A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Pricing promotion expiring soon

Gabriel Manor

84 Johnson Estate Road, Clayton, NC 27520

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Gabriel Manor outdoor common area
11 Photos
11 Photos available
Gabriel Manor in google map
street view of Gabriel Manor
Marsha F - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Best choice for us

After having spoken with and toured several Assisted Living communities, we chose Gabriel Manor as the best choice for our father. The entry process was so smooth and everyone we have interacted with there has been super nice and attentive. The community is very clean, the food is really good, and there are several activities that my father is actually taking part in, which was a surprise to me. He is also able to receive physical and occupational rehabilitation there to help with his mobility which has been a benefit as well. He is a new resident but currently we couldn’t be more pleased with the staff and atmosphere there.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Gabriel Manor

Gabriel Manor Assisted Living and Memory Care community opened in 2013 as Clayton, NC's premier Assisted Living and Memory Care community. Saber Health Care Group is our parent company located in Ohio. Gabriel Manor is located between the "Cleveland" community and the town of Clayton off Highway 42. We are very close to the new Johnson Health Hospital, I-40, US Hwy 70, a local Rehab and Skilled Nursing facility, medical offices and many restaurants and shopping. Gabriel Manor is unique in that we are a reputable family friendly community conveniently located near Clayton, NC that offers assistance with daily living, delicious meals, personal care, housekeeping, laundry services, activities and medication management to our assisted living and secured memory care residents.
Please give us a call to see how we can help you with a smooth transition into our community for your golden years with many others who may have a lot in common with you.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Gabriel Manor is a community within Saber Healthcare Group properties. See all Saber Healthcare Group communities.

Pricing for Gabriel Manor

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Current promotions

Fee DiscountEXPIRES SOON

Reduces entrance fees required upon move in

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Gabriel Manor

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Restaurant Style Dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Ground Floor Units
Cable or Satellite TV

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon
Outside Patio

Recreational areas

Jacuzzi
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Other Religious Services
Art Classes

Reviews

for Gabriel Manor
3.9(36 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Friendliness

4.1

Meals & Dining

4.7

Care Services

4.0

Activities

4.0

Staff

4.8

Value for Cost

3.9

Overall Experience
19
7
5
2
3
Date Submitted
8
8
10
Reviewer
0
30
5
0
Care Received
3
0
1-20 of 36 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Marsha F - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 3, 2022
Best choice for us

After having spoken with and toured several Assisted Living communities, we chose Gabriel Manor as the best choice for our father. The entry process was so smooth and everyone we have interacted with there has been super nice and attentive. The community is very clean, the food is really good, and there are several activities that my father is actually taking part in, which was a surprise to me. He is also able to receive physical and occupational rehabilitation there to help with his mobility which has been a benefit as well. He is a new resident but currently we couldn’t be more pleased with the staff and atmosphere there.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Jenn Jones - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 31, 2022
Feels.like home

My life has been a mess and turned upside down since my mom was diagnosed with dementia a little over 2 years ago. She experienced a sharp change this summer and it became obvious that what I had been doing on a daily basis was no longer going to be enough. I had no idea how to begin. I'm a manager in the work world and can usually get a plan in place for any situation, but mom's situation had me nearly frozen. I started googling and making calls. Lots of calls. I spoke to lots of people and visited many homes. I will admit that it was very daunting and depressing. Until I spoke to [name removed]at Gabriel Manor in Clayton! I felt like I had known her forever. She led me through the whole process with text messages and phone calls. The day I walked in the front door of Gabriel Manor and met her, I instantly knew that was the place for mom. It just felt right. The whole staff is so welcoming. They keep me posted on mom and are always friendly when I visit. Feels like she is home.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Lance B - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 29, 2022
Good experience in a tough time

Staff has been great in a time of uncertainty. This is my first experience with assisted living and memory care. Being thrust into a primary care giver role for an aging parent has been stressful and the staff members at Gabriel Manor have been great to work with. Making my mother feel as comfortable as possible is an answer to many prayers. Would like more consistent updates from doctors concerning progress/decline.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 10, 2022
Verified Review
Good Choice

So far it has been a good experience. The community has a wonderful staff. They are doing the best they can. The staff communication with the family is good, if we have questions or concerns. There are three meals a day served to the residents, and there are choices to choose from. The community tries to encourage the residents to eat as well.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 6, 2022
Verified Review
Happy with our choice

My mom has been doing very well. They have been super proactive and they have caught a few things like her blood pressure and blood sugar dropping. I would not have been able to do that if she was staying with us. To us, the biggest draw was the parent company is saber health care so it is a skilled nursing group and so all of their standards are those of skilled nursing. Also most of the places we looked at were small memory care units with maybe 20 beds attached to a larger assisted living facility. This is dementia care assisted living so they more or less specialize in dementia. Their memory care unit is quite large and the assisted is smaller group of people. They really go to know my mom before placing her with a roommate - they really try to match up the residents based off their personality. I do wish they had some more programs and activities because my mom is still pretty active. Overall it has been a good experience and we would absolutely recommend them to others. The price point was perfect as well and much more affordable. They are excellent with communication and always call us back in a timely manner. The head nurse in memory care is a gem, I do not know what we would ever do if she left! The temporary director has been very good and super responsive. They have 2 types of physical therapy available on site as well.


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 29, 2022
Verified Review

Staff was very welcoming and friendly.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
Terri - Toured community
Memory Care
July 14, 2022
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Gabriel Manor

This was a nice community. the manager had just started and they had lots of residents and this is the reason we didn't choose them.


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 30, 2022
Verified Review
tour review

So far our family is very happy with everything going on here at Gabriel Manor, everyone has been extremely helpful


4.0
Pam M - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 20, 2021
Verified Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4

Staff

3.5

Value for Cost

4


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 15, 2021
Verified Review
Good with Reservations

It's so hard to say because Covid has cast such a shadow on our experience. I would say visit a lot if you can. We have not been able to so far due to Covid. There are times when there wasn't enough staff, and other times they're staffed well. The staff will definitely go out of their way to help you, but often there's just not enough of them there. We looked into more expensive places, and this seemed like a good value. I think they're doing the best that they can.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

4.5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

3

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


1.0
Norman Clark - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 24, 2019
State investigations are needed.

This facility at Gabriel Manor offers some of the poorest care that I can imagine is available in the area. I believe fast food restaurants have less employee turnover. The lack of professional upper management that is aware of what is happening in the facility is unbelievable. You can go to the facility almost anytime Monday through Friday and if the director happens to be there you will see that she is locked up in her office and rarely ever leave it. For the most part I believe the employees truly care but without Direction proper training an experience you cannot expect any more from them than what they are providing. At best most days Gabriel Manor I believe runs on autopilot. Their method of dealing with Dementia patients is to drug them up with medication so that they don't have to cope with them or just put them in the room and shut the door so that they do not have to listen to them. On various occasions I have witnessed pills on the floor that patients are not taken that has been given to them without someone verifying that they have actually swallow the pills. Most of the time the facility is kept very cold to the comfort of the employees and the patients are usually complaining about how cold they are. Do your loved one as well as yourself and your family a favor by pass this place as if it has the plague and find someplace else to look at.

Cleanliness

1.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

1.5


0.5
Pittman
Memory Care
March 5, 2018
Go somewhere else

This place is very unprofessional. The Sales director says one thing and turns around and says something else. Because of this, they cannot be trusted when dealing with families of potential residents. We met with the sales director about placing my husband at Magnolia Glen for a 2 week respite care. She met my husband and family when delivering us the required paperwork to be completed and informed me at that time there should not be any problems. When we went on that Tuesday, before admitting him that Friday, they did the assessment. Nothing was said to me about not taking him. As a matter of fact they took all the paperwork and tried to take the full payment but they couldn't as the person who took the payments were not available. I got a call on Wednesday from them telling me they cannot accept my husband as they felt they could not meet his needs. I tried to explain that his needs are low as he is very self sufficient. The things they were telling me had nothing to do with his needs but what was easiest for them. Even though they call themselves a locked memory care dementia unit, they do not take certain dementia patients. They said most of their patients have dementia from a stroke and since my husband didn't have a stroke and can care for himself they would not take him. They were afraid he would wander off. I guess their locked unit isnt very secure. There was no indication there were problems before the phone call. I would think twice before placing my loved one there.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 26, 2017
Verified Review
Not the right fit!

We got to take a tour and we did not like it very much. It just did not feel right and like it was a good match for my husband. The people were nice and they answered all our questions and showed us around.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 3, 2016
Verified Review
Decent Tour

My tour of this community was pretty decent. From what I saw the community looked well maintained. Everything was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and nice. There were many factors that played into where to place my husband. This was nice the place for him and his needs.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 16, 2016

I can assure you these ratings are from people inside this facility. If you love and care about your loved one do not place them here. This place is not what it used to be. It smells, staff turnover is tremendous, and whomever said they had a family member fall and it was never reported; BELIEVE IT!! I have encountered the same thing. The new director will spin you like a top. You can never get a return phone call, most of the time they don't answer when you call. I am warning you do not place a family member that you love and care about in this facility. I have made several request to have them adheared to a few days and then back to normal if not worse, in the next few. Forget that we are changing the guard and it will get better....it WON'T. I am in the process of finding a new facility as we speak. This place is to expensive for the quality of service it provides.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 23, 2016
Poor Management and Care

Do not let the nice looking pictures fool you, this place has major problems! There is currently a Class Action Lawsuit against against Gabriel Manor and other Saber Health facilities. They are on their fourth executive director in two years, staff turnover overall is ridiculously high, complaint by loved one that CNA spoke to her in a demeaning way, medication errors and failure to give meds, failure to notify family when loved one is sick or seen by the "doctor", BM odors in the hallway, inconsistent with ADL's, food and liquid spills on dining room floor two hours after a meal. Meals were great when there was an actual chef but even this has gone downhill in recent months. I have personally seen all this and more!

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2

Response from Gabriel Manor

August 3, 2016

I’m sorry you had a bad experience. we strive to create the best possible living experience for the community.Thank you for alerting us to this. I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.Please contact the Executive Director with your concerns.


2.5
Patty Hager - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 23, 2016
Ask questions about restraints for protection

My father was recently in this facility. The staff were very nice there. My complaint is that my father fell there three times and the last fall resulted in his death. The residents suffer from dementia and require more care due to possible fall risks. I was told no restraints can be used on residents to protect them. Yet as my daddy lay dying at Hospice I was told the doctor could have ordered the use of protective measures so my father would have been in safer environments. My heart is saddened that I was not told this because they knew daddy was fall risk. Please if you are thinking of placing a loved one here make sure you talk to the staff Doctor regarding protecting your parent in this manner. Restraints are very good if they are used properly to protect residents from injuring themselves. A Geri chair could perhaps have saved my daddy from standing and falling.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5

Response from Gabriel Manor

April 4, 2016

Patty, Thanks for alerting us to this. I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. We strive to create the best possible living experience for the community. Please reach out to our Executive Director so we can personally take care of your concerns.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 2, 2015
Verified Review
So far so good

My husband is a new resident in this facility. So far I am quite pleased with the care he is receiving. He is no longer agitated and this is making the transition easier. The staff is very compassionate and caring.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 19, 2015
You get what you pay for.

Moved Our mother here from a different facility. Room is much nicer, with its own shower, and the facility itself is much more pleasant to be in as a visitor. Care is about the same, both places did very well. Food is amazing and the chef is passionate about delivering the best food to the clients. Director is a no-nonsense, get it done right -right now, kind of person. I cut 1/2 star for price. you cant just look at their room cost. other facilities give you a one price estimate. GM has room cost, plus med tech fees, plus nursing care fees. You must supply incontinence supplies. We went from a private room facility that cost total $[removed]/month, no move in fee, to GM semi private at $[removed]/month, plus a one time move in fee of $[removed] and I'm not certain that is refundable. $[removed] more / month. I think [removed]/month, no move in fee, is a fair price. So, what do you get for the extra money? 1. Cleaner facility that doesn't smell like stench of death. 2. Newer facility. 3. A dining area that is like a restaurant instead of school cafeteria. 4. Better food than you can ever hope to cook at home. 5. Proximity to the hospital, literally 2 minutes away. 6. Mental satisfaction that you put your loved one into the nicest facility in the area. 7. You wont be totally grossed out seeing a "one flew over the cuckoos nest" image every time you visit. 8. You will feel better about you, and the power of attorney job you are doing. 9. You don't have to hear any of your siblings cry and cuss and moan about "Mama deserves the best", because this is the best. It doesn't get any better, [removed] 10. You wont have to be ashamed to tell people where they can visit your mom. So that's 10 things you get for the extra money, but it is still about $20,000 a year more. The question is how much feeling better about yourself is worth? Because Mama doesn't really know the difference, she was happy where she was. Ultimately I made the decision as if I was my Mother. If she had her right mind I know she would choose Gabriel Manor over the other facilities, so I chose Gabriel Manor. And it is worth the extra 20 K a year to tell all the complainers to shut [removed] up. Wow that was satisfying and if you are the POA for your Mom and have resentful siblings, you know what I mean. Peace!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 27, 2015
Verified Review
Excellent Care

I have to say that every time I go there, there is always a friendly face. There is someone pleasant who greets me and they are giving my mom the best care possible. I feel like the care is excellent, always a good experience.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 1-20 out of 36 reviews

Neighborhood around Gabriel Manor

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Gabriel Manor

Gabriel Manor offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Gabriel Manor has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 36 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (919) 359-3878 to reach a resident at Gabriel Manor.

To reach a resident at Gabriel Manor call: (919) 359-3878



Similar communities nearby

1 / 2
Find Senior Living
There are 8 facilities near Clayton, NC

The Addison of Fuquay Varina

6516 Johnson Pond Rd, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Cadence at Garner

200 Minglewood Drive, Garner, NC 27529

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Smithfield

830 Berkshire Road, Smithfield, NC 27577

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(31 reviews)

Studio, 2bd, Semi-Private

Life feels easy at our verdant community in Smithfield, North Carolina. Take a stroll along our lushly landscaped walking paths, or rock gently in one of the traditionally-styled chairs that line our front porch. We’ve designed our Brookdale Smithfield campus to be comfortable and yet have...

Spring Arbor of Raleigh

1810 N New Hope Rd, Raleigh, NC 27604

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Addison of Knightdale

2408 Hodge Rd, Knightdale, NC 27545

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.