Aria at Mitchell Manor

5301 W Lincoln Ave, West Allis, WI 53219

Photo 1 of Aria at Mitchell Manor
See all 16 photos

About the community

Thank you for considering Meadowmere Assisted Living Apartments and Mitchell Manor Senior Living Community in West Allis! We offer a full range of health care services to promote healthy living.

Are you tired of being cooped up by the cold winter weather?
Ask about Meadowmere's Winter move in special to help ease the transition from your home to your new apartment. Our community offers spacious apartments which you can personalize with your own furnishings and decorations. Lunch Outings and Shopping trips are just a few of the events our seniors look forward to with our Healthy Generations Calendar each month. Join us for lunch and a personal tour to experience the warmth of Meadowmere.

Step back in time as you enter the luxurious Mitchell Mansion, childhood home of General Billy Mitchell 125 years ago. Mitchell Manor offers a community based residence with a designated area for memory care as well as skilled nursing care and rehabilitation services. Three delicious meals are served daily featuring homemade soups and bakery, entrees and desserts. Private dining rooms are available for family and friends to enjoy a meal together or celebrate special occasions.

Mitchell Manor Adult Day Services offers a warm,...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Aria at Mitchell Manor

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Starting at
1 Bedroom
Starting at
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
Starting at

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.


Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas



Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available

Languages spoken


Primary language spoken by staff



Devotional activities offsite
Activities on-site
Activities off-site



(25 reviews)

Write a Review



Care services




Meals & dining




Value for cost



Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 25 reviews

March 31, 2021
Jim Pickett - Child of resident/client
Good start, lousy finish - happy we moved mom out

When we moved our mom in, and were paying full freight, things were good. After we spent down all mom's savings and she was then covered by Medicaid - we started to notice a callousness and level of disrespect that was concerning. The lockdown during COVID made it so much worse - mom was essentially left in her apt day after day with little to no "enrichment", meals delivered consistently cold., and a nursing staff that was actively rude and lacking in empathy. Not only rude, but lacking in knowledge and skills. Communication from management and staff was lacking and often uninformed. They seem to care only about their residents as cost centers. We are so happy to move to a different facility that values its residents and treats them with dignity and respect.

March 31, 2021
Jim Pickett - Child of resident/client
Started good, ended terribly - happy we moved mom out

I am so glad we recently moved my mom out of Meadowmere/Aria. While we acknowledge the serious challenges COVID-19 placed on all of us, this facility basically just warehoused our mom for the last year, delivering cold meals to her apartment and offering little to no interaction. What hurt the most was the overall neglect and lack of empathy from key staff members, in particular the nursing staff. The facility was much nicer to us - and most importantly our mom - when we were paying full freight. After we spent down all our funds and went on Medicaid, attitudes changed. Quite interesting. Communication is terrible between staff & family & amongst staff themselves. Management seems to be unaware of federal & state policies & nursing staff is not fully equipped to care for folks with complex needs. The overarching goal of this place - which was recently bought out - appears to be saving money, and treating their residents as nothing more than cost centers. Definitely do not recommend.

March 11, 2021
Todd - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Difficult Time to Assess

The senior living side is very nice from what I was able to see. The assisted living seemed nice, more of a hospital setting but still nice. I think that's what it's supposed to be though. It's so difficult to provide feedback during Covid. It's not been a great experience, but I don't think that's their fault - it's just the times. The general staff is good, but we had some communication issues with the points of contacts. If you needed information, it was kind of difficult to get because you were never sure who to call or who you were going to get.

July 20, 2020
peace617 - Loved one of resident/client
Unethical business practices.

Numerous times my fathers clothes went missing. Never to be found. A new social worker is in place about every 6 months. Overall care was about average or just below. Be very careful when signing the papers and be sure to have an attorney review. You could find yourself financially responsible for your loved ones costs. They sneak a paper in for you to sign that you will be financially responsible for any unpaid bills. Very unethical business practices.

Response from Aria at Mitchell Manor

October 1, 2020

I am the Executive Director and only now saw your review as it was just today posted on SeniorAdvisor. At Meadowmere & Mitchell Manor West Allis the health, happiness and safety of our residents and the peace of mind of our families is very important to us. I was disappointed to read your impression of our community and would very much like to speak with you about your comments. Please contact me at the community if you are willing to share more details about your experience. Thank you for your consideration.

December 10, 2018
Keonia rose - Industry reviewer

Awesome staff and environment.

December 11, 2016
Todd T - Loved one of resident/client
Avoid at all costs!

Mother was not watched, found with broken wrist, black eye, bruises on the side of her head. Staff claims she did it herself, I claim she was wheelchair bound. Then she went into a coma and died, Avoid!

August 26, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Comfort For My Loved Ones!!

The Mitchell Manor AL & Meadowmere West Allis is kept cleaned. The staff is friendly and communicate very well. I feel that my loved one is in a safe place. One thing i really hope could be changed are the meals. My loved one is not enjoying the meals very much they don't have a good taste and should be presented better. Overall i would recommend this place just need the food taste updated.

May 26, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

The staff was very informative, caring & friendly, very involved in raising funds for Alzheimer's research; activities seemed well planned & residents enjoyed concerts; residents could be in mixed or memory care units and walks & meeting other needs for my father seem to be readily available. Rooms & hallways seem to be a little narrower but clean & pleasant. Dining & outdoor garden area nice; Cristina was very friendly & informative and they run specials on room costs.

January 26, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
friendly staff

The staff is nice and friendly. The food is average. The facility offers different activities that everyone likes. The staff really cares about the residents.

September 2, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

Considering it is the same company as the one in Oak Creek, it is very different. I like how they distribute the meds. The common areas are much larger...the overall place is almost too large. The chapel is a real church. They have a brand new rehab center. The location isn't as convenient, but for mom's sake it looks like a great possibility.

June 24, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Do not go to Mitchell Manor

I have a friend who is at Mitchell Manor. The staff are not friendly, and every time there is a problem I always here the same response, "We are short staffed." I would NEVER place a loved one in this facility. I have been going there since before their renovation. The new company made it look nicer but the same problems remain of staff with "snippy" attitudes and the constant complaints of being short-staffed. Please do not send your loved one to this home. Check out the website and for more information about nursing homes before deciding on one to go to. Their overall rating is a "2" which is below average.

May 17, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Best place ever

My Mom didn't want to move out of her home. All she kept saying was I'm not moving into a nursing home, so we felt a lot of guilt. My family and I have been so worried about her living by herself that all our free time was spent cleaning and cooking for her. Finally after 2 falls and leaving the stove on we got her to go out and look. Let me tell you, Assisted living is NOT a nursing home. Its a community with your own private apartment. Our favorite was Meadowmere West Allis as it was so beautiful and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and we were even invited to lunch and discovered the food was delicious. Mom still didn't want to move but the Executive Director had a great idea. She suggested a Respite Stay. My family went on vacation so Mom signed on to stay for a short period while we were gone. When we got back, she didn't want to leave! She made so many friends and was involved in many activities, she actually had a social life again. Thank you so much to all the staff at Meadowmere. they have been a godsend, We love you!!

April 23, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
issues with medical department, good otherwise

It is nice that maintenance will help put things in and assist where they can. The facility is very nice and clean, and they have excellent activities. Most of the time my mother says the food is ok. My biggest complaint is that the medical department does not get back to you. If you ever call the medical department, you will be talking to an answering machine. If I ever do get a hold of someone, I tell them where I feel they can improve, and nothing ever comes of it. I have expressed this concern to numerous individuals at various levels but to no avail.

March 30, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I am not so satisfied.

I am not so satisfied. The administrative process has been the biggest issue. My mother was admitted in February to the memory care unit. Before today, my father was scheduled to go into another area of the facility. They called his current community, and cancelled the move in date, with no clear answer as to a new move in date, just a maybe Friday, and didn't even give me a call or an email, and when I called them I can't get a hold of anyone. You can't ever seem to reach anyone there, this seems to be an ongoing problem. They don't seem to have adequate staffing, and it takes days for people to get back to you. It's great as far as being clean, but when a terrible virus went around they weren't taking any extra cleaning precautions. The day to day care staff is good, but I would not recommend this place to anybody.

Response from Aria at Mitchell Manor

April 10, 2015

I would like to thank you for your candid feedback. At Meadowmere West Allis, we continually strive to improve every aspect of operations and overall resident satisfaction. I would also like to thank you for entrusting us with the care of your parents – this is a decision we don’t take lightly. I have researched the matter, and sincerely apologize for the breakdown in communication, which I addressed with my team. As you know with regard to your father’s move, the admission paperwork was deferred by others outside our organization, impeding the original move date. I’m just happy we were able to work together to resolve the paperwork issue, and that your parents are doing well – they are delightful! I have taken appropriate steps with my team to ensure better communication in the future. I can assure you that we are staffed appropriately and have made every effort to minimize the spread of illness – at and beyond state requirements. Please know you can always call me directly if you have any concerns. Sincerely, Cori Parker, Executive Director

December 29, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community

THIS IS FOR MITCHELL MANOR ONLY-- My dad was on the 3rd floor of Mitchell Manor nursing home after being transferred upstairs from the Rehab to Home section on the 1st floor. (The Rehab to Home staff was wonderful). After being in Mitchell Manor for approximately 3 weeks, my dad had to use a cell phone we had given him so that he could call 9-1-1. The staff was usually non-responsive to his call light and/or complaints about not being able to breathe (even though he has had COPD for years and they were aware of that). He was taken to a local hospital where they immediately admitted him and placed him in ICU. He had an eye infection, pneumonia, sepsis and MERSA (not sure how that's spelled) when they admitted him. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING THIS NURSING HOME FOR A LOVED ONE, DO NOT SELECT IT. FIND ANOTHER PLACE!!!!! If you are considering a nursing home in the State of Wisconsin, please check this website [removed] where you will be able to search by county (and city) and can find ratings for each facility. Wish we had done that BEFORE my dad was placed at Mitchell Manor.

November 24, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I wish I would have found them before.

I wish I would have found them before. We didn't get to be here very long. I really liked them. They were very professional. I could relate to them pretty well, I really liked the staff here. They treated us very well while we were here.

September 3, 2014
Family Member - Toured community
Verified Review
We really liked them, they were very good.

We toured this community as we were looking around. We really liked them, they were very good. Nice and clean, with a very friendly staff. They just didn't have memory care here, and it turned out that is what we were going to need. Very nice though, we might have chosen this one had our needs been different.

March 15, 2014
Alice Kruger - Resident/client
Verified Review
Early Impressions.

I'm a new comer to this campus. Had lived east of here in past for over 30 years. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Like location of my apt next to laundry. Am disappointed storage area is so far away but do like security for it after I learned how it worked. Attitude of activity director is much more pleasant and inviting toward the residents than the previous assisted place I was at. Privacy is better respected here. Overall things seem to be going well so far.

August 24, 2013
Chris - Toured community
Verified Review
Meadowmere West Allis

My Mom moved into Meadowmere in May. The experience has had its ups and downs. We toured the facility first before deciding to place Mom there. Our tour guide was informative and very helpful. We viewed several apartments which would fit Mom's needs including financial position. Unfortunately, shortly after Mom moved in, the management changed. The Director and Sales Manager (our tour guide) were gone. There was no communication to my Mom or our family of this. Now our contacts at the facility were gone and we did not hear of their replacements - still have not received any type of communication. Services at Meadowmere have been slower since then also. Staff remarks to my Mom include "I will get to you when I can, we are short staffed." Overall, the facility is clean and staff is friendly to my Mom. There could be better communication to family when a major change occurs - like the new contact numbers for the replacements.

August 5, 2013
Tam - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
All Levels of Care

My parents are in Meadowmere, not Mitchell Manor. It expensive but everyone over charges. I'm paying $9,000 a month for two apartments. My parents like it very much. They said the food is good. I chose this community because they have care at all levels. The have assisted living and nursing care and memory care as well. My father has Parkinson's and that can turn into a memory issue. My parents can move there and live there for the rest of thier lives and that was very important to me.

Frequently asked questions about Aria at Mitchell Manor

Aria at Mitchell Manor offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Aria at Mitchell Manor has received an average review rating of 3.26 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Lincoln Terrace Group Home

2416 S. 60th Street, West Allis, WI 53219

Euphoria West Allis

2330 S 54th St, Milwaukee, WI 53219

Library Square

1820 South 75th Street, West Allis, WI 53214
(23 reviews)

Noble Senior Living at West Allis

7400 W Greenfield Ave, West Allis, WI 53214
(2 reviews)

Heritage West Allis

7901 West National Avenue, West Allis, WI 53214
(46 reviews)

Golden View Assisted Living

6526 West Bluemound Road, Milwaukee, WI 53213
(3 reviews)

Hickory Park Senior Living

3933 S Prairie Hill Lane, Greenfield, WI 53228
(33 reviews)

Hart Park Square

6600 W. River Parkway, Milwaukee, WI 53213
(8 reviews)


4900 South 68th Street, Greenfield, WI 53220
(2 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.