The Opal at Cape Coral

4920 Viceroy Ct, Cape Coral, FL 33904

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Opal at Cape Coral in google map
street view of The Opal at Cape Coral

About the community The Opal at Cape Coral

The Opal at Cape Coral is a cozy, warm assisted living community in Cape Coral, Florida. With tall palms greeting residents as they arrive home, our welcoming and nurturing environment ensures the comfort, happiness, and peace of mind of all residents. Here, we are dedicated to celebrating every day by offering spacious common areas, unique activities, and convenient amenities and services. You’ll find a perfect balance of leisure and clinical care at The Opal at Cape Coral. Whether you need a personalized meal plan, assistance with laundry, or a compassionate ear, you’ll find exactly what you need here. To discover all that we have to offer, contact an A Place for Mom advisor today.

Community Amenities and Services

Here, peace is imminent. The three living rooms throughout our community feature plenty of comfortable seating, just ready for residents to sit and watch their favorite programming. Stay up to date on the world in our computer nook and library, which is always fully stocked. When it comes to medical and personal assistance, you’ll receive expert care from our nursing department. Some more of our community amenities and services include:

  • Outdoor oasis
  • Living and dining rooms
  • Computer nook
  • Beauty parlor
  • Movie theater and library
  • Emergency response
  • Nursing onsite
  • Medication...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing for The Opal at Cape Coral

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Opal at Cape Coral

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Room service

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Cable or satellite tv
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Outdoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Game room
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Art classes
Cooking classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews for The Opal at Cape Coral

3.9

(28 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

4.0

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 28 reviews
4.5
September 27, 2021
Carol B - Toured community
My tour review

This was an interesting community. It was nice and small and one story. They stated they had a memory care unit however, I did not know if my loved one would be happy there.


3.0
December 9, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
my review

Based on my experience I would wait to place a loved one here. They are going through a lot of staff changes. The staff is very very friendly but they just don't have it together yet. Communication is not good right now, we leave messages and we don't receive callbacks. My parents said the food is very good.


0.5
November 17, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Horrible facility

Juniper village was taken over by new owners a couple years ago and renamed The Opal. It has become probably one of the worst assisted living facilities in the area. The food is similar to what prisoners are served. There is no nurse on staff and a skeleton crew of unlicensed staff. The facility still does not allow visitors using the excuse of the pandemic when it’s really because they don’t want families to see how neglected their loved ones are. This facility doesn’t even deserve half the star rating I was forced to give.


0.5
October 16, 2020
Anonymous
very bad

I really do not recommend this place at all, it is terrible, my mother lived many bad times there. The cleaning service is very bad I found my mother's bathroom totally dirty and with waste I think for more than two days, these people taking advantage of the pandemic have these people as a prison and totally neglected they do not have enough staff and not all are prepared for this job, if there are some people who work very well but there are few My recommendation if you decide to put someone in that place is to ask that the relatives can enter and supervise, the meals, the cleaning and the treatment


0.5
October 15, 2020
Clara zubiria - Loved one of resident/client
Nightmare Facility

This assisted living facility is the worst. It used to be a great place but as soon as it was sold to the Opal it became a nightmare, It is always understaffed and sometimes is up to the cleaning ladies to care for the residents. The food is not fit for anyone’s consumption let alone the elderly. All residents are way underfed and under weight. If you care about your elder relatives please do not subject them to this place, it is nightmarish


5.0
June 3, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Nice Place

Overall I am very satisfied. I feel my mom is getting good care. She has a private room. The food was better when I was served in the dining room. They have nice outdoor space. They have a secured courtyard and also an area in the front for residents to sit.


5.0
December 13, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

I'm very pleased with everything at the Opal and my mother is as well. The staff are very friendly, helpful and understanding. And the meals are good!


4.0
October 16, 2019
Debbie - Loved one of resident/client
They are remodeling the whole place.

We picked The Opel because it was closes to our home. So we can see Mom a lot more. It’s a small place and she doesn’t have to walk so far for dinners,activities, beauty shop. We have really liked it so far.


5.0
May 2, 2019
Richard Levine - Loved one of resident/client
Wonderful Caring People

My parents have been staying at the facility for approximately 7 months. The level of care received is incredible. The entire staff is caring, attentive to all of their needs, and a genuine pleasure to deal with. The medical attentiveness of the staff has been exceptional. The communication between the facility and family has been excellent. We are kept informed of any and all concerns that may arise. The Opal, from the moment that you enter is a positive experience. It is more like entering a home, than a medical facility. All of the staff maintains a positive cheery outlook.They provide entertainment, celebrate all holidays and birthdays and provide activities both inside and out. I would like to individually thank [name removed] , [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] and every single staff member that has lovingly helped my parents. As difficult as this transition has been, the wonderful people have made life a lot easier,


0.5
April 23, 2018
Scott Blass - Loved one of resident/client
No good

This community is horrible. Do not leave your loved ones in their care because they neglected my mother.


2.0
December 12, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Looks more like a nursing home than assisted living

First of all, the interview for me and my Mom to tour here was scheduled and confirmed before we ever showed up. When we got there to take the tour, the person that was supposed to do it wasn’t available so they gave us someone from the finance department instead. They had diffusers in the rooms and that to me kind of said they were trying to hide any smells. I asked them for their inspection papers, but the girl didn’t understand what I was talking about and wound up photocopying incorrect paperwork. Some of the questions I asked her about the facility, she didn’t know the answer to. The rooms were terrible and there really wasn’t anything nice about them. It felt, to me, like it was completely run down. The people were nice, the concierge was very lovely, but I didn’t get a warm feeling.

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

December 20, 2017

Hi there, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us [removed].


5.0
September 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Nice and settled in

My Aunt is doing very well here and she likes her apt and the community. The staff here are friendly and caring, My Aunt enjoys going down to the dining room there is a great menu with lots of choices and the food is good as well. There are a lot of activities, special events and field trips that she takes part in. And we would definitely recommend taking the tour of this community.

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

October 11, 2017

Thank you for this great recommendation. We're thrilled to have you aunt with us and are glad she is enjoying her new home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!


5.0
June 22, 2017
Lynne M Dedad - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

My sister has been at Juniper almost a year now. She is well cared for by fl knowledgeable staff of caregivers. Wellness and dietary. [Removed] the community administrator great to deal with. [Removed] community relations very caring about what’s going on. [Removed] activity director has a whole variety of entertainment and amenities for the residents and families on holidays and some weekends. Great job done by all. Highly recommended.

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

June 23, 2017

Thank you for this great rating and wonderful recognition of our excellent staff. We share your enthusiasm for the great team and happenings at Juniper Village at Cape Coral. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!


5.0
April 25, 2017
Lidia Marino , Maria Lanza - Resident/client
Verified Review

My mom lives in Juniper Village 3 years in may she loves it? So much that sometimes I go to pick her up and bring her out or to my house she always I want to go to my house meaning Juniper? She is so happy, everyone is so wonderful and so pleasant, extremely, marvelous there is no other words to describe it. Everyone in there are all ways happy. There are always smiling. This is heaven I have seen!

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

May 17, 2017

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


4.0
August 16, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A lovely community!!!

I loved the way this community was set up. They have it decorated nicely. The staff I met during the tour were nice. This is an old hotel that has been renovated so it offers an elevator and multiple levels. This is not a lockdown community so we were not able to choose this community.

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

August 22, 2016

Thank you for visiting Juniper Village At Cape Coral and sharing this great review. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We always love to receive great feedback.


5.0
April 13, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Review of Juniper Village at Cape Coral - Cape Coral, FL

My sister in-law has lived here for about a year. She likes it and we have been very happy with her care. The staff go out of their way to help the patient in any way they can. We are only moving her because they do not take long term medicaid. When we visited they told us they take Medicaid but it is not long term

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

May 10, 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Juniper Village at Cape Coral! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!


4.5
January 20, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very nice place, a few details they could improve

Overall we're very pleased with how things have turned out with Juniper Village at Cape Coral. It's a very nice place! The residents are happy and friendly, the staff is phenomenal, and they've got all sorts of great activities and outings. Their dining service is restaurant style, so you can pick what you'd like off of a menu for meals. You can tell the staff really care about the residents, they're treated with love and respect, and they really try to keep everyone active and engaged! However, there are a few aspects I'm not happy with. We've had some trouble with the billing service, I've had to stay on top of things and double check the bill monthly to make sure we're being charged the correct amount. Also, during the touring process they told us she'd be able to keep her dog, but I think they may have just told me this to keep us interested, as nobody at the facility has any pets.

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

January 21, 2016

Thank you for this great review. We are very pleased with the high level of satisfaction you find in our community, our staff and our signature programs. We aim to please and it sounds like we are hitting the mark. In regards to your concerns please contact Executive Director Brenda Ortiz. She maintains an open door policy and would be happy to address any concerns that you have regarding billing. We certainly want your monthly statement to be accurate and fully understood. Juniper Village at Cape Coral is a pet-friendly community, but unfortunately we do not have any residents with pets at this time. If you would like to learn more about our pet policy, please reach out to Brenda. Thanks again for this great review!


3.5
December 8, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
friendly and caring staff

Everybody is friendly and caring at the facility. It is a great place to be and we're very happy there.

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

December 10, 2015

Thank you, we truly appreciate your referral of us to others! We have to agree that Juniper Village at Cape Coral is a very friendly place with topnotch staff.


5.0
November 4, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Great Experience

I have had a great experience with the Juniper Village, from first meeting with them and going through everything to the activities director, it has been good. Anytime I have had issues, they always call and are responsive and follow-up.

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

November 9, 2015

We are thrilled that you are having a great experience at Juniper Village at Cape Coral. It is our pleasure to provide an excellent experience not only for our residents, but our families, friends, associates and partners in caring. We appreciate you sharing your comments and recommending Juniper Village to others.


5.0
August 7, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Best facility in Cape Coral

Words could not express what a loving, compassionate place to put a loved one! Our mom was in another facility in the Cape and this is by far a better place. The staff makes Juniper Village a place to call Home.

Response from The Opal at Cape Coral

August 17, 2015

We couldn't agree more! Thank you for recommending Juniper Village at Cape Coral to others looking for the best in assisted living. We are extremely proud of the entire team and glad to see you recognize it as well.


Neighborhood around The Opal at Cape Coral

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

The Opal at Cape Coral in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about The Opal at Cape Coral

The Opal at Cape Coral offers Studio, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Opal at Cape Coral has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 28 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Cape Coral, FL

1 / 3

Seaside at Fort Myers

15800 Beachwalk Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Pacifica Senior Living Fort Myers

9461 Healthpark Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33908
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(156 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Brookdale Fort Myers Cypress Lake

7460 Lake Breeze Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Fort Myers Lakes Park

14521 Lakewood Boulevard, Fort Myers, FL 33919
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Cape Coral

1416 Country Club Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33990
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Waters of Cape Coral NOW OPEN

2291 Chiquita Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33991
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Noble Senior Living at Fort Myers (Opening Fall 2021)

1896 Park Meadows Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Highpoint at Cape Coral

1701 Four Mile Cove Pkwy, Cape Coral, FL 33990
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Merrill Gardens at Barkley Place

36 Barkley Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33907
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.