Summit Hills

100 Summit Hills Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29307

About the community

Summit Hills is a luxury continuing care retirement community in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Located on 50 acres and just minutes from downtown Spartanburg, our private gated community offers a lifestyle that is second to none. Members enjoy beautiful accommodations, industry-leading Care Services, a never-ending social calendar, an award-winning wellness program and delicious, restaurant-style dining. We are a place where seniors do more than just live—they thrive!

Summit Hills is family owned and operated. Our founder and CEO is one of the pioneers of senior housing and has been in the industry since 1982. Because of this we can focus on what's best for our Members and team members, not what's best for shareholders. Our Board of Directors is composed from Members at our communities and they help provide direction for what's best for them and their peers. We're a family company that focuses on helping families.

As a continuing care retirement community, CCRC, we provide all the services our Members need both now and in the future. Moving is hard and at Summit Hills you never have to move again. We offer a true continuum of care: Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Summit Hills

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Dentist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Ballroom
Billiards lounge

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Cooking classes

Reviews of Summit Hills

4.7

(63 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.8

Care services

4.7

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.8

Value for cost

4.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-30 of 63 reviewsBack to top

5.0
December 7, 2020
Jane M - Resident/client
professional and personable

I moved into Summit Hills a few months ago and I feel this was the right move for me. I community is beautiful and the staff could not be nicer. Everyone is very personable and professional.


5.0
December 7, 2020
Pat T - Resident/client
I Enjoy living at Summit Hills

I moved to Summit Hills in 2008 and I am very happy here. I feel very safe and well taken care of. I highly recommend Summit Hills


5.0
December 7, 2020
Pat T - Resident/client
I Enjoy living at Summit Hills

I moved to Summit Hills in 2008 and I am very happy here. I feel very safe and well taken care of. I highly recommend Summit Hills


5.0
November 23, 2020
James B - Resident/client
Air Force Veteran

I moved into Summit Hills Assisted Living in 2016. What has prompted me to write an on line review is what they did for us on the Veteran's Day. I served my country and was in the Air Force. Summit Hills had an incredible service [date removed] and honored each of us who served our country. I was beyond proud and moved on this special day.


5.0
November 18, 2020
B Corbin - Resident/client
Great place

I have been at Summit Hills for 5 days and I very happy. Therapy is great and the facility is beautiful. The staff care and I am very happy here.


5.0
November 16, 2020
Barbara - Resident/client
Proud to call Summit Hills my home

One of my favorite things to do at Summit Hills is enjoy the beautiful patio with friends or walk around the community knowing I am safe. I have lived here for almost 5 years and I love Summit hills. The staff care so much and the food is great. the activities are so much fun and there is something for everyone. The community is so clean and I am so proud to call summit hills my home.


5.0
November 16, 2020
Marsha R - Resident/client
Great place to retire

I have lived at Summit Hills for almost 2 years and I highly recommend this community. the people are wonderful and they take great care of me. I have made many friends and there is never a dull moment. It's so nice to not have to worry about taking care of a house, yard, and meals. This is a great place to retire.


5.0
November 16, 2020
Frank F - Resident/client
I have everything I need in one place

I have lived at Summit Hills for over a year and I am very happy. The people are nice and friendly and the food is good. It’s nice to have everything I need in one place.


5.0
November 12, 2020
S Dale - Resident/client
Nice to feel safe

I have lived at Summit Hills Assisted living for over a year now and I love it. I feel very safe and taken care of. It is so nice not have to worry about cooking, cleaning and taking care of the yard. The people are great and the staff really care. What a wonderful place to retire.


5.0
November 9, 2020
N Smith - Resident/client
Great place to retire

My husband and I moved to Summit Hills Independent Living 6 years ago. AMy husband passed away 4 years ago and I loved Summit Hills so much I moved into Assisted Living. I have become good friends with so many of the residents. Staff are very caring and they truly want what is best for me. I like that dining has many choices for us and we can pick what we want to eat. The activities are so fun and they do a lot of exciting and interesting things. Housekeeping is fantastic. They not only do a great job but the care and always speak to me. Moving to Summit was a greet decision for my husband and I and I could not be happier living here.


Frequently Asked Questions

Summit Hills offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Summit Hills has received an average review rating of 4.7 based on 63 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Spartanburg, SC

1 / 3

TerraBella Spartanburg

104 Dillon Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29307
(30 reviews)

Pacifica Senior Living Skylyn

1705 Skylyn Drive, Spartanburg, SC 29307
(114 reviews)

Eden Terrace of Spartanburg

2780 E Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29307
(5 reviews)

Woodbridge Spartanburg

2902 E Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29307

Miller Place

140 Cox St, Spartanburg, SC 29306

Wesley Court

916 Wesley Court, Boiling Springs, SC 29316
(7 reviews)

The Retreat at Gaffney

101 Park Ct, Gaffney, SC 29341
(17 reviews)

Ashlan Village

415 Brenda Way, Lyman, SC 29365
(17 reviews)

Brookstone Terrace

80 Medical Center Dr, Woodruff, SC 29388
(1 review)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.