerns related to meal deliveries and activities. Please give me a call at (206) 361-1989 to discuss.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 4, 2021
5.0
Verified Review
A Good Place for My Loved One to Grow Old in Safety
I would tell others that as is with other communities, the good ones are being watched. The staff are very responsive when I check in with them on something for my loved one. If it wasn't for COVID it would be easier for my loved one to get to know others. We were told there would be lots of vegetarian options and veggie options, and there isn't. Those who are vegetarians are having a difficult time in getting some healthier options for the residents, but are still working on it.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Meals & Dining
2
Staff
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
4
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 17, 2021
4.0
I thought it was a beautiful place. Especially like that each apartment has a washer and dryer.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
January 20, 2023
Thanks for your review of Ida Culver House Broadview! Our expansive campus and lovely apartments often leave an impression on visitors. We’re always here for you and look forward to your next visit.
Jill Follett - Family/friend
Memory Care
September 18, 2019
4.0
Everyone knows your name
We found the place to be very friendly and easy to navigate. The staff quickly learn everyone’s name. The activities are good. The meals are not as fancy as at some other places but they are fine and the staff is accommodating. Located close to a park, stores and restaurants. Good value.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
4
Activities
5
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
September 25, 2019
Jill, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your perspective! We appreciate the positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with the community and the staff.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
August 10, 2018
0.5
If you choose the nursing home be on guard!
Sadly, I had one of the worst experiences of my life in the Ida Culver House Broadview. I attribute that to mainly one person who was instrumental in wreaking havoc regarding decisions about my dad. Their administrator [name removed] didn't listen to much I had to say about the problems dad was facing. One of their own staff people [name removed], told me that she "hated" the nursing home. She would come from the 3rd floor assisted Living and help out with dad. She was helpful to us when he was there but many others had turned their backs on us. [Name removed] told me you need to come here and spend the night to see what they do. They go into your loved ones room and turn on all the lights when they feel like it. They would tend to one resident and wake the other trying to sleep. Lights on all night. Sad! When I tried to address issues with some of the administrative staff they were loyal to their "master" [name removed]. I finally rec'd the documentation from the state with all of their "deficiencies" and they included several other residents in the nursing home besides dad. Naturally, I got him out of their but I don't want others to be ignored! After all the "care conferences" and meeting personnel for nutritional needs, I could not figure out how we ended up at square one. Dad lost 13 lbs from reduced nutrition. The state said to me, "these things didn't have to happen. when the daughter brought things to their attention, they didn't respond to the request."
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 3, 2018
5.0
Great personal care taken from all the staff. Amazing campus, first class in each and every step. Thriving, vibrant population that is out doing things. An engaging place that is very high on our list.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
July 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear your kind thoughts about our care and campus!
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 2, 2018
4.0
Excellent visit. [Removed] took us on a very nice tour and her information comments were appreciated. We could not afford their rental fees, so made no further visits.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
February 6, 2018
Thank you for your positive review! We wish you the best in finding the right retirement home.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 14, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Not a good fit for dad
I toured this community and the staff was really nice. They answered all of my questions I had. It was really top end and fancy. Dad wouldn't have been comfortable here. It just wasn't a good fit for him.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
November 21, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback, even though we weren't a good fit for your dad. We wish you well in finding the right community!
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 18, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Nice Place!!
I had recently taken a tour of this community and I have no complaints about the experience we had. I was looking for something for my father and the staff did a great job with the presentation. I liked the great amenities that had for the residents as well as the open floor plan. This place just did not have a spin down program with medicaid that we would have needed for the long run.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
September 26, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that our staff left you with such a positive impression. We wish you the best in finding the right community for your father that meets his long-term needs.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 10, 2017
5.0
Verified Review
We will be moving into this nice community. We lived the staff. We were very pleased with the meal we had on the day of the tour. We love the dining area that has beautiful to see. They had alot of great activities. We will be happy to let others know of the good care and value of this nice community.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
August 10, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We wish you a smooth transition and look forward to having you as part of our community.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 26, 2017
4.5
Verified Review
Tour for mom and dad
We toured this community for the care for both my mom and dad. The staff was helpful and caring. The community was clean and the menu looked appealing. We liked the list of activities that are offered to the residents. We would suggest that families your this community for care for a loved one.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
4.5
Activities
4.5
Frances reynolds - Family/friend
Memory Care
May 8, 2017
1.0
Looks good at first
Not impressive. Appears nice initially. The up front sales team excels. After that the staff is below average. After taking a week to evaluate my parent, they have taken over another week to give us back the $5000.00 deposit they cashed (even after repeated emails telling them we need the money). Here is the topper: The person evaluating our parent was borderline brash with us over the phone setting up the assessment BUT when she called to tell me our parent was declined- she was sickeningly sweet with so many compliments (BTW this time she was on speaker phone with her boss in the room). Disgusting and Not professional. This was not our first encounter with rudeness with this company. When our parent was discharged from the nursing rehab facility...the staff showed absolutely zero empathy or concern. I thought the assisted living part of this facility would be different. I was wrong. Empathy and customer service at ERA Living (the parent company) must not be a something they instill in their employees. I would look elsewhere.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1.5
Care Services
2
Activities
3
Response from Ida Culver House Broadview
May 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your concerns, Frances. I understand how stressful it can be when you are trying to find the right community for a loved one. Our goal is to provide each resident with an environment in which they can thrive, so we do thorough health assessments to determine if we can meet their needs. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not feel like you received empathy and strong customer service from our team members. Our values of Respect and Integrity are important to us, and we would love to understand your experience more completely. Also, we would be happy to offer you referrals to other communities that might be a better fit based on your parent's current needs. Please contact our Executive Director, Brittany Peterson, at [removed] to discuss this further. Or, if you'd like, you may setup a time to contact me by emailing [removed]. Thank you very much, Jacob Almo VP, Operations
Viewing 1-20 out of 33 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Ida Culver House Broadview

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Ida Culver House Broadview in google map

Tips for evaluating your community options

Safety is a primary concern when seniors and their families look for Assisted Living. To ensure that a community meets your needs and expectations, we recommend that seniors and family members:

  • Tour the location: Touring allows you to speak to current residents and staff, and helps you confirm the accuracy of the community description and photos. Use our touring checklist to help guide your visit.

  • Confirm the availability of required services: Before you commit, make sure that the community offers all the services your senior needs, and that those services can be provided within your budget.

  • Know the Washington regulations for Assisted Living: Each state has its own laws and inspections processes to ensure seniors reside in a safe environment. Depending on your state, you may even be able to look up inspection reports for the community(ies) you’re considering. Learn more about Washington regulations for Assisted Living.

Frequently Asked Questions
about Ida Culver House Broadview

Ida Culver House Broadview offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Ida Culver House Broadview 7.2 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (206) 361-1989 to reach a resident at Ida Culver House Broadview.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

Photo of The Hearthstone

The Hearthstone

6720 E. Green Lake Way N, Seattle, WA 98103
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
50%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
50%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
The Hearthstone is an assisted living community located in the beautiful neighborhood of Green Lake in Seattle, King County, Washington. Our scenic community overlooks lush green city parks and the calm waters of Green Lake, providing a natural oasis in the heart of the city. Seattle is a modern,...
Photo of Chateau at Bothell Landing

Chateau at Bothell Landing

17543 102nd Avenue Northeast, Bothell, WA 98011
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
47%
4 star
15%
3 star
0%
2 star
15%
1 star
23%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Chateau at Bothell Landing is a senior living community in which it is our primary goal to allow our residents to live life on their own terms. Rather than simply provide care for our residents, we also try to provide the perfect retirement for each and every individual. Building a retirement...
Photo of Laurel Cove

Laurel Cove

17201 15th Ave NE, Shoreline, WA 98155
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.8
Review score
23 reviews
9.8
Review score
23 reviews
5 star
82%
4 star
9%
3 star
9%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd
Laurel CoveLocated in the heart of Shoreline, this welcoming community features modern yet antique interiors that offer familiarity and nostalgia as you begin a new journey into retirement. The highly trained staff leads with compassion and works tirelessly to help residents preserve their...
Photo of Fieldstone Rolling Bay and Fieldstone Memory Care
8.0
Review score
3 reviews
8.0
Review score
3 reviews
5 star
33%
4 star
67%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Our Approach to Memory CareAt Fieldstone Memory Care, we are committed to enriching the lives of our residents and their families by providing engaging, compassionate care focused on residents with Alzheimer’s and other types of dementia. Our team is made up of exceptional people who are...
GenCare Lifestyles at Scriber Gardens indoor common area

GenCare Lifestyles at Scriber Gardens

6024 200th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.2
Review score
17 reviews
9.2
Review score
17 reviews
5 star
47%
4 star
41%
3 star
6%
2 star
6%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
GenCare Lifestyle at Lynnwood is an assisted living community located in Lynnwood, WA. The city of Lynnwood is located in Snohomish County and is home to about 36,500 people. Lynnwood is a small, working city with great retail shops where residents can go out for lunch together, go see a movie,...
Merrill Gardens at Ballard community exterior

Merrill Gardens at Ballard

2418 NW 56th St, Seattle, WA 98107
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.0
Review score
11 reviews
7.0
Review score
11 reviews
5 star
73%
4 star
9%
3 star
9%
2 star
9%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
We offer senior living in the heart of one of Seattle's most popular neighborhoods, close to the downtown core. Enjoy being part of the historic Ballard neighborhood close to shopping, dining and entertainment. This community is modern yet intimate with a ton of amenities including a theater,...
Photo of Vineyard Park at Mountlake Terrace

Vineyard Park at Mountlake Terrace

23008 Ave. W., Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Vineyard Park at Mountlake Terrace’s assisted living options offer personalized assistance, supportive services and compassionate care in a professionally managed, carefully designed, retirement community setting. It’s the perfect alternative for seniors who can no longer live on their own at...
Photo of Truewood By Merrill, First Hill

Truewood By Merrill, First Hill

1421 Minor Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.2
Review score
38 reviews
9.2
Review score
38 reviews
5 star
53%
4 star
39%
3 star
3%
2 star
5%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Truewood by Merrill, First Hill is perfect for those who like being near boutique shopping, theaters, concert and lecture halls and much more. This friendly retirement community is in the First Hill neighborhood, where many of Seattle's best known and highest quality medical practices are...
Photo of Horizon House

Horizon House

900 University St, Seattle, WA 98101
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
100%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Horizon House - Live Creatively Horizon House is a vibrant continuing care retirement community located in the heart of downtown Seattle since 1961. Our beautiful campus is home to almost 600 seniors who thrive in place at every age and stage. For those who are seeking an active lifestyle, we...
Photo of Cristwood Shoreline

Cristwood Shoreline

19301 Kings Garden Dr N, Shoreline, WA 98133
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.5
Review score
17 reviews
9.5
Review score
17 reviews
5 star
47%
4 star
35%
3 star
6%
2 star
6%
1 star
6%
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd
Set on a beautiful 55-acre campus in Shoreline, the Cristwood continuing care retirement community offers independent living, assisted living, and memory care. Since Cristwood shares a campus with other CRISTA Ministries organizations, each day is filled with opportunities for you to grow,...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy. If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top