Heron Pointe Senior Living

504 Gwinn St E, Monmouth, OR 97361

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Heron Pointe Senior Living in google map
street view of Heron Pointe Senior Living

About the community Heron Pointe Senior Living

Heron Pointe is known for offering exceptional assisted and independent living options for seniors in Monmouth, Oregon. We offer quiet country living for those wishing for a relaxing retirement with first class amenities. We are less than one mile from Western Oregon University, and our residents enjoy the cultural and educational opportunities provided there. We are also less than three miles from Riverview Park on the Willamette River, which is a favorite outing for our residents and their families.

Families and residents love our abundance of amenities and our caring staff members who treat our residents like family. Some of our amenities include:

24 hour on site staff
Outdoor garden areas and walking paths
Laundry and housekeeping services
Full service dining in our restaurant-style dining room with 3 daily meals and snacks
Assistance with daily tasks if needed
All public and private spaces are handicapped accessible
Pet-friendly community
On-site beauty and barber shop services

We also have many activities and outings that residents can enjoy. Outings include visits to town for dining and shopping excursions, scenic drives and visits to local attractions. Our activities are chosen by residents, and current favorites are bingo, live performances from local...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Heron Pointe Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Heron Pointe Senior Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Physical therapist
Occupational therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Central fireplace

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Game room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Café or bistro

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Cooking classes

Reviews for Heron Pointe Senior Living

3.9

(13 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.0

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-13 of 13 reviews
4.0
November 11, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
fufilled our needs

The community was great to work with, and was very clean and inviting. The room sizes were small but there wasn't a lot of availability. We were invited to dinner but didn't get to go, She prefers home cooking. I would recommend this community


5.0
September 20, 2019
Kat Stovall - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Heron Pointe

I really love Monmouth and I like living here. There are a lot of different opportunities.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

September 30, 2019

Thank you Kat for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate you voicing your feedback.


5.0
December 2, 2018
Barb P - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My Mom

My 89 year old mother passed in the care of Brookdale. They were compassionate and caring. They treated her with respect and dignity and helped her feel safe. She had Alzheimer's, was near blind, and near deaf. I visited often at all different times of day. I observed excellent service on all occasions. I received timely phone calls when there were any issues of concern in her care. I would highly recommend this facility for elders. Coordination of care with home health and hospice was seamless and I felt supported by the Brookdale staff throughout my mother's stay.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 3, 2019

Dear Barb, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear our community has met your expectations and are honored to be your care facility of choice. Our team believes if you do the right thing, right things happen. Thanks again.


4.0
December 19, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom is Happy here

This community is always clean. They are prompt when my mom calls someone for help. This is a smaller community and nice. The food is hot and good she eats in her room a lot but they try to get her to go to the dining room. The staff is so kind, nice and patient. Housekeeping does a good job at keeping it clean. They will do her laundry 1x a week. They will try to engage here to do the daily activities. I would recommend this place.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for voicing your satisfaction with our community.


4.0
April 17, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A better fit!

My mother is doing very well since her move to Brookdale Monmouth. It is a lot less expensive than the community that she was at previously, so we can afford her caregiver to help her out. The meals provided there are good and everyone is very nice. It is a smaller facility and it has been a good experience.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your rating. We are happy to hear your mother is doing well.


4.0
March 13, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Community!!

I have no complaints my sisters stay so far at this community. Everyone seems to be very friendly especially all of the staff they have been great too her. She has no issues with the food they are serving and is participating in the delightful activities they have throughout the week for the residents. Its a great location that is very convenient for my family and I.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We appreciate the feedback!


4.0
December 8, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
They Provide Good Care

My mom is at this community which is close to the family for visits and in case of emergency. It is clean and the housekeeping staff maintains the room. My mom does not join in much that is available, she is still transitioning. The staff are nice and we have had no emergency yet and my mom has no complaints about the staff. We have been happy with the care.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear the feedback.


3.0
August 4, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Small Improvements for Community

This community needs some kind of orientation for the family members. We are not getting answers on the care that is given to us. Very short staffed. The wait time for the meals is very long. Meals are extra if needed to be brought into my mother's room. Medications are not always refilled as soon as needed. The cleaning needs to be improved. Transportation to doctor's appointments need to be improved due to my mom has to wait in the van if others are taken to there doctor's appointments. Better care should be provided. My mom is hopeful that there will be improvements soon. Meals need to be improved. My mom has not wanted to participate at this time, but hope that soon she will want to be active and be involved at a later time. At this time I would not recommend this to others until improvements are made.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, improvements have been made since this review and we are currently under new management.


4.0
March 19, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Extremely Pleased

I think they have done a very good job from the transition from home made very welcome. I think they could have had someone after admission that would show my mom and us where things are like menu, rooms, activities etc. I am extremely pleased with this facility and my mom is getting the best care.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

We appreciate the feedback, thank you for taking the time to write a review.


5.0
January 14, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are really happy with them so far.

We are really happy with them so far. We don't have any concerns whatsoever. It's clean, and the staff is friendly. We haven't had any complaints about food at all, it's really working out so far.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star rating!


2.0
April 25, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Indicates there is both ind...

Indicates there is both independent and assisted living available; though it is Monmouth, I will probably visit; I just spoke w/a representative. The cottages are independent. All are 2bdrm. Cost quoted was $2700, but I do not know if that includes meals. It is lower on the list for now.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

If you have any questions feel free to give us a call or visit our floor plan page on our website to view additional options [removed]


5.0
April 16, 2014
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
You couldn’t ask for better help!

They’re great! They’re all super! They are comparable value to other communities. It was a little farther away then I wanted, but it was set up really great and everyone greeted us like they knew us. You couldn’t ask for better help!

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star rating!


2.0
January 6, 2014
Friend - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They either can't do it, won't do it, don't show up, or they aren't trained to do it.

They either can't do it, won't do it, don't show up, or they aren't trained to do it. Even just putting on TED Hose. She has to hire a private staff because nobody responds to the bell. They seem to have a lot activities going on and they were posted well. Their marketing is huge high pressure. The food is marginal, If one of the chefs is there they try hard but when he's off the food is not good. She has a nice room.

Response from Heron Pointe Senior Living

June 10, 2019

We are sorry to hear you had this experience. We are currently under new management, if you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us at [removed]


Neighborhood around Heron Pointe Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Heron Pointe Senior Living in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Heron Pointe Senior Living

Heron Pointe Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Heron Pointe Senior Living has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 13 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Monmouth, OR

1 / 3

Prestige Senior Living Southern Hills

4795 Skyline Road South, Salem, OR 97306
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.1

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Farmington Square at Salem

960 Boone Road Southeast, Salem, OR 97306
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(60 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Hidden Lakes

400 Madrona Avenue Southeast, Salem, OR 97302
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(98 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Regency Woodland

4710 Sunnyside Rd SE, Salem, OR 97302
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Madrona Hills

707 Madrona Avenue Southeast, Salem, OR 97302
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Redwood Heights Assisted Living

4050 12th Street Cutoff SE, Salem, OR 97302
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Meadow Creek Village

3988 12th Street Southeast, Salem, OR 97302
$X,XXX+ monthly

2.7

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Prestige Senior Living Orchard Heights

695 Orchard Heights Road Northwest, Salem, OR 97304
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Bonaventure of Salem

3411 Boone Rd SE, Salem, OR 97317
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(15 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.