A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Corridor Crossing Place

136 36th Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Corridor Crossing Place outdoor common area
12 Photos
12 Photos available
Corridor Crossing Place in google map
street view of Corridor Crossing Place
Doug - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Good place for loved ones

The staff here at Corridor Crossing are very accommodating and communicative with us. Our loved one is in such better health being here than she was at her previous community. They do have a lot of activities for the residents to do there and our loved one is getting PT and OT. We do think the overall value is competitive but it is fair and we would recommend this community to other families.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Corridor Crossing Place

Our goal is to create an environment that makes you feel at home! We invite you to continue to share experiences and make new memories, while being part of a community that truly cares. Enjoy your private apartment and let us take care of housekeeping, cooking & laundry. Your friends are waiting just down the hall!

We want to make sure you feel at home. Your voice will be heard and your suggestions matter to us.

Our Life Enrichment program offers fun, engaging and purposeful activities that residents want to participate in. Join us for an exercise class, music therapy session or a special event!

Dining is an important part of our residents’ lives. That’s why we strive to serve delicious, familiar and nutritious meals. Our menus are based on what our residents prepared for their families!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Corridor Crossing Place is a community within Jaybird Senior Living properties. See all Jaybird Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Corridor Crossing Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Toursat Corridor Crossing Place

Select a preferred time
Wed
23
Nov
Thu
24
Nov
Fri
25
Nov
Sat
26
Nov
Sun
27
Nov

Amenities at Corridor Crossing Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Gluten-free
Low / No Sodium
No Sugar
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Jacuzzi
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews

for Corridor Crossing Place
3.9(41 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Friendliness

4.0

Meals & Dining

4.6

Care Services

3.8

Activities

3.8

Staff

4.8

Value for Cost

4.0

Overall Experience
19
11
6
2
3
Date Submitted
5
8
10
Reviewer
0
29
12
0
Care Received
6
0
1-20 of 41 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Doug - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 14, 2022
Verified Review
Good place for loved ones

The staff here at Corridor Crossing are very accommodating and communicative with us. Our loved one is in such better health being here than she was at her previous community. They do have a lot of activities for the residents to do there and our loved one is getting PT and OT. We do think the overall value is competitive but it is fair and we would recommend this community to other families.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
N. Emerson - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 14, 2022
Verified Review
So Happy I found this Place

Not too much experience with the staff. My concerns is with the cleanliness. It is expensive. Overall, they provide excellent care. The location is close to a family member. They have activities. The residents are excited to help other residents. They love to have grandpa apart of their team.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Scott - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 30, 2022
Verified Review
Would recommend

We chose Corridor Crossing Place because of the friendliness of the staff and the quality of care that they were able to provide. The facility is right off of 380 in Cedar Rapids so it is in a great location that is not busy. Overall it was a positive experience and I would recommend them to others looking.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
Dave - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 13, 2022
Verified Review
A Great Place to Look at For Your Loved One

The community are trying their best to keep my loved one as active as possible. This is night and day difference from a prior community. My loved one is a totally different person here according to several family members, and this is a good thing. The communication with the staff is very good, and they are willing to work with the VA hospital. The community works very well with the VA and makes sure medications are filled in a timely manner.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Staff

5


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 2, 2022
Verified Review
Good Community

It is a small community and they don't have the best communication with the family. The family is finding out information about our loved one through a web portal whether than the staff. The care for the community and residents isn't as expected. There have been times we have to let the staff know of a residents needing assistance or where they need to clean better.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

3

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Nicole - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
April 19, 2022
Verified Review
Highly Recommended and Peace of Mind

This has been an easy experience. Everyone is friendly here. My loved one enjoys being here, and this is a good feeling for the family. The staff are responsive to questions or concerns the family has. The meals, housekeeping, some care, linen changes, utilities, room, and laundry services are included in the monthly fee. The community also has transportation for the residents to use.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Vicki W - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
March 14, 2022
Verified Review
Great Place for Mom

They have a very friendly staff at this community. They are always right there when my loved one needs them. They do everything that we need them to do and they call me with any updates or concerns that they have. Communication is key at this community. They have activities like classes, bingo, happy hour, prayer service and more for the residents to do to stay busy in the community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Molly F - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 25, 2022
I made a great decision when I chose Corridor Crossing Place.

My husband has frontotemporal dementia and needs 24-hour memory care. With the help of the Community Relations Coordinator and the Nurse-Manager, I was able to move him into his safe, cozy, comfortable new home at Corridor Crossing Place very quickly. He has received excellent care there. The staff is attentive, knowledgeable, responsive and willing to communicate the whole picture of what’s happening with his care. There are activities like Music therapy and Physical exercise. The facility is small enough that staff knows the residents' likes and dislikes, and treats them as valued members of the community. And I can coordinate medical care with UIHC and Mercy Cedar Rapids. The best decision I have made is having my husband at Corridor Crossing Place. It’s not large and fancy, but I am confident in the staff and level of care he’s receiving. I would recommend it to families looking for a place that’s committed to safety, to quality care and to making every resident feel at home.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 24, 2021
Verified Review
Happy with them for the most part.

I like the place. It's charming yet realistic. It's not brand new, but then you're not paying for brand new either. The experience is pretty good. I think it's better than my loved one does, but she would complain about anywhere. I get along really well with the people there. They treat me really well. I would maybe like to see more activities and more things for the residents to do to keep boredom at bay. And my loved one would also like to see them follow through on care a little bit quicker. Little things like getting her toenails clipped more often, help finding her remote control or getting it replaced. Just follow through on little things like that. Overall I think they're pretty good.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 5, 2020
My aunt is happy

My aunt lives here and she loves it. She complains about the food sometimes, but before the lockown, I had dinner with her and I thought it was good! She tells me all the time that the girls who help care for her are the best. They have done a great job of keeping her safe during covid, but I look forward to getting to visit her again soon!

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 26, 2020
Really good place for memory care

What a great place for my mom! They take excellent care of her, and she really likes the managers.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 26, 2020
Awesome team and memory care

The team at Corridor Crossing is great to work with. You can tell how much they care about the residents. They’ve done a great job of trying to keep people safe from COVID-19. Would definitely recommend!

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 19, 2020
End of Life

[name removed] was WONDERFUL! She was helpful, empathetic, open, honest.....! Wonderful person for the job. Then there were the three sisters that worked there. They were awesome. I saw one more so than the others and she knew what she was doing, took charge and was confident. Good workers. While my relative was bedridden, I was disappointed in some of the aids. They seemed inexperienced. One didn't know how to give water to my relative. I had to help hold his head up and help her. The aid was lost on that task. I was told that my dying relative would be checked on every 15 minutes during the night. I would have liked to have stayed in the chair in his room because he was near death but I got the feeing they didn't want me there. While my relative was bedridden and mostly sleeping or in a coma and not responding to commands, the staff was still give morphine in liquid form. How is someone in this condition going to swallow this without choking? Shouldn't this be given in shot form at this point or in an IV? Then there was the front door. On the weekend when I was trying to get in and I knew my relative was close to death, it took forever for someone to let me in. (The people that live there said the same thing.....no help when they call). When a lady finally came, I told her my relative was dying but she had me wait and ran off. She came back and had me wait again by the Gardens door and ran off. That took a few minutes which seemed forever. By the time I got in, I was only in the room 30 seconds before my relative died. When they turned on the light, my relative had foam the same color as morphine running down the side of his mouth. The aid said she had just checked him half an hour ago. What happened to 15 minutes? I'm wondering why Corridor isn't more equipped or capable of dealing with hospice care. We were in touch with the hospice nurse but she left the care to your facility. Also, my relative was on his THIRD day in bed when we came to visit yet no one called us to tell us that he was that bad. My feeling is that the aids are not qualified enough to handle this situation. While we were there three days in a row, I never saw them turn him on his side or in a different position so he was always on his back. I'm sure he was on his back for four days straight without a change in position. What is up with that? Disappointment with end of life care.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3

Care Services

1.5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


2.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 19, 2020
End of Life Care

[name removed] was WONDERFUL! She was helpful, empathetic, open, honest.....! Wonderful person for the job. Then there were the three sisters that worked there. They were awesome. I saw one more so than the others and she knew what she was doing, took charge and was confident. Good workers. While my relative was bedridden, I was disappointed in some of the aids. They seemed inexperienced. One didn't know how to give water to my relative. I had to help hold his head up and help her. The aid was lost on that task. I was told that my dying relative would be checked on every 15 minutes during the night. I would have liked to have stayed in the chair in his room because he was near death but I got the feeing they didn't want me there. While my relative was bedridden and mostly sleeping or in a coma and not responding to commands, the staff was still give morphine in liquid form. How is someone in this condition going to swallow this without choking? Shouldn't this be given in shot form at this point or in an IV? Then there was the front door. On the weekend when I was trying to get in and I knew my relative was close to death, it took forever for someone to let me in. (The people that live there said the same thing.....no help when they call). When a lady finally came, I told her my relative was dying but she had me wait and ran off. She came back and had me wait again by the Gardens door and ran off. That took a few minutes which seemed forever. By the time I got in, I was only in the room 30 seconds before my relative died. When they turned on the light, my relative had foam the same color as morphine running down the side of his mouth. The aid said she had just checked him half an hour ago. What happened to 15 minutes? I'm wondering why Corridor isn't more equipped or capable of dealing with hospice care. We were in touch with the hospice nurse but she left the care to your facility. Also, my relative was on his THIRD day in bed when we came to visit yet no one called us to tell us that he was that bad. My feeling is that the aids are not qualified enough to handle this situation. While we were there three days in a row, I never saw them turn him on his side or in a different position so he was always on his back. I'm sure he was on his back for four days straight without a change in position. What is up with that? Disappointment with end of life care.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 17, 2020
Verified Review
A Nice Place

I think it is a great place. The staff is friendly. They have done a good job with Covid 19 keeping people safe. The food is good. The room sizes are pretty good. They have an outdoor courtyard in the middle of the building for residents.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Crystal Lewis - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 19, 2020
Memory Care

My Dad has dementia and is in the memory care area. I like the fact that it is small and intimate. He gets the care and attention that he needs. My daughter works there and can check on him everyday she works. He is treated like family!! He has been there since the COVID-19 pandemic started. They have been communicating well through social media as well. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking to place a loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.5
Sandra - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 18, 2019
Verified Review
Not happy

They care more obout the remodel then the actual care of residents. My relative and other residents have been robbed and the person still works there. The food is too spicey for the age of residents. But what really surprised me was how inexperienced the director is and definantly over her head. Since she came to this facility the care of residents has gone down tremendously. I'm now seeking a new place for my relative. So my recommendation is fi d somewhere else.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

1

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

3


1.0
Linda Stoltenberg - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 10, 2018
Verified Review
Do not recommend

Mayvil was not professional. Staff were unaware of how to handle situations and the place was dingy. My dad fell after a week and I was told that since I moved his stuff out by June 15 he would be refunded the money for half a months rent. I contacted Mayvil having to leave messages since no one answered and sent an email but never was contacted. I want to Mayvil to talk to someone but after 30 min I was taken to s room with an unmarked door and told that there was New management. They gave me a phone number to call but I got no answer. I was told that I would need to contact three old company. I still have not gotten a refund After my dad’s short stay from 6/5-6/10 when he fell, was hospitalized, and told he could not go back since he was a 2 person assist.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

3

Response from Corridor Crossing Place

November 26, 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us on Senior Advisor. As the new management company effective August 1, we have been in contact with the previous provider to secure your refund. Senior Housing Management strives to provide the very best customer service and resident experience possible. This is evident in the many changes we have made in not only the community's structure, but also the culture. In order to ensure you receive the rent refund you are owed, we encourage you to reach out to our office directly at [removed]. Our Regional Operations Manager, Lyla, will be happy to assist you in clearing up this issue. Again, thank you for reaching out and we encourage you to visit Corridor Crossing Place (formerly Mayvil) when our remodel is complete.


5.0
Joe Zalesiky - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 22, 2017
Just a moment............

My mother is at Mayvil and was also a resident when the center was named Brookdale and the difference is night and day. Brookdale staff knew they were leaving and did not care and it was easy to see. The transition to Mayvil means work needs to be done. I noted negative comments but this is due to the construction zone of ongoing and needed repairs that were [Removed] by the former owners. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I've yet to bump into one who did not give up a smile. I investigated many centers in CR and Marion. Mayvil is a good choice.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
ItsAlmostScary - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 17, 2017
No no just no

Don't let them fool you. Mayvil has been promising remodeling for a couple of years. New front office staff once a week. I pulled my relative when we found out they were being showered and cared for by people who didn't even go to college, and weren't certified to take care of them. No Cna's just regular people, working in an assisted living. Sharing a big shower room? Gross. Chunks out of the flooring. Stained carpets. Staff will tell you all about the holes in the ceiling from raccoons and other animals in the ceiling. It's probably the worst place I've seen.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


Viewing 1-20 out of 41 reviews

Neighborhood around Corridor Crossing Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Corridor Crossing Place

Corridor Crossing Place offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Corridor Crossing Place has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 41 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (319) 362-6868 to reach a resident at Corridor Crossing Place.

To reach a resident at Corridor Crossing Place call: (319) 362-6868



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 21 facilities near Cedar Rapids, IA

The Views of Cedar Rapids

3005 F Avenue Northwest, Cedar Rapids, IA 52405

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Views Senior Living is proud to be locally owned! For over 15 years, The Views has built a reputation of trusted quality care as the premier assisted living provider in Cedar Rapids and innovative leaders in a one-of-a-kind healing design memory care program.Their current locations, RidgeView...

Boyson Heights Senior Living

765 Boyson Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Boyson Heights is a community that encompasses everything necessary to live a maintenance-free, active and engaged lifestyle. Regardless of the lifestyle option you choose you will find the warm experience and opportunities you’ve been looking for, along with 14 different spacious and affordable...

Garnett Place

202 35th Street Dr SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(30 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Garnett Place Retirement Community offers the best of both worlds! While close to shopping, medical services and entertainment, the community sits in a quiet, wooded area with natural surroundings and wildlife to view. Friendly, compassionate, and dedicated staff make Garnett Place easy to call...

Cottage Grove Place, a CCRC

2115 1st Ave SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Cottage Grove Place is a continuing care retirement community dedicated to providing the highest-quality care to our residents. Our community offers independent living, assisted living, assisted living memory care, skilled nursing care, rehabilitation and low stimulus care; the right kind of care...

The Keystones of Cedar Rapids

6325 Rockwell Dr NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(5 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Imagine a senior living community that embraces all of the comforts of home, delivers exceptional care and encourages independence for you or your loved ones. The Keystones of Cedar Rapids is a beautiful senior living community nestled in Northeast Cedar Rapids offering Independent, Assisted...

The Villages of Marion Ridge

365 Marion Blvd, Marion, IA 52302

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Villages at Marion offer a peaceful atmosphere for residents. Village Place, the Independent Living Facility, provides carefree living and a community of friends. While at Village Ridge, the Assisted Living Facility, you will be able to maintain an independent lifestyle with the individual...

The Gardens of Cedar Rapids

5710 Dean Rd SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(3 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Stoney Point Meadows

1900 Stoney Point Road SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

$X,XXX+ monthly

Grand Living at Indian Lake

325 Collins Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

The Views of Marion

720 Oakbrook Dr, Marion, IA 52302

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Views Senior Living of Marion is a locally owned and Iowa managed community. When we open in 2019 we will be the only full continuum of care in Marion, IA. This includes independent and assisted living apartments, our well-known healing design memory care, skilled rehabilitation, and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.