A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Reserve at Citrus

2341 West Norvell Bryant Highway, Lecanto, FL 34461

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Reserve at Citrus in google map
street view of The Reserve at Citrus
anonymous - Resident/client
5.0
Clean and friendly at Brookdale

The staff at Brookdale Citrus is always friendly and helpful. Its always clean, fresh and tidy everyday!

Read all reviews

About the community The Reserve at Citrus

Safe, Secure, Perfect for a Satisfying Life


Tucked away in a quiet, cultured corner of Citrus County called Lecanto, Florida, your future favorite community provides a special brand of assisted living and memory care services. Days are spent maxing out social calendars, exploring old hobbies and finding new ones, and connecting with other community members.

Scenic Lecanto, Florida boasts an abundance of opportunities to enjoy wildlife, as well as enjoy fine dining and eclectic shopping, and all of our residents who are able to travel get to appreciate the best it has to offer. Our community is centrally located on perfectly manicured grounds near county parks including Homossassa Springs Wildlife Park where residents enjoy fishing and hiking.

Our compassionate and well-trained staff is committed to provide personalized care, with a focus on maintaining the dignity and privacy that our residents deserve while building lasting relationships and delivering high-quality care services. With both assisted living and memory care for seniors living with Alzheimer's or memory loss, whatever care you need, we can provide.

Because we offer multiple levels of care, our residents also not only get a personalized care plan, but if their needs ever change, they can...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for The Reserve at Citrus

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Reserve at Citrus

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Kosher
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Beautician

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Activities On-site
Activities Off-site

Reviews for The Reserve at Citrus

4.3

(34 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-34 of 34 reviewsBack to top
4.0
September 27, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Tour, But Small Rooms

My tour of this community was nice. From what I saw the community looked good, everything was nice and clean. The staff was kind and friendly. I didn't like the room they showed me, they were a bit small for my taste. My questions were answered, they were informative as well. It was a good tour, but not the place for me.


0.5
June 28, 2016
Samantha - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nightmare.

The food their is mediocre at best. The staff that takes care of the medicines is rude and hard to work with. VERY EXPENSIVE, they don't do what they say they do - example: they get laundry mixed up all the time and you end up with other peoples clothes, bedding. Gross. The Executive Director is a nightmare - very standoffish and rude and if you remove your parent/grandparent from their facility she calls in a false report of abuse and neglect for the Department of Elder Care to come to your house and investigate you. She made the call while I was moving my relative out there and had the nerve to say to me that day "should you ever need help with anything just call me" she then stabbed me in the back. She needs to be fired. I am consulting an attorney for her false abuse report.


3.0
January 25, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Director

I was over there twice today. I have been the main person to go visit her. I think she is doing ok. She seems to have found a friend. The director of the memory care has a very negative persona. She could have a better attitude when dealing with certain issues.


5.0
January 25, 2016
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Clean and friendly at Brookdale

The staff at Brookdale Citrus is always friendly and helpful. Its always clean, fresh and tidy everyday!


4.0
January 22, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Doing a fine job

Overall we're pleased with how things have gone at Brookdale Citrus. The facility is clean, the staff is friendly, and the food is good! They're doing a fine job. My one complaint would be that I think the staff could be trained a little more thoroughly, in things like being able to help out residents with hearing aids, etc.


4.0
November 10, 2015
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
It is very clean and the staff is very polite.

We are pretty happy with them. It is very clean and the staff is very polite.


4.0
October 15, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

A nice and calming environment but with enough scheduled activities to keep a person socially active. Small enough for any needed personal attention. Easy to find your way around. Was impressed with the director and her vision for the place.


4.0
August 11, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

The staff was very friendly as well as the residents. It was not the right fit for us at this time. The level of care is more than what we are looking for at this time.


5.0
September 24, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very happy with this place!

We're very happy with how things are going at Emeritus at Barrington Place! The staff are all very friendly and professional, and take great care of the residents. We're very appreciative that the people here understand the difficulties faced by those with Alzheimer's disease, and that they are patient and understanding in their care. And I'd also like to mention that the food here is amazing! The chef here really doesn't not get the recognition he deserves! The food is consistently great, and the dining service is fast and friendly!


5.0
April 24, 2014
Brad k - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Excellent facility

My mother has been at this fine facility for almost two years now and is still as happy as the day she went in. Her days are filled with all kinds of activities and the food is great and plentiful. I visit at least once a week at different times and always find everyone happy. The staff truly cares and it shows. You will be happy to have your loved one in this facility I'm sure.


4.0
March 22, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Liked very much,clean large...

Liked very much,clean large private rooms, has a homey feel. Friendly staff.


4.5
March 7, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Great First Impression

My visit to see Barrington was so interesting. The residents were having a Valentine Day party with a band playing Frank Sinatra tunes. I saw the room that my dad will share and it was bright and clean. The staff seemed friendly and concerned.


5.0
September 27, 2013
The Hamilton family
Verified Review
Warm and friendly

Everyone has been great and helpful in helping us get the room ready for my husbands brother and his sister-in-law. We are looking forward to all the things they have planned for everyone that lives there. The home is clean and well kept and the staff is great, and the food is good.


4.0
September 8, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
I went to the facility and ...

I went to the facility and it was very homey. Staff good, manage easy to deal with, I got a good vibe about this place.


Neighborhood around The Reserve at Citrus

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Reserve at Citrus

The Reserve at Citrus offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Reserve at Citrus has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 34 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Lecanto, FL

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Ocala

11311 SW 95th Circle, Ocala, FL 34481

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(160 reviews)

Studio, 2bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Ocala is a quaint community nestled amongst the quiet of oaks of Ocala. We are near two hospitals, select rehabs, and only minutes away from On Top of the World. Our community is also within walking distance to shopping, popular restaurants, financial institutions, and...

Spring Hills Hunters Creek

3800 Town Center Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(115 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Spring Hills Hunter's Creek is an assisted living community in sunny Orlando, Florida. In addition to our regular functions, we are also a community of Alzheimer's support and care. At Spring Hills, our motto is 'Caring with a Commitment to Quality.' This motto reflects us in everything we do....

The Sheridan at Lakewood Ranch

11705 Evening Walk Dr, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34211

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(115 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Grand Villa of Altamonte Springs

433 Orange Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Grand Villa of Altamonte Springs was designed specifically for Assisted Living. Its spacious apartments are inside a community filled with thoughtful services and generous amenities. Lifestyle options include a continuum of care to provide peace of mind now, and also in the future should a...

Grand Villa of Pinellas Park

8980 49th Street, Pinellas Park, FL 33782

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(96 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Grand Villa of Pinellas Park Assisted Living and Alzheimer's Residence in Pinellas Park, Florida. We're glad you're here! We are excited to show you all the wonderful features and amenities of our senior living community. As you explore our web site, we think you'll discover how Grand...

Waterman Village

455 Waterman Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

READ OUR REVIEWShttps://www.senioradvisor.com/local/waterman-village-retirement-community-mount-dora-flWaterman Village is Florida's TOTAL senior living and senior health care organization. We've been in existence since 1989. We are a local not for profit organization, that is 'mission over...

Atria Evergreen Woods

7030 Evergreen Woods Trail, Spring Hill, FL 34608

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Nestled within 16 wooded acres, Atria Evergreen Woods is one of our most welcoming independent and assisted living communities. A dedicated Life Guidance memory care program is also available at this location. Enjoy amenities like the new pool, putting green, shuffleboard court, and nature...

Atria Park of Baypoint Village

7927 State Road 52, Hudson, FL 34667

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Voted 'Best of Suncoast' for three years running by readers of The Suncoast News, Atria Park of Baypoint Village is a vibrant community offering independent living, assisted living and memory care options. Situated in a private, wooded setting, Atria is conveniently located near Hudson Beach,...

Elison of Pinecrest

1150 8th Ave SW, Largo, FL 33770

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(77 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.