A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Sunrise of Abington

1801 Susquehanna Road, Abington, PA 19001

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Sunrise of Abington community exterior
12 Photos
12 Photos available
4 Floor plans
4 Floor plans available
Sunrise of Abington in google map
street view of Sunrise of Abington
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Recommended

I would definitely recommend Sunrise of Abington to others. The food is good, seems to be a little slow in the dining room at times, but that's understandable. Dad is very happy with the food and that says a lot. Make sure you talk to [name removed], in sales before making anything final to be sure and have cost and details, etc finalized. I found it very helpful to speak with sales after touring and meeting with our initial contact . So far, my dad has had zero complaints, and that's rare! The facility is clean and I would recommend them to other families.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Sunrise of Abington

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized personal care services. From assistance with activities of daily living such as eating, bathing, dressing to medication monitoring, Sunrise provides residents with the help they need. Residents maintain the same privacy in their new home as they enjoyed in their own home. At Sunrise, we encourage residents to challenge themselves while offering the assistance they need. We encourage family and friends to be involved, to visit frequently, and to invite residents on outings to community events. This innovative approach to senior care is designed to maintain independence and dignity, yet is balanced with the comfort and security that comes from knowing experienced help is close at hand.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Sunrise of Abington is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Sunrise of Abington

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sunrise of Abington

Community Details at Sunrise of Abington

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


More on this community

Reviews for Sunrise of Abington

4.1
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Friendliness

4.3

Meals & Dining

4.1

Care Services

4.1

Activities

4.1

Staff

4.4

Value for Cost

4.0

Overall Experience
23
25
8
2
0
Date Submitted
8
12
39
58
Reviewer
2
21
35
0
Care Received
12
0
0
21-40 of 58 reviews
Sort by

4.0
Kim Smith - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 10, 2019
Sunrise

The staff and residents are friendly. Mom is adjusting to her new community. The food could be better and hiring additional wait staff would be helpful. All in all, we are satisfied .

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 24, 2019

Highest priced facility. Lovely community but mother wouldn’t be out and about enjoying it.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 8, 2019

Very nice modern facility. A bit costly, and lacks a homey feel.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 30, 2019

Very nice place. Lots of options for residents. It was a bit larger than what we were looking for, but would be great for those looking to be part of a larger community. It was very impressive. Felt like I was in a Disney Hotel.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 7, 2018

This community is very nice. The staff ares

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 30, 2018

perfect place but studio not available and 1 bedroom is pricey but would still consider

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 11, 2018

When we arrived we were old that they were not expecting us but [name removed] spent a lot of time with us and showed us available rooms. She answered all our questions and was extremely nice. This was the facility the we. were most impressed with that day

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 26, 2018

Very helpful staff. Lovely, quiet setting. Had catholic activities and many more that I am looking for. Small unit possible so she would not be overwhelmed. Attractive dining area and so much more. Not sure if they accept Medicaid, will need to check. Closer to me and hospital I am familiar with.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 15, 2018

We loved it. We've decided, however, that we don't want to move my Father in law out of The Bridges of Warwick (memory care). That being said we still are interested in independent living for my mother in law but she feels as though Abington is too far. We are definitely keeping it on the FRONT burner, however and hope to decide before the end of February so we can take advantage of the waiving of the $3,000 entrance fee. We really liked it here!!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 18, 2017

Really liked this home, just not the best location for daughter.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 24, 2017

We found this to be a most attractive facility, and it goes to the head of the list of our possible future residences. The larger 1-bedroom apartment would seem to be just right for us. Their amenities may not be quite as extensive as those at some other places, but nothing that we need is missing, and the result is a significantly lower monthly rent. Also there is no large buy-in fee.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 5, 2017

Choice of rooms dissuaded us. The available rooms were either oddly shaped or too small.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Sunrise of Abington

October 9, 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email [removed] with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 26, 2017
Verified Review
How I Felt About the Tour

The tour was real nice and I got to see if this was a good fit for me. While it would have been nice to stay they were not able to give me the full care that I needed.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 4, 2017
Verified Review
Just not a good fit for my mom

Sunrise Senior Living of Abington was beautiful. The staff gave a wonderful tour of the community. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were very small and did not provide the comfortable feel we were looking for in a community for my mom. And when you left the grounds it was so busy and crowded that it felt very commercial.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 23, 2017
Verified Review
Dad is still adjusting but things are going well.

My father moved here and it still adjusting. It's very clean with a friendly staff. I wish he was more involved in the activities they offer but that will come with time. We chose this community because it was close and had a good reputation. I would recommend this community to my friends and loved ones.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 25, 2017
Verified Review
A tour

This looked like a very nice community when we visited. The people we met were nice and the community seemed clean. This community was a little larger than what we were looking for.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 14, 2017

The facility has the feel of a resort on the outside and a hotel on the inside. The facility has a modern, clean feel and several memory stations spread through the memory care unit. The residents seemed to be content. I dropped in a story activity which was well attended. [Removed] was helpful in answering my questions and addressing my concerns.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 30, 2016
Verified Review
My mother's choice!

Our tour of the Sunrise Senior Living of Abington went great. My mother loved the community, the place was very clean and well maintained. Everyone that we came in contact with was very nice and it was my mother's first choice. The reason why we decided on another place was location. This place was located too far frim her loved ones.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 27, 2016
Verified Review
I Had A Visit Here

It was a nice place to see for a tour. It was a nice facility. The people were not as open and friendly.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Sunrise of Abington

November 21, 2016

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 10, 2016
Verified Review
Nice Tour

My tour of this community was a good one. This is a nice looking community, everything was very kind and friendly. They were informative and answered my questions. It was a good experience, and I would recommend it. It is good place with friendly people. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 21-40 out of 58 reviews

Neighborhood around Sunrise of Abington

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise of Abington

Sunrise of Abington offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Abington has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 58 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (215) 576-8899 to reach a resident at Sunrise of Abington.

To reach a resident at Sunrise of Abington call: (215) 576-8899



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 147 facilities near Abington, PA

Sunrise of Abington

1801 Susquehanna Road, Abington, PA 19001

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized personal care...

Deer Meadows Retirement Community

8301 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19152

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Deer Meadows Retirement Community (DMRC) offers the perfect combination for today's seniors -- active, independent living in a safe, caring environment. Enjoy freedom and comfort in our beautiful new luxury apartments while staying fit in our wellness center. Rest in the confidence that you or...

Heartis Bucks County

945 York Rd, Warminster, PA 18974

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Wesley Enhanced Living at Stapeley

6300 Greene St, Philadelphia, PA 19144

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(61 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Less than 10 miles from the urban vitality of Center City and located within the historically and culturally rich enclave of Northwest Philadelphia, Wesley Enhanced Living at Stapeley offers personal care services in private accommodations within a beautiful, historic building. A complete range...

Springfield Senior Living

551 E Evergreen Avenue, Wyndmoor, PA 19038

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Dedicated to yesterday's traditions and today's conveniences! Springfield Residences is an assisted and independent living community located in beautiful Chestnut Hill. Our elegant country campus is easily accessible to both Philadelphia and Montgomery Counties. Call today to tour our lovely...

Rydal Park Medical Ctr

1515 the Fairway # 1, Rydal, PA 19046

$X,XXX+ monthly

Redeemer Village

1551 Huntington Pike, Huntingdon Vly, PA 19006

$X,XXX+ monthly

ACTS Inc

238 Street Rd, Southampton, PA 18966

$X,XXX+ monthly

Oakbridge Terrace At Gwynedd Estates

301 Norristown Rd, Ambler, PA 19002

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Christ's Home

1 Shepherd's Way, Warminster, PA 18974

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.4

(7 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.