About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
Pricing promotion
VERIFIED PARTNER

Avalon Memory Care - Garland

CompareSaveShare

1150 Colonel Drive, Garland, TX 75043

9.0
Review score
23 reviews
Add review
9.0
Review score
23 reviews
5 star
66%
4 star
13%
3 star
13%
2 star
4%
1 star
4%
See all reviews
8.3
Review score
514 reviews
29 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
Pricing promotion
Avalon Memory Care - Garland
CompareSaveShare
Avalon Memory Care - Garland community exterior
1212 Photos available
33 Floor plans available
Avalon Memory Care - Garland in google map
street view of Avalon Memory Care - Garland

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Whitney C
-
Family/friend
5.0
Great Staff/Great Food
They made cook to order meals for my mom. I have experienced other memory care facilities and most have staff that turnover quite often. It is great to see that the staff is so consistent and they truly love the residents they care for.

About the facility
Avalon Memory Care - Garland

At AVALON, we set ourselves apart from other residences with the level of care and compassion we show to our residents. Our care is unique in that we treat our residents as people with individual needs rather than grouping them as 'those with dementia.' After all, a lack of cognitive ability doesn't equate to a lack of individual personality. It is important to remember that we are guests in their home.

Senior living options offered

Memory Care

Pricing
for Avalon Memory Care - Garland

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Current promotions
Moving Help
Assists with expenses related to relocating and settling in.

Tours
at Avalon Memory Care - Garland

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

Avalon Memory Care - Garland community exterior
Avalon Memory Care - Garland

1150 Colonel Drive, Garland, TX 75043

Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland outdoor common area
Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

5600 North Shiloh Road, Garland, TX 75044

Mayberry Gardens community exterior
Mayberry Gardens

3272 N Garland Ave, Garland, TX 75040

Brookdale Club Hill
Brookdale Club Hill

1245 Colonel Drive, Garland, TX 75043

9.0
Review score
23 reviews
9.0
Review score
23 reviews
5 star
66%
4 star
13%
3 star
13%
2 star
4%
1 star
4%
9.5
Review score
43 reviews
9.5
Review score
43 reviews
5 star
82%
4 star
14%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
2%
9.2
Review score
20 reviews
9.2
Review score
20 reviews
5 star
50%
4 star
30%
3 star
15%
2 star
5%
1 star
0%
9.1
Review score
118 reviews
9.1
Review score
118 reviews
5 star
52%
4 star
32%
3 star
10%
2 star
3%
1 star
3%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
--
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo

Active promotion

Moving Help

Assists with expenses related to relocating and settling in.

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

Yes

Household chores

No

Household chores

No

Household chores

No

Household chores

Yes

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

Yes

Care types offered

1

Memory Care

Care types offered

1

Memory Care

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Amenities
at Avalon Memory Care - Garland

Healthcare Services

  • Memory Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Diabetic Care
  • Medication Management
  • High Acuity Care
  • Incontinence Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care

Meals & Dining

  • Vegan
  • Special Dining Programs
  • Meals Provided
  • No Sugar
  • Vegetarian
  • Room Service
  • Low / No Sodium
  • Guest Meals
  • Anytime Dining
  • Gluten-free
  • Organic
  • Kosher

Room Amenities

  • Ground Floor Units
  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Air Conditioned
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

  • Transportation at Cost

Common areas

  • TV Lounge
  • Beauty Salon
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Outside Patio
  • Meeting Room
  • Barber Shop
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Private Bath

Services

  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Housekeeping
  • Beautician

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Birthday Parties
  • Activities On-site
  • Reminiscence Programs
  • Holiday Parties
  • Devotional Activities On-Site

Reviews

for Avalon Memory Care - Garland

9Review score23 reviews
9.0
Review score
23 reviews
5 star
66%
4 star
13%
3 star
13%
2 star
4%
1 star
4%
Avalon Memory Care
8.3
Review score514 reviews29 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Avalon Memory Care - Garland with 9 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 11 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Avalon Memory Care - Garland has 23 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.3 out of 5.
Overall Rating
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.4
Care Services
4.3
Staff
4.5
Meals & Dining
4.6
Activities
4.4
Value for Cost
4.2
A Place for Mom has scored Avalon Memory Care - Garland with 9 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 11 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Avalon Memory Care - Garland has 23 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.3 out of 5.
Parent company
Avalon Memory Care
8.3
Review score514 reviews29 communities
Logo for Avalon Memory Care
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 23 reviews
Whitney C - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 18, 2024
5.0
Great Staff/Great Food
They made cook to order meals for my mom. I have experienced other memory care facilities and most have staff that turnover quite often. It is great to see that the staff is so consistent and they truly love the residents they care for.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
July 8, 2024
Providing personalized meals and maintaining consistent, loving care for our residents are top priorities for us. Thank you for recognizing our dedicated staff's commitment to our residents' well-being. We strive to create a stable and supportive environment where everyone feels cared for and valued.
Monique L - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 17, 2024
5.0
Exceeded Expectations
Avalon Memory Care exceeded any and all expectations, thanks to [name removed] and [name removed]. From the care, respect, and food the staff and all is beyond awesome. Not only is it a memory care facility but staff treats and includes you as family, with a homey environment. Best decision we made as a family to move facilities after having a horrible experience previously with [facility removed].
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
July 8, 2024
We're deeply touched by your kind words and honored to have exceeded your expectations. We prioritize respect, compassionate care, and creating a family-like atmosphere for our residents. Thank you for trusting us and sharing your positive experience.
Bub M - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 17, 2024
5.0
Highly Recommend
Our family highly recommends Avalon Memory Care. The facility was immaculate, and the staff was simply amazing. [name removed] and [name removed] are very gifted, caring, and hard working along with the entire staff there. We are grateful God led us to Avalon Memory Care.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
July 8, 2024
We're honored by your recommendation and grateful for your kind words. Maintaining a clean, supportive environment is essential to us, and our dedicated staff exemplify our commitment to exceptional care. Thank you for trusting Avalon Memory Care with your loved one's well-being.
Elaine A - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 17, 2024
5.0
Very Helpful
[name removed] was extremely helpful in identifying the optimal facility to place our Mom in during a very urgent and stressful time. I highly recommend using his services if you ever find yourself in a similar situation!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
July 8, 2024
We're grateful for your trust during such a critical time. It was our privilege to assist in finding the right facility for your mom. Thank you for recommending our services—we're here to support families like yours whenever needed.
Marvin C - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 17, 2024
5.0
Caring
The facility was always clean with no smell of urine and the staff was always attentive and really truly cared for Mom, thanks again for everything.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
July 8, 2024
We're delighted you noticed our commitment to cleanliness and care. Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your mom's well-being.
Deborah S - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 30, 2024
5.0
Exemplary Care
I give the highest marks to all of Avalon's staff. We placed our beautiful, sweet mother at Avalon Garland following a bad experience at another care facility. Mom had extensive physical and cognitive issues when she arrived. The care at Avalon was superb. Kind, loving care. Clean facility. Activities and great music for residents. It was a difficult end of life situation for my Mom. The staff were attentive and loving. They really care and focus on what matters. Dignity, respect and great care. I cannot say enough about Avalon. Helped our family with a difficult time. Mom loved Avalon, as do I! I would be happy to discuss Avalon with anyone who has a loved one who is needing care. God bless the tremendous staff!!!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
June 7, 2024
Your heartfelt words mean the world to us. Providing compassionate care and ensuring dignity for your mother was our utmost priority, and we're grateful for the trust you placed in us during such a challenging time. It's heartening to hear that our team's dedication made a positive difference for your family. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're here to support others in need with the same level of care and compassion.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
May 13, 2024
3.0
Verified Review
Review for Avalon Memory Care - Garland
I would recommend them they have done a good job it's just expensive.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
3
Care Services
3
Staff
3
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
3
Value for Cost
3
Connie W - Family/friend
Memory Care
July 6, 2023
1.0
Verified Review
AVALON WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT WILL NOT TAKE CARE OF YOUR LOVED ONE!
Avalon-Garland charged me $[removed] upfront for the full month of May, and then pro-rata charged me for April in the sum of $[removed]. They ACH debited my checking account for both sums. My husband's first day of residency was [date removed]; arriving approximately Noon. They are refusing to refund me any sums even though THEY terminated the agreement (per my elder law attorney) by sending him out. They have also attempted to bill me an additional $[removed], they say as the balance of a 30 day notice period. I was assured they would take him back even though the Executive Director [name removed] said in her text to me: "we won't take him back". The Admissions Director [name removed] said "she could have worded that better" and assured me usually once they go through medication management, they are able to come back. It became clear, when the ED [name removed] NEVER EVER called to check on my husband during his 3 week stay in medication management, that keeping him under her "care" would be a big mistake. Then, Admissions Director [name removed] said my husband could come back "IF they deemed he was stable," and that HE would be the one to make that decision. They were keeping me hanging. I filed a formal complaint with Avalon, and one of the owners who responded, [name removed] There were also issues with a controlled substance medication count sheet sent to me by [name removed]; which I requested after they sent my husband out. (I also requested a copy of his MAR, which they assert was given to my sister, but it was not. And they are refusing to give me another copy. [name removed] told the Ombudsman he had "no intention of releasing any further documents to me"). [name removed] recorded dosing my husband two 1.0 mgs of Xanax when he wasn't even a resident there!! Her records also do not account for a partial burst pack of the 1.0 mg Xanax that was given to them when he moved from [removed] to Avalon. Her record also lists dosings on days before her record says she received the meds. And one page of the record doesn't even have the correct first name of my husband on it. The count sheet looks totally "made up" after the fact. I filed a complaint with THHS on [date removed] and the investigator has advised me that the facility was given 2 citations. They must do a Plan of Correction and submit it to the state for approval. I am awaiting the detailed reports from THHS. I also was advised in my Open Records Request that an "incident investigation" was also filed by someone else against the facility, and I am awaiting that detailed report as well. They actually want to charge me $[removed] for my husband's 7 full days and 2-half days stay when they were the ones who said "we can't handle him" and sent him out?! It is robbery! My formal complaint with Avalon remains unresolved and owner [name removed] has yet to get back to me. I was led to Avalon by one of the local placement specialists because it was a stand-alone, locked down facility that was "known for behaviors". He told me it was probably the best place for my husband, for the price. They quoted me a "special pricing" range and told me my husband would be at the top of the range because he would require a lot of diversion and attention. But from the get-go, they complained about every behavior he had. I was shocked that they were so poorly trained to deal with a severe dementia patient and that they did not have more common sense in running the facility. I am more than happy to elaborate for anyone that wants to chat.
Friendliness
1
Care Services
1
Staff
1
Value for Cost
1
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 10, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
Tour experience
When we look at Avalon Garland, my loved one was still in early stage dementia. She would have been too functioning to go there. A lot of the residents were in an infantile state, but they did look comfortable and cared for. We looked to place her at Avalon Garland when she progressed and were kicked out of memory care at [facility name removed]. [name removed] thought it would be better to put her in the small home setting.
Timothy - Family/friend
Memory Care
February 24, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
A great place for people with Alzheimer's.
If I were you, I'd go ahead and move your love done if they're not doing very well at home. My loved one is doing 100 percent better at Avalon Memory Care. They got her up to where she can stand on her own now. And she's a lot more alert. She's eating now, and before she wasn't hardly eating anything. She's' doing so much better.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Value for Cost
4
Anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 11, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
Smallest and The Best
I've looked at a dozen other community's and I felt like Avalon Memory Care was the choice best. The manager was very intuitive and communicates very well.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
December 8, 2022
Thank you for the kind review! We know there are several options to choose from when placing your loved one, so we are so glad you feel we are the best choice!
anonymous - Toured community
Residential Care Home
December 7, 2021
4.0
Verified Review
Our Tour Experience
The tour at Avalon Memory Care - Garland was great. The marketing director and staff were all good people. They had a good way of showing you their community. Of course you hear all the good stuff when you tour, and you don’t get to hear the challenges until your loved one lives there. But we liked what we saw on the tour.
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
December 9, 2021
Thank you for the kind review, and we are glad you enjoyed our community. We agree, our staff and director are incredible individuals! If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Lori C - Toured community
Memory Care
August 18, 2021
3.0
Verified Review
Our Tour Experience
This was the only place we toured that we didn't really care for, mostly because the person who was supposed to tour with us didn’t show up for whatever reason. So we had to rely on somebody who was taken by surprise. One of the caregivers who was taking care of the patients that day took us around and did the best that she could. I just think some of our questions were outside of her paygrade. But it seemed like a good facility. We just weren't able to learn enough about it.
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
August 24, 2021
Thank you for the review and honest feedback about your tour. It's unfortunate you did not receive the tour you thought you would receive. If you would please contact us at 214-752-7050, we'd like the opportunity to provide a second tour.
anonymous - Family/friend
Residential Care Home
June 30, 2021
5.0
Verified Review
I would recommend
The staff members have been wonderful, and always very helpful. Anytime there are any issues or problems that come up they try to fix the issue very quickly. We do think they could boost up the meals a little bit more. Also when it comes to the value for cost, for what we are paying we think they should offer a little more services or amenities.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
August 16, 2021
Thank you for your kind words and entrusting us to care for your loved one. We appreciate any and all feedback as this helps us provide the highest quality of care. Again, thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience with us.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 11, 2021
3.0
Our only disappointent was a mix up of time to be able to talk to the marketing person. A friendly caregiver showed us around to anything we wanted to see. This is smaller with more attention to immobile residents or having limited abilities. Everyone seemed attentive and it was clean.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
3
Care Services
3
Activities
3
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
August 16, 2021
We are sorry this was your experience as it is very unfortunate you were unable to talk to our Admissions Coordinator. You can always reach us at 214-752-7050 to answers or concerns you may have.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
January 5, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
This facility had the right room at the right time. They were very quick in following up with me and getting my Wife in. The room they showed us was exactly what we were looking for. I’m very pleased with the staff and they know the residents by name. The staff members also know and react to the things she likes and doesn’t like. The community is tucked away and is well organized. I would recommend this facility to other families.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
February 19, 2018
The difficulty that we run into sometimes ,being a smaller home-like environment, is having a room available that meets a potential loved one's needs. It sounds like that one room was available at the right time for you! We are so blessed to have such as a marvelously caring and compassionate staff at our Garland location. Appreciate your time in leaving this review.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 5, 2017
2.0
Verified Review
Didn't Care for My Tour Very Much
I didn't really care for my tour of this community. The staff was very kind, and friendly. However during my tour I could that this was not the facility for my mother, and her needs. I did find other community that suited our needs better.
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
2
Value for Cost
2
Care Services
2
Activities
2
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
August 1, 2017
Thank you for letting the reader know that our location in Garland is top notch with kind and caring staff. Unfortunately you were referred to us by A Place For Mom incorrectly. We take care of individuals afflicted with a short term memory loss of some sort and have for 22 years now. I am glad you were able to find proper placement for your mother at this time. Know that we are here in case your mother's needs change in the future.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 28, 2017
3.5
Verified Review
Care and concern
We toured this community for care.We talked with the staff and they did not seem organized at the time. They did not know we were coming and they did not answer a lot. The community was clean and the menu was appealing. We would recommend this community for older residents for the care of a loved one. This community might want to prepare more. We would recommend that families make sure that the staff is available to answer questions for the families needing care.
Cleanliness
3.5
Friendliness
3.5
Value for Cost
3.5
Care Services
3.5
Activities
3.5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
August 1, 2017
Typically a tour is set up so that we can have the correct personnel in place to answer your questions thoroughly although obviously if one were to walk in to visit for potential placement of their loved one without a tour we will certainly oblige. There are periods of time, for example around lunch time, where if someone walks in it can be tough to give our undivided attention based upon the population we serve. I am sorry this seemingly occurred with you. I am glad that you were at least able to see this gorgeous home-like environment and meet some of our staff and residents. I'm sure that our Director must have followed up with you afterwards. Please reach out if we can be of further assistance.
David Koberlein - Family/friend
Memory Care
March 26, 2016
5.0
Verified Review
Avalon Garland
There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Matt, Judy, and the staff at Avalon Garland. My family was lost in the mire of senior living/Medicaid/doctors/lawyers/emotions associated with moving Mom out of the house she had lived in for 50 years to an assisted living facility. One phone call to Matt and his team resolved all of our problems and worries. He made the process simple and assured us every step of the way. Matt is always available for even the most ridiculous of questions and concerns. Mom is safe and happy now at Avalon. Thanks Matt. I had forgotten that there were kind and caring people left in this world.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
March 31, 2016
Thank you so much for this review. The mentioning of names of team members that are the people that make Avalon what it is really means a lot. We are blessed to have so many multi-year employees that are here for one reason......they care! Please reach out if I can be of any assistance in the future. Take Care.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
January 23, 2016
5.0
Verified Review
Excellent care
Avalon is a beautiful facility that is spacious and has lots of amenities. The place is clean and well kept. The staff does an excellent job of providing care with compassion to the residents. The level of care is excellent.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Avalon Memory Care - Garland
February 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this glowing review. Judy and the crew do such an amazing job out there. We wish you and your family the very best. Take Care.
Viewing 1-20 out of 23 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Avalon Memory Care - Garland

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Avalon Memory Care - Garland in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about Avalon Memory Care - Garland

Avalon Memory Care - Garland offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Avalon Memory Care - Garland 9 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (800) 696-6536 to reach a resident at Avalon Memory Care - Garland.

Similar communities nearby

Find Memory Care

Photo of Bethel Senior Care

Bethel Senior Care

3005 Club Hill Drive, Garland, TX 75043
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Private, Semi-Private, 1bd
Bethel Senior Care is a Registered Nurse owned and managed Assisted Living for seniors in a small home-like setting. We are licensed for 8 residents. Our small setting enables us to provide one-on-one care. We have been caring for seniors in the same location since 2008.We pride ourselves in...
Photo of Royal Crest Senior Living

Royal Crest Senior Living

1821 Royal Crest Drive, Garland, TX 75043
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
50%
4 star
50%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, Semi-Private, Private
Welcome to Royal Crest Senior Living, where we redefine the senior living experience with a commitment to exceptional care and well-being. We provide round-the-clock resident care assistants, ensuring individualized attention and support whenever it's needed. Our residents savor three gourmet...
Photo of Christian Care Senior Living Community - Mesquite
5 star
50%
4 star
0%
3 star
50%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Christian Care Communities and Services of Mesquite community exterior
7.0
Review score
4 reviews
7.0
Review score
4 reviews
5 star
75%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Designed for the active senior adult, Greenway Village is one of the premier retirement communities in the Dallas Metroplex. Featuring an all-inclusive approach to services and amenities, and located on a 26-acre, beautifully landscaped campus, Greenway is also one of the few certified Life Plan...
Photo of Gracious Care Home - Garland

Gracious Care Home - Garland

2909 Clover Valley, Garland, TX 75043
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
100%
Private, Semi-Private, Studio
Photo of Livia's Care

Livia's Care

5109 Lake Forest Drive, Rowlett, TX 75088
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
0%
3 star
100%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Studio
Photo of Garland Serenity Home

Garland Serenity Home

4626 Candlestick Dr, Garland, TX 75043
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.4
Review score
18 reviews
9.4
Review score
18 reviews
5 star
77%
4 star
6%
3 star
17%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, Semi-Private, Private
Garland Serenity Home is a fully licensed Assisted Living & Memory Care Facility. Serving Dallas Metroplex families since 2015.Garland Serenity Home operates a elderly care facility, dedicated to providing a comfortable, friendly and family environment to our residents. We pride ourselves in...
Photo of Faith Assisted Living Home LLC

Faith Assisted Living Home LLC

2516 Dandelion Lane, Rowlett, TX 75089
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.5
Review score
3 reviews
8.5
Review score
3 reviews
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, Semi-Private, Private
Photo of Christian Care Communities and Services Mesquite
8.7
Review score
24 reviews
8.7
Review score
24 reviews
5 star
46%
4 star
38%
3 star
8%
2 star
4%
1 star
4%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Christian Care Communities & Services – Mesquite is located in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex as a faith-based, non-profit provider. Our Life Plan Community – encompasses Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care, Skilled Nursing and Rehab, and Hospice Services. This enables our...
Iris Memory Care of Rowlett community exterior

Iris Memory Care of Rowlett

4906 Miller Rd, Rowlett, TX 75088
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.5
Review score
21 reviews
9.5
Review score
21 reviews
5 star
95%
4 star
5%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, Semi-Private
Welcome HomeIris Memory Care is proud to be the first Assisted Living Community in Rowlett to offer specialized Alzheimer’s & Dementia Care. At Iris Memory Care, we believe that our expertise and specialized knowledge of Alzheimer’s and other forms of dementia combined with our heartfelt...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top