Latest news and updates on the COVID-19 vaccine.

A Place for Mom
Call us

Standish Village

1190 Adams Street, Boston, MA 02124

Photo 1 of Standish Village
See all 11 photos

About the community

Standish Village offers local seniors service-enriched Assisted Living and a state-of-the-art Compass Memory Support Neighborhood featuring innovative, research-based programming for those with memory loss developed in affiliation with the Boston University School of Medicine Alzheimer's Disease Center.

The community boasts 85 spacious rental apartments and is located in the heart of the historic Lower Mills neighborhood which borders Dorchester, MA, and Milton, MA. The neighborhood includes a variety of retail shops, restaurants and bakeries all within walking distance. Residents enjoy an enriching, supportive lifestyle with personalized services, innovative EnrichedLIFE programming, a fine dining experience featuring their award-winning Brain Healthy Cooking Program, and upscale amenities.

Standish Village is owned and managed by Massachusetts-based Senior Living Residences, 'The Right Values Company' with a proven 20-year reputation among professional referral sources, residents and families for quality care and services, innovation and integrity.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Standish Village

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Starting at
1 Bedroom
Starting at
Starting at

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.


Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Ground floor units
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit


Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Computer or media center

Recreational areas

Game room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds


Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Languages spoken


Primary language spoken by staff



Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services



(12 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 12 reviews
Next Reviews Page

May 30, 2017
Wendy Rojas - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community

At first we thought my Mom was happy here then as she needed more assistance Aides began taking advantage and [Removed] her. I witnessed first hand three separate Aides giving my elderly her fallen pills from the floor. When two of the Aides were confronting me and when I reported this to top Administration at the location, I was thanked for pointing this out because there is not a written rule to not give pills off the floor! So they have Aides attend a handwashing in service but they need a written rule for not giving pills off the floor?! Absolutely disgusting! At the end of my Mom's stay she said she felt the Aides did not care. Really sad.

Response from Standish Village

June 20, 2017

When this incident occurred two years ago, ​we took immediate steps to retrain our staff in our policies and procedures regarding our medication management service. We do indeed have a written procedure for handling a situation when ​residents or staff inadvertently drop a pill ​on the floor. Our medication management service is called SAMM (self administered medication management), which means that our resident care aides hand residents their medications, along with a glass of water, and the residents take their pills themselves. When pills are dropped by an aid or a resident, residents then have the ​option to ​be given new medications. I am disturbed and​ sorry that your Mom felt that ​any member of our staff was uncaring.​ This is what causes me the most angst about your review. We try very hard to hire only the best - people who have compassion for the elderly and treat them with dignity and respect at all times. We provide continuous training for our staff in every department at our communities to make sure they are upholding our Right Values which puts Resident Quality of Life as our number one priority. I would hate to think that any resident in any community would not feel completely supported, appreciated and valued. I will personally revisit this with the staff who took care of your Mom two years ago. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this privately. -Robert Larkin, President, Senior Living Residences [removed]

Reviewed on

May 26, 2017

We have had some kind caregivers for our family member over the last few years. The current director [Removed] is very difficult to work with. We have found her to be rigid and at times unprofessional. She has made a very difficult situation so much more stressful and overwhelming. Not a good fit for us.

Response from Standish Village

June 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our community. I appreciate that you mentioned the kind caregivers you have encountered at Standish Village. The wellness team at Standish Village from our Resident Care Director to the wellness nurses and our wonderful group of resident care associates try their best to provide great care and supportive services to residents. We aren’t perfect, but that’s what we strive for. ​I am, however, so sorry that you have not had the same experience working with the community's director.​ Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this privately. My door is always open to residents and their families. -Robert Larkin, President, Senior Living Residences [removed]

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer
Verified Review
Nice, but frequent change in management

Nice, but frequent change in management

Reviewed on
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Standish Village

Standish Village offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Standish Village has received an average review rating of 3.75 based on 6 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Assisted Living at Fenno House

540 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02170

Atria Marina Place

Four Seaport Drive, Quincy, MA 02171
(28 reviews)

Sophia Snow House

1215 Centre St, Boston, MA 02132
(1 review)

Brookdale Quincy Bay

99 Brackett Street, Quincy, MA 02169
(34 reviews)

Rogerson House

434 Jamaica Way, Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(8 reviews)

The Atrium at Faxon Woods

2003 Falls Boulevard, Quincy, MA 02169
(25 reviews)

Goddard House

165 Chestnut St, Brookline, MA 02445

Edelweiss Village

2220 Centre Street, Boston, MA 02132

Sunrise of Braintree

618 Granite Street, Braintree, MA 02184
(26 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.