A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Anchor Bay at Greenwich

945 Main St, East Greenwich, RI 02818

For pricing & availability

LIMITED AVAILABILITY

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

12 Photos
12 Photos available
Anchor Bay at Greenwich in google map
street view of Anchor Bay at Greenwich
Linda Tuccillo - Resident/client
5.0
WOW!!

I am [name removed] and even though I am the youngest person hear, it is EXCELLENT!! The assistance in everything of my life is above and beyond any care I am in need of!! Thank you!... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Anchor Bay at Greenwich

Situated near the Atlantic Ocean in historic East Greenwich, Anchor Bay at Greenwich is a warm, suburban senior living community located near Kent County Hospital and Rhode Island Hospital, as well as Warwick Mall, Providence Place Mall, Goddard Park and Chelo’s on the Water. Wake up every day in a safe, intentionally designed living space. We take care of the cooking and housekeeping so you can participate in social, cultural and exercise programs including live entertainment, “Sit & Be Fit” and “Crafters Corner.” Choose from a menu of seasonal, nutritious, chef-prepared dishes in the dining room.

Enjoy discreet, supportive care, a maintenance-free lifestyle including scheduled transportation, and boutique amenities. Spend every day living fully and experiencing greater well-being.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Anchor Bay at Greenwich is a community within Elegance Living, LLC properties. See all Elegance Living, LLC communities.

Pricing for Anchor Bay at Greenwich

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Anchor Bay at Greenwich

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Kitchenette
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Outdoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Sensory-based Programs
Activities On-site

Reviews for Anchor Bay at Greenwich

4.2

(28 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.1

Staff

4.9

Meals & dining

3.8

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 28 reviews
4.0
April 4, 2022
Leslie G - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

This community was very nice but there was another community we liked more.

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

April 8, 2022

Thank you so much, Leslie for taking time to share your experience of Anchor Bay at Greenwich. We value your opinion deeply and will share your review with our team. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. If you have anything further to share, please reach out to us. - Kind regards, Alison


4.0
March 28, 2022
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Community Tour

I had a nice tour at Anchor Bay at Greenwich, but I didn't like the atmosphere. It seemed like a more stuffy place and didn’t seem as welcoming as it could be.

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

March 30, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience of Anchor Bay at Greenwich. We appreciate your feedback and would love to know more about your tour. If you’re open to further discussion, please send us a private message with your phone or email address. We’ll reach out to talk personally as your experience is really important to us.


5.0
January 28, 2022
Linda Tuccillo - Resident/client
WOW!!

I am [name removed] and even though I am the youngest person hear, it is EXCELLENT!! The assistance in everything of my life is above and beyond any care I am in need of!! Thank you!

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

February 5, 2022

Thank you so much, Linda for taking time to share your experience of Anchor Bay at Greenwich. We value your opinion deeply and will share your positive review with our team. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're so happy to hear how satisfied you are with the assistance you are receiving. If you have anything further to share, please reach out to us as we love hearing from you! - Warm regards, Alison


5.0
December 18, 2021
Joanne Gilden - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent and supportive care for resident and family

I have just placed my 97 year old Dad with Anchor Bay. From the day of the first call, to his admission - I have met the most professional, supportive, caring, welcoming , funny people I have ever met. and having a bit of "funny" is important in this process. Everyone knows my dad - all of the staff, nurses, nurse assistants, activity aka "cruise" directors, CNAs, "helpers" , custodians, electricians, plumbers, elevator techs, assistants of all kinds, the decorators, the chefs, the fun makers, everyone - I cannot say enough. You have created a world of wonder for these residents and I thank you for it - my family thanks you for it - from the bottom of our hearts.

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

December 28, 2021

Thank you so much Joanne for your heartwarming review of Anchor Bay at Greenwich. We are thrilled to know that yours and your Dad's experience has been so positive. We will be sure to share your feedback with our community and leadership team. If you have anything further to share please don't hesitate to reach and thank you again! Warm regards, Alison


4.0
August 2, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of Anchor Bay

We toured Anchor Bay at Greenwich and it was clean and comfortable.

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

August 4, 2021

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience of Anchor Bay at Greenwich. We shared your positive review with our team, which certainly meant a lot. If you have anything further to share, please reach out to us! - Warm regards, Alison


4.0
May 6, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I've found a good place for mom.

I do believe that the staff is very caring. I think they are trying to provide complete medical care while following through with CDC guidelines, and they're doing so in a respectful way. Communication is generally pretty good, but sometimes the system needs some girdering. I think that Coivid is probably contributing to that. One thing that has impressed me is the auxiliary care providers. For example, the PA who is watching over my mom's health right now has called m a number of times with updates. And the PT has also called me with routine updates. And that really impresses me. Anchor Bay does a good job of keeping the residents pretty active, and they try to be creative with activities. They have a monthly "trip" to another city. In April, it was Paris. So the whole day was themed around Paris. They had a Cinco de Mayo buffet. They're just now starting in-town outings back up. The first bus trip was last week, and tomorrow they're going to go to the Dollar Store. I would recommend Anchor Bay to others. It's perhaps not as elegant as some, but I think the value is good.

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

June 2, 2021

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience of Anchor Bay at Greenwich. We value your opinion deeply and will share your positive review with our team. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. If you have anything further to share, please reach out to us as we love hearing from you! - Warm regards, Alison


4.0
April 7, 2021
Sean W - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I would recommend

Our loved one has been at the Anchor Bay facility for a couple months now and so far it has been a good experience. The community is clean considering it is currently undergoing construction, and the staff members are extremely helpful and friendly.

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

June 2, 2021

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience of Anchor Bay at Greenwich. We value your opinion deeply and will share your positive review with our team. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. If you have anything further to share, please reach out to us as we love hearing from you! - Warm regards, Alison


3.0
February 15, 2021
Gail C - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are currently going through a lot of renovations

The staff members at the community are all very nice, but our loved ones say the quality of the food is not really that good. Due to covid they are having to eat in their rooms on plastic plates and not in the dining room.

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

February 23, 2021

Hello, my name is Alison, and I work at the Support Center. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Anchor Bay at Greenwich. I have shared your comments with our leadership team. If you are open to connecting further, can you please send us a private message with your phone number or email address? We'll reach out to chat. Thank you, Alison


4.0
September 24, 2020
Gina - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It's a good place

We really liked the layout of this community, it has a very homey feeling to it. It's more consolidated which we also really liked. The location is very nice, its centrally located and very accessible. Our loved ones room was right across the dining hall which we thought was nice. Her room overlooked a park area with nice trees. Our loved one never really complained about the food, so overall it was good. The activities looked great, our loved one just didn't always participate in them, but the staff did their best to keep everyone active. The food was good, they never really complained about it. We signed up for a certain level of care, like to have out loved one bathed. Sometimes she would refuse and we would still be charged for that service. We would have to pay for services we weren't getting at times. We didn't think it was deliberate, but we felt the departments at this community just needed to interact more with each other and understand their roles.

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

January 27, 2021

Thank you so much, Gina, for taking time to share your experience at Anchor Bay. We’ll share your feedback our team, which we greatly appreciate. If you have anything further to share, please reach out to us. - Alison


3.0
January 16, 2020
anonymous - Toured community

Pretty good...

Response from Anchor Bay at Greenwich

February 23, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Anchor Bay at Greenwich. We have shared your feedback with our team, which they greatly appreciate. If you have anything else to share, don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, Alison


5.0
January 15, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Very homey, spacious rooms,left to do, Community feeling, religious services offered, Mass offered weekly, children visit from OLM And daycare.Convenient location close to downtown East Greenwich, with many dining options, and Goddard Park. Older community so staff and residents seem to of been here for a while.Building a U shape Without our activities on the center, outdoor movies, cookout, etc.Everyone knows your name. Felt like home.


3.5
September 15, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Did Not Like As Much

This community was nice but in comparison to others we had seen I didn't care for this one as much. They are not a securely locked community so my husband could have gotten out and wandered. The community was clean and well maintained. The staff was nice and friendly and informative.


4.0
August 29, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everything Is Good

We are so pleased with this community. Things are going very well for my friend. She is not doing any of the activities but that is her choice. She is loving the food.The staff is very friendly and caring very attentive towards the residents. The location is perfect for us.


5.0
June 6, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

.Very clean, well run facility.


3.0
May 31, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour Went Well Overall

My tour of this community went well. The staff I came across were friendly, and nice. From what I saw the community appeared to be well-kept. It was a pleasant experience overall. I do find another community that suited our needs better, but everything went well during my tour of this facility.


4.0
May 19, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I took a tour!

When I toured this community, I thought it looked fine but the courtyard area was small. Their area for walking if not look good. The tour guide that took me around was friendly, but it was not what I was looking for.


3.0
March 23, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

They couldn't be more helpful when trying to get someone in-after that they are detached. Most nurses and aides are kind and helpful-food is horrible. top management here is horrible.


4.5
March 7, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mother is getting stronger!

Ever since my mother moved into the Brookdale Greenwich Bay, she has been thriving and getting stronger. The meals that they serve are nutritious and she likes them very much. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We had a few hiccups with the nurses and medications but it is not anything that they could not fix. Also, they got a new hairdresser and she does not have a set appointment yet. Overall, the experience has been positive and we are happy with our choice.


5.0
September 28, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Great Care

A great community. The care is great and offer alot of good activities . The food is good and has alot of choices. The staff is helpful and outstanding. This community is very recommended for others.


5.0
July 10, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I am so impressed with the care she is getting.

I am so impressed with the care she is getting. My mom is in memory care. I am so pleased. I would recommend it to anyone. Be sure to check it out because it's fabulous. There is always something to do. They have a monthly calendar of activities. They offer about five activities a day. They have exercise, socials, physical activities, birthday parties, and more. I am just really pleased with the Greenwich Bay.

Neighborhood around Anchor Bay at Greenwich

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Anchor Bay at Greenwich

Anchor Bay at Greenwich offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Anchor Bay at Greenwich has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 28 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (401) 885-3334 to reach a resident at Anchor Bay at Greenwich.

To reach a resident at Anchor Bay at Greenwich call: (401) 885-3334



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 109 facilities near East Greenwich, RI

The Wellington at Springfield

942 Grayson Dr, Springfield, MA 01119

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(122 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Be inspired to live life to the fullest when taking up residence at The Wellington at Springfield. Our Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care community in Springfield, MA Sixteen Acres/East Longmeadow/Wilbraham line, enriches the lives of seniors by providing an environment that is...

Holiday Birch Heights

7 Kendall Pond Road, Derry, NH 03038

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Birch Heights provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Situated on beautiful grounds in the scenic town of Derry, you'll love the quiet elegance of our facilities while enjoying the convenience of being in the heart of it all. We may have a small town feel, but...

Pacifica Senior Living Victoria Court

55 Oaklawn Ave, Cranston, RI 02920

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(64 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private

Our comforts of home philosophy provides elders with a gracious lifestyle in a home-like setting. We offer genuine care and concern for each person in a friendly atmosphere while encouraging independence and freedom of choice. Our goal is to service and accommodate each individual’s needs and...

Spring Village at Stratford

6911 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(56 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Spring Village, you'll find a dedicated staff who understand the importance of balancing individual care with your independence. Whether you enjoy watching a movie in our theater, reading a novel in our library, or taking an excursion to nearby local shops, we are dedicated to helping you live...

Atria Marland Place

15 Stevens Street, Andover, MA 01810

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

For more than 18 years, Atria Marland Place has been the senior living provider of choice for Andover's wisest older adults. Building on this foundation of trust, they've recently completed a thoughtful, thorough renovation to expand and enhance their community — including the addition of Atria...

Maplewood at Weston

99 Norumbega Road, Weston, MA 02493

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(47 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Maplewood at Weston is located along the Charles River in one of the most desirable suburbs in the country. Surrounded by the tranquil countryside, our community is just minutes from the many cultural attractions of Boston, including the Museum of Fine Arts and The Boston Symphony Orchestra. We...

Bedford Falls

5 Corporate Drive, Bedford, NH 03110

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Bedford Falls is a welcoming assisted living community located in Bedford, New Hampshire of Hillsborough County. Our beautifully landscaped community allows residents to feel right at home while enjoying the cozy gazebo or relaxing on the patio with fellow residents and friends. Home of the...

Maplewood at Orange

245 Indian River Road, Orange, CT 06477

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Maplewood at Orange has carefully blended a comfortable yet elegant decor, an enthusiastic staff, engaging social enrichment and expertly prepared meals featuring farm-fresh ingredients to create a unqiely special memory care and assisted living community. Just in the heart of the shopping and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.