A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Atria Lynbrook

100 Peninsula Boulevard, Lynbrook, NY 11563

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Atria Lynbrook Community Exterior
Atria Lynbrook in google map
street view of Atria Lynbrook
anonymous - Toured community
5.0

It is a wonderful facility. Friendly, clean, full of nice people and accommodating staff. the biggest obstacle is the cost.

Read all reviews

About the community Atria Lynbrook

For more than 20 years, Atria Lynbrook has proudly served the families of Nassau County. With a continuing commitment to quality, the community is undergoing an extensive renovation to enhance its beauty and functionality, scheduled for completion in March 2020.

Residents will enjoy a host of exciting new spaces and amenities, including updated apartments with new cabinets, countertops and flooring, fully renovated bathrooms, keyless entry and wall safes. The community's first floor is being redesigned to offer a new contemporary bistro with al fresco dining on the outdoor patio, an updated restaurant and private dining room, physical therapy center and refreshed common areas including a movie theater, living room, salon and library with card tables.

For families dealing with the challenges of Alzheimer's and other forms of dementia, Atria Lynbrook has opened a new memory care neighborhood an intimate, structured environment offering highly personalized care from specially trained staff. This vibrant, welcoming neighborhood features an open floor plan with combined dining, living and event space, a secure outdoor patio, and thoughtfully designed apartments with modern features and inspiring memory displays that reflect each resident's unique story.

In addition to chef-prepared meals and 24/7 support from...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Atria Lynbrook

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Atria Lynbrook

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Low / No Sodium

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon
Computer or Media Center

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Italian
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Atria Lynbrook

4.5

(75 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Care services

4.5

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for cost

4.5

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 75 reviewsBack to top
4.0
November 17, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Helpful Staff !!

I am very pleased with the how well the staff have treated my loved one since she has made the move into this community. They have welcomed her with open arms and even took a few of the residents up to her room so that she could get to know a few of them. They also are very encouraging on helping her get involved in a couple of the activities they offer throughout the day since she is having a difficult time adjusting into her new living environment. Friends and family are always invited to come hang out and are even able to join in on the activities and meals with there loved one.


3.5
October 18, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Intended For A Respite Visit

My sister is not going to stay at this community permanently. She went from rehab then came to this community for her respite. I live in another state and as far as I know I think she has had a few good meals and her room is on the 3rd floor. This was intended for a temporary stay.


5.0
October 15, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

It is a wonderful facility. Friendly, clean, full of nice people and accommodating staff. the biggest obstacle is the cost.


2.0
July 13, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
We Walked Out...

Sadly, as we sat waiting to take the tour, my sisters and I walked away from them. We did not see any people and did not get a welcoming feeling. There was no garden and I did not like the parking. We were not impressed.

Response from Atria Lynbrook

July 20, 2016

Thanks for reaching out – I’m sorry to hear your family didn’t enjoy the visit. We welcome you and your sisters back at any time to join us for lunch and learn more about our community. Also, please feel free to contact me via email at [removed] with additional questions or concerns.


4.0
January 19, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

Nice facility, people extremely friendly, staff very professional.


5.0
December 3, 2015
Susan Brandon - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

A very pleasant atmosphere and the residents were busy with activities they seemed to be enjoying.


5.0
December 3, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

I thought this a great community for my uncle. Since my aunt died he was very lonely. I can't believe how he adapted so quickly and made new friends. Having him closer to us is a blessing as well.


5.0
December 3, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

The atmosphere was great and the people was very welcoming. I would recommend the community to friends and family.


5.0
December 3, 2015
Annabelle - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

They feed me, they clothe me, and I just like being pampered and not feeling like I'm being taken care of.


5.0
December 3, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

I work in rehab in Oceanside and have eaten and toured here. It's a cozy feeling community with friendly staff and residents. Clean and food was good too!


5.0
December 3, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

Community was cozy and friendly. Staff were very nice and welcoming. Very clean and food was very good!!!


5.0
December 3, 2015
Theodore - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

The food is great! I absolutely adore it! As well as the entertainment its really a great place to be!


5.0
December 3, 2015
Madaline McGrath - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

The building is very beautiful and adequate.


5.0
December 3, 2015
Charlette Windsor - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

The people are happy. The employees are very nice and cooperative, there were lots of activities going on the place was very happy atmosphere.


5.0
December 3, 2015
M. Epstein - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

My mom lived here years ago. She loved it! She made many friends and enjoyed and eating with them in the dining room.


5.0
December 3, 2015
Joan Crowly - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

Very nice. The employees were friendly and helpful. There were activities taking place.


5.0
December 3, 2015
anonymous - Industry reviewer
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

I work in a rehab and am a social worker. I visited for a tour and lunch. I would live here. Everyone was nice and said hello. Apartments were very clean and spacious/ Food was very good and so was the service.


5.0
December 3, 2015
Freddie - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

My mother lived in another community and was not happy. I moved her to the Atria and she loves it. Has made many friends and enjoys the activities and fine dining. I personally love their apple pie.


5.0
December 3, 2015
Mary - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

Bright smiles, bright faces. Great people, my goodness, everyone is just so patient. I just love it.


4.0
December 3, 2015
Adele Rosenberg - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Atria Lynbrook - Lynbrook, NY

I liked the community very much.


Neighborhood around Atria Lynbrook

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Atria Lynbrook

Atria Lynbrook offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Atria Lynbrook has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 75 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Lynbrook, NY

1 / 3

The Arbors at Islandia - East and West

1515 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Islandia, NY 11749

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(147 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Arbors Assisted Living is the Premier ALL INCLUSIVE assisted living option on Long Island.The Arbors Assisted Living community at Islandia East & West offers a nurturing and caring adult living community where each day brings something new to explore. The Arbors Assisted Living is more than a...

Atria West 86

333 West 86th Street, New York, NY 10024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Ideally situated and all-inclusive, this luxury residence is tailored exclusively to older New Yorkers – and makes it easier to live in the artistic and cultural heart of the City, just one block from scenic Riverside Park. Featuring handsome pre-war architecture, art deco-inspired finishes and...

Birchwood Suites Enhanced Assisted Living and Memory Care

423 Clay Pitts Road, East Northport, NY 11731

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(85 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Birchwood Suites is a a fully enhanced assisted living community nestled on five acres of beautiful property in East Northport, NY. Our community offers a variety of luxury suites when life becomes too difficult or unsafe to live alone. Our Enhanced License, appointed by the New York State...

Traditions of Lansdale

1800 Walnut St, Lansdale, PA 19446

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Traditions of Lansdale: Caring for those who cared for us.Knowing your loved one will have the things that matter for health and security makes the decision to seek personal care a whole lot easier for the entire family.Traditions has individualized personal care that goes beyond the basics to...

South Mountain Memory Care

201 S. 7th St., Emmaus, PA 18049

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(68 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

South Mountain Memory Care was built on the “Small House” concept. This concept has been found to be most the most successful environment for those with memory issues in that it creates a sense of home, confidence of surroundings, and ultimately happiness with residents.Research indicates that...

Spring Hills Somerset

473 DeMott Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(70 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

At Spring Hills Somerset, we are committed to making healthy living the foundation of every aspect of life. From dining that truly satisfies, to fitness that invigorates and motivates, down to the smaller details, such as our use of safe, non-toxic cleaning products in each assisted living...

The Arbors at Hauppauge

1740 Expressway Drive South, Hauppauge, NY 11788

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Arbors Assisted Living is the Premier ALL INCLUSIVE assisted living option on Long Island.The Arbors Assisted Living community at Hauppauge is more than a retirement community or an apartment complex for active adults. The Arbors senior communities are places where our loved ones can enjoy...

Spring Village at Pocono

329 E. Brown St, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(67 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Spring Village at Pocono is a senior living community located in the lovely hamlet of East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania. This gorgeous senior living community is also situated right in the midst of the scenic and breathtaking Pocono Mountain area is the northern region of Pennsylvania. This places...

Five Star Premier Residences of Yonkers

537 Riverdale Avenue, Yonkers, NY 10705

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(74 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

A charming neighborhood setting combined with a location convenient to the fabulous attractions of Manhattan and Westchester County. Located in Westchester County, Classic Residence is close to the historic attractions and cultural allure of Manhattan. #800-S-124 Memory Support #800-F-979

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.