Gabriel Manor

84 Johnson Estate Road, Clayton, NC 27520

About the community

Gabriel Manor Assisted Living and Memory Care community opened in 2013 as Clayton, NC's premier Assisted Living and Memory Care community. Saber Health Care Group is our parent company located in Ohio. Gabriel Manor is located between the "Cleveland" community and the town of Clayton off Highway 42. We are very close to the new Johnson Health Hospital, I-40, US Hwy 70, a local Rehab and Skilled Nursing facility, medical offices and many restaurants and shopping. Gabriel Manor is unique in that we are a reputable family friendly community conveniently located near Clayton, NC that offers assistance with daily living, delicious meals, personal care, housekeeping, laundry services, activities and medication management to our assisted living and secured memory care residents.
Please give us a call to see how we can help you with a smooth transition into our community for your golden years with many others who may have a lot in common with you.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Gabriel Manor

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Cable or satellite tv

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Outside patio

Recreational areas

Jacuzzi
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Other religious services
Art classes

Reviews of Gabriel Manor

3.8

(27 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.8

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-10 of 27 reviews

3.0
March 15, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Good with Reservations

It's so hard to say because Covid has cast such a shadow on our experience. I would say visit a lot if you can. We have not been able to so far due to Covid. There are times when there wasn't enough staff, and other times they're staffed well. The staff will definitely go out of their way to help you, but often there's just not enough of them there. We looked into more expensive places, and this seemed like a good value. I think they're doing the best that they can.


1.0
March 24, 2019
Norman Clark - Loved one of resident/client
State investigations are needed.

This facility at Gabriel Manor offers some of the poorest care that I can imagine is available in the area. I believe fast food restaurants have less employee turnover. The lack of professional upper management that is aware of what is happening in the facility is unbelievable. You can go to the facility almost anytime Monday through Friday and if the director happens to be there you will see that she is locked up in her office and rarely ever leave it. For the most part I believe the employees truly care but without Direction proper training an experience you cannot expect any more from them than what they are providing. At best most days Gabriel Manor I believe runs on autopilot. Their method of dealing with Dementia patients is to drug them up with medication so that they don't have to cope with them or just put them in the room and shut the door so that they do not have to listen to them. On various occasions I have witnessed pills on the floor that patients are not taken that has been given to them without someone verifying that they have actually swallow the pills. Most of the time the facility is kept very cold to the comfort of the employees and the patients are usually complaining about how cold they are. Do your loved one as well as yourself and your family a favor by pass this place as if it has the plague and find someplace else to look at.


0.5
March 5, 2018
Pittman
Go somewhere else

This place is very unprofessional. The Sales director says one thing and turns around and says something else. Because of this, they cannot be trusted when dealing with families of potential residents. We met with the sales director about placing my husband at Magnolia Glen for a 2 week respite care. She met my husband and family when delivering us the required paperwork to be completed and informed me at that time there should not be any problems. When we went on that Tuesday, before admitting him that Friday, they did the assessment. Nothing was said to me about not taking him. As a matter of fact they took all the paperwork and tried to take the full payment but they couldn't as the person who took the payments were not available. I got a call on Wednesday from them telling me they cannot accept my husband as they felt they could not meet his needs. I tried to explain that his needs are low as he is very self sufficient. The things they were telling me had nothing to do with his needs but what was easiest for them. Even though they call themselves a locked memory care dementia unit, they do not take certain dementia patients. They said most of their patients have dementia from a stroke and since my husband didn't have a stroke and can care for himself they would not take him. They were afraid he would wander off. I guess their locked unit isnt very secure. There was no indication there were problems before the phone call. I would think twice before placing my loved one there.


2.0
January 26, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not the right fit!

We got to take a tour and we did not like it very much. It just did not feel right and like it was a good match for my husband. The people were nice and they answered all our questions and showed us around.


3.0
November 3, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Decent Tour

My tour of this community was pretty decent. From what I saw the community looked well maintained. Everything was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and nice. There were many factors that played into where to place my husband. This was nice the place for him and his needs.


1.0
August 16, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

I can assure you these ratings are from people inside this facility. If you love and care about your loved one do not place them here. This place is not what it used to be. It smells, staff turnover is tremendous, and whomever said they had a family member fall and it was never reported; BELIEVE IT!! I have encountered the same thing. The new director will spin you like a top. You can never get a return phone call, most of the time they don't answer when you call. I am warning you do not place a family member that you love and care about in this facility. I have made several request to have them adheared to a few days and then back to normal if not worse, in the next few. Forget that we are changing the guard and it will get better....it WON'T. I am in the process of finding a new facility as we speak. This place is to expensive for the quality of service it provides.


2.0
June 23, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Poor Management and Care

Do not let the nice looking pictures fool you, this place has major problems! There is currently a Class Action Lawsuit against against Gabriel Manor and other Saber Health facilities. They are on their fourth executive director in two years, staff turnover overall is ridiculously high, complaint by loved one that CNA spoke to her in a demeaning way, medication errors and failure to give meds, failure to notify family when loved one is sick or seen by the "doctor", BM odors in the hallway, inconsistent with ADL's, food and liquid spills on dining room floor two hours after a meal. Meals were great when there was an actual chef but even this has gone downhill in recent months. I have personally seen all this and more!

Response from Gabriel Manor

August 3, 2016

I’m sorry you had a bad experience. we strive to create the best possible living experience for the community.Thank you for alerting us to this. I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.Please contact the Executive Director with your concerns.


2.5
March 23, 2016
Patty Hager - Loved one of resident/client
Ask questions about restraints for protection

My father was recently in this facility. The staff were very nice there. My complaint is that my father fell there three times and the last fall resulted in his death. The residents suffer from dementia and require more care due to possible fall risks. I was told no restraints can be used on residents to protect them. Yet as my daddy lay dying at Hospice I was told the doctor could have ordered the use of protective measures so my father would have been in safer environments. My heart is saddened that I was not told this because they knew daddy was fall risk. Please if you are thinking of placing a loved one here make sure you talk to the staff Doctor regarding protecting your parent in this manner. Restraints are very good if they are used properly to protect residents from injuring themselves. A Geri chair could perhaps have saved my daddy from standing and falling.

Response from Gabriel Manor

April 4, 2016

Patty, Thanks for alerting us to this. I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. We strive to create the best possible living experience for the community. Please reach out to our Executive Director so we can personally take care of your concerns.


5.0
December 2, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So far so good

My husband is a new resident in this facility. So far I am quite pleased with the care he is receiving. He is no longer agitated and this is making the transition easier. The staff is very compassionate and caring.


4.5
November 19, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
You get what you pay for.

Moved Our mother here from a different facility. Room is much nicer, with its own shower, and the facility itself is much more pleasant to be in as a visitor. Care is about the same, both places did very well. Food is amazing and the chef is passionate about delivering the best food to the clients. Director is a no-nonsense, get it done right -right now, kind of person. I cut 1/2 star for price. you cant just look at their room cost. other facilities give you a one price estimate. GM has room cost, plus med tech fees, plus nursing care fees. You must supply incontinence supplies. We went from a private room facility that cost total $[removed]/month, no move in fee, to GM semi private at $[removed]/month, plus a one time move in fee of $[removed] and I'm not certain that is refundable. $[removed] more / month. I think [removed]/month, no move in fee, is a fair price. So, what do you get for the extra money? 1. Cleaner facility that doesn't smell like stench of death. 2. Newer facility. 3. A dining area that is like a restaurant instead of school cafeteria. 4. Better food than you can ever hope to cook at home. 5. Proximity to the hospital, literally 2 minutes away. 6. Mental satisfaction that you put your loved one into the nicest facility in the area. 7. You wont be totally grossed out seeing a "one flew over the cuckoos nest" image every time you visit. 8. You will feel better about you, and the power of attorney job you are doing. 9. You don't have to hear any of your siblings cry and cuss and moan about "Mama deserves the best", because this is the best. It doesn't get any better, [removed] 10. You wont have to be ashamed to tell people where they can visit your mom. So that's 10 things you get for the extra money, but it is still about $20,000 a year more. The question is how much feeling better about yourself is worth? Because Mama doesn't really know the difference, she was happy where she was. Ultimately I made the decision as if I was my Mother. If she had her right mind I know she would choose Gabriel Manor over the other facilities, so I chose Gabriel Manor. And it is worth the extra 20 K a year to tell all the complainers to shut [removed] up. Wow that was satisfying and if you are the POA for your Mom and have resentful siblings, you know what I mean. Peace!


Frequently Asked Questions

Gabriel Manor offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Gabriel Manor has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 27 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Clayton, NC

1 / 3

Avendelle at Garner

181 Kaspurr Dr, Garner, NC 27529
(7 reviews)

Cadence at Garner

200 Minglewood Drive, Garner, NC 27529
(2 reviews)

Lawndale Manor

601 Lakeside Dr, Garner, NC 27529
(1 review)

The Addison of Knightdale

2408 Hodge Rd, Knightdale, NC 27545
(1 review)

Meadowview

250 Highway 210 West, Smithfield, NC 27577
(3 reviews)

Avendelle Assisted Living Waterford Landing

1008 Flower Round Court, Raleigh, NC 27610
(14 reviews)

Wake Assisted Living Memory Care

2800 Kidd Rd, Raleigh, NC 27610
(10 reviews)

Brookdale Smithfield

830 Berkshire Road, Smithfield, NC 27577
(26 reviews)

Spring Arbor of Raleigh

1810 N New Hope Rd, Raleigh, NC 27604
(14 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.