A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Benton House of Augusta

204 Frazier Ct, Augusta, GA 30909

For pricing & availability


Benton House of Augusta outdoor common area
13 Photos
13 Photos available
4 Floor plans
4 Floor plans available
Benton House of Augusta in google map
Terressa - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
The Right Amount of Respite for Our Family

This has been just what we needed and our loved one needed. It has really been a blessing. The community will listen and they address any concerns the family has. They are very good at answering any questions the family has as well. The day program features some activities for the residents. They even have a hair salon for my loved one to utilize. The check in and out process is great.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Benton House of Augusta

We. Are. Family. Award Winning Senior Living! National Winner-Top 50 in Aging Services by Fortune magazine. A Great Place to Work certified 3 consecutive years. Multiple Pinnacle Customer Service Awards. Call or drop by to see what make Benton House of Augusta the most desired in the area.
Exceptional quality takes exceptional people. Our team is consistently the number one reason families choose our community. Disney Institute-based orientation, great pay and benefits, $500 Monthly Superstar, annual car giveaway and other surprises, we take care of our team so they can take care of you.
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Adult Day, Respite, Caregiver Support. Wherever you are in your journey we are here to help!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Benton House of Augusta is a community within Principal Senior Living properties. See all Principal Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Benton House of Augusta

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Benton House of Augusta

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Low / No Sodium
No Sugar
Guest Meals
Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Other Religious Services

Reviews

for Benton House of Augusta
4.3(12 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Friendliness

4.0

Meals & Dining

4.5

Care Services

4.3

Activities

4.3

Staff

3.3

Value for Cost

4.4

Overall Experience
7
3
1
0
1
Date Submitted
2
4
7
Reviewer
0
4
6
1
Care Received
6
5
0
1-12 of 12 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 28, 2022
Verified Review
Great for assisted living, not the best for Dementia care

I toured this community and it was very nice overall. I did notice a bad smell, but it could have been from someone having a recent accident. The memory care unit didn't measure up to what we were looking for. As far as assisted living, it seemed great.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 20, 2022
Verified Review
tour review

Our family had an in person tour and it was a great tour experience, but we ended up picking another community because they offered transportation


4.0
Terressa - Loved one of resident/client
Adult Day Services
May 12, 2022
Verified Review
The Right Amount of Respite for Our Family

This has been just what we needed and our loved one needed. It has really been a blessing. The community will listen and they address any concerns the family has. They are very good at answering any questions the family has as well. The day program features some activities for the residents. They even have a hair salon for my loved one to utilize. The check in and out process is great.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Susan - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
March 7, 2022
Verified Review
Highly Recommended

Benton House of Augusta is the best place to put your parent or loved one. The community he was at before was bad. Now here at Benton House my loved one enjoys what he eats and the people around him.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 22, 2021
Verified Review
A great place for a senior looking for senior living

This community is a great place for your loved one. Orientation was fantastic and it is well managed and clean. It is bright and inviting. If I had to make a recommendation in this area this is where I would say to go.


1.0
Ferguson - Industry reviewer
Assisted Living
May 19, 2021
Get it together

So looking for respite care for my elderly parent in Benton House of AUGUSta came up,beautiful from the outside. I was informed that not only do they have respite care but I might want to consider perhaps the adult daycare. I let the individual know what the elderly person‘s needs were and it was no problem. The day I go with this elderly patient to the Benton House first time there I get the elderly patient out the car after walking to the front door first. Do you think anyone said you could drive around and let this elderly person who is a retired World War II veteran get out right here? no, and I’m quite sure they saw me. Long story short I walked him in, two days later they said no he doesn’t “look like”the type of person we can take, too many needs....but I told you this over the phone. Due to the unprofessionalism and Im I don’t know attitude from one of the workers I would tell any army veteran that might have limited capabilities to think before you go to the Benton House!

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

1

Value for Cost

No data collected

Response from Benton House of Augusta

July 7, 2021

"Thanks so much for taking the time to write. We’re so sorry we were unable to meet your father’s needs with our adult day service, and about any confusion on our end in this regard. We wish you and your father the best in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at our Home Office 678-297-0388 if you have any additional questions or concerns."


5.0
lr
Assisted Living
May 19, 2021
Verified Review
my review of Benton House of Augusta,

we looked into this community and the staff was just really good. They have stayed in contact with us and they have not tried to pressure us at all. They have provided great information even though we did not move here


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 8, 2017
Verified Review

Of all the communities we have toured we liked this one the best, however, there were some things at concerned us we could just not get past. They have a very strict fire code saying that at some point you become not ambulatory you could no longer stay there which would have been a problem for my mom at some point. The prices were more expensive than other communities we looked at and the rooms were smaller in size. But the staff was very nice and friendly and the community was very nice to look at and clean

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 30, 2017
Verified Review
Great tour for care

We toured this community and it was the best of the best. The staff was very caring and the atmosphere is nice. We like the menu that offered healthy meals. They had a nice list of activities that are offered. We would highly recommend this community for the wonderful accommodations that they have for care for other families.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 7, 2017
Verified Review
Nice Tour

We had a good tour of this community. Everything went well, and this is a nice community. The staff was friendly, and kind. From what we saw the community appeared to be well maintained. All went well, and the experience was a nice one.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
Happy Customer - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 29, 2016
Exceptional Place with Exceptional People & Exceptional Service

My mother has been in 3 different assisted living facilities in the greater Augusta, Georgia area, and no other place comes close to this on any level which I can think to evaluate. I can sum up the experience of nearly 8 months as exceptional with no reasons to be dissatisfied. Benton House is well managed and the staff cheerfully do their jobs of caring for my elderly mother. The management here knows the residents and their needs well and often goes beyond the call of duty to keep residents and their families well cared for. Best of all, my mother is very happy here and wants to be here! If I had known about Benton House earlier I would have moved my mother sooner. I highly recommend it to anyone in the market for assisted living housing.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Benton House of Augusta

October 7, 2016

Our Benton House of Augusta team would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are always available if you have any questions regarding the community and thank you for being part of the Benton House family. – Benton House


4.0
Family Member - Toured community
Memory Care
February 2, 2016
This was in the top two for us.

I looked here when I was looking at options. I liked it and thought it would be a good fit. This was in the top two for us. We ended up going with our other top choice based on location.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Benton House of Augusta

February 4, 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your Feedback about Benton House of Augusta! Please know our team is always available to answer any questions you have about our senior living community and we strive to be a senior care resource for all families. Thank you again for your time! – Benton House


Neighborhood around Benton House of Augusta

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Benton House of Augusta

Benton House of Augusta offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Benton House of Augusta has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 12 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (706) 869-0999 to reach a resident at Benton House of Augusta.

To reach a resident at Benton House of Augusta call: (706) 869-0999


The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.