A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Sunrise of Lenexa

15055 West 87th Street Parkway, Lenexa, KS 66215

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Sunrise of Lenexa community exterior
Sunrise of Lenexa in google map
street view of Sunrise of Lenexa
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Excellent Care

This is a nice community. The staff is very caring. The food is outstanding and a great menu. The activities are excellent for her. I would highly recommend this for other families for great care.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Sunrise of Lenexa

Step into a Sunrise assisted living community and you can't help but feel at home. We stop at nothing to make your experience warm and inviting, from our homelike exterior architecture, to our comfortable community areas and choice of suites, to our exceptional outdoor gardens and landscaping. Look around and you'll notice fresh flowers throughout the residence, and you may even spot our dog or our cat. And of course, there are always the friendly smiling faces of our staff to ensure that each day spent here is a welcome one. We offer assisted living, memory care, and short-term stays. You can trust that whatever your needs may be, they will be met by an attentive staff well-versed in the realm of senior living. Our vibrant community is right off of 87th Street Parkway near an array of unique shopping and dining options, as well as convenient services. To discover all that we have to offer, contact an A Place for Mom advisor today.

Our Community Amenities and Services

Our sparkling reviews speak for themselves – our attentive staff works hard to provide a cozy environment where residents can enjoy their golden years. From exciting activities to meticulously maintained common areas,...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Sunrise of Lenexa

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sunrise of Lenexa

Community Details at Sunrise of Lenexa

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


More on this community

Reviews for Sunrise of Lenexa

4.1

(46 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 46 reviewsBack to top
5.0
September 28, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Excellent Care

This is a nice community. The staff is very caring. The food is outstanding and a great menu. The activities are excellent for her. I would highly recommend this for other families for great care.


4.0
September 27, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful Amenities!!

My loved one has absolutely loved participating in the activities and is kept busy throughout the day. The food they offer is tasty and a variety of options are given. The overall staff is great, although the nursing staff could be more prompt on getting information back to families of loved ones.


3.5
September 20, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Still Adjusting To New Environment

My loved ones are okay and still going through the adjustment period. They are able to join in activities and they are making friends too. The meals that are served seem to be suitable. The staff are able to make accommodations to the meals.


4.5
September 7, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We liked Sunrise!!

This was a good place for my dad when he needed the assistance. He did move out into an independent living community. This community was clean and the food was good. He liked it there, however since this is for assisted living it is a little more expensive than the community he is at now.


4.0
July 23, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful facility. Pricing schedule confusing. They quote things daily and itemize instead of using care levels. Feels like they are nickel and diming you to much.


5.0
June 8, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

Great place. Lots of amenities. Felt more like a resort than an assisted living.


4.0
June 1, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Great Tour

My tour of this community was great. The community looked nice and clean. The staff and residents were very friendly and kind. They are currently going to some management changes. This is a big community, with a lot of residents. Overall we found a better fit for my mother, but this is a nice community with kind people.


4.0
December 18, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
mom is happy

My mom is a newer resident here so we don't have much experience with the place. However, the grounds are well kept and my mom seems to like the food, I've never tired it but, she doesn't complain. The only complaint I have is the price.


1.0
June 4, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

My Loved one lived at his community of years & the care continued to get worse. As with anything there is a 'honeymoon' period & that is so true for sunrise. The D.O.N [name removed] is pure evil, lazy & has a nasty attitude but to top things off she is a habitual liar. Don't believe anything that she says unless its in writing. I gave her chance after chance to prove me wrong or to at lease properly handle problems & care but she does not. She will give you this fake smile & then take behind your back & not respect your loved one. overall she sucks & Karma will catch up to her. The direct care staff changes like you would change your bed sheets. The laundry is not done as stated nor do you get all of your clothes back & no one does anything about it. The activities on the memory unit are non-existent but they will tell you different. The cleanliness is ok if you stay on the staff & they put it off on someone else. If you cant make it up there everyday to see your loved one FIND ANOTHER FACILITY because these people are here just to get a pay check from the executive director on down. I have only had one person in nursing that actually cared & one person in billing who was nice. I pray for all those people there because of the lack of attention & care they receive for the money.

Response from Sunrise of Lenexa

August 26, 2015

Please know that we take all concerns seriously and would like to learn more about your experience at Sunrise. Please email Information (at) SunriseSeniorLiving (dot) com with further details so we may follow up. Thank you, Sunrise Team


4.0
April 28, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So Far So Good

So far so good. My mom has been here for about 3 weeks. We are very pleased. No complaints. My overall rating of this property is 4 stars. I rate the cleanliness 5 stars. I rate the friendliness 5 stars. I rate the value 4 stars. I rate the care services 4 stars. I rate the activities 3 stars. Overall, the Sunrise of Lenexa is a good community. We are satisfied and have no complaints. I would recommend this facility.


4.0
April 23, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
very good

The staff at Sunrise of Lenexa is very good. It is a good friendly environment. There are a couple of things that might could be improved. For one, the trash gets picked up at 3am in the morning and wakes everyone up. I have spoken to management and the waste company directly about this and it does not seem that anything can be done. The food could be a little better a served faster. Other than those couple of items, it has been a good experience.


5.0
April 6, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are pretty happy with it so far.

We are pretty happy with it so far. It's clean and the staff is friendly. The food is pretty good generally, and they have choices. There are a lot of activities and entertainment going on, and they have a nice patio area where they can sit outside when the weather is nicer.


5.0
March 23, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Great place

The best greeter in the business. Everyone is working as a team to help my mother. She is treated well, not like too much trouble to handle like she was at another local place.


5.0
February 16, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Amazing atmosphere, top notch staff!


4.0
February 6, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very nice place!

Our loved one has only been here a brief time, but so far we are very pleased with how things have gone at Sunrise of Lenexa! She is in the memory section, and the workers have been so patient and so kind, they're very professional! It isn't kept quite as clean and spotless as some of the other facilities we have seen, but they more than make up for it with the friendly staff.


4.0
December 29, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
sympathetic to me and responsive

The staff has been really sympathetic to me and responsive to me. I did, however, not feel that things were very well organized. There were things that I thought I would get the first day or two (schedules, introduction to who people are and how things work, etc.) that I still have not received.


5.0
June 13, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful place

It’s just a wonderful place. I think they just have a broad range of care for a lot of different conditions. The food is great. There could be concerns about the parking – it’s limited. It’s just a comfortable environment.


5.0
February 26, 2014
Doug F. - Toured community
Verified Review
Sunrise is the place!

My family and i really liked the Sunrise of Lenexa community. We like the fact it was a family owned (husband/wife) feel, the layout. We really like how there were individual kitchens where it felt like it was their own. The whole enviornment had a homey feel to it. I would suggest this community to anyone who is considering.


4.0
January 11, 2014
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Sunrise is a great facility...

Sunrise is a great facility offering an opportunity to move in and stay until your final departure. Memory care center was set up very well. 3 floors in the facility. Indoor and outdoor patio areas. Will address special dietary needs. Walking path around facility. Right on the corner of 87th and Lackman. Not sure I care for the location however it is closest to Dad's current dialysis center. Transportation to Walmart/Target, casino, etc. No medical transportation provided.


5.0
December 30, 2013
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Doing a great job

We really like this place. The staff seem particularly well trained when it comes to dealing with Alzheimer's patients. It's clean and bright on the inside, lots of natural sunlight, and it generally has a nice homey feel.


Neighborhood around Sunrise of Lenexa

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise of Lenexa

Sunrise of Lenexa offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Lenexa has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 46 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Lenexa, KS

1 / 3

Park Meadows Senior Living

5901 W. 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(96 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We can’t wait for you to call Park Meadows Senior Living in Overland Park, Kansas, home. This Kansas City suburb offers Midwestern charm alongside big city venues, cultural centers, and museums set against a backdrop almost as pastoral as a John Steuart Curry painting. With nearly 45 golf courses...

Senior Star at Wexford Place

6500 North Cosby Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64151

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Senior Star at Wexford Place! Wexford Place is an independent living, assisted living, and state-of-the-art memory support community located in the heart of "The Northland" in Kansas City, Miissouri. It's a community filled with friendship and lots of ways to enjoy a life full of...

Senior Star at Villa Ventura

12100 Wornall Road, Kansas City, MO 64145

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(50 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Senior Star at Villa Ventura! Villa Ventura is an independent and assisted living community located near the southern edge of Kansas City. It's a community filled with friendship, sunshine, and lots of ways to enjoy a life full of purpose. Inside Villa Ventura, residents gather for...

Glenwood Village of Overland Park

9201 Foster St, Overland Park, KS 66212

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(54 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Glenwood Village of Overland Park provides assisted living and memory care services to seniors in the Overland Park, Kansas area. The city of Overland Park has excellent healthcare and recreational options, making it an ideal place for retirement.Our spacious apartments come with all of the...

Sunrise of Leawood

11661 Granada, Leawood, KS 66211

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Sunrise of Leawood is an assisted living community in Leawood, Johnson County, Kansas that specializes in long and short-term memory care stays. The community is conveniently located in an affluent suburb, that's south of I-435 in the Kansas City Metropolitan Area. Leawood is nestled between...

The Parkway Senior Living

550 NE Napoleon Dr, Blue Springs, MO 64014

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(48 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Opened in 2015 - The Parkway Senior Living Community is the first continuing care community in the Blue Springs, Missouri area. The Parkway is designed for the convenience and satisfaction of residents. All services and amenities are provided with attentiveness and professionalism to ensure...

Legend at Capital Ridge

1931 SW Arvonia Pl, Topeka, KS 66615

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Legend at Capital Ridge is an assisted living and memory care residence committed to providing quality services in an inviting, comfortable environment. We offer professional, personalized services designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We remain dedicated to those who...

Morningside Place Memory Care

6921 W 81st Street, Overland Park, KS 66204

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(45 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Morningside Place, an Anthem Memory Care Community is an assisted living conveniently located in the beautiful, upscale city of Overland Park, Johnson County, Kansas. With easy access to four major Interstate highways and a less than forty minute drive from Kansas City International Airport,...

Bickford of Overland Park

10665 Barkley Street, Overland Park, KS 66212

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

We began our quest into senior living because of our love for our beloved mother, Mary Bickford, whose needs became too great for us to manage.  As we researched senior living options, we were shocked at our findings.  The options offered too much or too little — none met her...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.