Brookdale Kettleman Lane

2150 West Kettleman Lane, Lodi, CA 95242

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Brookdale Kettleman Lane in google map
street view of Brookdale Kettleman Lane

About the community Brookdale Kettleman Lane

A Journey of Dignity and Grace


No matter where your loved one is on life's journey, we know it is never easy to transition their care to someone else. Providing your family member with quality care and daily encouragement is not something we take lightly here at our memory care community in Lodi, California. With people-centered programming, accommodations designed to resemble a private residence and personalized care plans that are designed to meet each individual's specific needs and preferences, we offer guidance and support to our residents€”as well as their family members.

When your loved one moves into our community, they will be surrounded by a kind and compassionate care team that provides gentle guidance throughout the day and encourages them to maintain as much independence and dignity as possible as they gracefully age. We provide custom programs that focus on cognitive retention, physical activity and holistic health and wellness so you can enjoy peace of mind knowing they are not only in good hands, but have ample opportunities to develop deep and meaningful relationships with their fellow residents.

Because we specialize in memory care, we've designed a dining program that makes sure everyone gets the...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing for Brookdale Kettleman Lane

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Kettleman Lane

Community Details at Brookdale Kettleman Lane

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Kosher

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale Kettleman Lane

3.9

(21 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

3.9

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 21 reviews
4.0
May 18, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful facility with every imaginable amenity but priced way out of my league.


4.0
April 22, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My review of Brookdale

We toured Brookdale Kettleman Lane and it was a very beautiful facility, but it was way too expensive and over priced.


4.0
February 16, 2021
Anonymous - Spouse or partner of resident/client
My Experience Was Positive What Little I Had

The residents looked well cared for and were dressed nicely. The staff was very good to work with.


5.0
February 9, 2021
Barbara Z - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Brookdale exceeded my expectations

The areas within the community that we have been able to see are very clean. Just speaking with our loved one she seems to be pretty satisfied with the meals they serve. We are aware of the activities they are engaging the residents in, and even during this difficult time they are doing a great job. It is expensive but we have been very pleased. We are happy with the quality of care our loved one receives, and they want it is manged and ran. We are a big fan.


4.5
May 7, 2019
Susan DeMotte - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great place

Very personable, helpful staff. Environment was clean not hospital like. Enjoyable visit with my dear friend who is a resident there. She seemed happy and content.


0.5
January 9, 2019
Elizabeth - Loved one of resident/client
Dont take personal items

Be careful here. My Grandmother with alzheimer's went in. She couldn't be without her wedding ring since it caused too much emotional distress and it was stolen. Obviously it was a mistake letting her wear it in such a place but her belongings should have been safe in a place where she lived!


5.0
December 17, 2018
Michael Marchese - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Best Place for Mom

My Mom has been in many assisted living locations from Sacramento to Lodi this past year. By far, Brookdale Kettleman Lane is the best. I am so thankful for finding a community like this for Mom. She is very happy here and it gives her family the reassurance that she is cared for the very best.


4.0
November 13, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Very nice, but on the high end of cost


5.0
May 9, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Care and patience for dad

I like this community for the care that is given. I know that my father likes the menu and he is pleased with everything. The staff is nice and caring to his needs. The community is clean and well maintained. There are times when they need more staff available. I like knowing that he is trying to participate with the other residents. I would recommend this caring community for the care.


1.0
April 25, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Regrets

It's unfortunate that you can't really learn about a community prior to placing your family member there. Guaranteed, you would not select this facility, if you had. Large turnover in personnel, to include management, who lack in, not only managerial expertise, people skills, but also compassion for their residents. Their quotes for fees are greater than reflected in their website. Their services advertised, much less. Since residents placed there are no longer are able to voice their concerns, fears, etc, we need to speak up for them. We need to be vigilant for them and question what the facility is doing and why, without concern for retribution to our loved ones. Please look beyond the initial facade of an alleged 'family enviornment' that is portrayed to prospective residents families. Just one recent example: a med tech was assisting a resident to eat and stuck the fork into a chicken leg and held it up to the resident. The meat had not been cut. Is that showing this resident any amount of dignity? There are so many regrets about having experienced a relationship with this facility. Please be careful in your placement of your family member.


5.0
February 14, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

a definite for the dementia patient who is a danger to themselves or others. Bright, secure, clean. A lot of [Removed] patients waiting around starring at you. Too much for my mom at this point, she does not wander, does not need a lock down yet.


5.0
December 21, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Beautiful community and staff

The community was very clean and the staff were very compassionate and helpful. Beautiful landscaping.


1.5
July 4, 2015
Anonymous

No activities, the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing! For Amy of$ they expect you to pay I was disappointed


5.0
July 21, 2014
Glen - Toured community
Care guaranteed

The place looked better than in the photos we were previously shown, but what captured our yes is the courteous and friendly staff. We liked the designed activities too.


5.0
July 18, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very happy

The food is pretty good. There are outside areas for residents and families to use. They have a good selection of activities. We were really lucky to have found this community. They’re clean and the staff are great.


2.0
March 2, 2014
Anonymous
NOT TOO IMPRESSED!

I was scheduled for a tour this week. I arrived promptly only to be told the person my appointment was with was currently unavailable due to a tour. I sat down and waited. After 30 minutes, I asked the receptionist how much longer as I was on a tight schedule. She said "well, I can't interrupt a tour". I replied "well I did have a 10:30 appointment". She was. To friendly and not accommodating whatsoever. As a business owner myself, I know that the first person a prospect sees, will give either a good or poor representation of your business. After waiting over 30 minutes past my appointment time, I told the receptionist I had to leave. She made no effort to call anyone to assist. My opinion is that although it might be a nice facility, if their service up front is anything to do we their service behind the scenes, I'm not sure I would feel comfortable placing my loved one in their care.

Response from Brookdale Kettleman Lane

July 24, 2014

We are sorry to hear about your experience. What you describe certainly does not meet our standards. Your experience is not typical, as evidenced by the reviews here. We have no record of the incident on file; however this incident should not have happened as we always have back up staff available to facilitate a tour if our Community Relations Director is unavailable. We have since welcomed a new Executive Director into our family, and they have retrained all staff members on the appropriate ways to greet our guests, as well as how to correctly handle a requested or pre-scheduled tour. We invite you to reach out to our Executive Director to reschedule your tour as we would love to show you our commitment to serving our seniors in action.


4.0
January 9, 2014
Daughter - Toured community
Verified Review
Knowledgeable Staff

They were very nice. It was a larger place. The staff seemed very kind and concerned and helpful when we went to interview. They gave us lots of information on dealing with dementia. They really seemed to have a good understanding and good approach to the condition. It was just too big. We knew mama would be less confused and disoriented in a smaller place.


4.0
October 18, 2013
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom Is Cared For Here

It's expensive but that's true no matter where you go. The activities are there if the residents want to participate in them. They have cooking, exercise, music, and other various things. I think maybe the staff ratio could be better. I know that it's like six or seven to one but some times it seems like more, maybe because someone calls in sick. Sometimes I don't know that they're able to watch as closely as they'd like to. My mom isn't really aware of where she is. She thinks that it's her house and she supervises everyone so it's day to day. Some days she's happy and some day she's not but I would say she's being well taken care of.


4.5
October 15, 2013
Daughter-in-Law - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Really Good Activities

The care is very very good. There's been a little glitch in that we didn't know that we had to make arrangements for this and that. We didn't know that they charged for transportation. They do have a ride available if you need to go to the doctor or something like that but we didn't know there was a $100 charge for it. We won't do that again because now we know. They have very very good activities. They send us a calendar every month so we know what's available for my father-in-law. It's good because it's Alzheimer's so he doesn't think there's anything going on because he can't remember. They're really good at communicating with us.


3.0
September 11, 2013
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Updated: New Owners, New Policies

Brookdale - Send your monthly payments registered mail, or it will take weeks to clear your checks and in the meantime they will bill you again and with late fees. Fortunately, the bookkeeper there has had the late fees eliminated on 3 of these instances. The facility no longer has adequate staff ratio and I am sure they can justify that by saying it is a mixed (dementia) and regular care, but with dementia patients you need more supervising. My Mom's laundry is done privately. Overall staff and med techs are great. Salon services are great. Food services have been good. We have family members helping Mom on a daily basis as well. No place fulfills all your needs but the money handling makes me nervous.


Neighborhood around Brookdale Kettleman Lane

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Brookdale Kettleman Lane in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Kettleman Lane

Brookdale Kettleman Lane offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Kettleman Lane has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 21 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Lodi, CA

1 / 3

Balance Assisted Living and Memory Care

1321 South Fairmont Avenue, Lodi, CA 95240
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Oakmont of Lodi (Now Open)

2905 Reynolds Ranch Pkwy, Lodi, CA 95240
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Commons on Thornton

10711 Thornton Road, Stockton, CA 95209
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Our Lady of Perpetual Help Care Home

1536 Valencia Avenue, Stockton, CA 95209
$X,XXX+ monthly

1.0

(1 review)

1bd, Private, Semi-Private

Alcor Guest Home

5555 Patti Lynn Way, Stockton, CA 95212
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(7 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

Sunny Place of Stockton

807 W Swain Road, Stockton, CA 95207
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(3 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Rose Place Memory Care

1119 Rosemarie Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(30 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Summerfield Place of Stockton

3530 Deer Park Drive, Stockton, CA 95219
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(14 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private

Oakmont of Brookside

3318 Brookside Rd, Stockton, CA 95219
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.