A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Story Point Fort Wayne West

611 W County Line Rd S, Fort Wayne, IN 46814

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Story Point Fort Wayne West in google map
street view of Story Point Fort Wayne West
anonymous - Toured community
5.0
Touring the Community for Consideration

What came down to our final choice is the pricing. While they were not the best fit for his lifestyle they were still a nice community. Everybody was respectful, courteous, understood ours needs n they were seeing if he was fit too.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Story Point Fort Wayne West

Welcome to StoryPoint Fort Wayne West! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our senior living options include enhanced living, assisted living, and memory care. Throughout each service level, we strive to make every moment of every day something special. We know it’s the small details in life that make a difference. Every resident becomes a part of our family, and we work with each of them at their pace to create the experiences they want. StoryPoint Fort Wayne West is a place where residents can truly Shine. Everyday.

Enhanced Living
A bridge between independent and assisted living, enhanced living is designed to promote the greatest level of independence for individuals who need a little extra help. It includes all the benefits of independent living plus the peace of mind that comes with affordable, custom personal care packages that can be tailored to individual needs.

Assisted Living
Assisted living provides a licensed environment for individuals requiring everyday assistance while promoting the greatest level of independence and privacy.

Memory Care
Designed for those with dementia or other memory...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Story Point Fort Wayne West

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Story Point Fort Wayne West

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Beauty Salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Movie or Theater Room

On-site dining options

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services
Catholic Services

Reviews for Story Point Fort Wayne West

4.3

(30 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.4

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.8

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-30 of 30 reviewsBack to top
4.0
September 13, 2017
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Pleased With My Move To This Community

I'am doing well with my move to this community. It is a nice facility with kind people. I really enjoy the staff, they are always willing to help. They do a great job with keeping the community well maintained. There nice meals, and good activities available. I'am comfortable with my move to this community, and I would recommend it.

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

September 26, 2017

Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy you are enjoying our community. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!


5.0
September 11, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Touring the Community for Consideration

What came down to our final choice is the pricing. While they were not the best fit for his lifestyle they were still a nice community. Everybody was respectful, courteous, understood ours needs n they were seeing if he was fit too.

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

September 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review!


3.5
January 9, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Tour

I had a good tour of this community. Everyone was very kind, and welcoming. This is a big community. It has three levels, and 300 residents. Everything looked very nice, and well maintained. They have plenty of staff at this community. The location was a little far for us to travel too. Also their prices were expensive. It is a very nice place, but I think this is more for an independent senior.

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

January 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly glad to hear that you had a positive experience while touring the Hearth at Sycamore Village!


2.0
November 3, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Need more thorough evaluations

Our experience with The Hearth at Sycamore Village was not a good one, unfortunately. It was a nice enough looking place, but the level of care was just not what my loved one needed. When they did their evaluation of his needs they said it would be fine, but this did not end up being the case. If you have any doubts about the level of care matching I would definitely double check that this facility is appropriate for your loved one.

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

October 23, 2018

Hi, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. Take care.


4.0
October 10, 2016
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Clean bedrooms with lots of light !!

I have been very comfortable in my new living environment, my bedroom and bathroom are kept clean with lots of natural light throughout the studio. The only thing I would say that needs improvement is the meals. The food is very bland with little to no taste at all and is often cold by the time I get it.

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

October 23, 2018

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!


2.0
September 20, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Special Conditions for dad.

This community is great for my father. The staff was nice, but they needed more training when it came to the care for my father. They do have activities to keep active. The food is appealing. Family members should check out all aspects of the community and the training that they offer for special conditions.

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

September 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer the very best in lifestyle and care. Please contact me to further discuss your thoughts and concerns. Thank you, Tammy Denlinger, Executive Director.


5.0
June 22, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

Great grounds. Friendly staff. New facility.

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

June 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us here at The Hearth at Sycamore Village! Sincerely, Tammy Denlinger, Executive Director


5.0
May 19, 2016
Kathy - Industry reviewer

The Hearth is always very clean and the team is extremely friendly! Great facility to work with and provide care for one's loved ones!

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

May 25, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us here at The Hearth at Sycamore Village! Sincerely, Tammy Denlinger Executive Director


4.5
April 13, 2016
Leslie Miller - Loved one of resident/client
Great place for your loved ones.

Both my Mother and Grandmother currently reside at Hearth. I could not be happier with their care. Since I live out of state it is extremely important that the care be excellent and it is. They keep me updated on everything and never hesitate to call and consult me about anything. At Christmas, because my mother cannot leave they set up a very nice table for us to have dinner. It was very special. I would highly recommend them!

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

April 15, 2016

Thank you for very much your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had such a positive experience with us here at The Hearth at Sycamore Village! We love having both your Mother and Grandmother here as part of our Hearth family. Sincerely, Chris Gill Operations Executive Director


5.0
February 4, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good activities and lots of individual attention

This is a nice looking community, it is well kept and clean. The staff are all very friendly, caring, and professional, and the care they provide is good. They're able to provide the residents with a lot of individual attention. They've also got a good variety of activities to keep people active and entertained.

Response from Story Point Fort Wayne West

June 17, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us here at The Hearth at Sycamore Village! Sincerely, Tammy Denlinger Executive Director


Neighborhood around Story Point Fort Wayne West

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Story Point Fort Wayne West

Story Point Fort Wayne West offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Story Point Fort Wayne West has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 30 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Fort Wayne, IN

1 / 3

Magnolia Springs Bridgewater

14901 Carey Road, Carmel, IN 46033

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(144 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Magnolia Springs WayWho says moving to a senior living community means giving up your sense of independence? Magnolia Springs embraces the fact you are your own person, different, unique, one-of-a-kind—with your own lifestyle, pursuits, and hopes for the future. Even better, we celebrate it!...

StoryPoint Troy

1840 Towne Park Dr, Troy, OH 45373

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(130 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Troy, we love being able to serve seniors and their families in the area! Our community has so much to offer, including independent living, assisted living and memory care options. We have created a space where each resident becomes a part of our family. We get to know each resident...

StoryPoint Portage

3951 W Milham Ave, Portage, MI 49024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(103 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At StoryPoint Portage, we love our opportunity to serve seniors and their families in this community. Our senior living options are designed to cater to any stage of life, including independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, and memory care. We feel so lucky to play a role in each...

Traditions at Solana

7721 Battery Pointe Way, Indianapolis, IN 46240

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Traditions at Solana is a luxurious assisted living community located in beautiful and bustling Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana. Our waterfront community is located at Keystone at the Crossing, providing a park-like setting with abundant walking paths offering gorgeous views of the White...

Independence Village of Carmel

13390 N Illinois Street, Carmel, IN 46032

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(76 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Independence Village of Carmel! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include independent living, assisted living, and memory care. Throughout each...

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living

10410 Allisonville Road, Fishers, IN 46038

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(72 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living offers Assisted Living and Assisted Living Memory Care. The community has been designed to accommodate a diversity of lifestyle requirements while offering the security and convenience of individualized care. Conveniently located in Fishers with easy access...

Wyndmoor of Castleton

8480 Craig St, Indianapolis, IN 46250

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(73 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Wyndmoor of Castleton (formerly Brookdale of Castleton - Managing Directors remain the same) is a licensed assisted living community in Indianapolis, Indiana. We are proud to be an award-winning community that showcases our commitment and dedication by providing our residents with outstanding...

StoryPoint Waterville

1470 Pray Blvd, Waterville, OH 43566

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to StoryPoint Waterville! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, and memory care....

Lynd Place

2410 E. McGalliard Rd., Muncie, IN 47303

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Lynd Place is a cozy, homelike community located in a beautiful wooded setting in Muncie, Indiana. Muncie is home to Ball State University which is about four miles west of us, and our residents enjoy the many cultural, educational and entertainment options available there. Our registered...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.