Baywinde Senior Living

100-200 Kidd Castle Way, Webster, NY 14580

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Baywinde Senior Living in google map
street view of Baywinde Senior Living

About the community Baywinde Senior Living

Experience gracious living at Baywinde Senior Living Community and you will find the lifestyle you have been searching for.

Baywinde is a vibrant, beautiful senior living community located in the Webster/Penfield area.  The community is made up of 212 units that include 14 patio homes, 120 independent apartments, 78 licensed assisted living apartments and a special neighborhood for early to mid-stage Alzheimer's care residents.

Baywinde offers outstanding service and quality of life.  Our focus on warmth, fun, friendships and old-fashioned, know-your-name service brings retirees from all over.  Our beautifully landscaped grounds will delight you, as will the abounding natural light that fills the interiors of our stunning community!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for Baywinde Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Baywinde Senior Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Indoor atrium

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Hungarian

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services

Reviews for Baywinde Senior Living

4.1

(51 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.1

Staff

3.7

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 51 reviews
3.0
August 6, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Tour of Baywinde

My loved one lived here in independent living for a few years and it was a good experience. My loved one needed more care and their assisted living was more of a medical model and we were looking for something that was more homey.


4.0
July 13, 2021
Lawrence I - Child of resident/client
A fair and comfortable facility that services independent residents well

Overall, the community is friendly. It's predominantly younger, single or widowed women who are very able and independent. That seems to be the type of person best suited for Baywinde. They try to have activities, but it's just he same ones over and over. Also, they're not thorough in notifying the residents of the activities ahead of time either. My loved one is confined to a wheelchair, and I had to hire an outside hourly contractor to move her around the building - to take her to activities, to the dining room, to the hairdresser. The contractor would charge for the whole time in the dining room or at the hairdresser, not just the 5-minute walk. She's not affiliated with Baywinde, but they recommended her, and she's like a quasi-employee, picking up where Baywinde falls short. So if you're a resident at Baywinde, you must be capable of getting around by yourself. It's very independent living. If you have more needs and are more dependent, then you're lost. Because of that, my loved one was alone in her room a lot. The dining room staff was pretty good, very nice and attentive. They tended to be younger, and it was nice for them to be around the residents. The daytime front desk person was kind of rude. But the other receptionists and greeters were very nice, and so were the business manager, director, and assistant director. The assistant director was new but was doing her best to make some outward improvements. The sales director was a compulsive over-promiser and under-deliverer, so you would get in there and suddenly realize some of the things he said Baywinde could/would do, they don't. My loved one was there during the pandemic when there was more pressure to keep things clean. Their housekeeping crew was pretty fast, but didn't really provide a thorough scrub down. The food was good on some days, others it wasn't. Overall, I know they provide a lot of things, but it seems really expensive. The place is 15 years old or so and needs some upgrades, - bathrooms, carpeting, walls/wallpaper, the dining room, etc. The inside just looks tired. I know the property has been sold several times, and I think the latest owners are kind of up to their eyeballs in debt service. But I don't think you'll really find a less expensive place either.


5.0
July 2, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent place

They have plenty of activities provided for residents to participate in. I checked out a few places and this was definitely the best one out of all of them. It is a good facility, everyone is friendly and she is happy. I would definitely recommend to others looking.


4.0
June 2, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
I would recommend

My parents chose them because of the location and it is month to month rather than having to pay a down payment. They have a 2 bedroom apartment and it is very nice for what they need. They activities are just starting to come back up since covid, but you do have to seek out the activities to be involved in them. They just switched chefs recently, they were really pleased before but there are some things that the new chef could use improvement on. Overall I would recommend to others looking.


4.0
April 24, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Great Independent community - lovely apartments, lots to do. There is an aide service that is available at additional cost to assist residents with slightly higher needs. Willing to accommodate mom's unique needs.


1.0
March 11, 2021
Catherine Ramsey - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Do not place your loved one here

I would want others to know that my mother lost a dramatic amount of weight, they did not pursue the avenues they needed to in order to get her to eat better. They were serving it to her without cutting it up. I called the doctor and requested an order to have the food cut up and the facility had requested only finger foods. I realized she did not like half of the things that they were serving so I circled things I knew she would like. I was under the impression that it was all good quality foods and it was all processed. She started medications to try and gain weight and ended up falling and was found with a broken hop and broken leg. The caregiver who was supposed to be watching her had fallen asleep. To make it worse I did not get a call that any of this had happened, I got a call from the hospital. I reached out to the director to get my mothers things and they left her stuff on the front porch stuffed in black trash bags. Overall, I would tell others not to go here.


5.0
March 10, 2021
Maureen V - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Deifnitely recommend this facility

I think the facility was a great place, it was just not the right fit for us. We had a hard time with the billing person to get back to us after we moved my mother out because they were charging her for things when she was not there. So the communication was not the best from them and it was frustrating for us. Other than that, it is beautiful place and they are doing as a good of a job as they possibly can with covid. The move in process was easy.

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

March 16, 2021

Thank you Maureen for sharing your review. We appreciate even with issues, you taking the time to write and compliment our community. We will pass both your kudos and your constructive thoughts onto our management team. Wish you and yours the best.


2.0
January 4, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Beware

I would want others to know that we have not had a positive experience. In the 10 months we have been here, we have yet to receive a correct bill. Management at all levels have not returned calls, emails, or any form of communication. We have had bad experience with the aids multiple times not following doctors orders. On the good side, the food is fantastic. They have a chef from a local restaurant and the food is delicious. The maintenance staff and technical support team of gentleman has also been terrific. But overall, I would not recommend until serious changes are made.

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

January 5, 2021

Thank you for providing our community with feedback. We have had recent changes in management that may have contributed to your experience and we apologize for the lack of communication. While we respect your wish for anonymity we invite you to reach out and ask for our Asst. Executive Director. We would welcome the opportunity to rectify the situation.


4.0
September 21, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Great Place for Your Senior Parent

I would recommend this community to my friends for their parents. Everyone was very friendly. My loved one was able to get involved with activities, and he was apprehensive about going to the community at first.

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

September 23, 2020

Thank you! We're proud to have earned your recommendation and appreciate you sharing your experience both online and off!


5.0
September 21, 2020
Becky - Loved one of resident/client
A Lovely Place

I would tell my friends that Baywinde is an awesome spot, and if their loved ones need to go they should. Activities prior to COVID included: lectures, music concerts, arts and crafts, game room, hair dresser,and sun room. The food is good, my loved one enjoys the soup desserts, and lunches

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

September 23, 2020

Thank you Becky! We so appreciate you sharing your experience with other families!


1.5
January 23, 2020
Elaine - Toured community
Disappointed

We visited a couple weeks ago. We are looking at Independent Living for our dad. The sales person was friendly but a little pushy. She seemed in a hurry and rushed. We left confused when she talked about a va benefit and insisted our dad would be approved despite having a sizable amount of assets. My brothers and I left after getting bad vibes about it.

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

January 24, 2020

We apologize for your experience in our community. We understand the difficult decisions families face and never want to be anything but a helpful resource. Although I can't provide my direct contact information on this platform, I would welcome a conversation about your experience. Please reach out to the community and ask for the Executive Director at your convenience. Truly best wishes in finding the perfect place for your father to call home.


5.0
August 13, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

I liked everything I saw. meal choice were impressive. we thought all the activity rooms were important. activity calendar looked better than most. I wish the 1 bedrooms were bigger, no 2 bedroom available


5.0
May 16, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community
Place for Dad

My father has been at Baywinde independent living for about 3 months now. He gets 3 square meals a day, no worries, lots of activities and met nice people to socialize with. It has been a wonderful experience for him!!!


2.5
May 16, 2019
Deb Donovan - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice but lacks a good meals

It was a nice nice place for my father to live. The facility is clean and offers my activities. The downside is that they only serve continental breakfast. In my opinion, older adults love a good breakfast and lite lunch, but that’s just my take. They charge for meal deliveries if you can’t make it to a meal.


4.0
November 11, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Baywindes Independent Living

Very nice, they offer quite a bit. Mom is really enjoying it. Parking, transportation, trips, events and more. Chef from Strathallan, but meals don't seem to be quite the Strathallan level. I think part or the issue is an imposer Baywinde budget, which keeps the portions quite small. People that have been there a while say that the meals were much better in the past. For the premium price the meals fall short.

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

November 15, 2018

We are glad that your experience with our community has been positive! However, it sounds like you do have some constructive criticism. We are always working to provide a better experience for our residents, if you want to share more details with our community please feel free to reach out!


5.0
July 25, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

We liked Baywinde very much. Probably our top choice. Lots to do, high quality food, and well-kept facilities. [Name removed] was so helpful, especially when talking to us about Aid and Attendance from the VA.


5.0
April 8, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

First choice...great rooms..lovely facility..waiting on opening..


5.0
November 3, 2017
Julie C. - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living with a lot of Help and Caring!

Everyone has been really helpful with my uncle's recent move to Baywinde; so caring and friendly! [Removed] has been especially helpful with paperwork to apply for VA assistance and explaining the entire process to him. He's lived in the same house for over 50 years so this was a huge transition for him. With everyone's help, advice and followup, he's not only moved in but upgraded to a bigger room in just a few months! He's still as independent as ever, but it's very reassuring to know that they are there for him 24/7!

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

January 10, 2018

Julie, thank you for taking the time to share your review of our community. We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that your uncle is enjoying his home here with us!


4.0
September 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

This is a very nice community. My aunt is slowly adjusting to being here. She is starting to make new friends. The staff is great here very nice and personable. She likes the food, for the most part, there are some things that they serve that she may not like but overall she is enjoying it. The housekeeping is done very well no complaints. We would recommend this community

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

January 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We would love to hear any additional thoughts you have on how we can create a five star experience. Please feel free to contact us directly at our community phone number!


5.0
September 14, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Is Familar With The Area

Mom knew a little about the community going into the tour but once we had sat down with the marketing person and went through all the information she knew it was the right choice for her. Mom loves living her she is very busy doing the activities and going to social events. She has made tons of friends on top of the people that she already knows there. She raves about how good the food is and I have eaten dinner there and I will support her in saying the food is excellent. The staff is great they are friendly and kind very helpful and attentive. I must say being there it makes you feel like your at home and the location is perfect my mom is familiar with the area its close to family and friends.

Response from Baywinde Senior Living

January 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback!


Neighborhood around Baywinde Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Baywinde Senior Living in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Baywinde Senior Living

Baywinde Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Baywinde Senior Living has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 51 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Webster, NY

1 / 3

St. Ann's Senior Housing Cherry Ridge

900 Cherry Ridge Blvd, Webster, NY 14580
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

1bd, 2bd

St. Ann's Community at Chapel Oaks

1550 Portland Ave, Rochester, NY 14621
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Legacy at Clover Blossom

100 McAuley Dr, Rochester, NY 14610
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Valley Manor

1570 East Ave, Rochester, NY 14610
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

1bd, 2bd

Atria Penfield

2006 Five Mile Line Road, Penfield, NY 14526
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(66 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Heathwood Assisted Living at Penfield

100 Elderwood Ct., Penfield, NY 14526
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Legacy at Willow Pond

40 Willow Pond Way, Penfield, NY 14526
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Landing of Brighton

1350 Westfall Rd, Rochester, NY 14618
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Northfield

4560 Nine Mile Point Rd, Fairport, NY 14450
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(2 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.