A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Westmont Village

17050 Arnold Dr, Riverside, CA 92518

For pricing & availability


Westmont Village community exterior
20 Photos
20 Photos available
8 Floor plans
8 Floor plans available
Westmont Village in google map
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Recommended

The staff is wonderful. Overall we're very happy with this community. My loved one's room is beautiful with a wonderful view. She seems to be very happy here. Housekeeping is weekly and does a good job. They offer a very wide variety of activities. The residents can also get their hair and nails done on site. The food is good, there have been a few mix ups with to go orders but nothing major. I have and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Westmont Village

Situated on 150 acres of rolling hills, Westmont Village of Riverside, California, offers active, maintenance-free senior living in style and elegance. Westmont Village provides independent living, assisted living, and memory care services for both respite or long-term care stays. This community conveniently lies near some of Riverside’s finest attractions and offers an exciting lifestyle with comfortable accommodations.

Community amenities & services

Westmont Village of Riverside strives to maintain a vibrant environment that tends not only to physical needs, but emotional needs as well. Staff are passionate about supporting independence and encouraging residents to participate in activities where they can build meaningful connections with their neighbors. All activities and events are planned with residents’ personal interests and unique histories in mind. Whether it’s engaging in tagging along for day trips, joining a cooking class, or dancing to live music performances on site, there’s a little something for everyone.

With the help of the community’s team members, residents can let go of the stress of maintaining a home and embrace more carefree lifestyles. Routine housekeeping and laundry services are available, and delicious, chef-prepared meals are served restaurant-style in the elegant dining room. Menus offer options that meet a variety of dietary needs and preferences, and...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Westmont Village is a community within Westmont Living properties. See all Westmont Living communities.

Pricing for Westmont Village

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Westmont Village

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews

for Westmont Village
3.6(15 reviews)
Write a Review
Cleanliness

3.9

Friendliness

4.4

Meals & Dining

4.0

Care Services

4.0

Activities

4.4

Staff

3.9

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
6
3
2
2
2
Date Submitted
5
9
12
Reviewer
5
7
3
0
Care Received
5
3
7
1-15 of 15 reviews
Sort by

2.0
Sandra - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
December 13, 2022
Verified Review
a nice community but needs improvement

We do really like that there is medical staff on site so even though our loved ones are on the independent living side they can still get additional assistance at a cost. We do think they could improve on the house keeping and the dining service. The dining room is not functional as a dining room - its more like a buffet style so those with walkers or scooters it is hard to carry a tray. There are not dining servers and the dishwasher is broken so they are using plastic plates and utensils. If you want the meals delivered to the room it costs extra money.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

2

Response from Westmont Village

December 15, 2022

Dear Sandra, Thank you for letting us know that you appreciate our onsite medical/care staff. Though we must bring you up to speed regarding our food service which has changed since the Covid pandemic. We only offer a buffet-style dining option at dinner but it is up to the resident. We serve meals with china plates and silverware. We have a dining room manager and are fully-staffed with dining room servers. Best, Westmont Village


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 25, 2022
Verified Review
Recommended

The staff is wonderful. Overall we're very happy with this community. My loved one's room is beautiful with a wonderful view. She seems to be very happy here. Housekeeping is weekly and does a good job. They offer a very wide variety of activities. The residents can also get their hair and nails done on site. The food is good, there have been a few mix ups with to go orders but nothing major. I have and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
October 13, 2022
Verified Review

I toured this community and it was beautiful. Very clean and friendly atmosphere, but the cost was a lot higher than some of the other options available in the area.


4.0
Becky - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 20, 2022
Verified Review
A lovely and safe environment

We're very pleased with the facility. It's very clean and well kept. The executive director recently left and they're going through a change in staff now. The grounds outside weren't looking good, but they've improved that a lot lately and it looks so much better. The food is actually pretty good. My only concern is the dining area. They used to serve the residents at their tables, but now it's buffet style. That makes it harder for residents using walkers or who don't get around well to join the dining room. As a result, a lot of them have chosen to eat in their rooms instead of joining the dining room. When mom had Covid, they took great care of her and checked on her often. We made a good decision moving her here and she's very happy. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Norm - Resident/client
Independent Living
August 22, 2022
SPACE, SPACIOUS, SPACIOUSNESS.

These are but a few words to describe my apartment at Westmont Village. The entire apartment is well planed so it is wheelchair or scooter usable in every room, including the bathroom. And closet, cabinet and drawer space is exceptionable. The restaurant is open for two hours for each meal so I can eat on my time schedule. Yes, there are occasional “hiccups” but that is what makes life livable. You won’t believe it until you experience it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
D Brainard - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 8, 2022
Verified Review
Buyer Beware

I recognize that they are struggling getting and retaining staff, like every company. But they don't listen when you tell them that things that aren't getting done. Keep in mind that the things they're telling you on the tour are not the full, honest picture. Had they been more honest, they would be getting higher ratings for being honest about what hey can cannot do. We were told all sorts of wonderful things would happen for my mother. She would be so engaged, and they would check on her often. I am there visiting frequently, and that is all a bill of sale. They day-to-day staff are very friendly when you're there, but responsiveness is lacking, and I feel that' s a problem originating with management. We had a billing issue, and it took them seven weeks to get back to me after I sent 15 emails. The care services are poor, and I even cancelled some aspects of care because they were not providing them after multiple times addressing it with them. While the food is okay, it used to be very different, with salad bars and a much different and better approach. There are plenty of activities - that's one of their strengths. They do as much as they can keeping in mind Covid challenges. It's very expensive, and the value just isn't there. Had I known what I now know about Westmont, I would not have moved my mother there.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

3

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

3

Response from Westmont Village

August 16, 2022

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad that your mother is enjoying the activities as we work to provide many choices for our residents. Our food service has changed since the Covid pandemic, as you stated…gone are the salad bars. The health and safety of our residents are important to us so it is doubtful that the salad bar will be back. A chief issue that precipitated your comments was your statement. We could take exception to the length of time and the number of emails stated in your review but we are sorry that we had a system update issue getting your specific changes finalized. With regard to canceling care, our records show that the family assumed responsibility for some of the care and has been credited back. All the staff at Westmont Village remain committed to providing quality care and work daily to keep the health and welfare of our residents a first priority. Best, Westmont Village


1.0
Kimberly Moore - Resident/client
Independent Living
July 9, 2022
This is No Place for Mom

My husband and I moved to Westmont Village a year and a half ago. It was a beautiful community. It is not that anymore. The grounds are extremely overgrown. Management is impossible to reach. You leave voicemails/emails which are usually ignored. When you do get someone, the pat answer is "I'll look into it". Then you are ignored again. I feel this is disrespectful bordering on arrogance. Our oven, toilet and leak needed to be repaired when we moved in. It took over a year to get the oven fixed and over 18 months to get a new toilet installed. (It was finally installed 3 days after I sent an email stating California law requires plumbing issues to be fixed within 30 days). The new toilet doesn't work properly. Management is aware of this and they will not respond. Leak has never been repaired nor has a broken stucco wall. Between all these problems and internet/ TV service being a disaster (outlined in other reviews), Westmont Village has become a very stressful place to call home.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Westmont Village

July 13, 2022

Kim, We are sorry to have disappointed you. As one of the region’s most well-known senior living communities, we want to know what we are doing right, and to also keep open to hearing how we can improve. Just like all companies we have had many changes in staffing since the pandemic started in 2019, and are working to restore staffing to pre-pandemic levels. But we know that doesn’t address the underlying internet communications and maintenance issues for those who reside within our community. We recommend that you contact Keith Kasin, executive director directly over persistent issues. Best, Westmont Village


1.0
Tim C - Resident/client
Independent Living
May 7, 2022
If Internet and TV are important, stay away

I require high-speed internet and enjoy the selection that Spectrum offered. We were told there would be another better internet and TV provider soon. Now, 2 years later, we find out the truth. As the facility began filling up, Spectrum was on site daily fixing issues with the aging infrastructure. I had them out 3 times, but after that I was extremely pleased with the service. 450Mbps internet, 2 DVRs and plenty of channels to choose from. Here's what I had and what they migrated to: Speed: from 450Mbps to 6Mbps if your lucky. Wifi: My own router with full strength throughout the house, to a hotel access point that covers one room. Devices: Unlimited on my own router to EIGHT. I have 30 devices! TV: Whatever Spectrum Package I wanted to pay for with 2 DVRs to a basic package with 90 channels and none of our favorites, no option to upgrade or add channels, and some kind of cloud DVR we don't even have access to.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

2

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Staff

2

Value for Cost

1


2.0
Kim - Toured community
Assisted Living
April 17, 2022
Failure to disclose

Westmont Village, formerly Air Force Village West, seemed perfect at first. Unfortunately, the owner is working to get the area surrounding the cottages, apartments, assisted living, and memory living rezoned from residential to industrial so he can build warehouses on the property within feet of the residences. We are so glad we didn't move our mother into Westmont memory care, but this is a terrible situation for those already living here.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

No data collected

Response from Westmont Village

April 26, 2022

We are sorry to have disappointed you with regard to our retirement community. With regard to the development project, we are concerned about mitigating as many of the impacts as possible. To that point, we have listened to our residents, and to the community-at-large, and are presently taking the feedback under consideration. We are currently in the formal Environmental Impact Review process through the March Joint Powers Authority (MJPA). You can find more information on their website and voice your concerns directly during the upcoming public comment period. http://www.marchjpa.com/marchinlandportauthority.php


5.0
Tracy - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 1, 2021
Verified Review
I would recommend

We chose Westmont Village because of all of the amenities provided and the spacious living area in the apartments. When we walked in it felt more homey rather than institutional. The meals are served restaurant style rather than cafeteria style which we really liked. I would definitely recommend to others looking.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
May 13, 2021
Verified Review
A good community

The staff members for the most part are very friendly, and the only real care services our loved one needs is the house keeping and meal service. Westmont Village is also the only community that has a full kitchen which is exactly what our loved one had requested. From our understanding she enjoys the meals. The activities are still limited and not full opened. The pool is not opened yet, but they do offer great physical therapy. When the activities are fully opened they still limit the number of residents that can participate.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

No data collected


5.0
Nilda G - Resident/client
Independent Living
February 25, 2021
Verified Review
5 star review

I chose this facility because the others I saw were very depressing feeling and did not offer much independence. This one offered more independence and had a good atmosphere. They also offer assisted living and memory care if that is needed. They also have different clubs to help new residents which I am a part of. Overall, it has been a good experience and I would recommend them.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 30, 2020
Growing community in southern California

Appearance is clean but there are issues, they have gone through ownership changes and have a ways to go. the room sizes are adequate and they are remodeling and making the rooms better. Food is not the best it's not moms home cooking. I would recommend because they are moving in the right direction

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 30, 2020

BEAUTIFUL PLACE!! Has everything that I am looking for. Premises are immaculate and customer service is outstanding. Perfect place for me.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Thorpie - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 17, 2018
A great place to live when you are still active!

Originally just for military veterans, it is now open to everyone. It's a gated community that has 221 acres and 440 residential facilities. Residents have a choice between living in a house or in an apartment. We chose to have a house in Altavita Village. There are a number of thoughts that come to mind when one talks of moving to a retirement community. The first is usually the thought that “I’m not ready for that, yet”. Having the “ready” thought in mind, when does one decide that they really are “ready”? In addition to being old enough and financially capable, one has to meet a health standard to move to our community because if provides continuing care -- it is a CCRC. That means that should you require special care, the CCRC part kicks in to a stage wherein your need to stay in our “skilled nursing” or our “memory care” facility is done at a discounted rate as compared to what the rest of the world is paying. Some follow-up on the activities and the camaraderie at the Altavita Village. While it is no longer for military only, the village continues to be the close-knit community that many of us experienced while in the Armed Forces. Everyone here looks out after each other. And there are plenty of activities; if you just want to sit in a rocking chair, go somewhere else. Many of you may be reluctant to leave your community and friends where you now live. That is a definite consideration. But do some thinking as to the benefits of an active retirement -- one that will predate you spending hours in a rocking chair . The Altavita Village CCRC offers many new friends with common interests.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Neighborhood around Westmont Village

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Westmont Village

Westmont Village offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Westmont Village has received an average review rating of 3.6 based on 15 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (951) 697-2100 to reach a resident at Westmont Village.

To reach a resident at Westmont Village call: (951) 697-2100



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 43 facilities near Riverside, CA

Citrus Place

7898 California Ave, Riverside, CA 92504

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(58 reviews)

1bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Citrus Place offers the finest in senior living since 1980. Citrus Place offers individual studio and one bedroom apartments with plush carpeting. Each apartment has 2 full-size wardrobe closets, private bath and shower with safety hand rails and 24 hour call system. All apartments include a...

WellQuest of Menifee Lakes

29914 Antelope Road, Menifee, CA 92584

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

WellQuest of Menifee Lakes, Menifee’s premier luxury senior living destination opened in July of 2021. WellQuest offers refined Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care in a spectacular resort-inspired environment. WellQuest of Menifee Lakes features upgraded apartment homes with...

Renaissance Village at Rancho Belago

27900 Brodiaea Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92555

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(31 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Renaissance Village Rancho Belago is a Luxury Assisted Living and Memory Care community in the newly developed Rancho Belago area of Moreno Valley, CA.We create senior living communities where limits and barriers are minimized and your personalized lifestyle is welcomed. We create great days...

Sun City Gardens

28500 Bradley Road, Sun City, CA 92586

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

As an assisted living community for people age 55 and older, Sun City has a vast amount to offer those living at Sun City Gardens. Attractions include two public golf course that are available for year-round use, recreation centers featuring swimming pools and tennis courts, small retail outlets,...

Pacifica Senior Living Menifee

28333 Valley Blvd, Sun City, CA 92586

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(76 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located on nine-acre grounds with beautiful valley views in the master-planned residential community of Sun City, CA, Pacifica Menifee is an assisted living community backed by the quality standards of Pacifica Senior Living.At Pacifica Menifee, it’s easier for older people to continue the way of...

Vista Blue Mountain

22325 Barton Rd, Grand Terrace, CA 92313

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

At Vista Blue Mountain, we believe that every resident deserves exceptional care from staff that feel more like family than caregivers. Our goal is to create a community that provides residents and family members with the peace-of-mind that, whatever the need may be, our staff will be there to...

Plymouth Village

900 Salem Dr, Redlands, CA 92373

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.2

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.