Garnet Place

5815 Coffey Street, Garden City, ID 83714

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Garnet Place in google map
street view of Garnet Place

About the community Garnet Place

Garnet Place is located in Garden City, Idaho, we are in a quiet, tree-lined residential neighborhood just south of River Pointe Park. We are close enough to Boise to enjoy their many cultural offerings, sightseeing destinations or just relaxing in one of downtown Boise's quaint sidewalk cafes.

Our apartments are ideal for one or for a couple and have kitchenettes, individual climate controls and wall to wall carpeting. All apartments have private bathrooms with built in safety features. We are a pet friendly community although certain restrictions do apply.

We strive to be attentive to each resident's needs by having a personalized care plan that is coordinated by our 24 hour Registered Nursing Staff. We also offer:

Emergency call system in private bedroom and bathroom

We provide respite care for surgery recovery and for caregiver relief

For more serious needs St. Alphonsus Hospital is only five miles away

We work with families needing urgent placement for their loved one.

Medication management and assistance with daily living tasks

Coordination with third party care providers including rehabilitation providers

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing for Garnet Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Garnet Place

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Podiatrist
Physical therapist
Occupational therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Computer or media center

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Game room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services
Catholic services

Reviews for Garnet Place

4.4

(41 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.4

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 41 reviewsBack to top
5.0
October 10, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

I feel my mother-in-law is in the suitable community here. It is clean all the time and she likes the meals that is served here. She likes the activities and outing they have. The staff are absolutely great, they go over and beyond. This is a very nice community and we feel it is similar to Alabama and has a home feeling.


5.0
October 10, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community

Very pleasant and friendly staff. Clean, no odors, lovely facility and courtyards were fabulous. Several activities were being done and residents seemed happy and engaged.


4.0
October 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Lots of Field Trips!!

My loved one really enjoys the different field trips and outings they take them on throughout the week.They have been making sure that her bathroom and bedroom is kept clean and picked up. The meals could use some improvement and some more seasoning added to them.


5.0
September 18, 2016
Carey Harrison - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Garnet Place is great. Great care for my Mom and many things to keep her busy. Very clean and bright! Her studio apartment is perfect. Thank you for letting me know about this place as I had never heard of it before.


4.0
June 1, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I toured here, and it was lovely.

I toured here, and it was lovely. It was a more sterile feeling than some of the other places we looked at. We never saw any sign of people, there really wasn't anyone around. It was also a little more expensive than I would like.


4.5
May 25, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Making Some New Friends

My aunt is doing well at this community, she likes it very much. The community is very clean and nice and neat. The staff is wonderful, she really enjoys the staff. She is trying many activities. The food is okay, it is a well balanced meals for a senior. She has even made some new friends. It has been a pleasant experience and I would recommend it.


5.0
May 22, 2016
Doranna L. Peterson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Garnet Place - Garden City, ID

From the very first day Mom was admitted, we were aware by observation that this was a special place. She had been in another facility prior to Garnet Place. Mom receives encouragement, love and touch, and friendliness of staff and residents. Very family-oriented atmosphere. Out family visits on a regular basis and always finds her well cared for and participating in fun activities. Thank you, Garnet Place - we love you!


5.0
March 11, 2016
Rodney McConnell - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Garnet Place - Garden City, ID

I first toured Garnet Place with Rachel who was very informative and answered all of my questions. I then met with Jamie, whose warm personality made me feel completely comfortable with moving my mother into Garnet Place. Since moving to Garnet Place about three weeks ago, I have to say that I can tell a definite improvement in my mother's attitude. She seems to really enjoy the Garnet Place community, and has had a smile on her face every time I visit.


5.0
March 10, 2016
Roy W. Patterson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Garnet Place - Garden City, ID

My elderly mother was living in a nice senior retirement community for about 12 years in Boise, Idaho. In the past 6 months, my mom had a series of falls, breaking bones etc. I have spent months researching assisted living facilities and the many legal issues involved. I visited Garnet Place several times, as well as many other places. I felt that the staff and the facilities at Garnet Place would be the best place for my mom. One of the managers, Jamie Pitts, was extremely helpful to me during my research phase. I am grateful for her help!


4.0
March 3, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good community

As long as it is not a Medicade situation, this is a good community. They have not been approved through Medicade yet and we are hoping that happens soon. So far so good, my mom is doing alright at Garnet Place. The staff has been real friendly and helpful with me. My mom says the food is pretty good. It is a good location, close to a lot of shopping. The bad thing is they are not emptying her trash on a regular basis. My mom wears adult diapers and we pay extra for the service, they are supposed to empty her trash twice a day and they are not doing that.


3.0
January 8, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Adequate

Overall it was adequate. We were not real happy with the cleanliness as far as my mother was concerned. She did not get the bath like she was suppose to and her clothes were not changed or her sheets changed. Everyone was really friendly though and they gave her her medication like they were suppose to and the food was fine.


4.0
October 18, 2015
Anonymous
Verified Review
Above and Beyond

The lady I spoke to initially, was so nice and already went above and beyond, I am not kidding! She was so good, that I was anxious to meet her. When I got there, the nurse was so nice and knowledgeable and seemed very well-rounded. The activities director met me and even the janitor stopped to talk to me. We were so impressed. It's a really nice place.


5.0
August 7, 2015
Alicia Small - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Garnet Place

My sister (Sandra Small) and I would like to thank the entire staff at Garnet Place for the compassionate and excellent care you provided our mother -- Zilda Carlson. She was not too happy to have to move to an assisted-living facility and I know she sometimes didn't co-operate with you, but everyone took the time to listen to Mom, to adjust what you were doing, and to make her stay there as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I also know that you made my sister's life easier because she knew Mom was getting great care, and that allowed her to release some of her worry about Mom. Sandra told me several times that the staff at Garnet Place really cared about Mom as a person and that was evident in how they interacted with her. Again, thank you for making the last 8 months for Mom's life as good as could be possible.


4.0
June 12, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They seem to really care about their residents

They seem to really care about their residents. They always want to know if there is any problems with the food. My mother is happy there. She likes it. My main complaint would be the food. I think my mom would be happier with another cook. The staff seems real caring and friendly. They are always available to discuss things with you. Everything has been going well at the Garnet Place. It has been positive.


5.0
May 26, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are very happy with it.

We are very happy with it. When we were looking around we were very taken with Rachel, the full time nurse. She has been very caring, and very responsive. There was a little hitch with the first billing cycle, but they took care of it right away.


4.0
March 10, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Going well so far

Things have gone well so far for my loved one at Garnet Place! We haven't had any problems with the staff for the services that they provide, and my loved one seems to like it here.


1.0
January 29, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
This was not a great experience.

We put her in on a Saturday, and took her out on a Monday, only because we couldn't get her out any quicker. The call button didn't work, she was laying in bed urine soaked. She wasn't being taken care of at all. The caregivers were not aware that they had committed to having a two person assist. The caregivers indicate that it was not unusual for the salespeople to say yes we can do these things, but then caregivers are not aware of what they are expected to do. It might have been a red flag that there were less than twenty people in a facility capable of forty. Things may have improved by now, but it's worth closer inspection if you are considering going there.

Response from Garnet Place

January 30, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. Please call Enlivant Customer Support at [removed] so that we may respond directly to your concerns. Your trust and satisfaction is very important to us.


5.0
September 10, 2014
Resident - Resident/client
Verified Review
They have been perfect.

They have been perfect. They have taken such good care of me, that I am getting better now so I am ready to move to a more independent community. They are all friendly and they even gave me a big birthday party. It's clean, and the food is good. They have been great!


5.0
August 31, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A beautiful place

A beautiful and clean place. Activities seem to be varied and interesting, more than just bingo and crafts like we seemed to see at other places. Grandma was able to bring her dog, who is family to her, and enjoy her adult beverages. Staff was SO HELPFUL, communicated with us every step of the way and made a difficult time as smooth as possible.


5.0
April 21, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
They are very clean and nice...

They are very clean and nice and the food is good and the people are nice, but it’s not a memory care community. It’s a good place for assisted living, but not memory care.


Neighborhood around Garnet Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Garnet Place in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Garnet Place

Garnet Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Garnet Place has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 41 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Garden City, ID

1 / 3

MorningStar Senior Living of Boise

5850 N Five Mile Rd, Boise, ID 83713
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(12 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Grace Assisted Living at State Street

9995 W State St, Boise, ID 83714
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Truewood by Merrill, Boise

2600 N Milwaukee Ave, Boise, ID 83704
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Grace Assisted Living at Englefield Green

250 Allumbaugh Street, Boise, ID 83709
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Overland Court Senior Living

10250 W Smoke Ranch Dr, Boise, ID 83709
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Village at Hillcrest

1093 S Hilton St, Boise, ID 83705
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Paramount Parks at Eagle

815 North Eagle Road, Eagle, ID 83616
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Meridian Meadows Assisted Living and Memory Care(Now Open)

2584 E Magic View Dr, Meridian, ID 83642
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Foxtail Senior Living

3559 W Bavaria Street, Eagle, ID 83616
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.