The Hearth at Castle Gardens

1715 Castle Gardens Rd, Vestal, NY 13850

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Hearth at Castle Gardens in google map

About the community The Hearth at Castle Gardens

Our expertly trained staff is handpicked to provide the best services you wouldn't find anywhere else. At The Hearth at Castle Gardens, it is not just senior living, it is better living.

Does the idea of carefree living appeal to you? How about the idea that we pay attention to the details to enrich your life and help you Live More? The Hearth at Castle Gardens, a senior living community located in Vestal, NY, offers independent living, enriched living and memory care that values your individuality and enhances your life.

Our Senior living community is designed to offer you maintenance-free living so you can pursue your interests. If you require a helping hand, it's there, almost before you knew you needed it. If a little more assistance is needed, an easy transition to Enriched Living is possible, without ever needing to change apartments.

Through our warm and welcoming, purposefully designed environment, as well as a full range of services, amenities and activities, residents have countless opportunities to pursue their passions, find purpose and fulfillment, and feel proud to call The Hearth home.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for The Hearth at Castle Gardens

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Hearth at Castle Gardens

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Podiatrist
Physical therapist
Occupational therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Indoor atrium

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews for The Hearth at Castle Gardens

4.2

(68 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.1

Staff

4.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 68 reviewsBack to top
4.0
April 12, 2019
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens

The staff is very outgoing. Concern for your well-being is primary. Dining options are consistently good.


3.0
April 12, 2019
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens

This community has a great activity director and very good maintenance group. The food is not good.


5.0
April 12, 2019
James - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens

I have been sick and they brought be back. Employees are helpful and kind


5.0
April 12, 2019
Howard Z - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens

Great staff. Excellent, flexible food service. Good modernization program. Place is kept very clean.


3.5
January 30, 2019
Anonymous - Resident/client
Complaints and suggestions

Outside, around the front door needs to be cleaned/swept every day. Usually there is trash, and dried grass clippings lying by the curbs under the portico. Meals are paid for in advance. When a resident is away from the facility there is no credit for the meal they do not receive. These missed meals should be credited to the resident's account. In previous years when paper surveys were done it was possible for the survey respondent to be anonymous. Not so with this on line survey.


0.5
June 3, 2018
Unhappy Family!!! - Loved one of resident/client
Avoid the Hearth

We had a terrible experience! Management was awful- check out some employee reviews on line if you want to know how they really feel—-quite revealing! I was appalled by the unprofessional attitude and behavior and lack of understanding by the so called leadership!! Avoid this place!!!!

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

June 21, 2018

Hello, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at [removed] at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn your experience into a positive one. Thank you, Pam Stento, Executive Director


0.5
June 3, 2018
Heartbroken Family - Loved one of resident/client
Avoid the Hearth at all costs!

This was truly a terrible experience. Some very nice nurses but management was disgusting! The arrogance and uncaring, insensitivity of some in charge was unforgivable! If you truly hate a family member- this is the place to put them. Management should be ashamed!!!!! Avoid this miserable environment!


3.5
January 17, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

My parents lived here for five years. Physically it is a nice facility – clean, homey and lots of windows. Staff is friendly and very competent. They truly seem to care about the residents. Over the five years we saw a change in the style of management. It has become very “corporate” minded and on-site management does not spend much of any time amongst the residents. Lack of understanding of fact that residents are their customers.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

April 4, 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


5.0
November 17, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

Clean, efficiently run, good food, attitude of staff is helpful.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 21, 2017

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Hearth at Castle Gardens. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! Take care!


4.0
November 17, 2017
Ed - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

Staff is courteous, eager to please and friendly.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 21, 2017

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!


5.0
November 17, 2017
Pat L. - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

I love living here. I feel safe and protected. There are many activities that I participate in. The food is very good and plenty of it. I love that my apartment is cleaned for me. What more could anyone want!

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 21, 2017

Hi, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!


5.0
November 17, 2017
J. B. - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

The staff are always friendly, pleasant and accommodating. My meals and concerns are met in a timely manner. A good choice facilities for those able to attend.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 21, 2017

Wow, we're glad you are having such a wonderful experience with us! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!


4.0
November 9, 2017
Pauline H. - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

Thank god every day that I live in this community. The building are very clean and well kept. The staff is very nice, very friendly. They know everyone’s first names. The food is very good. I saved about 30# the first year I was here. I like the activities. I am kept busy and mentally and physically.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 14, 2017

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Hearth at Castle Gardens. Thank you again for leaving us this response!


4.0
November 9, 2017
Cy Pearis - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

No complaints.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 14, 2017

Hi, thank you so much for the positive review!


4.0
November 9, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

Everybody here is very nice – treat you like “Family”. The activities are great. If you ask to get something special - it is done before you know it. [Removed] are great.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 14, 2017

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!


5.0
November 9, 2017
James L. G. Jimmy “G” - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

The heart beat … of these United States.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

February 16, 2018

Hello, thank you for the high star rating! We hope to see you soon!


4.0
November 9, 2017
Hortense Carpentier - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

The Hearth is well maintained, public spaces clean and attractive, apartments the same – including my one – bedroom apartment which is attractive and comfortable. While I could easily have rated this community as “great”. I have rated if just blow “great” because I would appreciate an improvement in its menu – but all other services – van aides, telephone and TV, reception, planned activities etc. are great.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 14, 2017

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.


4.0
November 9, 2017
Mr & Mrs Robert La Rocque - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

This is a very nice place. The staff is very accommodating, in any activities, apartments are well maintained. The food service: quality, preparation, serving leaves something to be desired.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 14, 2017

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Hearth at Castle Gardens. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!


4.0
November 9, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

My wife and I lived in this community last year. She passed on from Alzheimer’s disease last December. I plan to live at this community, and I find that the community meets my needs. I find the staff helpful and outgoing. Meals are more than satisfactory with some excellent. Housekeeping and laundry do very good work.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 14, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!


5.0
November 9, 2017
Ray and Sherry Delafield - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Hearth at Castle Gardens - Vestal, NY

We like living here very much. We enjoy everyone who works and lives here.

Response from The Hearth at Castle Gardens

November 14, 2017

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Hearth at Castle Gardens. We're happy we could meet your expectations!


Neighborhood around The Hearth at Castle Gardens

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

The Hearth at Castle Gardens in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hearth at Castle Gardens

The Hearth at Castle Gardens offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Hearth at Castle Gardens has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 68 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Vestal, NY

1 / 3

The Homestead/ Barton FTHA

6 Main Street, Apalachin, NY 13732
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(7 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Prentice Homestead

733 Pennsylvania Avenue, Apalachin, NY 13732
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(2 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Brookdale Vestal West

421 Plaza Drive, Vestal, NY 13850
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Elderwood Village at Vestal

505 Clubhouse Rd, Vestal, NY 13850
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

United Methodist Homes Hilltop Campus

286 Deyo Hill Rd, Johnson City, NY 13790
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

United Methodist Homes Elizabeth Church Campus

861 Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Elderwood Assisted Living at Waverly

44 Ball St, Waverly, NY 14892
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd

Walden Place

839 Bennie Road, Cortland, NY 13045
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Brookdale Ithaca MC

103A Bundy Road, Ithaca, NY 14850
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.