Corridor Crossing Place

136 36th Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Corridor Crossing Place in google map

About the community Corridor Crossing Place

Our goal is to create an environment that makes you feel at home! We invite you to continue to share experiences and make new memories, while being part of a community that truly cares. Enjoy your private apartment and let us take care of housekeeping, cooking & laundry. Your friends are waiting just down the hall!

We want to make sure you feel at home. Your voice will be heard and your suggestions matter to us.

Our Life Enrichment program offers fun, engaging and purposeful activities that residents want to participate in. Join us for an exercise class, music therapy session or a special event!

Dining is an important part of our residents’ lives. That’s why we strive to serve delicious, familiar and nutritious meals. Our menus are based on what our residents prepared for their families!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Corridor Crossing Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Corridor Crossing Place

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Jacuzzi
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Corridor Crossing Place

3.7

(33 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.5

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.6

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 33 reviews
4.0
September 24, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Happy with them for the most part.

I like the place. It's charming yet realistic. It's not brand new, but then you're not paying for brand new either. The experience is pretty good. I think it's better than my loved one does, but she would complain about anywhere. I get along really well with the people there. They treat me really well. I would maybe like to see more activities and more things for the residents to do to keep boredom at bay. And my loved one would also like to see them follow through on care a little bit quicker. Little things like getting her toenails clipped more often, help finding her remote control or getting it replaced. Just follow through on little things like that. Overall I think they're pretty good.


4.5
December 5, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
My aunt is happy

My aunt lives here and she loves it. She complains about the food sometimes, but before the lockown, I had dinner with her and I thought it was good! She tells me all the time that the girls who help care for her are the best. They have done a great job of keeping her safe during covid, but I look forward to getting to visit her again soon!


5.0
October 26, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Really good place for memory care

What a great place for my mom! They take excellent care of her, and she really likes the managers.


4.5
October 26, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Awesome team and memory care

The team at Corridor Crossing is great to work with. You can tell how much they care about the residents. They’ve done a great job of trying to keep people safe from COVID-19. Would definitely recommend!


3.0
August 19, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
End of Life

[name removed] was WONDERFUL! She was helpful, empathetic, open, honest.....! Wonderful person for the job. Then there were the three sisters that worked there. They were awesome. I saw one more so than the others and she knew what she was doing, took charge and was confident. Good workers. While my relative was bedridden, I was disappointed in some of the aids. They seemed inexperienced. One didn't know how to give water to my relative. I had to help hold his head up and help her. The aid was lost on that task. I was told that my dying relative would be checked on every 15 minutes during the night. I would have liked to have stayed in the chair in his room because he was near death but I got the feeing they didn't want me there. While my relative was bedridden and mostly sleeping or in a coma and not responding to commands, the staff was still give morphine in liquid form. How is someone in this condition going to swallow this without choking? Shouldn't this be given in shot form at this point or in an IV? Then there was the front door. On the weekend when I was trying to get in and I knew my relative was close to death, it took forever for someone to let me in. (The people that live there said the same thing.....no help when they call). When a lady finally came, I told her my relative was dying but she had me wait and ran off. She came back and had me wait again by the Gardens door and ran off. That took a few minutes which seemed forever. By the time I got in, I was only in the room 30 seconds before my relative died. When they turned on the light, my relative had foam the same color as morphine running down the side of his mouth. The aid said she had just checked him half an hour ago. What happened to 15 minutes? I'm wondering why Corridor isn't more equipped or capable of dealing with hospice care. We were in touch with the hospice nurse but she left the care to your facility. Also, my relative was on his THIRD day in bed when we came to visit yet no one called us to tell us that he was that bad. My feeling is that the aids are not qualified enough to handle this situation. While we were there three days in a row, I never saw them turn him on his side or in a different position so he was always on his back. I'm sure he was on his back for four days straight without a change in position. What is up with that? Disappointment with end of life care.


2.5
August 19, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
End of Life Care

[name removed] was WONDERFUL! She was helpful, empathetic, open, honest.....! Wonderful person for the job. Then there were the three sisters that worked there. They were awesome. I saw one more so than the others and she knew what she was doing, took charge and was confident. Good workers. While my relative was bedridden, I was disappointed in some of the aids. They seemed inexperienced. One didn't know how to give water to my relative. I had to help hold his head up and help her. The aid was lost on that task. I was told that my dying relative would be checked on every 15 minutes during the night. I would have liked to have stayed in the chair in his room because he was near death but I got the feeing they didn't want me there. While my relative was bedridden and mostly sleeping or in a coma and not responding to commands, the staff was still give morphine in liquid form. How is someone in this condition going to swallow this without choking? Shouldn't this be given in shot form at this point or in an IV? Then there was the front door. On the weekend when I was trying to get in and I knew my relative was close to death, it took forever for someone to let me in. (The people that live there said the same thing.....no help when they call). When a lady finally came, I told her my relative was dying but she had me wait and ran off. She came back and had me wait again by the Gardens door and ran off. That took a few minutes which seemed forever. By the time I got in, I was only in the room 30 seconds before my relative died. When they turned on the light, my relative had foam the same color as morphine running down the side of his mouth. The aid said she had just checked him half an hour ago. What happened to 15 minutes? I'm wondering why Corridor isn't more equipped or capable of dealing with hospice care. We were in touch with the hospice nurse but she left the care to your facility. Also, my relative was on his THIRD day in bed when we came to visit yet no one called us to tell us that he was that bad. My feeling is that the aids are not qualified enough to handle this situation. While we were there three days in a row, I never saw them turn him on his side or in a different position so he was always on his back. I'm sure he was on his back for four days straight without a change in position. What is up with that? Disappointment with end of life care.


4.0
August 17, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Nice Place

I think it is a great place. The staff is friendly. They have done a good job with Covid 19 keeping people safe. The food is good. The room sizes are pretty good. They have an outdoor courtyard in the middle of the building for residents.


5.0
May 19, 2020
Crystal Lewis - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care

My Dad has dementia and is in the memory care area. I like the fact that it is small and intimate. He gets the care and attention that he needs. My daughter works there and can check on him everyday she works. He is treated like family!! He has been there since the COVID-19 pandemic started. They have been communicating well through social media as well. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking to place a loved one.


2.5
February 18, 2019
Sandra - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not happy

They care more obout the remodel then the actual care of residents. My relative and other residents have been robbed and the person still works there. The food is too spicey for the age of residents. But what really surprised me was how inexperienced the director is and definantly over her head. Since she came to this facility the care of residents has gone down tremendously. I'm now seeking a new place for my relative. So my recommendation is fi d somewhere else.


1.0
November 10, 2018
Linda Stoltenberg - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Do not recommend

Mayvil was not professional. Staff were unaware of how to handle situations and the place was dingy. My dad fell after a week and I was told that since I moved his stuff out by June 15 he would be refunded the money for half a months rent. I contacted Mayvil having to leave messages since no one answered and sent an email but never was contacted. I want to Mayvil to talk to someone but after 30 min I was taken to s room with an unmarked door and told that there was New management. They gave me a phone number to call but I got no answer. I was told that I would need to contact three old company. I still have not gotten a refund After my dad’s short stay from 6/5-6/10 when he fell, was hospitalized, and told he could not go back since he was a 2 person assist.

Response from Corridor Crossing Place

November 26, 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us on Senior Advisor. As the new management company effective August 1, we have been in contact with the previous provider to secure your refund. Senior Housing Management strives to provide the very best customer service and resident experience possible. This is evident in the many changes we have made in not only the community's structure, but also the culture. In order to ensure you receive the rent refund you are owed, we encourage you to reach out to our office directly at [removed]. Our Regional Operations Manager, Lyla, will be happy to assist you in clearing up this issue. Again, thank you for reaching out and we encourage you to visit Corridor Crossing Place (formerly Mayvil) when our remodel is complete.


5.0
November 22, 2017
Joe Zalesiky - Loved one of resident/client
Just a moment............

My mother is at Mayvil and was also a resident when the center was named Brookdale and the difference is night and day. Brookdale staff knew they were leaving and did not care and it was easy to see. The transition to Mayvil means work needs to be done. I noted negative comments but this is due to the construction zone of ongoing and needed repairs that were [Removed] by the former owners. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I've yet to bump into one who did not give up a smile. I investigated many centers in CR and Marion. Mayvil is a good choice.


0.5
October 17, 2017
ItsAlmostScary - Loved one of resident/client
No no just no

Don't let them fool you. Mayvil has been promising remodeling for a couple of years. New front office staff once a week. I pulled my relative when we found out they were being showered and cared for by people who didn't even go to college, and weren't certified to take care of them. No Cna's just regular people, working in an assisted living. Sharing a big shower room? Gross. Chunks out of the flooring. Stained carpets. Staff will tell you all about the holes in the ceiling from raccoons and other animals in the ceiling. It's probably the worst place I've seen.


4.0
July 21, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Option To Consider

This was a community I was considering moving my husband too, it is a nice option. Our tour of it went well. Everyone was friendly to my husband, and I. The community looked great from what we saw. The staff was polite, and our questions were answered. The experience went very well, but I did find another that suited our needs better.


3.0
July 17, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Sometimes the food is not cooked very well.

This community seems to be going through some staffing changes and we have noticed that some of the residents rooms are not being cleaned very well. I feel they have not followed through on some of the promises that were made in the beginning. They offer a fair amount of activities and they go out on Mondays and Fridays. This community does work with residents regarding the cost of living there. We are hoping that things will improve as they are doing some remodeling and hiring some new staff members.


4.0
June 26, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Pleasant experience!!

I have no complaints with how things went during my tour at this community for my loved one. The staff where on time to our appointment and where very professional during our visit. They did not make us feel pressured and really took the time show us everything they had to offer in there facility. I liked the floor plan and thought they had a lot of great amenities available to all of the residents. It was just not the right location in the end decision.


5.0
June 12, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Very Pleased

I toured at Mayvil recently and was happy to see all the beautiful renovations that have been done. After spending time looking at other communities I was pleased at the warm and sincere welcome I received from all of the members of staff. And it was the only all inclusive community I found, they do not keep adding extra charges for services.


0.5
June 7, 2017
Hiding actively - Toured community
Stay away from Mayvil

Out of all the places I have toured with my mom, this is easily the worst. The smallest rooms. They have all new front office staff, every time. Really run down. Always a promise of remodeling... for over a year, no remodeling done. One care giver wasn't even a cna taking care of people and giving them baths. It's bad.

Response from Corridor Crossing Place

June 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking time to review us and am disappointed to see you did not have a better experience. I would like to invite you to contact me about your concerns about the lack of a refurbishment as the entire building has been refurbished recently. I would invite you to come re-tour to see the positive changes. Please contact me at your convenience so I can better understand how we can improve Mayvil in the future. Best regards- Dan Wolen, Chief Operating Officer


3.5
April 19, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Comfort for my loved one...

I think my friend is doing okay, [Removed] is in the process remodeling since they took over, they used to be Brookdale. The gal there, [Removed] is new but very nice. They are trying to build a good foundation. It's perfect for people who are transitioning from independent to assisted living. The apartments don't have a kitchenette and the rooms are smaller and don't have a shower. There is like 4 shared showers and there is a schedule where a staff member will go with you, which works out perfect for my loved one. Compared to other places, this one is the best for my loved one.


4.0
April 6, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
The rooms are furnished!

The rooms at Maryville are fully furnished and the staff there are very nice. The facility is older and they do not have bathrooms with private showers at the time. It is a nice place, but just not what we were looking for.

Response from Corridor Crossing Place

April 15, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and your kind words about our building and valued team members. I am pleased to share that our already beautiful building is currently undergoing some great renovations that will allow us the opportunity to offer even bigger and better features and amenities to our residents and excellent team members. I hope you will continue to keep us in mind and return for a tour once all our renovations are completed. In the meantime, if you have any additional questions or feedback, I would cherish an opportunity to speak with you - Dan Wolen, Chief Operating Officer- Raydian Properties- [removed]


5.0
March 31, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My friends good care.

This is a nice community for care for my good friend. The staff have been very nice and understand. The community is very nice and he is happy here. The meals are appealing to him and he seems pleased with the healthy variety. They do have activities that are offered to him to participate. We would highly recommend this community for a good value and the care that is received.

Response from Corridor Crossing Place

April 15, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and your kind words about our building and valued team members. The entire team works tirelessly to ensure we continue to exceed your expectations day in and day out. If there is anything we can do to better serve you and your friend, I would treasure an opportunity to speak with you - Dan Wolen, Chief Operating Officer- Raydian Properties


Neighborhood around Corridor Crossing Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Corridor Crossing Place in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Corridor Crossing Place

Corridor Crossing Place offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Corridor Crossing Place has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 33 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Cedar Rapids, IA

1 / 3

The Views of Cedar Rapids

3005 F Avenue Northwest, Cedar Rapids, IA 52405
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Prairie Hills of Cedar Rapids

2903 F Ave NW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52405
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Cottage Grove Place, a CCRC

2115 1st Ave SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Gardens of Cedar Rapids

5710 Dean Rd SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(2 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Garnett Place

202 35th Street Dr SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(25 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Boyson Heights Senior Living NOW OPEN

765 Boyson Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

The Views of Marion

720 Oakbrook Dr, Marion, IA 52302
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Villages of Marion

365 Marion Blvd, Marion, IA 52302
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

CountryHouse - Cedar Rapids

5710 Gibson Dr, NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52411
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.