A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Atria Draper Place

25 Hopedale Street, Hopedale, MA 01747

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Atria Draper Place outdoor common area
7 Photos
7 Photos available
3 Floor plans
3 Floor plans available
Atria Draper Place in google map
street view of Atria Draper Place
Jennifer A - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Atria was a great choice for my mom.

From the day my mother moved into Atria everyone has been wonderful. The staff makes sure she has everything she needs, she’s made new friends, and she’s always saying how great the food is. We couldn’t have asked for a better transition for her going from living on her own to joining such a welcoming community.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Atria Draper Place

Start your next adventure in the New England charm of a historic-styled red brick building with delightful architectural details and bright white accents. Atria Draper Place offers assisted living, independent living, and memory care services to Hopedale, Massachusetts. Enjoy the small-town atmosphere of this Boston area bedroom community!

Exercise with a stroll through the neighborhood and along the scenic shores of Hopedale Pond, then walk down the street to the Bancroft Memorial Library to read the latest best-sellers. Rest easy knowing that the Milford Regional Medical Center and the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute are only a short distance from this community. Spend your free time making a difference in the community as a volunteer for Milford Humane Society or the local organization of your choosing. With nearly 25% of the Hopedale residents being veterans or dependents of veterans, the city also operates a Veterans’ Services Department to assist citizens with military-connected benefits. Plus, as a pet-friendly community, you’ll be able to bring your pet along with you to Atria Draper Place. Spend your days here pursuing what you love the most!

Community Amenities and Services

Feel comfortable knowing that this community provides licensed nursing care to residents 24 hours a day, while compassionate caregivers...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Atria Draper Place is a community within Atria properties. See all Atria communities.

Pricing for Atria Draper Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Atria Draper Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Indoor Walking Paths
Outdoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

Dutch
Filipino
Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi

Reviews for Atria Draper Place

4.3
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Meals & Dining

4.3

Care Services

4.3

Activities

4.3

Staff

4.9

Value for Cost

4.2

Overall Experience
22
9
4
1
1
Date Submitted
1
8
22
37
Reviewer
3
16
17
0
Care Received
9
0
0
21-37 of 37 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 25, 2017
Verified Review
A nice community for care

We toured this community for my mom's care. The staff member was welcoming and able to answer the questions we had. We did not like the lay out for my mom to be able to get around in the community. The menu was nice and they offer good and healthy meals. We like that they offered good activities. We would suggest a tour for other families.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 27, 2017
Verified Review
Nice options for care

We toured this community for my moms care. The staff was caring to the needs of our mom and able to answer the questions that we had. We liked the nice menu and the list of activities for her to participate with the other residents. We wanted something closer to home but would recommend that other families tour this community for the care and options that are available.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 9, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed meeting Bev and some of the residents and staff at Atria. I was made to feel so welcome. The rooms were quite large and very attractive. I also loved the proximity to the fire department.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 21, 2016
Verified Review
Not The Place For Us

I knew people here and it seemed to be going well for them. The facility used to be an old manufacturer building that was converted to a senior home. They remodeled it with a chandelier. The rooms were small and not the right fit for us.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Atria Draper Place

September 30, 2016

Thanks for visiting our community. I'm sorry it wasn't the right fit for you but we welcome you back at any time!


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 8, 2016
Beauty isn't everything!

Very, very dissatisfied with Draper Place. This place is just big business designed to make big dollars. My mother has been there since April. On January 1 they raised her rent $399.00. She is now expected to pay 7404.00/month. Tried to have a rational discussion with the financial person, but she would only spout their policy of rent increases every Jan 1. Left a message for the director to call me, but he never did. Have had some medical issues over the last several months, and the nurse on staff doesn't return phone calls. Mom can't even get a Tylenol for a toothache because they don't issue as needed meds. "You can put the doses in her monthly cassettes" they say. But I don't want her getting Tylenol all the time, just when she needs it. So they expect a family member to drive there every time she needs a Tylenol. (50 minute drive each way) The hourly staff are very friendly. The physical environment is beautiful. The administration, on the other hand, is very defensive and unapproachable. I do NOT think that she is better cared for here than she was at her prior residence. Bottom line: If you want to pay through the nose for beauty, then this is the place to be. If you want your loved one cared for and loved, look elsewhere.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Atria Draper Place

January 14, 2016

Thank you for sharing your concerns. I have looked into this for you and the Executive Director has been attempting to reach you but with no success. He will reach out again in order to further discuss your frustrations. If I can be of any more help you can reach me directly at [removed].


4.0
anonymous
Memory Care
July 14, 2015
Verified Review
Friendly, communicative staff

Our experience with Atria Draper Place has been a positive one so far. My loved one has not actually moved in to the facility on a permanent basis yet, but the staff here are very friendly, and they've been helpful throughout the whole transfer process.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 12, 2015
Verified Review
Nice looking place, but expensive

We toured this community when we were looking into care options for a loved one. Atria Draper is a very nice looking place, and would have been a very convenient location for our family, however they were just too expensive to be a real option.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 3, 2015
Verified Review
Friendly, caring staff

They're doing a great job at Atria Draper Place so far! My loved one really seems to be enjoying himself here. The staff have all been very friendly, and whenenever I visit everything is always well kept and clean. He also always has good things to say about the food!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 4, 2014
Verified Review
Very nice place!

Atria Draper Place has done an excellent job so far! It's a very nice facility, everything feels very high quality here. My loved one has some very specific care needs but they have been very accommodating with any requests we've had. Another aspect I really appreciate is that they are very communicative and really keep me in the loop. I live across the country so it's very reassuring that I'm able to get ahold of the director or nursing staff easily.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
Kathy C - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 2, 2014
Verified Review
A NEW and HAPPIER MOM

Our mother has been living there for just over a month, and we still cannot get over the change in her. Before moving to Draper Place, she was living independently at another Assisted Living Facility. She went from being isolated in her room, not wanting to socialize, not eating, feeling lonely and sad, to being happy, social, involved, helping others, gaining weight and smiling all of the time! From the first day she moved into the life guidance unit, for the memory impaired, she was made to feel special, important, was listened to and made to feel so welcome. Mom has aphasia and talks very little and it is hard to know what she is trying to say.On the first day, the staff began to mention things to her that she liked to do, and the kind of work she did, and immediately got her interested and involved in an afternoon activity that she was partly in charge of. Her face lit up and she looked so pleased and important and useful, Our mother is thriving and we feel so blessed that we have found the best possible home for her that is perfect for her. We cannot say enough about the wonderful, kind, compassionate staff who clearly love these people. Our family has peace knowing that our mother is in the best of care, being treated with dignity, respect, love and compassion. And on top of all of that, Mom has new friends who accept her for just who she is, perfect!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.5
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 8, 2014
Verified Review
The reluctant resident

My mother refused to consider assisted living until she fell on ice near her mailbox. After a few days in the hospital and a week in a nursing home, we moved her to atria draper Place. Her one bedroom apartment is lovely with morning light and a view of the neighborhood. Everyone is very friendly, with many remembering my mothers first name. The residents in particular seem to want to make her feel welcome. We just visited her doctor for the first time since her move and she told her doctor the place is nice, the people are friendly, and the food is so-so. Coming from my mother that is high praise indeed.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


4.5
P. R. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 4, 2014
Verified Review
It has been excellent.

It has been excellent. They just did a wonderful job. They have been very good about providing referrals for other services. The food is consistantly good. I think that the orientation is such that it creates expectations and you have to do different things at different times such as, the podiatrist, or diaper service, and it would be easier if it was disclosed at the front end it would be better if those things were on a set schedule or if they were disclosed in the lease in writing. We chose it over others because it was nice and well kept, but mostly it was the director and the nurse practitioner who made a house call, and made specific recommendations. They were knowledgeable about the needs and had good advice.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
November 3, 2013
Verified Review
Judy was great and the faci...

Judy was great and the facility was lovely. It was clean and well organized. Residents looked happy and busy. I felt a true sense of community & care. Will be going back for another look.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Joyce M - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 14, 2013
Verified Review
Draper Place

The staff is friendly, cordial, knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend Draper Place as the perfect new home for your elderly parent.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 21, 2012
Verified Review
This is close to home...about 10 mile...

This is close to home...about 10 miles, near Milford Hospital and lots of doctors. They rated high on everything...and they sent me home with a whole hot apple pie! DELICIOUS!!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 18, 2012
Verified Review
Nice facility, residents are friendly...

Nice facility, residents are friendly and seem happy. Memory unit is a little scary, but that may be the nature o fthe business.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Atria Draper Place

May 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found our community to be pleasant, and I apologize if our Life Guidance memory care neighborhood appeared to be uninviting in any way. We encourage residents with memory impairments to be physically active, dine with their neighbors and participate in events. I hope you will visit us again soon and ask to see the events calendar for our residents, including our Life Guidance residents. I think you will find our programming very engaging. If you have any questions, please contact us at [removed] and be sure to put the Atria community name in your subject line.


5.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 14, 2012
Verified Review
Wonderful facility! The Director has...

Wonderful facility! The Director has been very helpful with questions and follow up. We are still looking at facilities we've found on our own, but so far Atria Draper Place is the best one we've found. Thank you for your help!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 21-37 out of 37 reviews

Neighborhood around Atria Draper Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Atria Draper Place

Atria Draper Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Atria Draper Place has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (508) 482-5995 to reach a resident at Atria Draper Place.

To reach a resident at Atria Draper Place call: (508) 482-5995



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 45 facilities near Hopedale, MA

The Residence at Valley Farm

369 Pond Street, Ashland, MA 01721

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located in historic Ashland, our beautiful community boasts easy proximity to great shopping, houses of worship, I-495 and all of the wonderful cultural and recreational attractions in the area.We offer 80 apartments for 84 residents; a combination of 29 studio, 29 one-bedroom and 2 two-bedroom...

The Residence at Orchard Grove

258 Walnut St, Shrewsbury, MA 01545

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Residence at Orchard Grove is a brand new monthly rental community in Shrewsbury. This luxury senior living community features independent and assisted living apartments along with a supportive neighborhood for those living with dementia and Alzheimer's.Featuring LCB's Everyday Gourmet dining...

Atria Lincoln Place

612 George Washington Highway, Lincoln, RI 02865

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Atria Lincoln Place is a popular Rhode Island retirement community that offers an active, warm atmosphere with all the comforts of home. A diverse calendar of events provides daily opportunities for staying healthy and socializing. Residents interested in exercising may work out with an...

Benchmark Senior Living at Forge Hill

4 Forge Hill Road, Franklin, MA 02038

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Benchmark Senior Living at Forge Hill is Franklin's first senior living community. Located on Forge Hill Road less than a mile from routes 140 and 495, Benchmark Senior Living at Forge Hill is a state of the art community that offers a full complement of amenities and supportive services designed...

Chapel Hill Senior Living

10 Old Diamond Hill Rd, Cumberland, RI 02864

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Chapel HIll is a luxury senior living community in the tranquil village of Chapel Four Corners in Cumberland, Providence County, Rhode Island. Our community is located just off Route 295, offering a convenient and short drive from the major cities of Providence, Boston, New Haven and Hartford....

Brookdale Cushing Park

300 West Farm Pond Road, Framingham, MA 01702

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(49 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Quality Care Today and TomorrowIf you are ready to exchange the burdens of household chores and maintenance for a lifestyle rich in comfort and quality care, prepare to savor the good life. Nestled on more than 100 acres in Framingham, Massachusetts, our community offers a wonderful quality of...

Atria Draper Place

25 Hopedale Street, Hopedale, MA 01747

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Atria Draper Place offers a relaxing senior community in the historic New England town of Hopedale. Residents enjoy taking a stroll down to the pond or quietly reading a book from the public library. A variety of lectures and entertainment provide social interaction for residents, friends and...

Anthology of Millis (Opening Late 2022)

125 Dover Rd, Millis, MA 02054

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Village At Farm Pond

200 W. Farm Pond Road, Framingham, MA 01702

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to The Village at Farm Pond, a Parkside Community designed to capture the spirit and charm of New England. The grounds are expansive and truly breathtaking. Enjoy its beauty throughout the year, from the cozy three-season porch or while meandering amidst our walking paths and accessible...

Hampton Suites at Southgate

30 Julio Dr, Shrewsbury, MA 01545

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(14 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.