A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Park Lane

200 Glenwood Circle, Monterey, CA 93940

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Park Lane Facility Exterior
The Park Lane in google map
street view of The Park Lane
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Review of The Park Lane

I have had two very special people live in the Park Lane in the past. Staff always friendly especially the dining staff. Made family and friends always fell special and welcomed, social activities were always beautifully done.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community The Park Lane

At The Park Lane, your days belong entirely to you. Spend time exploring the many Monterey Peninsula attractions such as Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row, the scenic Seventeen Mile Drive, Carmel art galleries or the vineyards of Carmel Valley. Enjoy gof at some of the most prestigious and challenging courses in the world, including the world famous Pebble Beach, less than ten miles away. Take up fitness programs like yoga and tai chi or learn how to watercolor. Curl up with a bestseller in the library or email the grandkids from the Internet lounge. However you choose to spend your time, there is never a shortage of opportunities to enrich your life.

Plus, with a comprehensive menu of licensed assisted living and memory care programs available on-site, you'll enjoy peace of mind knowing that should your needs change, your address doesn't have to.

Offering Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care. Located in the picturesque Iris Canyon Greenbelt, The Park Lane boasts spectacular views of Monterey Bay. This secluded retirement community feels like a far-away resort, but is just minutes from everything.

Relax with the morning paper as you soak in the fabulous views of...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for The Park Lane

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Park Lane

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Indoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Movie or Theater Room

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Filipino
French
Spanish

On-site dining options

Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for The Park Lane

4.8

(79 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.8

Care services

4.8

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

4.5

Activities

4.8

Value for cost

4.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 79 reviewsBack to top
5.0
March 29, 2021
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Review of The Park Lane

I have had two very special people live in the Park Lane in the past. Staff always friendly especially the dining staff. Made family and friends always fell special and welcomed, social activities were always beautifully done.

Response from The Park Lane

October 31, 2021

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Park Lane. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!


5.0
March 29, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Review of The Park Lane

Location in Monterey is very convenient. The surrounds are beautiful with nice big windows and most rooms have a view-some of the bay. The dining room is cheerful and my mother-in-law enjoys the food. The staff make take the time to get to know you and are helpful.

Response from The Park Lane

October 31, 2021

Hi Anonymous, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at The Park Lane. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Senior Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!


5.0
March 2, 2021
Jerry and Deb Ogle - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of The Park Lane

A very nice, clean friendly place!

Response from The Park Lane

October 31, 2021

Jerry And Deb Ogle, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.


5.0
February 16, 2021
Mary Wilson - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Park Lane

I have been here at The Park Lane for about 10 years, we have Beau as our new Executive Director. And out of all the years I have been here, he has been the best. Kind, caring and giving. If you ever move here, you will enjoy meeting him and his family!

Response from The Park Lane

October 31, 2021

Hi Mary Wilson, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at The Park Lane. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Senior Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!


1.0
January 12, 2021
Lia B - Child of resident/client
Simply Awful

Couldn’t be worse. I only wish I had taken my mom out sooner. No oversight, feeding and bathing...barely. Rude staff, poor med management. Very unhappy with the care they pretended to afford my mother. Had she not had been in independent living prior, I would never had given the memory care unit a chance. When went to management with my concerns, was met with anger, raised voice and threats to abandon my mother. Thank goodness I had private caregivers on board as well. I will never recommend this place to anyone. Fancy and showy on the outside, poorly managed with ill trained staff that is often punitive and uncaring.

Response from The Park Lane

January 16, 2021

We'd like the opportunity to discuss your review, so if you're willing, please contact our Executive Director at [removed]. We hope to hear from you to resolve this matter.


1.0
January 4, 2021
Helene B - Child of resident/client
One of the worst

I’ve been a psychologist and social worker over 30 years. My mother was a resident at Park Lane. This is one of the worst places I have been involved with, specifically with resident care and oversight. Assisted snd memory care are particularly poor. I will NEVER recommend this place to anyone.

Response from The Park Lane

January 12, 2021

We'd like the opportunity to discuss your review, so if you're willing, please contact our Executive Director at [removed]. We hope to hear from you to resolve this matter.


5.0
October 2, 2020
K. L. - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of The Park Lane Monterey

The Park Lane and my tour guide, [name removed], were very impressive. The community was very clean and fresh. I met many very nice residents and caregivers along the tour. [Name removed] was very helpful and professional.


5.0
September 25, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Park Lane

I frequently visit a number of dear friends at The Park Lane and every time I come I am greeted with happy, smiling faces. The staff is very friendly, caring, attentive, helpful and they really care about the residents. The facility itself is quite lovely with modernized, updated apartments and the cuisine is simply delicious. I’ve never had a meal I didn’t thoroughly enjoy there while visiting. Pre-Covid, the facility was always bustling, with a variety of fun activities to participate in including Happy Hour gatherings and Karaoke events, holiday parties and more. My friends tell me the excursions are fun as well and that it’s nice to have a variety of pre-planned activities from which to choose. Even during the current Covid crisis I feel very safe going to visit my friends on designated visiting days and have a high level of confidence in the strict safety and cleaning protocols that The Park Lane follows. My friends say they are very happy and feel very safe and taken care of at The Park Lane and that makes me happy too. I would strongly recommend the facility to anyone looking for a safe and caring place to call home.

Response from The Park Lane

February 13, 2021

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Park Lane. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!


5.0
September 3, 2020
Aimee - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Park Lane

Thank you both so much for your referrals. We are so grateful for the wonderful working relationship we enjoy with The Park Lane. I treasure you both!


5.0
August 4, 2020
Marvin Quaid - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Park Lane

I have been a long time member of this community and I am aware of The Premier care and service here at The Park Lane. I looked at some of the others but The Park Lane seems to be the best.


5.0
April 17, 2020
Betty V. - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

I recently moved to The Park Lane and just love the community. The staff here has been so accommodating during this transition. [Name removed] from the maintenance department is a gem! The Executive Director, [name removed] was so helpful with the move-in process. I can't wait for my daughter to visit so she can get the full dining experience and enjoy fresh salmon with me!

Response from The Park Lane

May 6, 2020

Betty V., we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Park Lane.


5.0
April 16, 2020
MC - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

My mother in law, [name removed] lives at The Park Lane. She said she is so grateful she lives at The Park Lane during this time. We so appreciate the great care she receives at The Park Lane. Thank you.

Response from The Park Lane

May 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. During this difficult time of the COVID pandemic your words are mean so much to us. We are all trying to go above and beyond to keep our residents and staff safe.


5.0
March 26, 2020
Ruth Wolfe - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

The Park Lane has been a sanctuary in these trying times. Make us safe and trying very hard to keep us content.

Response from The Park Lane

March 28, 2020

Ruth Wolfe, we are glad we could help!


5.0
March 26, 2020
Patricia Bullock - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

The front desk, activities, and food services are fantastic! They have gone above and beyond to meet our every need. The emergency has brought out the caring best in everyone from the boss to the staff who deliver our food in the cold rain. Thank you all!

Response from The Park Lane

March 28, 2020

Hi Patricia, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Park Lane. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!


5.0
March 9, 2020
Carol H. - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

[Name removed] took us on an excellent and informative tour and gave us lots of time to get our questions answered. Afterwards we all agreed that of all the senior communities we've seen, The Park Lane is the best choice for our dad.

Response from The Park Lane

March 19, 2020

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service and care to every resident and their families. We are so are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Park Lane. Thank you again, we hope that you have a wonderful day.


5.0
March 9, 2020
Jai Alpent - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

[Name removed] was an excellent guide - she was extremely informative. I learned a lot - many questions answered.

Response from The Park Lane

March 19, 2020

Jai Alpent, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!


5.0
March 9, 2020
Rita T. - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

Excellent guide with [name removed] lovely decor and atmosphere. Friendly staff with personal attention.

Response from The Park Lane

March 19, 2020

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!


5.0
March 8, 2020
Karen S. - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

Dear [name removed], I want to thank you for the warm reception yesterday! And for allowing us to take up so much of your time! We did learn a lot from you! We also thank you for the wonderful lunch experience. We gota good feel for the community there and the way of life. I am leaning toward the chalet. Thanks again for your kindness and professionalism. You are good to not be selling condos, but rather a lifestyle!

Response from The Park Lane

March 19, 2020

Hi Karen S., thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Park Lane. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!


5.0
March 7, 2020
Robert Nelson - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

[Name removed] and I love The Park Lane! We toured all other communities and decided on the Park Lane for many reasons. The place is beautiful we have a 2 bedroom bay view apartment overlooking the lush grounds. The food is excellent. Chef [name removed] and his team really care. Thank you to [name removed] for all your time and for all the wonderful and professional care you gave us!

Response from The Park Lane

March 19, 2020

Hi Robert, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Park Lane. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!


5.0
March 7, 2020
Pamela Nelson - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Park Lane

[Name removed] and I chose the Park Lane over all others. The views from the Vista lounge are incredible. We love our apartment and the delicious dining. [Name removed] spent a great deal of time with us and we can't thank her enough for everything!

Response from The Park Lane

March 19, 2020

Hi Pamela, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Park Lane. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!


Neighborhood around The Park Lane

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Park Lane

The Park Lane offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Park Lane has received an average review rating of 4.8 based on 79 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Monterey, CA

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Union City

33883 Alvarado Niles Road, Union City, CA 94587

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(211 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Union City is an assisted living senior community that is located in Union City, California. What makes our community unique is its program that is designed to enrich the body, mind, and soul. For the mind, Pacifica Senior Living Union City offers services such as...

Pacifica Senior Living San Leandro

348 W Juana Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(200 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome Home to Pacifica Senior Living of San Leandro! We are located in the cozy downtown section of San Leandro below the Oakland foothills. With the cool evening breeze off the San Francisco Bay, you can sit outside in the patio courtyard and enjoy a beautiful Bay Area evening.Pacifica Senior...

Pacifica Senior Living Mission Villa

995 East Market Street, Daly City, CA 94014

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(130 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Specialized Memory Care program uniquely designed to meet all of our residents’ cognitive, social and physical needs. Complimentary scheduled transportation, medication management, daily housekeeping and more! Pacifica Senior Living Mission Villa is strictly a Dementia and Alzheimer's Memory Care...

Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

2361 E 29th Street, Oakland, CA 94606

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(122 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights provides a wide range of services to meet the needs of seniors in all stages of life. They offer everything from independent living to dementia care. They even offer support services for family members, including support groups for those interested. Elderly...

Atria Burlingame

250 Myrtle Road, Burlingame, CA 94010

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(124 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Set within the City of Trees on the San Francisco Peninsula, Atria Burlingame offers a progressive senior living community for active adults. We're located across the street from Washington Park, which provides scenic views for nearly every apartment. We are also convenient to the shops and...

Atria Willow Glen

1660 Gaton Drive, San Jose, CA 95125

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(77 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Willow Glen provides all the comforts of home in a resort-like community. Invite family and friends to enjoy a walk through courtyards with lush landscaping and koi ponds, or take an outing to nearby downtown San Jose. Atria Willow Glen offers easy access to shopping, banks, medical...

The Village at Hayes Valley

624 Laguna Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(56 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Village at Hayes Valley is a 47-bed community offering specialized care for high-needs assisted living as well as innovative dementia dementia care. Located in San Francisco's vibrant Hayes Valley neighborhood and set in a beautifully restored Victorian, The Village at Hayes Valley imbues a...

Warburton Place

1675 Scott Blvd, Santa Clara, CA 95050

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Warburton Place provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.Built on beautiful grounds in a quiet corner of Santa Clara, you'll love the modern quality of our community. We are right in the heart of Santa Clara's shopping, healthcare, dining and wonderful local...

Atria Park of San Mateo

2883 South Norfolk Street, San Mateo, CA 94403

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(57 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

For more than 20 years, Atria has served the families of San Mateo. With a continuing commitment to quality, the community is undergoing an extensive renovation to enhance its beauty and functionality. Once complete, residents will enjoy a host of exciting new spaces and amenities, including...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.