The Landing of Canton

4550 Hills & Dales Road NW, Canton, OH 44708

About the community

We offer a home like setting and cheerful smiles from our professional staff who greet you everyday. Our caring staff offers the assistance you need while respecting your independence.

Our peaceful setting, restaurant style dining experience, activities and beautiful setting combine to create a wonderful living environment everyday. Our genuine caring staff, home style meals, daily activities add to our residents' experience. They will tell you they appreciate all the options while living at the Landing of Canton.

The sense of community is all around you when you become part of the Landing family. Through special events, activities, clubs and ongoing cultural enrichment programs, we offer unlimited opportunities for you to get to know other residents and us.


Call to set up an appointment for a tour because we delight in showing you our home!



Our Family is Committed to Yours!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at The Landing of Canton

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Room service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews of The Landing of Canton

4.2

(26 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-26 of 26 reviewsBack to top

5.0
October 6, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So beautiful!

This place is so beautiful and nice. The people are super nice and friendly. The food and the activities were great and I really like that they take time with my loved one. The community is clean and neat.


5.0
September 15, 2016
Linda Steed - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Landing Of Canton

When I started our search for a new place for Mom I was overwhelmed by the process and the time that it was going to take me I Came Upon senioradvisor.com. one of the places we were sent was The Landing Of Canton. We loved it !! It was clean spacious and the people there were genuinely caring of her needs. She tells us how much she likes it Mom is very happy .... A special Thank You to Brad my senior living advisor for all of his help


5.0
October 31, 2015
Jennifer Blevins - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
2 thumbs up!

First I would like to thank Senior Advisor for helping us with information and direction. They were very knowledgable and helpful! My step-Father moved into the The Landing of Canton about a month ago...he absolutely loves it! The process went pretty smoothly. The facility is very clean and neat. They just remodeled, so it is all quite lovely. The people and staff are friendly and helpful


5.0
June 12, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are really happy with our decision.

The people that they employ at the landing in the memory care unit, are fabulous. The unit director is perpetually bubbly, and loves dealing with the residents there she is warm and loving. The caregivers really pamper my mom. They give her better care than I could have. She really responds well to them. They are undergoing some remodeling, and they are going to be expanding the courtyard are for the memory care residents. The food is tasty, it's not bland at all, it's delicious. We are really happy with our decision.


4.0
April 21, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

over all im am very very pleased with the services my parents recieve there the property is very nice and clean i would recommend to other families i gave the rating of a 5 star i think its very nice and clean inside and out side i all so gave a 5 star rating for their friendliness


4.5
March 15, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

My parents moved in a week ago and so far we are all very pleased. The facility is clean and smells nice. The dining room is beautiful and they are enjoying three meals daily. Their apartment is spacious and they have been able to take everything they wanted from their home. The staff is helpful, it is not a large facility so it is easy to get to know everyone.



Frequently Asked Questions

The Landing of Canton offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Landing of Canton has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 26 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Canton, OH

1 / 3

Canton Regency

4515 22nd St NW, Canton, OH 44708
(62 reviews)

Allay Senior Care Of Meyers Lake

3328 13th street NW, Canton, OH 44708
(37 reviews)

Brookdale Canton

1119 Perry Drive Northwest, Canton, OH 44708
(26 reviews)

Heritage Villas

905 Pittsburg Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720
(8 reviews)

The Colonies at Windsor

1454 East Maple St NW, North Canton, OH 44720

The Gables of Canton

3660 Greentree Ave SW, Canton, OH 44706
(12 reviews)

Sanctuary Grande

850 Applegrove St NE, North Canton, OH 44720
(1 review)

The Inn at University Village

2650 Ohio State Dr, Massillon, OH 44646
(17 reviews)

The Inn at Whitewood Village

3146 Whitewood St, North Canton, OH 44720
(16 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.