Benton House of Augusta

204 Frazier Ct, Augusta, GA 30909

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Benton House of Augusta in google map

About the community Benton House of Augusta

Award Winning Services! National Winner-Top 50 in Aging Services by Fortune magazine. A Great Place to Work certified 3 consecutive years. Multiple Pinnacle Customer Service Awards. Call or drop by to see why Benton House services are superior!
Service starts with good design and great people. Our residents appreciate our single-story, one level living and our team is nationally recognized. But service offerings are just as important.
From scheduling activity staff 7 days per week, to offering an always available menu, to our computerized medication and care monitoring systems, Benton House offers an amazing array of services while maintaining our home-like appeal.
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Adult Day, Respite, Caregiver Support. Wherever you are in your journey we are here to help!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Benton House of Augusta

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Benton House of Augusta

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Room service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Private bath
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or bistro

Recreational areas

Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Other religious services

Reviews for Benton House of Augusta

3.9

(7 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

4.2

Staff

1.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-7 of 7 reviews
1.0
May 19, 2021
Ferguson - Industry reviewer
Get it together

So looking for respite care for my elderly parent in Benton House of AUGUSta came up,beautiful from the outside. I was informed that not only do they have respite care but I might want to consider perhaps the adult daycare. I let the individual know what the elderly person‘s needs were and it was no problem. The day I go with this elderly patient to the Benton House first time there I get the elderly patient out the car after walking to the front door first. Do you think anyone said you could drive around and let this elderly person who is a retired World War II veteran get out right here? no, and I’m quite sure they saw me. Long story short I walked him in, two days later they said no he doesn’t “look like”the type of person we can take, too many needs....but I told you this over the phone. Due to the unprofessionalism and Im I don’t know attitude from one of the workers I would tell any army veteran that might have limited capabilities to think before you go to the Benton House!

Response from Benton House of Augusta

July 7, 2021

"Thanks so much for taking the time to write. We’re so sorry we were unable to meet your father’s needs with our adult day service, and about any confusion on our end in this regard. We wish you and your father the best in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at our Home Office 678-297-0388 if you have any additional questions or concerns."


5.0
May 19, 2021
lr
Verified Review
my review of Benton House of Augusta,

we looked into this community and the staff was just really good. They have stayed in contact with us and they have not tried to pressure us at all. They have provided great information even though we did not move here


4.0
September 8, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

Of all the communities we have toured we liked this one the best, however, there were some things at concerned us we could just not get past. They have a very strict fire code saying that at some point you become not ambulatory you could no longer stay there which would have been a problem for my mom at some point. The prices were more expensive than other communities we looked at and the rooms were smaller in size. But the staff was very nice and friendly and the community was very nice to look at and clean


5.0
June 30, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Great tour for care

We toured this community and it was the best of the best. The staff was very caring and the atmosphere is nice. We like the menu that offered healthy meals. They had a nice list of activities that are offered. We would highly recommend this community for the wonderful accommodations that they have for care for other families.


3.0
February 7, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Tour

We had a good tour of this community. Everything went well, and this is a nice community. The staff was friendly, and kind. From what we saw the community appeared to be well maintained. All went well, and the experience was a nice one.


5.0
August 29, 2016
Happy Customer - Loved one of resident/client
Exceptional Place with Exceptional People & Exceptional Service

My mother has been in 3 different assisted living facilities in the greater Augusta, Georgia area, and no other place comes close to this on any level which I can think to evaluate. I can sum up the experience of nearly 8 months as exceptional with no reasons to be dissatisfied. Benton House is well managed and the staff cheerfully do their jobs of caring for my elderly mother. The management here knows the residents and their needs well and often goes beyond the call of duty to keep residents and their families well cared for. Best of all, my mother is very happy here and wants to be here! If I had known about Benton House earlier I would have moved my mother sooner. I highly recommend it to anyone in the market for assisted living housing.

Response from Benton House of Augusta

October 7, 2016

Our Benton House of Augusta team would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are always available if you have any questions regarding the community and thank you for being part of the Benton House family. – Benton House


4.0
February 2, 2016
Family Member - Toured community
This was in the top two for us.

I looked here when I was looking at options. I liked it and thought it would be a good fit. This was in the top two for us. We ended up going with our other top choice based on location.

Response from Benton House of Augusta

February 4, 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your Feedback about Benton House of Augusta! Please know our team is always available to answer any questions you have about our senior living community and we strive to be a senior care resource for all families. Thank you again for your time! – Benton House


Neighborhood around Benton House of Augusta

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Benton House of Augusta in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Benton House of Augusta

Benton House of Augusta offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Benton House of Augusta has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 7 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Augusta, GA

1 / 3

Brandon Wilde

4275 Owens Rd., Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Oaks at Evans

353 N Belair Rd, Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Elmcroft of Martinez

515 The Pass, Martinez, GA 30907
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Augusta

326 Boy Scout Road, Augusta, GA 30909
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Camellia Walk

3949 Evans to Locks Road, Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Waverly Gardens of Evans

550 Gibbs Rd, Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(3 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private

Marshall Pines Assisted Living and Memory Care

743 N Belair Rd, Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Madison Heights

2822 Knob Hill Farm Road, Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(21 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Brookdale North Augusta

105 North Hills Drive, North Augusta, SC 29841
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.