A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Sign in
Prev
Next

Garden Plaza of Florissant

1101 Garden Plaza Drive, Florissant, MO 63033
8.0
Review Score
11 reviews

Add a review

For pricing & availability

Garden Plaza of Florissant outdoor common area
20 Photos
20 Photos available
3 Floor plans
3 Floor plans available
Garden Plaza of Florissant in google map
Anonymous - Family/friend
5.0
Happy Client

The facility is clean & centrally located. The staff has been very supportive & helpful. My Mother is very pleased with the space & looking forward to participate in the offered amenities.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Garden Plaza of Florissant

The Garden Plaza of Florissant, Missouri, offers a dynamic lifestyle for seniors looking to get the most out of their retirement.

Whether you prefer independent living in your own private patio home, assisted living with an apartment floor plan of your choice or a skilled care tailored to your needs, The Garden Plaza of Florissant works to accommodate your personal preferences.

Situated in the suburbs of St. Louis, near St. Charles, the community offers urban accessibility. The Garden itself is surrounded by greenery and open air, the perfect spot of seclusion in the busy St. Louis area.

Associates of The Garden Plaza of Florissant are more than happy to take care of life’s tedious details while you are out enjoying the time of your life. We offer resort-style services and amenities to ensure you are offered a worry-free and rewarding environment.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Garden Plaza of Florissant is a community within Provision Living properties. See all Provision Living communities.

Pricing for Garden Plaza of Florissant

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours at Garden Plaza of Florissant

Select a preferred time

Sat
24
Feb
Sun
25
Feb
Mon
26
Feb
Tue
27
Feb
Wed
28
Feb

Compare

Garden Plaza of Florissant1101 Garden Plaza Drive, Florissant, MO 63033
Garden Villas North4505 Parker Rd, Florissant, MO 63033
The Sarah Community3393 McKelvey Rd, Bridgeton, MO 63044
The Gables at Brady Circle11 Brady Circle, Saint Louis, MO 63114
8.0
Review Score
11 reviews
9.1
Review Score
28 reviews
8.9
Review Score
6 reviews
8.7
Review Score
16 reviews
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Active promotion
No
Active promotion
No
Active promotion
No
Active promotion
No
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
No
Care types offered
3
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Independent Living
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Independent Living
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Memory Care

Amenities at Garden Plaza of Florissant

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
High Acuity Care
Medication Management
Non-Ambulatory Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Gluten-free
Kosher
Low / No Sodium
No Sugar

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Fitness Center
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services
Catholic Services
Bible Study Group

Reviews
for Garden Plaza of Florissant

Write a Review
8.0
Review Score
11 reviews

Review Score

11 reviews
8.0

Out of 10


5 star

46%

4 star

19%

3 star

19%

2 star

10%

1 star

10%

A Place for Mom has scored Garden Plaza of Florissant with 8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 8 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Garden Plaza of Florissant has 11 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.8 out of 5.

How we score communities
Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

3.8

Meals & Dining

2.9

Care Services

3.4

Activities

4.2

Staff

3.6

Value for Cost

3.6

Overall Experience
5
2
2
1
1
Date Submitted
2
6
8
Reviewer
2
8
1
0
Care Received
9
1
1
1-11 of 11 reviews
Sort by

1.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
February 8, 2024
Verified Review
Not Recommended

They changed management and I thought they would be better this time around, and they were close to my location.They were abusive and I had to move my loved one.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Garden Plaza of Florissant

February 17, 2024

We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not positive. We encourage you to contact us directly with any ongoing questions or concerns.


5.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Independent Living
January 31, 2024
Verified Review
Happy Client

The facility is clean & centrally located. The staff has been very supportive & helpful. My Mother is very pleased with the space & looking forward to participate in the offered amenities.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Garden Plaza of Florissant

February 2, 2024

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted that your mother is happy here at Garden Plaza and looks forward to participating in our many daily activities. We take immense pride in our staff and their unwavering commitment to providing excellent care and ensuring our residents are happy and comfortable. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you soon!


3.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
July 27, 2023
There has got to be better places out there.

My sister has come out of her funk and is able to enjoy herself. If it weren't for the activities, I think we would have to move her again. They had a bus to take the people places but broke down some time ago and hasn't been fixed. We have had to hire other people to take care of my sister because of their lacking.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

2

Activities

5

Staff

1

Value for Cost

2

Response from Garden Plaza of Florissant

August 13, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take your comments seriously and have shared your feedback with our community and regional leadership. We encourage you to reach out to us directly should you have any ongoing questions or concerns.


4.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
July 17, 2023
Verified Review
Assisted but not Memory Care

Overall it was a good experience as the staff worked with me on getting my mother moved in and getting her established in the facility. However, she really needed more than assisted living as an Alzheimer's patient. They were unable to accommodate her particular needs, such as ensuring she took her medication as you can with a person who only requires the aid of assisted living. I would recommend.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Garden Plaza of Florissant

August 13, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate your recommendation. We understand that moving into a new living situation can be stressful for older adults, and our kind and compassionate staff strives to make the transition a comforting one by welcoming each resident with open arms. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.


4.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
April 19, 2023
Verified Review
Great Value for the Money & Great Environment

We picked this community because of the location to other family members, and it's a very nice place. They could improve on the food options. The breakfast is great, and the lunch is okay. This was the best thing that we did for my loved one. Overall, I would recommend to other families.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Garden Plaza of Florissant

May 5, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are about your decision to move your loved one to Garden Plaza of Florissant. It's a wonderful community and we appreciate your recommendation!


2.0
Sandy B - Resident/client
Memory Care
April 11, 2023
Overmedicating and Lack of Care

If you put your loved one here please visit them regularly. They have a record of overmedicating patients, staff turnover is so bad that one poor nurse has to watch an entire floor at night and the aides sleep at night instead of checking on people. I pulled my loved one out after five months of complaining, a final fall that led to loved ones shifting to death and still overmedicating after 4 months. Facility staff are fine but care is very low and scary. Oh they don’t like ongoing complaints or you will get put out! They find a reason not to keep your loved one. Glad I did! After the last fall, loved one could not eat solids anymore, forgot how to walk and barely talked. They don’t take falls seriously and will say “everyone is a fall risk”.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

4

Staff

3

Value for Cost

1

Response from Garden Plaza of Florissant

April 26, 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Sandy. We take your comments seriously and have shared your feedback with our community leadership. We encourage you to reach out to us directly should you have any ongoing questions or concerns.


5.0
Gerald - Resident/client
Assisted Living
August 12, 2022
Verified Review
What I Was Looking For

This has been a great experience for me. It seems like home. The meals are good and there are three meals a day served and we have different choices to choose from. There are activities available for the residents to participate in. The staff is good to work with if the residents have questions or concerns.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
May 20, 2022
Verified Review
Would recommend

We chose Garden Plaza because when I toured the facility it was clean and for the money the facility was very nice. The staff were all super friendly pleasant and knowledgeable. Any requests that we have made are taken care of. There were some complaints about the food being too salty from some of the residents. They were recently taken over by a new management company and they have hired a dietitian to go through menus. After hour staff are kind of hard to come by but I know that is an issue everywhere right now. Overall I would recommend them to others looking.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

4.5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 8, 2022
Verified Review
Community Tour

Our tour at Garden Plaza was nice. I really liked the rooms - they were modern and updated. But the facility was kind of compact. That meant everything was all kind of right there, which was good. But I liked the more wide open spaces of another placed we toured better. The staff at Garden Plaza was nice. And the lady who took us on the tour (she was over the memory care unit) was absolutely wonderful.


4.5
Nellie F - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
April 7, 2021
Verified Review
Overall we are very pleased

Due to the covid restrictions the activities are still pretty limited, and as far as the value for cost it has been good. Overall we like the Garden Plaza it has given our family a relief of the responsibility of taking care of our loved one. However, their communication has not been very good as far as informing us what is going on especially in times of covid. They have opened up the facility for families to come and visit but they did not make anyone aware of that until later.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


3.0
Brenda - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
March 12, 2021
Verified Review
A Nice Place, But Research it for Yourself

This is a nice place. When our loved one was first there, I went and did a virtual tour. There wasn't a lot to see on the virtual tour. The staff communication is good. They call with any concerns they have with my loved one. This community is a close location for me. The initial communication from the administrative team didn't hold up their promises. I feel lied to, and disappointed.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

3

Value for Cost

4


Neighborhood around Garden Plaza of Florissant

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Garden Plaza of Florissant

Garden Plaza of Florissant offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Garden Plaza of Florissant 8 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (314) 831-0988 to reach a resident at Garden Plaza of Florissant.

To reach a resident at Garden Plaza of Florissant call: (314) 831-0988



Similar communities nearby

1 / 2
Find Senior Living
There are 28 facilities near Florissant, MO

Clarendale Clayton

7651 Clayton Rd, Clayton, MO 63117

$X,XXX+ monthly

6.6
Review Score
11 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Estates of Hidden Lake AL IL

11728 Hidden Lake Dr, St. Louis, MO 63138

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.0
Review Score
6 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Estates of Hidden Lake, (CCRC), offering the peace of mind that comes with knowing your'll enjoy priority access to additional levels of care should your needs ever change.Independent Living: Thirty two distinctive cottage homes or select from a one or two bedroom apartment. Which suits...

Windsor Estates of St. Charles

2150 W Randolph St, Saint Charles, MO 63301

$X,XXX+ monthly

6.6
Review Score
49 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Windsor Estates of Saint Charles is a continuum of care senior community in Saint Charles, MO. Located next to Blanchette Park, Windsor Estates emphasizes a high level of independence within all aspects of care by offering services and programs which support the physical, emotional, social, and...

Kingsland Walk Senior Living

868 Kingsland Ave, University City, MO 63130

$X,XXX+ monthly

6.9
Review Score
15 reviews

Studio, 1bd

Kingsland Walk Senior Living offers so much more than a place to hang your hat. We are a true community, shaped by the relationships we form and the adventures we share. We are committed to crafting a lifestyle rich in experiences that go beyond the traditional concept of senior living, and we...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.