A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Gardens of Pelham

2124 Old Montgomery Hwy, Pelham, AL 35124

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Gardens of Pelham community exterior
9 Photos
9 Photos available
Gardens of Pelham in google map
street view of Gardens of Pelham
Kathryn - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Great place!

Gardens of Pelham has been a great place for my mom. The staff takes good care of her daily by providing help when needed, balanced meals and activities for all the residents. Cost is reasonable and since it is a smaller facility, residents get more individual attention.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Gardens of Pelham

At the Gardens of Pelham Assisted Living, our retirement community meets the diverse and changing needs of today’s senior citizens. Conveniently located off 1-65 North at exit 246 in Pelham near the Oak Mountain Park, the Garden’s atmosphere is warm and relaxed. Our month-to-month rent, without buy-in fees or long term leases, allows families to make wise decisions and you will find our rates to be one of the most affordable in the area. Moving to an assisted living and becoming part of a senior community is always a good option because we personalize each resident’s care and make changes as they occur, providing personal assistance and support as needed.

A community of care and support, the Gardens of Pelham has an intimate feeling of “belonging.” With only 16 apartments, the Gardens is a small, welcoming place where we understand the importance of staying connected to family and friends. We want to make retirement as comfortable as possible, so we take care of the cooking, housekeeping and laundry. Our apartments are designed for the resident’s comfort and convenience. Each apartment features cable connections, a private bath with a walk-in shower and for your peace of mind, an emergency...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Gardens of Pelham is a community within Cavalier Senior Living properties. See all Cavalier Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Gardens of Pelham

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Gardens of Pelham

Health Care Services

Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Cable or Satellite TV

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Day Trips and Outings
Live Musical Performances
Live Dance or Theater Performances

Reviews for Gardens of Pelham

5
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.9

Friendliness

5.0

Meals & Dining

4.6

Care Services

5.0

Activities

4.9

Staff

4.7

Value for Cost

5.0

Overall Experience
76
1
1
0
0
Date Submitted
8
8
71
79
Reviewer
25
37
11
6
Care Received
79
21-40 of 79 reviews
Sort by

4.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
June 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

This is a wonderful place to live. The nurses and administrator [name removed] serves this home wonderfully. They are so helpful and caring. My only fault I have here is the food. I wish they would serve more often. They serve so much ground beef and I'm tired of it.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

July 22, 2019

We are glad to hear that the Gardens of Pelham is a wonderful place to live and we welcome feedback from our residents. We are also pleased you felt comfortable giving us a chance to improve our menu selections. Thank you for the suggestion.


5.0
Kayla - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

I toured several assisted living communities and once I saw this one, the search was over. The facility was the perfect size, well kept, with a very caring staff. We are still very happy with our decision as is my grandmother.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

July 22, 2019

We take great pride in our home-like environment and we are so glad you selected the Gardens of Pelham Assisted Living for your grandmother! Thank you for the review!


5.0
Anita - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

My mom loves it at the Gardens of Pelham. It's small with a family setting and feeling. [Name removed] & staff are wonderful. [Name removed] is easy to work with. The staff keeps everything looking good. Always clean my brother and I couldn't ask for a better place for our mom. Anytime someone asks where Mom is I sing the praises about the Gardens of Pelham.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

July 22, 2019

Thank you for "singing our praises!" We simply love to hear this kind of feedback from the family members of our residents!


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

I don't think I could have found a place that would take better care of me during my stay.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

Thank you! We are so pleased that you feel this way and certainly hope to see you soon!


5.0
Pam - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

I can't find any room for improvement. Some things really are perfect. Facility is always clean, friendly and inciting. I hope this facility is open when I need care. Love the fall decorations.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

Wow, what a compliment!! The Administrator and her staff certainly strive for excellence and we are so pleased to know that it shows! We have every expectation of being here when you need us....so come join our wonderful community!


5.0
Judy - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

Better than any place I have ever been. This is my home and the staff is marvelous. I hope to be here until God takes me home

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

Thank you for your kind words! Hearing from current residents makes our hearts full. There is no more important opinion than that of our residents!!


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

So thrilled my mom is here. I never worry about her safely or happiness. Associates treat the residents like personal family.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

And family is who they are! Ensuring our residents feel safe, happy and comfortable is our everyday goal. We are so pleased you are happy!


5.0
Brenda - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

Excellent facility - residents receive excellent care. Neat and clean - staff are very professional and take wonderful care of residents

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

Thank you for sharing!


5.0
Rita - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

My mom is so happy here. The staff is wonderful. So caring. [name removed], well can't say enough about her. Always here to answer questions, calls and let me know if ever a problem. She and staff are awesome. My brother and I couldn't be happier. The Gardens of Pelham is a great place. Would recommend it to anyone.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are so pleased to know that our Administrator and staff are providing such quality care! Making our residents and their families happy is certainly a daily goal!


5.0
June - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

This is a wonderful place to live, everyone is so friendly and this is like a great place to live. I have been here 5 months

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 26, 2018

We are delighted that you are happy and content living at the Gardens of Pelham. Thank you for the wonderful review!


5.0
Affie - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

Staff is very good to help. Food is medium but only because I'm a picky eater. Facility is clean and nice. The activities I have participated in have been good.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

Thank you for entrusting us to assist you with your care! We completely understand about picky eaters :) and never mind making accommodations for individual preferences!


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018

This place is very good just like living at home. Food and serving is very good. Over all great.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

And home is exactly what we want our community to feel like! Thank you!


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

Good place to live

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 25, 2018

We are so glad that you think so!


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

This is an assisted living home for older people who can not take care of themselves. All our cooking is done for us, our clothes are washed and dried for us. The people who work here are very good to us, the food is very good and there are activities for us to do and we are all like a big family and we all care for each other. This is a good place to live.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 26, 2018

Your positive feedback is heart-warming! We are like one big family at the Gardens! I am so glad that you are part of our family.


5.0
Earnest - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

[Name removed] and the staff are very accommodating. When we visited we received a very warm welcome. Since my Dad has moved in he's been very happy and satisfied. I would recommend the Gardens of Pelham to anyone.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 26, 2018

Thank you for the recommendation! It is always good to hear that your Dad is happy, well adjusted after the move and enjoying the Gardens.


5.0
Doug - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

Very friendly staff and excellent director! The Gardens of Pelham feels like visiting family when I come by. Great job everyone!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 26, 2018

Doug - Thanks for recognizing the dedication of our staff. We appreciate your feedback.


5.0
Noel - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

We are so grateful for the Gardens of Pelham! The staff and administration strike both ends of care with excellence - from administrative details and attention to physical needs of the residents to authorize loving personal attention! The Gardens is truly home to my mom-in-law and the residents I've met.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 26, 2018

Noel - Thank you for your kind remarks and wonderful review. We are delighted that your mother-in-law is part of our family at the Gardens.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

Very nice place, everything I've seen has been exceptionally pleasant.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 26, 2018

Thank you! We feel that our residence deserve the BEST and it is nice to hear that we are exceptional.


5.0
Joseph - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

Very nice, very pleasant staff and very friendly. The meals were great and med living conditions were wonderful.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 26, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always great to hear that our residents are fond of the staff and pleased with our services.


5.0
Cyndie - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2018
Verified Review
Review of The Gardens of Pelham

Having desired that my mother would thrive and flourish in a community environment that demonstrates love, caring, sense of belonging, safety, positive attitudes, all of her physical and spiritual needs addressed I was elated to have discovered that The Gardens of Pelham not only fulfilled but exceeded my expectations in all of the above. What a fabulous administrations that answers me of her details on my loved ones behalf. The staff is not only eager to please and serve but whole heartedly demonstrated by action this daily to my precious mother and family. What a blessing the Gardens has become for my mother and our family. Thank you!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Gardens of Pelham

October 26, 2018

Cyndie - Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always nice to hear that our staff plays a vital role in the happiness and health of our residents. It is joy and honor to help care for your mother.


Viewing 21-40 out of 79 reviews

Neighborhood around Gardens of Pelham

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Gardens of Pelham

Gardens of Pelham offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Gardens of Pelham has received an average review rating of 5 based on 79 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (205) 402-9922 to reach a resident at Gardens of Pelham.

To reach a resident at Gardens of Pelham call: (205) 402-9922



Assisted Living communities nearby

1 / 4
Find assisted living
There are 21 facilities near Pelham, AL

Maplewood Lane

223 Tucker Rd, Helena, AL 35080

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Maplewood Lane Traditional Assisted Living If you or someone in your family is having difficulty living independently, yet doesn't need 24-hour care and medical supervision, then assisted living will provide the ideal solution. If you or a loved one requires assistance with bathing, dressing,...

Truewood by Merrill, Riverchase

1851 Data Dr, Hoover, AL 35244

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(33 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Located in Hoover, Alabama, Truewood by Merrill, Riverchase is a newly renovated senior living community featuring a total of 110 beautifully appointed residences: 86 assisted living and 28 memory care apartments. The innovative assisted living apartments, specialized dementia care suites and...

The Bungalows at Riverchase

2184 Parkway Lake Dr, Hoover, AL 35244

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Morningside of Riverchase in Hoover, Alabama is a beautifully furnished assisted living community offering spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, and a wealth of amenities so you can feel right at home, right from the start.Located in historic Hoover, Morningside of Riverchase is an elegantly...

The Crossings at Riverchase

2171 Parkway Lake Dr, Hoover, AL 35244

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Oaks on Parkwood

2651 Laurel Oaks Dr, Bessemer, AL 35022

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Morningside of Vestavia Hills

2435 Columbiana Rd, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

From the moment you walk through the door, you will experience the difference that is Chateau Vestavia. Family owned and locally operated, we are a part of the beautiful Vestavia Hills community. Our caring professional staff is committed to making this the most worry-free time of your life. We...

Country Cottage - Hoover

4000 Greenwood Drive, Hoover, AL 35216

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(41 reviews)

Studio

Real Service At the heart of Country Cottage is CareSteps, an individualized service plan designed to solve the real, day-to-day issues that have threatened to destroy the independence you've worked so hard to achieve. CareSteps assures that you'll receive the right amount of help at the right...

Gardens of Pelham

2124 Old Montgomery Hwy, Pelham, AL 35124

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(79 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

At the Gardens of Pelham Assisted Living, our retirement community meets the diverse and changing needs of today’s senior citizens. Conveniently located off 1-65 North at exit 246 in Pelham near the Oak Mountain Park, the Garden’s atmosphere is warm and relaxed. Our month-to-month rent, without...

Galleria Woods, a CCRC

3850 Galleria Woods Dr, Birmingham, AL 35244

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

It’s not downsizing your home; it’s upsizing your possibilities. Located on 20 wooded acres in Birmingham’s prestigious Riverchase area, our continuing care retirement community (CCRC) gives you a maintenance-free lifestyle with the retirement you deserve. Our community has a full continuum of...

Elder Care Transition Svc Inc

300 Vestavia Pkwy # 2300, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

$X,XXX+ monthly

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.